Exponea Reviews

Exponea

Customer Data Platform with campaign execution capabilities

5/5 (23 reviews)
Verified Reviewer

Incredibly powerful software, great design, great support

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is an incredibly well-designed and well-featured software. The scenario builder concept is brilliant and much of the user interfaces were accessible and not terribly daunting despite how feature-rich the software is. Their support team and account managers who we worked with were all fabulous, responsive, and knowledgable.

Cons

Exponea is constantly developing and growing, which is great, but a con that comes with that is that some of the newer features would have kinks that needed to be worked out. However, they are always responsive to troubleshooting and putting in updates when needed. Just part of the territory of being on the cutting edge.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Andrej M.

Incredibly helpful!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/06/16
Review Source: Capterra

Exponea is immensely useful for helping us with segmentation, analysis of our own data and overall marketing performance optimization in the company. Huge help with most campaigns and guys are really helpful with their professional and humanly approach. Highly recommended!

Pros

-easy integration
-segmentations based on whatever you specify
-e-mail service direct integration
-custom scenarios and campaigns
-advanced analytics of sales funnel based on occams razor
-if integrated intelligently, not blocked by tracker blockers

Cons

-UI still in evolution process
-mobile version (but 99% of time, you do not do analytics on your mobile :))

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Slavo D.

Exponea helps in increasing effectivity of Telco operator's campaigns

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/06/15
Review Source: Capterra

We have used Exponea for effectivity increase of campaigns for a leading Telco operator. In this exact case, we appreciated mainly its incredible flexibility. That is built on an autonomous, immediate entry into the system of our client's website, without intervention of their web administrator. That was the only way we could reverse negative trends in their media curve. Waiting for administrators would cause fatal delays in each of their campaigns. This real-time change option, as well as real-time analytics of Exponea, which allow us to adjust campaigns several times a day, have resulted in a clear increase in ROI for this particular client.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Branislav K.

Exponea

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/08/02
Review Source: GetApp

With Exponea we are able to introduce to our customer their each individual consumer with its unique digital behavior, explore the real performance of Marketing Campaigns investments and use Automation to understand and drive unexplored sales potential. Using various analytical functions (segmentation, attribution, funnels and retention analysis) we are able to understand "what is happening in real time" and what needs to be done trough communication channels (SMS, email, layers…) to improve the sales performance for our customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Data driven heaven

Reviewed on 2016/06/08
Review Source: GetApp

We run a service helping users find the best loan for their particular situation. Recently, we were looking for analytics and marketing automation tools to help us improve our performance. Initially we wanted to use different solutions as we used various analytical functions (segmentation, attribution, funnels and retention analysis), and planned to automate communication across several channels (SMS, email, banners…). In the end, we were positively surprised to find out that a single solution, Exponea, managed to fully satisfy both these needs.

Pros

+ all in one solution
+ great support
+ 100% accuracy of data

Cons

- be careful during integration part (if integrated badly your data will make no sense)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Customer Support

Michal S.

Great product & Great people. Fully Recommend.

Reviewed on 2016/06/08
Review Source: Capterra

Our key business challenge was to optimize our "Keep rate" - i.e. number of users that keep the app installed (and ideally use it).

There were 2 challenges
1. You don't know, when a user uninstalled the app
2. We have tens of millions of users and it's difficult to dig out insights

We have tried several world class companies, but all have failed, most because they were not able to work with such a huge user base.

Exponea is the only company that we know of that could solve the problem.

They implemented a system for triggered silent push notifications and flagged all users were there was no response for 14 days as "dead". Then we ran a machine learning prediction algorithm that tested over 20k combinations of attributes to arrive at key drivers of churn. These insights have completely redefined our product roadmap and helped us focus on the most important points in the customer journey.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Marian F.

Thanks to Exponea we won a marketing campaign pitch

Reviewed on 2016/06/09
Review Source: GetApp

As an advertising agency, we see many clients lose their way in online marketing opportunities, and struggle to find the right metrics, KPIs and real results for their money. Exponea has helped us justify and show the direct impact of our creative concepts. Exponea consultants helped way beyond the preparation: they were even willing to be part of the pitch presentation.

Pros

Great service and insights for the presentation. Easy-to-implement tips for a full-year campaign. You don't need multiple analytics and automation tools because everything is already inside Exponea.

Cons

Clients have problem to identify which department's budget to use for analytics services.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Martin B.

Exponea saved us a lot of money and helped us win two Effie awards

Reviewed on 2016/06/09
Review Source: Capterra

We have used Exponea's tool and consulting support for the now famous Fofola campaign, which has won two Gold Effie Awards for communication effectiveness. Exponea gave us a number of media insights. For example, after analyzing Facebook and YouTube traffic to the campaign website, we realized that while both had similar costs, the people coming from YouTube spent more time and were more active on our website. We changed our media planning and the campaign became more effective.

