ManageEngine Endpoint Central Reviews

ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Desktop, mobile device & patch management software

Overall rating

4,5 /5
(752)
Value for Money
4,5/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,4/5
Customer Support
4,4/5
Sort by

752 Reviews

Onur
Onur
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It really makes our work easier.

Reviewed on 2023/11/05

We have been using Endpoint Central for 5 years. It made our daily routine operations easier. We...

We have been using Endpoint Central for 5 years. It made our daily routine operations easier. We will continue using it.

Pros

It has an Admin friendly interface and easily customable for us. Works so stable and fast.

Cons

After upgrading software, client agent upgrade operation must be faster than current.

MOHAMED SHIHAM
MOHAMED SHIHAM
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

best MDM and Desktop laptop monitoring tool

Reviewed on 2021/05/12

best MDM and patch management system can monitor the devices from one plat form

best MDM and patch management system can monitor the devices from one plat form

Pros

manage all desktop laptop from a single platform, user can enroll by themself from the portal

Cons

it should synchronize data with Asset explorer , but that option is not available,
MDM is not supporting linux

Ralph
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ManageEngine covers what I need in terms of endpoint management

Reviewed on 2023/12/27

Good product of the price and getting support is easy

Good product of the price and getting support is easy

Pros

Wide range of functionalities, intuitive dashboard design, and frequent patching/updates.

Cons

May need to spend some times to get familiar with location of sub-menu

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Tries to do too many things

Reviewed on 2018/12/07

This product advertises a lot of features and functionalities that try to make the solution a...

This product advertises a lot of features and functionalities that try to make the solution a one-stop shop for IT departments. Unfortunately none of the features work well or work at all. When compared with other patching solutions, software deployment solutions and help desk toolsets, it falls flat on its face and does not meet the demands of an enterprise sized organization. Support staff is foreign based and can be very difficult working against the language barriers or trying to explain the problem even though they appear to be trying to help.

Pros

Useful dashboard for inventory of hardware and software.

Cons

Patching is extremely complicated compared to competitors.
Agents deployed to endpoints consume large amount of CPU and RAM.
Customer support is a small team with most tickets taking 3 days minimum. Every case starts with uploading logs.
Product patches are being released constantly to fix the large number of bugs in software.
Bandwidth management for remote offices does not function well and will easily consume an entire circuit. If this happens it is difficult to stop the traffic until the action has completed. Small mistakes can have big consequences when configuring deployments.

Response from ManageEngine

Hello,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're glad you like our intuitive dashboard for hardware and software inventory.

We're sorry about your unpleasant experience with the product. Our patching today has transcended and become a lot more seamless with the introduction of automated patch deployment tasks, wherein every stage of the patch cycle is automated. We've grown as a team, and currently we have quite a lot of support technicians who can resolve your issues in a jiffy. Our product upgrades are no longer about issue fixes, rather we're releasing top-notch features - requested by our customers, and the ones that meet market standards.

If you require further assistance with the product features, do write to us at [email protected].

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at [email protected].

Craig
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ManageEngine make managing remote workforces easy

Reviewed on 2023/11/10

Pros

Easy and reliable patch management for Windows, Mac and Linux, including 3rd party support for applications and browsers.

Cons

Asset management only works for devices it manages, sadly no option to include other equipment like monitors, etc.

Alternatives Considered

ConnectWise ScreenConnect

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Endpoint Central

WSUS didn't integrate well with other products, automation was flaky and reporting non-existent.

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Best support matching our requirements and outstanding remote access. Also, it offers a self-service portal for users making common software simple and cutting down on service requests.
David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Paper & Forest Products
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

EndPoint Central - Great tool

Reviewed on 2024/01/09

Used product for many years and overall a great experience.

Used product for many years and overall a great experience.

Pros

Easy to use and support have been great whenever needed. Great tools set and patching, software plus other features all in one place.

Cons

Superseded patches have been an issue but fixes have been made.
occasional communication issues between agent and server, hoping move to cloud fixes.

Jyrome
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Small entity lifesaver

Reviewed on 2024/01/31

I have used this product in multiple environments and have always enjoyed its ease of use and...

I have used this product in multiple environments and have always enjoyed its ease of use and feature set.

