Joblogic

Field Service Management Software. Book a Free Demo Call

Overall rating

4,3 /5
(52)
Value for Money
4,0/5
Features
4,2/5
Ease of Use
4,3/5
Customer Support
4,5/5

90%
recommended this app
Sort by

52 Reviews

Jeff
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

All in one place

Reviewed on 2018/12/21

Pros

we can record jobs, dispatch jobs, keep track on progress, this then follows to easy invoicing with all data carried through.
you can record info in notes of calls .quote customers .allow customer their own access.

Cons

Filtering options need tweaking for searching

Response from Tracer Management Systems

Jeff, thank you for the review. It's good to hear that you're benefiting from the implementation of Joblogic at Active Air.

kerry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helpful in so many ways

Reviewed on 2023/08/11

helpful staff and the software is very thorough

helpful staff and the software is very thorough

Pros

the fgas stuff is great, the PPM planner is great all in one place and easy to use

Cons

the jobsheet templates are hard to design they seem to not work too well and need alot of adjustments i am having to put alot of time into the process of setting this software up and the jobsheets im finding abit frustrating. It would be amazing if the engineer could raise POs but we are getting around this.

Dan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Feel let down

Reviewed on 2021/01/12

Bad

Bad

Pros

The only pro I have is that I stopped using it soon after I purchased. Wasn’t good at all

Cons

Basically a lot.
Get sucked into the annual plan, promised everything you asked for.
First hurdle and wasn’t good at all. I asked back in May 2020 that I have issues, and basically get fobbed off.
Customer service is useless, and very slow.
Again you get promised it’ll go to development team for review and get nothing.
Ask them to help and say we can’t as it doesn’t do that, but we have a work around. I find this silly as the work around takes longer then just inputting into a spreadsheet or any other kind of software you have before you use Joblogic.
Very disappointing and no part refund or help.

Stay well clear

Alternatives Considered

Simpro

Reasons for Choosing Joblogic

Thought it would be easier. Worked out a nightmare from day one

Reasons for Switching to Joblogic

Time really. But wished I had waited now as a lot of money spent on a very poor program
Sam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2023/11/29

Pros

Relatively easy to set up, customer support was great whilst doing it.

Cons

Form building initially was confusing but very simple after a few questions were answered

Jolene
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Game Changer!

Reviewed on 2023/07/21

We joined JL back in 2016 and started with the old desktop version. Going from what we were using...

We joined JL back in 2016 and started with the old desktop version. Going from what we were using to JL was a big step for us with a trip up to Birmingham for some training. It was essential that we could import existing customer records from our old system to JL and we received a great deal of support from JL during this setup period. Since migrating from desktop to cloud version we have had on site training which was great and saved us the expense and time of travelling from Cornwall to Birmingham. Everybody we have dealt with at JL since we joined have been great and always very helpful. I think sometimes when a company like JL expands very quickly they can forget about the smaller companies like us but it has never felt this way for us, I really cant imagine a day when we look to move away from JL.

Pros

Too many pros to list here! The most useful thing has to be the way the calendar/diary and allocation of jobs to engineers works but also the invoicing module which integrates with Xero effortlessly.

Cons

Not being able to upload a large batch of new customer site addresses ourselves. We can add individual new sites but when working with large new developments like we do, which can be made up of 100's of properties a batch import is essential. The work around is that we have to send the completed template to JL and ask that they upload the bath of sites for us which can take a few days to be done. We were able to batch import sites ourselves on the old desktop version so it seems a bit of a step backwards that we cant do this on the current version.

Myles
Myles
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

First class customer service!

Reviewed on 2019/01/25

We have been operating for 50 years, and all our systems and records have until very recently been...

We have been operating for 50 years, and all our systems and records have until very recently been paper-based. This has created various bottlenecks that have been damaging in terms of efficiency and responsiveness to customer requirements. I have embarked upon a root and branch upgrade of our business processes, hardware, software, training and recruitment and part of this has been sourcing a CRM/Job Management System that will allow us to refine our processes across all our activities and improve efficiency.

