47 reviews

Asset4000

Complete fixed asset accounting software

4,6 /5 (47 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
96%
recommended this app
47 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The fixed asses management tool that you should definitely try

Reviewed on 2019/11/27

We use Asset4000 mainly for our asset tracking. Asset4000 have lived up to our expectations.

Pros

Can work on Mobile/web
seamlessly Integration with
Timely support: Customer support is really good.

Cons

Initially it will take some time to explore the interface. This is something that I have face. Nothing as a disadvantage.

Nicholas R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic Fixed Asset Software

Reviewed on 2019/10/03

Implementing this software has made reconciling the sub ledger to the general ledger extremely simple. It also allows me to generate rollforward style reports automatically, which will make audits very simple.

Pros

A lot of customizable reports, and the canned reports are very well designed. Once you've mastered the overall process, this system is a breeze to use. You can set up RAM to spit out functional journal entry uploads based on your ERP systems' needs, or if you use Intacct, it can directly interface with that ERP and do the upload for you automatically.

Cons

They have not done much work to make the interface very user friendly for today's "standard" users, but if you are used to the older Windows style of program layouts, this will feels like home.

Beinda D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Review of Series4000

Reviewed on 2016/09/14

Pros

It was a little difficult to view the product as the links that were sent required me to register for a full demonstration.

Cons

It was a little difficult to view the product as the links that were sent required me to register for a full demonstration.

Peggy V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The implementation was the greatest, easiest experience I have ever had in 32 years of a GO...

Reviewed on 2017/08/10

This is a great company to work with. They have been nothing but super sensitive and helpful to getting me started.

Pros

The ease of navigation, reporting, designing new reports, auto populating of data when entering new assets. It has so many fascinating and useful capabilities that will enable me to efficiently provide data in so many different areas of the accounting/finance world from reporting assets and values on the F/S to costing and forecasting, plus the State property reports that need to be filed annually.

Enrico M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

very good customer service, software easy to use

Reviewed on 2017/05/19

Easy to use fixed assets register that calculates depreciation

Pros

can export files in different formats very quickly including Excel and csv. Running reports by cost centre is very quick and changing names of branches can also be done easily. Upload new assets via excel import

Cons

Deleting batches of assets or input of part-depreciated assets can be laborious unless you buy extra functionalities

James M.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Asset4000 is an excellent Fixed Asset Register solution.

Reviewed on 2018/07/31

Pros

What I like most is that it is integrated into our SAGE accounting module. As soon as you run the depreciation on Asset4000 the journal is automatically transferred over onto SAGE, ready to be posted. The customer support is also excellent - which is important when you are using a product you are not initially familiar with.

Cons

It took me a while to navigate around Asset4000, i.e. to get used to it, but now that I have I am very comfortable with doing month-end and year-end procedures, adding new assets and removing old ones.

Anoop R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

User friendly software

Reviewed on 2019/01/25

Pros

1) Easy navigation
2) Well organized
3) Ease of reporting

Cons

1) Limited number of standard reports
2) Multiple events cannot be inputted in a single period

Sarah C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

RAM Review

Reviewed on 2014/10/23

As a new user to RAM I've found it a really user friendly system to learn and use. The system has been be set up to our requirments and we can produce reports which give us the information that we need for our use and our auditors. We are currently in the process of reviewing our system with RAM to further enhance our understanding and the data that we hold, I have to say that the level of support and product knowledge that RAM are providing are excellant and I would really recommend the product.

Vinesh V.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Asset 4000

Reviewed on 2014/11/04

Though we have a very basic use of the system its very simple to use. The depreciation charges are accurate and the import of the journal in to Exchequer works well. All the system reports provide exactly what we need for our audits.
Overall it works well and with such ease of use, I hardly need to call support of any help.

Michael G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great inventory software

Reviewed on 2014/12/15

The basic package had most of what we were looking for in an inventory system. We've expanded into multiple modules and are currently working on incorporating bar coding with them. The customer service is exceptional.

Gordon L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

RAM Fixed Asset Management Software

Reviewed on 2014/10/03

Allows various options of writing reports.
Good Help Menus
Excellent Telephone Back Up - IT Staff very knowledgable

Ann J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to use, excellent customer service

Reviewed on 2014/11/13

Easy to use.
If I have had a query it has been answered quickly and effectively.
Would recommend .

Rebecca G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Asset 4000

Reviewed on 2014/06/05

Being able to copy an asset when creating a new identical one would make the system alot better.

Response from Real Asset Management

Hello Becky - That is easy to resolve. To 'Model' an asset in RAM's system, open the asset you want to copy, then select 'Add' and there is an option to 'Model.' This will carry over all of the details you need.

Sarah C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

RAM is easy to use and does everything that you want it to do.

Reviewed on 2017/05/19

Makes keeping asset registers easier

Pros

RAM keeps all your asset data in easy to access component groups which enables you to run accurate reports for audit and day to day use.

Cons

The only downside to the software is how long it can take to run depreciation for lots of components but this is not a big problem.

Doug L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

RAM Asset 4000 Review

Reviewed on 2014/12/15

We implemented RAM Asset 4000 across our entire company which included 17 manufacturing facilities and 5 distributions centers. The system has the capability of handling multiple locations and legal entities. Asset 4000 is inter-connected in every way needed for fixed asset accounting. Their suite of products handles an asset "from cradle to grave" and provides the necessary controls for our accounting environment.

The out of the box reports are great and provide what is needed for each report area. The report writer functionality could use some TLC. The way the time scenarios in the reporting are setup are a little odd compared to what you would normally see in report writing. Asset 4000 is designed to use Crystal Reports report writer which is a great reporting application that makes up for the shortcomings in the out of the box report writer.

