6 reviews

eRep CPQ +

CPQ software to simplify and automate the quoting process

4,5 /5 (6 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,5
/
5
Value for Money
4,4
Features
4,5
Ease of Use
4,3
Customer Support
4,8
100% recommended this app
6 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Industry: Warehousing
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Highly recommended

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/12
Review Source: Capterra

We saw a clear and notable improvement in productivity of our sales reps across our organization once we changed to this program. This is highly recommended.

Pros

This makes everything far simpler, cleaner and more organized for our sales team. It is a clean and easy-to-use program once you learn its capabilities

Cons

As with most programs, there is a bit of a learning curve to this. It is well worth taking the time to learn it though because this program is capable of a lot of things.

Response from BCA Technologies

Thank you for sharing your comments about eRep. We always enjoy getting feedback from our users. Moreover, we're excited to hear about the productivity improvements for your sales reps and that you highly recommend the product.

If you would like to share any additional comments or feedback, we'd love to hear it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Kim k F.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 2-10 Employees

eRep Selection Software Rating

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/06/26
Review Source: Capterra

It has been a pleasure to work with eRep CPQ. Whenever I have been with the eRep CPQ team at our national convention or simply discussing an item over the phone, CPQ has been fantastic to work with. They know our equipment, the know their selection software and it's capabilities and can take all that knowledge and give us an answer to help us solve or understand why the software is selecting or performing in the manner it is. CPQ is open to hearing about any issues or potential improvements. A very responsive Customer Service Team! We have been very impressed to date!

Pros

The eRep software has been well thought out by individuals that actually design, select and install the equipment being selected on eRep. I have used the Zehnder-Rittling EZSelect software in past which is very similar to eRep. However, eRep is more detailed, offers more on the Dashboard, includes photo's of the actual items being selected for both the unit and accessories, offers multiple motor selections, multiple coil selections, multiple variables in EWT, LAT, GPM, MBH, etc. The overall selectability of each piece of equipment allows the Design Engineer, Contractor and Representative a plethora of variable inputs to target certain parameters needed such as maximum pressure drops on flows, varying inlet temperatures of air or water, etc. So in my opinion, the flexibility to select any piece of equipment based on any parameters is unlimited and allows for me to look at all aspects of varying selections.

Cons

There really isn't anything I don't like about the software thus far. If anything, I am waiting for the software selection to be able to develop a dynamic Submittal for our firm. I am told it is under development and will be launched in the near future. This would allow all of the equipment selections and all the specific accessories and options selected to be automatically generated in the Submittal package. No more generic Submittal's where you must go in and annotate each individual sheet to cross out those items you are not providing and checking or circling those items you are providing. The dynamic Submittal would provide and exact document of those items you have priced up in the selection process.

Response from BCA Technologies

Hi Kim, thank you for taking the time to submit a review of eRep. Making a manufacturer rep's job faster and easier is one of the primary goals of eRep.

Zehnder-Rittling's EZSelect uses eRep's selection-submittal features and is integreated with the company's configurator. BCA is in the process of upgrading their versiion to the latest eRep CPQ platform which will be available to reps later this year.

The dynamic submittal will be available to FirstCo AE-Air eRep versiion after they complete the submittal implementation process which is in progress.

Thank you again for your review! We appreciate your feedback!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kevin M.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Overall Happy

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/07
Review Source: Capterra

All in all happy with the software and happy with the people of BCA

Pros

Really like the support and the relationship/partnership with BCA

Cons

Wish it was a little more flexible and easier to interface with other platforms

Response from BCA Technologies

Thank you for your review! eRep has an open API architecture that can exchange data with just about any other application and platform.
Typical integrations include the customer's existing ERP, CRM, and marketing platforms. These interfaces are coordinated based on customer's needs. In most cases, eRep's out-of-the-box APIs work fine with minimal implementation.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Tony L.
Industry: Machinery
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Take the next step with erep

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/08
Review Source: Capterra

I have worked with BCA on multiple projects and they understand the HVAC industry and what is typically needed. They can provide a turn key "off the shelf" solution or a custom solution to meet your business needs.

Pros

For the user, a very intuitive interface allows easy adaptation and usage. Smart programming minimizes response time so you are not waiting on the program to refresh as you move around.

For the manufacturer, a simple backend is the key to long term maintenance without requiring an IT programmer. eRep is quick and simple to maintain; changes can be made and pushed out immediately.

Cons

As with any system, care and planning must be used when progressing through system wide price changes as the system always presents "current" pricing. Holding "old pricing" on a quote after an increase has gone into effect does take some thought and work arounds.

Response from BCA Technologies

We appreciate the review Tony! You did a fantastic job entering the pricing configuration rules in the configurator for your complex products.

Regarding the current pricing, the old pricing is held on a quote until the quote expires on its expiration date. If a user changes a line item on a quote, the new pricing rules are used for that line item. The default quote expiration date is automatically set based upon a setting in the system. We will contact you to get this clarified. Thank you for the feedback!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Patti C.
Industry: Warehousing
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Part Store

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/09
Review Source: Capterra

The support system for the eRep (Part Store) has exceeded expectations. The team is very knowledgeable and offers solutions to improve the process/software function ability.

Pros

The software as been developed to allow for easy product select based on our original project. It allows for easy sorting, price grouping discounts, and order placement to our ERP system.

Cons

The system does not allow to copy a previous order to a new order. Some customers are repeat buyers and it would make their order placement quick and less data keying.

Response from BCA Technologies

Thank you for the review Cathy! That is a great suggestion to copy a previous order to a new quote. We have added that feature in our list of new features for Q1 2019. Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mazen A.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Selection Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/19
Review Source: Capterra

BCA had a great platform for product selections. It streamlined our selection, drawing and submittal process, helping improve productivity by our inside sales engineers and made it real easy for our customers and representatives to do selections.

Pros

Functionality. It takes you from selections, to drawings to submittals seamlessly. Easy to go back and change. Also has a reports function that allows us to see who is using it and where.

Cons

Needs practice to get used to various functions

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10