Pros

Ease of implementation and robust feature set.

Cons

Configurations having a tedious process to select individual systems for deployment.

Praditya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

From Daily user

Reviewed on 2024/01/25

Overall, it is good for maintaining the system, compliance, and many other things. it is like...

Overall, it is good for maintaining the system, compliance, and many other things. it is like Active Directory on Windows but with wider reach.

Pros

Easy to maintain client computer to keepup with the latest patch or updates. also make work easier on deploying software in bulk (more than 1000 computer)

Cons

Some feature not yet implemented like dynamic custom group for Endpoint Security

Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ManageEngine EndPoint Central

Reviewed on 2023/12/22

Pros

Great Customer support - their technicians are very knowledgeable
Remote Management - tools are reliable and robust
Automation - their system helps automate many tasks

Cons

It does take some time to get everything setup and working for you.

Marco
Marco
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great experience with ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Reviewed on 2024/01/17

it was really easy to use and deploy, and we are able to have visibility

it was really easy to use and deploy, and we are able to have visibility

Pros

Easy to deploy, variety of operating systems, and possibility to quickly deploy your policies.

Cons

I actually have few back draws, only regarding to my inexperience with the tool.

Eugene
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Absolutely the must in any Environment (and a great pricing as well)

Reviewed on 2021/06/03

I've been using DesktopCentral since version 9 and I can see how this product evolves into a great,...

I've been using DesktopCentral since version 9 and I can see how this product evolves into a great, a "must have" tool for any organization.
There is quite a competition exists, especially with Microsoft Intune (even though Intune does not provide all the functionality that DesktopCentral has) - it's free for E5 customers.

We rely on DesktopCentral in our day to day work and it's our primary tool for endpoint + server management. Absolutely helpful tool.
I must also mention Support - to have support options via chat - is a great idea, always available and always helpful.

Pros

All-in-One tool, Inventory, Security, Encryption, Patch management, MDM, Modern Management, Remote Access, Software Deployment - it's a "swiss knife" for any IT department.
What makes Desktop Central great is that you have everything to manage your servers, endpoints, in all aspects of it just from a single tool. No need for a multi-server deployment, very easy to deploy and manage.
It just works! Logically, easy and very user/admin friendly

Cons

Sometimes it takes a while to get a new functionality implemented or some existing functionality to be improved.
MacOS support sometimes takes a while to "catch up" with new OS releases (even though Apple does provide access to "betas" to pretty much anybody).
It would be great to have an edition were all the modules and addons (including Security one) would be already included (we would definitely go for it).
Virtualization Modules, VDI management would be a great addition as well

Alternatives Considered

PDQ Deploy & Inventory

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Previous experience, feature-rich product, affordable, in active development (new features are being added frequently)
Eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Endpoint Central - All the Options

Reviewed on 2023/08/08

We've used this for years and it seems to get better and better every update. We've looked at...

We've used this for years and it seems to get better and better every update. We've looked at other products every year or so but they tend to lack some functions.

Pros

EC has patch management, Nessus integration with threats, OS deployment and remote control. The remote control works well for our helpdesk as well as the OS deployment from images. These are used daily.

Cons

I'd like the ability to change some default options so I don't have to change them every time (remote control). I'd like more insight into failed patches without log diving.

Alternatives Considered

NinjaOne

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Endpoint Central

We wanted an all in one, easy to use software.

Switched From

System Center

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central

A few more options were in EC that we wanted. OS deploy, firmware deploy.
Alvaro
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Your All-in-One Solution

Reviewed on 2021/01/25

I really can't leave without Manage Engine. It's my everyday Go-To tool for all my needs. You guys...

I really can't leave without Manage Engine. It's my everyday Go-To tool for all my needs. You guys are doing a great job improving the software.

Pros

I love the fact that this software gets updates and upgrades periodically. I do appreciate the nice remote capabilities, the option to roll out your own image, MS Updates, asset management and great reports. Its my everyday tool for helping out end users and doing all my IT duties! Its an amazing tool! I am waiting for the day that they add Purchase Orders to the Manage Engine Suite.

Cons

Some upgrades might catch you by surprise since the design and the buttons change here and there, but I do understand the process of making things better for the IT Professional. Can be a bit expensive if you add all the tools to the suite. Better bundles should be added to the list of suggestions.