Their support staff are wonderful to deal with and very knowledgeable about their system. They are willing to work with their clients to enhance their system.

Anoop R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy navigation and user friendly.

Reviewed on 2018/06/26

Pros

Ease of navigation, well organized tab layout, warning pop ups before completing any step which gives the room to ensure whether all steps have been completed properly.

Cons

Could have more Standard reports. Customization of a new report does takes time, as relevant columns required for a report are recorded under different grouped headers rather than a simple drop down to pick the needed fields.

Response from Real Asset Management

Hello Anoop, thanks for your comments. The system does already include a wide range of standard reports, however, if there are some obvious reports missing we would be very happy to receive feedback on the type of reports required. Your account manager will be in touch with you shortly to discuss further. Kind regards, Karen.

Rob S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very good program

Reviewed on 2014/10/23

Asset 4000 is a very powerful package and makes maintaining our asset register straight forwards. It can be a bit daunting at first to get to grips with, but it is well worth spending the time learning the system

Response from Real Asset Management

Hello Rob, we can offer you a free webinar any time you need help with learning new areas of the system.

Swati S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Asset4000 Review

Reviewed on 2014/10/10

We have been using the RAM software in the company since 2006. The system is fantastic for recording fixed assets and running depreciation report. Customer service is very helpful too.

Fu W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use, great user support

Reviewed on 2016/08/19

We've been using Real Asset Management's fixed asset software for around 10 years. Their approach to customer service is second to none. I haven't ever had problems contacting support for help. Always contactable and no "press 1 for sales"...

Pros

It's easy to use and very logical. Once you get the idea of where to find things, everything fits into the same format So you don't have to learn different ways to solve different problems.

Cons

It does look a little old fashioned, maybe needs a face lift to bring it into the teenies. It has a graphical interface, yet you're still unable to drag and drop things to save you from having to type the same things again and again.

Response from Real Asset Management

Hello Fu, an advisor will contact you shortly as there is a session time out and we can set this up for you in a second. We can also find out your queries on drag and drop as it may already be available. If not, RAM always acts on customer feedback. The new version in Autumn 16 will bring a new look and feel so we'll make sure we get you updated asap.

Michelle A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customer service that can ease any situation

Reviewed on 2019/11/28

I have had nothing but positive experiences with Asset4000. I was thrown into using this program with no real training on what to do and what the software could do. Every time I have called support they have always been helpful. They walk me through how to do things, while never getting frustrated. I love that I get the same 2-3 people who help me. You are never thrown into a que of a large call center. The people you talk to always know your name and your industry and act accordingly.

Pros

It is very user friendly and any error made can be reversed and corrected easily.

Cons

Length of time it takes for reports to process

Alan D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Asset4000 Experiences

Reviewed on 2018/10/17

Pros

The software is easy to use & I've always found the user guide offers straightforward explanations of the processes involved in maintaining an accurate asset register.It is possible to run audit trails which show all entries made relating to the asset register.If I have needed any advice to overcome a problem(which has happened on very few occasions) the Asset 4000 helpdesk have always responded very promptly in resolving the issues.
The software allows forecasted depreciation figures to be easily obtained & helps in the preparation of budgeted figures for depreciation.

Cons

I've never encountered anything that I've actually disliked about Asset4000.The Standard Reports cover the majority of my requirements although Defining New User Reports has caused myself a few problems.I've also encountered a few Configuration & Security problems but originally I was not set up at super user level on Asset4000 but these problems were resolved with help from the Asset4000 helpdesk.

Karen B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Our college has always been well supported by RAM. It meets our needs and is cost effective.

Reviewed on 2017/05/19

Simple to use, cost effective and meets our needs.

Pros

Good support and help desk back up. Issues are resolved quickly especially when using the on line support function which enables a web link between the user and help desk.
RAM will normally offer solutions to meet all your needs.

Cons

Too much functionality for our needs, as a college we do not need as much functionality as larger companies. There is no scaled down version., therefore a lot of the functionality is not required.

Surinder M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Asset 4000

Reviewed on 2014/06/06

Asset 4000 is highly useful product encompassing many features that enables the user to accurately account for fixed assets. The more recent enhancement element of asset 4000 has made it easier to enhance assets. the system is easy to use for basic functions and the support team are very responsive and queries are answered within the day if not immediately.

The downsides to the asset 4000 programme would be the length of time it takes to extract and import reports to Excel as well as while a report is being run to Excel spreadsheet, the user is unable to carry on using excel for any other work without the system crashing. This results in loss of working time. But on the whole, the system is powerful in its application and the timely upgrades help to keep the system updated with any changes in accounting.

Response from Real Asset Management

Hello Surinder, this was the case in older versions but in newer versions users are now able to use Excel whilst reports are being run. Asset4000 allows for the running of Excel reports regardless if Excel is being used elsewhere. I will arrange for our helpdesk to contact you to resolve this for you.

Lisa G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

RAM is excelelnt

Reviewed on 2016/08/22

RAM is easy to use, and the helpline is excellent if there are problems. Once every quarter I actually get a call just to check if everything is ok - not a selling exercise at all.

Pros

Ease of use and reliability

Cons

Nothing

James K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

RAM Capterra Review - CHS Group, Mr J Khan

Reviewed on 2014/11/11

The product gives us a nice user friendly way to manage the components assets of our housing stock.
The processes for runing depreciation calculations, disposing of assets and adding new assets are quite simple. However running the monthly depreciation can take sometime.
On the few occaisions we have needed to use the support function our queries have been resolved timely and politely.
Overall to date our experince of the product has been a positive one and it has met our needs.

Response from Real Asset Management

Hello James, your account manager will be in touch shortly as there are a number of options to speed up the depreciation.

Kind regards

Nicola