Pros: Easy integration and we didn't need in-house analytics specialists. Exponea consultants gave us insights and helped us to implement them.

Cons: It will be great to have powerpoint-ready exports of the results for marketing departments.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ondra N.

Mailing

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great options
Very customizable
Great design

Cons

Not easy to use
You have to learn a lot about it
Crashes sometimes
Not working as imagined Every time

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Michal K.

Mixpanel on stereoids

Reviewed on 2016/06/07
Review Source: Capterra

so we have been using MP for some time, and its ok, but the listed pros will answer your questions more.
their support is amazing, we have received help every time we asked in minutes, they have even implemented on the fly stuff we have needed.

*Cons:
- no migration from Mixpanel
- few automatic properties are missing, but its not a big deal

*Pros:
- they have a drill down and it is awesome
- overview and filter of funnels
- reports, more flexible, better overview
- much much better filtering options
- more generic possibilities
- suggestions for implementation
- automatic start - stop session is great
- their support rocks!!!

You want to try it out ;)

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Adam G.

Amazing automation tool.

Reviewed on 2016/06/08
Review Source: Capterra

We run a service helping users find the best loan for their particular situation. Recently, we were looking for analytics and marketing automation tools to help us improve our performance. Initially we wanted to use different solutions as we used various analytical functions (segmentation, attribution, funnels and retention analysis), and planned to automate communication across several channels (SMS, email, banners'). In the end, we were positively surprised to find out that a single solution, Exponea, managed to fully satisfy both these needs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Marian G.

Common sense approach with interesting insights

Reviewed on 2016/08/09
Review Source: GetApp

We used Exponea when organizing a our large tech conference in London. It has a simple common sense approach that helps us understand how and why it works. While their technology is useful and interesting and they do improve lead-collection, it was help of their consultants that we really appreciated. They helped us set up email campaigns, improve the ticketing page and so on. No wonder the conversion rate went up. Thanks!

Pros

Easy to understand, versatile, logical improvements.
Insightful consultants, happy to help.
Better conversion.

Cons

They are busy and sometimes it took a while to get hold of them.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Martin C.

Great tool!

Reviewed on 2016/06/09
Review Source: Capterra

There are two things we like about Exponea the most. Firstly, it offers both analytics and marketing automation functions so we do not need to use any different tools for individual tasks. Moreover, its features cover not just basic functionalities, such as marketing attribution or simple newsletter campaigns. With Exponea we can easily design and execute also complex personalized scenarios for long-term user lifecycle management, and the like.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Victor K.

This thing to another analytics & engagement stuff is like iphone to first motorollas.

Reviewed on 2016/06/07
Review Source: Capterra

The only one cons we get is that the system is a bit tuff to start work with.
On the other site, we got tons of pros. We can perform data mining with lightning speed and casuality of LinkedIn. Also, if we find something interesting, the system allows us to perform some complicated things.
We get a lot of useful insights on our data. So the only thing I can say is great thanks to all Exponea team!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Adam P.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2016/06/16
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Igor M.

A helpful tool saving you time and money

Reviewed on 2016/06/09
Review Source: Capterra

For us, as an IT company developing and running mobile communication service app Klap Messenger, Exponea serves as an integral part of the product development. It is an extremely useful tool to better understand customer behavior and find the right solutions to any problems. Exponea has helped us find answers which we otherwise would have had tested by a much less efficient trail-error method.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Marian F.

Thanks to Exponea we won a marketing campaign pitch

Reviewed on 2016/06/09
Review Source: Capterra

As an advertising agency, we see many clients lose their way in online marketing opportunities, and struggle to find the right metrics, KPIs and real results for their money. Exponea has helped us justify and show the direct impact of our creative concepts. Exponea consultants helped way beyond the preparation: they were even willing to be part of the pitch presentation.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Rainer A.

Great Service

Reviewed on 2016/05/15
Review Source: Capterra

I have worked with their solutions on multiple projects and their service is really good. The user interface is clean and all the features are explained in detail. Also, their customer service is very quick and reliable, so when I had some questions, they promptly replied and made things work. Overall, a definite recommendation!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Michal S.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2016/06/17
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Filip F.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2016/06/09
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Lukas Z.

Great insights and clean UX

Reviewed on 2016/06/08
Review Source: Capterra

If you are looking for a step up for your marketing game , this is the right. With a few clicks I can find everything I need to know about my marketing campaigns. I definetely recomend it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer

Great data driven insights

Reviewed on 2016/06/08
Review Source: GetApp

I'm using Exponea on several projects and I'm very happy with depth of knowledge that it is bringing to my marketnig effort. I recommend it to everyone.

Joseph W.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2019/05/28
Review Source: GetApp