Alternatives Considered

SolarWinds Service Desk and Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Because all of the functionalities and scalabilities the other ones lacked.
Kapil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A unified endpoint management solution for omnichannel users for managing various s/w...

Reviewed on 2020/05/08

The ease of software deployment has been a cake walk. It has reduced the time efficiency by leaps...

The ease of software deployment has been a cake walk. It has reduced the time efficiency by leaps and bounds. The performance of the software is a huge plus point

Pros

Ease of deploying the software to multiple devices with in minutes have saved cost, time and manpower for the organization

Cons

Customizing the dashboard and reports control could have been more user friendly.

Alternatives Considered

Miradore

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Ease of business, User Community and Product Vision

Response from ManageEngine

Hello Kapil,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're glad that you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central. We hope our product has helped you with securing and managing your endpoints.

We're happy to know that software deployment has been a walk in the park for your organization by using our product. We hope you've tried other features as well. If you require further assistance with the product features, do write to us at [email protected].

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at [email protected].

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nothing Comes Close To Zoho Corp and Desktop Central Price Per Value and Feature Wise

Reviewed on 2021/03/25

Pros

Nothing comes close to Manage Central when price per value is obvserved with the only issues being that it is a lot of information all at once, and that it has many configuration abilities and options.

I have used this solution for a couple months now, but my experience with Zoho SaaS has been spectacular with 0% downtime on my original site I launched as a side project being 0 in 386 days!

Would recommend this to anyone looking for a serious solution, and even to hobbyists and home lab users just looking to try something out!

Cons

Software is extremely customizable and granular, but has a sharper learning curve than a click and deploy solution. However the extra configurability is crucial in fields that require compliance, governance and hard coded security with a clear and present chain of command.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Transparency in communication and pricing.

Switched From

NinjaOne

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Configurability and tangible experience with Zoho and their ability to honor SLA agreements unlike a certain other RMM company.
Nathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We would be lost without Manage Engine Endpoint Central

Reviewed on 2022/11/11

Manage Engine Desktop Central has become a critical system within our IT department. We use it for...

Manage Engine Desktop Central has become a critical system within our IT department. We use it for remote support, asset management, software deployment, rolling out fixes and most importantly patch management, The system is brilliant in allowing powerful administration via the Manage Engine Endpoint Central agent. We would genuinely be lost without it. We are currently looking to expand our use of the system by delving into the OS deployment feature which will further expand our love for this solution.

Pros

Remote support capabilities are amazing, we can remote control with privilege escalation by the click of a button or use system tools to quietly support and implement fixes. Remote command prompt, registry, file manager and more allow us to make changes in silence.Software deployment is great and allows us to send out new installations or upgrades to our entire estate via the Manage Engine agent. Patch management is fantastic, we are often fully patched within a week of patch Tuesday do to the power of this tool. The patch management dashboard is very clear and allows you to see problem endpoints instantly. Pushing patches is almost always a breeze and managing users rebooting their machines is made possible. The automatic deployment, patch testing and auto approval features are very useful in speeding up the entire process of receiving patches, testing and applying across the estate. The integration with Service Desk Plus is great. Across the two platforms we can view asset and user details with no interruption.

Cons

There is no real relationship with Manage Engine outside of renewals, they don't seem to assign a customer success or account manager as a single point of contact. It would be good to have a relationship with somebody at Manage Engine who can highlight new features to us or tell us what we may not be utilizing. On the rare occasion we have to contact support, it can be quite tricky to get the required level of support quickly. We do get to a solution eventually but sometimes it can be a slightly slow process. Manage Engine sometimes upgrade features or make changes to functionality without prior warning causing some elements to fail or change.

Julius
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Endpoint Central is an Affordable, Feature Rich & Top Tier Endpoint Management/Remote...

Reviewed on 2023/11/26

Pros

Endpoint Central comes to the table with an incredible amount of features that are well suited for all organizations of virtually any size. From inventorying installed software, system hardware, software metering to deploying scripts and applications - you name it and it can do it. We use this to manage about 9k endpoints and it has more than earned its keep multiple times in the past year. Their Customer Service is incredible: Every time I reach out, someone responds quickly, they understand the request and I am able to get an answer quickly, every time. From a cost perspective the pricing is very reasonable considering how much value we're able to extract from the product.