We've started using Joblogic only recently but have rolled it out across the company already because the staff and management have picked it up so quickly.

We have already noted significant improvements in our responsiveness to customers. All our office staff now have instant information to hand, instant updates from field engineers and can provide answers immediately over the phone despite not even necessarily having known a job was being undertaken.

We aim to use Joblogic to the full, from creating quotes to purchase orders, to completing jobs and linking all the end result into our accounts software.

Pros

The software is easy to use, and the interface uses plain English text. The menu structure is excellent and intuitive. The manuals get you off the ground quickly by focusing on the most used elements, and are backed up by great videos and an extremely helpful, proactive and supportive 'on-boarding' team that are available through the live Chat service, by phone or email.

I've used the chat system extensively as I've needed to ramp up the project quickly in all areas of the business in order to move from the paper-based system to this one without having the two running parallel for too long.

The team at Joblogic have helped us every step of the way so far with rapid support, great work on the back-end and a great ear for our needs.

Cons

The software and therefore our data is web-based. It's a risk for us to put all our work, notes, client files and potentially years of data somewhere other than on our offices. In an ideal world we'd have the software installed locally on our computers and our data files local too. Having said this, I raised my concerns with Joblogic and they told me how to export our data, which at a push could then be re-imported into another software developer's package if the worst happened with Joblogic.

Response from Tracer Management Systems

Myles, thank you so much for taking the time to review Joblogic.

It's great to hear that your implementation has been a success. We're pleased that you've enjoyed working with our on-boarding team too.

We do pride ourselves on having quality software but even more so on our customer service, so it's nice to know that you've had a good experience. Thanks again for choosing Joblogic.

Alfred
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Joblogic makes sense. It helps us do the job.

Reviewed on 2023/10/05

The team behind this software solution is clearly focused on developing the software with benefits...

The team behind this software solution is clearly focused on developing the software with benefits to the user in mind. They are very open to suggestions and recommendations.Special word to the Squad Almighty who are my to go to team for support within Joblogic. It never takes long for them to understand the typical user requirements for our business and either explain the solution within the software or are happy to put our ideas forward for future development of the software.

Pros

Having run jobs for a team of around 50 engineers of various trades through joblogic for nearly 5 months I can confidently say Joblogic does the job for us!For an off the shelf solution Joblogic already offers a lot of functionality, a very intuitive user interface, flexibility in use of parameters and settings and all the job management tools you need on a daily basis.The team behind this software solution is clearly focused on developing the software with benefits to the user in mind. They are very open to suggestions and recommendations.Special word to the Squad Almighty who are my to go to team for support within Joblogic. It never takes long for them to understand the typical user requirements for our business and either explain the solution within the software or are happy to put our ideas forward for future development of the software.Is there anything not working for us? Well, it does not actually does our actual job for us....

Cons

The stock features of Joblogic are very basic. Joblogic management has shown an interest in our ideas and we look forward to how this (relatively new) module will develop. Hopefully with our input.

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Long term relationship with joblogic - always had great service!

Reviewed on 2017/08/22

Allows us to provide our customers with smart reporting that competitors may not be able to produce.

Allows us to provide our customers with smart reporting that competitors may not be able to produce.

Pros

The system allows us to carry out all our business functions, without needing any others internally to tie into it. Very simple to use and training employees is a fairly quick process.

Cons

The system can be too reliant on human input. Would like to see a few more automated features throughout.

Response from Tracer Management Systems

Hi James,
Thanks for the great review!
Always to good to hear feedback from one of our long standing customers.
Its good to see that the new staff can be trained quickly, in house, which is what we always aim to be the case with any new feature.
The automated features are on the horizon for you in the future and we will be in touch to discuss them with you.

