i-Sight Reviews

i-Sight

Investigative case management software

4.6/5 (7 reviews)
Verified Reviewer

Great software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/19
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience. Software helps us with our daily maintenance of our records. We can custom run reports and get the data required to get our reporting requirements satisfied.

Pros

i-Sight has been customized to perfectly meet our needs to track files.
Once the software was setup based on our needs, it took our staff sometime to figure out what fields to add to make the software work for us.
Now that software is working to satisfy our needs, it's great. Very easy to use and understand.

Cons

Screens (in our customized software) do not have a link to go to a previous/next record. So the web browser back button needs to be used. It's a nice to have if this was a standard feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Sara C.

i-Sight Case Management for HR Investigations

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/26
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, I-Sight is great in concept however specific documentation standards may need to developed upon implementation to avoid issues in locating case details at a later date. If that is not possible, I would recommend users also maintain a tracking log with general category details, dates and case number for easier access to closed cases as needed.

Pros

This software lets you document HR incident reports including the method of notification, the parties involved (if known), investigation details including outcomes, and it lets you attach any applicable documentation related to the investigation or action taken.

Cons

Searching for previous investigation details was not the easiest task to undertake because it depended on what fields and buzz words the investigator used to identify a particular case. This made reviewing actions previously taken in similar situations extremely difficult. It also created challenges in pulling case specific details for internal audit and/or regulatory agencies.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Does What it's Supposed to

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/08/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

i-Sight focuses mainly on incident report management. As a supply chain specialist, I also deal with customer feedback and responses. During times of incident regarding our products, it is a great deal to be able to keep data of this incident and to be able to keep log of this for future uses. It is very helpful and useful in incident management. A software every company needs.

Cons

Features are very specific and minimal. Hoping for future updates for additional useful features.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Dennis M.

The best customer management software that i've used

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/05/24
Review Source: Capterra

Nowadays every customer query or complaint is attended to promptly

Pros

There is live support 24/7 available to the users
It is easily integrated with most software platforms such as Android, Windows
Cost-effective

Cons

When the systems are down, this software also goes down and this makes the follow -up of the set complaints hard to effect

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Ahmed K.

Isabel was very helpful.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use and enter information. There are lots of features and reports that can be run. Easy to use the admin access to add and update fields.

Cons

Sometimes the program runs slower than expected.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Pat G.

We have been with i-Sight since July 2012. They are great and their product is performing as I hope

Reviewed on 2016/05/29
Review Source: Capterra

Their case tracker does as it promised. If you track it, it can be reported.
Ease of use.
Great Customer Service and Sales Dept.
Cons-Some glitches in the system. Nothing major and fixable. One item repeated the following year.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Catalin M.

Carmeuse Europe decided to use i_Sight after experience in North America.

Reviewed on 2016/05/30
Review Source: Capterra

+easy to use - very intuitive
+good reporting system

-low speed when reports are generated
-possibility to protect the reports from edit by other users

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support