Cons

While ManageEngine Endpoint Central scores well in many areas, there are a few areas of opportunities that would help to satisfy some things that are particularly important for our organization. Firstly, I'd like to see some integration with Azure Active Directory (Azure AD or AAD), specifically the ability to create user and device groups based on existing AAD groups. The remote control feature includes the ability to copy files to/from the machine - which is a key feature in a remote world - however it's only accessible when you are remotely controlling a machine. Having a separate file transfer feature that does not require remote control would be incredible. Lastly, there is a remote Command prompt/PowerShell prompt option that is frankly invaluable. It works without issue meaning we can do what we need to do, but there are some odd visual artifacts that appear every so often that, although don't affect functionality, they are distracting.

Anurag
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Works perfectly for me to manage and monitor several devices

Reviewed on 2020/08/24

Being a Game Developer and Digital Media Producer, I always need a solution to perfectly control...

Being a Game Developer and Digital Media Producer, I always need a solution to perfectly control and manage all of my desktop and mobile devices and Desktop Central is what I really found as an intuitive and innovative solution to do it. I can easily operate my devices, monitor their usage, install system updates, manage installation of softwares, share files within the systems etc very easily from a single device just because of Desktop Central which is far better when compared to its competitors. Desktop Central allows me to run its application even on my 32-bit system. It also has a mobile application which works smoothly.

Pros

There are several things I loved about Desktop Central like the ability to automate the patching of OS, automatic scanning and installation of latest service packs for OS, imaging of OS to protect my devices from security vulnerabilities. It also allows me to install and uninstall necessary softwares remotely with many of its useful features and built-in templates. A few more useful features are also there including Power management to switch the devices On or Off remotely and to get reports of device's Up-time( to know from how many hours they are turned On). One of the best things about Desktop Central is that they provide me the ability to control all of my devices even from my Mobile Phone, there mobile application is well optimized and works perfectly fine. I can also set my computers and other devices to be used by specific Users and for specific roles by granting them limited access to the device's features and functions. My workflow increases when I can easily transfer files, shoot and record photos and videos from all of my devices using a Single device because of Remote sharing feature of Desktop Central. They provide a One month free trial with all of their features, so that one can easily understand and get used to with their application.

Cons

The only thing I would like to say to Manageengine is that they should fix the pricing for Desktop Central, a small organization or a small firm can't easily afford this much expensive solution for them. Though, I think Desktop Central already offers to get a price Quote to their customers according to their need.

Debanjan
Debanjan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

An allrounder Endpoint management Tool

Reviewed on 2023/10/09

The overall experience of using Manage Engine is very positive. It's a compact tool where all the...

The overall experience of using Manage Engine is very positive. It's a compact tool where all the options can be easily found and integrated accordingly.

Pros

I have been using Desktop Central for the last 2 years, and it has been a fantastic experience. Below are the speifics which were best about Endpoint Centrala. Deploying of the application is very easy as you get access 50K+ applications in handy.b.Deploying patches at both OS level and Application level is exact and simplec.Displkaying information about any zerio day vulnerability whioch has been releasedd.Creating Custom Group with respect t Computers and userse.Sceduoling report to be sent directly to the mailbox and generating custom report like details about specific software on all endpoints, etc.f.Implementing policies is very simple and straightforward.h. Real-time showing the result of any configuration (deployment) which has been triggered,

Cons

I won't see any specific thing about dislike as each time the Endpoint Management tool is expanding. But I have faced a couple of issuesa. Deploying configuration on used-based was failing continuously for me.b. IT is tough to get the status of the device encryption. When force encryption is deployed it does get applied, but the result is not displayed back in the configuration.c.Postgre SQL knowledge is needed for query reports.

Trevor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ManageEngine Endpoint Central for Small and Medium Sized businesses

Reviewed on 2023/11/17

Overall implementation and enduser experience with endpoint central was excellent.

Overall implementation and enduser experience with endpoint central was excellent.