Regards
Joblogic Team

Craig
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Skyrise Lifts

Reviewed on 2023/07/21

Nothing to moan about as of yet. Bit slow with some reply's but nothing to bad

Nothing to moan about as of yet. Bit slow with some reply's but nothing to bad

Pros

Quotes, and deployment of staff. PPM are also very good

Cons

Sometimes we need a new feature when talking to support they say it can't be done but when we talk to are account manger they tend to find away

matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product. excellent service. Highly recommended

Reviewed on 2023/09/15

Excellent brilliant. one hundred percent satisfied

Excellent brilliant. one hundred percent satisfied

Pros

The ease of use. The sheer quality of the product.

Cons

Nothing Nothing. This product is brilliant

Carole
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use database with flexibility and good support

Reviewed on 2017/08/22

We can streamline our day to day tasks through to our operatives and also link effectively to all...

We can streamline our day to day tasks through to our operatives and also link effectively to all our clients

Pros

Can use either desktop, mobile or web version of product. The software is easy to use and therefore you can train new staff quickly. You can report easily from Job Logic and you can also connect to Excel and then cut and slice the data using pivot tables

Cons

Can be restrictive if suggestions for improvement are not taken on board by all customers. Because we have bespoke the product in the past, it is then difficult to upgrade easily to take into account the changes we have made.

Response from Tracer Management Systems

Hi Carole,
Thanks for you review of our software.
Its good to hear how easy and flexible you find the software to use, as well as the powerful reports contained within.
We always listen to feedback off clients and look to progress any ideas that suit or we feel would enhance the use of the system.

Regards
Joblogic Team

Catherine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

JobLogic keeps us working

Reviewed on 2022/10/22

Awesome systemJoblogic monitors and tracks all we do fir job management and costing

Awesome systemJoblogic monitors and tracks all we do fir job management and costing

Pros

Joblogic monitors and tracks all we do fir job management and costing

Cons

None the back up and support we get is fantastic

Yiannis
Yiannis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

I feel so embarrassed

Reviewed on 2023/12/06

Very bad no recommended at all
It is wasted money

Very bad no recommended at all
It is wasted money

Pros

The seller almost believed on the software

Cons

no mobile friendly very difficult to use

Alternatives Considered

Tradify
Vicki
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Now that I have had formal training I feel I will be able to use job logic to its full...

Reviewed on 2017/06/02

Pros

Its ease of use. very easy to use when you know how. I am looking forward to timesheets being easier when the engineers are taught to use it correctly.

Cons

I think a few reports need to be changed and then it will work better for the company, I don't like that you cant have more than one screen open at a time i.e. doing a purchase order you can't then open the job page.

Response from Tracer Management Systems

Hi Vicki,
Thank you for taking the time to review our software.
We are happy that you have now found your feet with the software after some training.
We are sure over the coming months you will see more & more benefit from the ideas you formed with our trainer.

Thanks again!

The Joblogic Team

Ashley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Dont not waste your time

Reviewed on 2021/02/09

Terrible and because I decided to switch they are withholding my customer database.

Terrible and because I decided to switch they are withholding my customer database.

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], a representative, was very respectful and helpful.

Cons

Features, the rest of the representatives, software is slow, company is the least bit understanding and helpful, and over priced.

Alternatives Considered

Jobber

Reasons for Switching to Joblogic

They have everything Joblogic has but executes better and has more
Rebecca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

JobLogic review following training

Reviewed on 2016/09/06

We placed an order with JobLogic a few months back, the service from start to finish has been...

We placed an order with JobLogic a few months back, the service from start to finish has been outstanding. In particular the trainer Paul Webb has gone in my opinion above and beyond to ensure that our system has been setup up with zero flaws. The support team have been available over the phone every time we have needed assistance and have remotely logged on our computers to assist when necessary. The actual software system is exactly what we need for our company as it is not just a simple job management tool but can also effectively manage quotes and maintenance of assets amongst other things. I highly recommend this professional company.

Pros

Its ability to manage assets and maintenance. The JobLogic mobile app is also very easy to use which in the past has been a problem for our engineers when using other systems.