Pros

Endpoint central is a feature rich platform that offers fantastic bang for buck especially for small and medium sized businesses. The free edition which offers 25 managed endpoints and the ability to scale past that count as needed is unmatched. Great platform

Cons

Two hang ups with endpoint central is the configuration of Mac devices and the configuration and management of mobile devices. This requires some work and is not as straightforward as other configurations.

Alternatives Considered

Spiceworks
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Endpoint Management Tool

Reviewed on 2023/05/21

Its a really good value for money tool with moderate and intuitive dashboards. However, product...

Its a really good value for money tool with moderate and intuitive dashboards. However, product features can be further enhanced with proper documentation of the features' capabilities and limitations. The ability of extending features with mere add-on licenses are a true benefit as it requires the need for redeployment of new tools at the endpoint with manual major configuration changes.

Pros

It a great tool to manage almost all of your endpoint management requirements across the organisation with remote access capabilities on requirement basis. Ease of deployment through GPO option or by integrating with AD is really helpful and the ability of leveraging on distribution server. This allows for bandwidth optimization while enabling the organisations to stay up-to-date with latest patches, even in remote locations with minimal internet connectivity. The ability of managing third party application patches is a value for money compared to other solutions in the same scope.

Cons

Some of the advanced features and use cases require a bit of researching due to the limitations in the documentation. Due to this reason, sometime, hours are spent on researching for options and to understand the operations behind those options. With respect to the support, it takes a while to get the right expert for the specific component and once the expert comes, issues get sorted pretty quickly.

Dan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great endpoint management product

Reviewed on 2023/11/07

Overall Manage Engine Endpoint Central is a great all round product for endpoint management and...

Overall Manage Engine Endpoint Central is a great all round product for endpoint management and support

Pros

Great tool for Technicians managing devices all in one place. Allows our service desk to remotely support devices quickly with ease. Able to manage Mobile Phones effectivly and patch a large windows estate automatically.

Cons

Can get quite complicated with a lot of configurable features. Someone com across bugs, however support are able to resolve the majority with ease.

Aaron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

So many useful features that you don't get with a normal Windows Domain controller

Reviewed on 2019/04/13

We use Desktop Central as it offers so many extra features, as I mentioned in my first paragraph....

We use Desktop Central as it offers so many extra features, as I mentioned in my first paragraph. These features are really useful and save so much time.

Pros

There are so many useful features in Desktop Central. My favourite features are:
- Being able to remotely wake up and shut down computers
- Inventory history showing hardware changes
- Reports of which user logged onto which computers, which really helps find who works at which desk

Cons

The updating routine for getting the latest version of Desktop Central is very tedious, requiring a backup, shut down, downloading a file, and then manually running a patch installer. I would like to see an automatic updater, but perhaps it is for those who are very strict about software installations.

Response from ManageEngine

Hello Aaron,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're glad you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central. We hope our product has aced in helping you with endpoint management and security.

Thank you for letting us know your pain point in upgrading Desktop Central. Your feedback will be passed on to the development team. If you require further assistance with the product, do write to us at [email protected].

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at [email protected].

Daniel
Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Brilliant system that is constantly updated with new features

Reviewed on 2021/02/26

Customer service is usually really good. most issues are resolved within a couple of hours. if logs...

Customer service is usually really good. most issues are resolved within a couple of hours. if logs have to be sent, I'd give them 4-5 days

Pros

The system is cheap, reliable, integrates with our Servicedesk well and constantly has new features added to it

Cons

When a new update is released, their quality control can sometimes be lacking. there's always several issues such as not being able to search, not being able to sort, not being able to connect to PCs (these issues were just in the last 2 months).
Even though we have the Enterprise version (that's supposed to include everything), In the last 2 years, they've released a couple of Add-ons... They seem to ignore the fact that we paid for the enterprise level to get everything included, and are seperating everything that they can so that we have to continue spending

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great value for the cost

Reviewed on 2023/09/12

This product is all encompassing. The amount of features for the cost makes it easy to decide...

This product is all encompassing. The amount of features for the cost makes it easy to decide which company you want to work with.

Pros

When you truly evaluate each of the products within this ITSM, you quickly realize the value. Other products are three to four times expensive and do not deliver the amount of features.

Cons

I have struggled to come up with a feature that is lacking in this product.

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Features, support and cost.