Cons

That assets are displayed in the parts page.

Response from Tracer Management Systems

Hi Becky,
Thanks you for such a positive review for our team here in Birmingham and for the software as a whole.
Its good to know you found the team so helpful and that you have been well looked after by our training team.
Keep in touch in the run up to going live and don't hesitate to contact us for any advice or help.
JobLogic

Steve
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

JobLogic implementation and operation, 3 years on!

Reviewed on 2015/09/08

We first started our journey to implement 'Joblogic' in 2011 and after initial discussions with...

We first started our journey to implement 'Joblogic' in 2011 and after initial discussions with 'JobLogic' on our needs, both for IT implementation and operational needs, the product, with the help of our own IT department, was set to work across our support business. It soon became apparent that unique features of our IT network meant 'JobLogic' had to provide non standard work rounds which were completed in a timely manner. Other unique business requirements were discussed with 'JobLogic' and once agreed, were quickly implemented with little issue.

In the early days, reliance on telephone support was a weekly event, and solutions were provided straight away. On the occasions when a more complex solution was required this was generally resolved by the end of the same working day. Within a few months this reliance on support reduced to the occasional call. We now operate over 100 users across 7 offices, of which 30 users can operate consecutively.

I would recommend 'JobLogic' as an off the shelf service management solution with a lot of built in features, although you may need to make slight changes in your operation to fit the product.

Response from Tracer Management Systems

Hi Steve,
Thanks for sharing your story of the last 3 years with JobLogic.
We have enjoyed working with you on many projects/bespoke elements and look forward to a long lasting working relationship with you and all the team at Matrix.

JobLogic

Gary
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A fluid software perfect for a busy maintenance business

Reviewed on 2016/02/03

We have been using the software for around 18 months and have found it to be user friendly and...

We have been using the software for around 18 months and have found it to be user friendly and simple for our on site engineers to work with, we have seen time savings in all departments that are using the software. The developers are pro active and always looking for ways to improve and integrate the system into businesses. The cost is not prohibitive and the back up from the support team is first class. It takes a little bit of time to learn to use the various modules and to implement them into existing systems, but this is the same for anything that a business brings into its process that is new. Joblogic are a forward thinking team who are not afraid to ask for suggestions on improving the all round package. Our clients speak highly of the weblogic customer portal and we look forward to strengthening our working relationship with the joblogic team for many years to come.

Response from Tracer Management Systems

Hi Gary,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the JobLogic Software.
We are pleased that you found it so user friendly and simple to use (especially with the engineers, who's time is precious on site & software needs to be quick and simple to use).
We will continue to release new and innovative ideas for the office and mobile side of the software and look forward to hearing what you think of them.

Thanks Again

JobLogic

Kate
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2023/08/14

Pros

We use Joblogic to schedule, dispatch and track the progress of job installations. It’s easy to raise quotes and then follow up with invoices helping us keep everything all in one place.

Cons

For what we use Joblogic for, it’s done everything we need. Customer support are great for anything we need help with.

Des
Des
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Terrible Company do not go anywhere near them

Reviewed on 2023/08/24

A well marketed product and that is where the positivity ends and once they have taken your money...

A well marketed product and that is where the positivity ends and once they have taken your money they are uninterested in adapting the software to get it to do what they claim it will do at the sales calls.

Pros

Quick to put together a proposal during the sale process - before they have your money

Cons

Absolute failure to keep their sales promises in managing to get the programming to do what we required of it. High Staff turnover - leaving lack of continuity and absence of any desire to resolve issues explained to them several times

Robin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Service

Reviewed on 2023/07/28

Excellent

Excellent

Pros

The service, the tech and support teams are awesome, they are always on hand, 24 hours a day to support. Every single one of them goes above and beyond.

Cons

Cost, integration with accounting software (more down to QB limitations and not the fault of JL)Would really like the ability to transfer the JL INV number to QB and not have to search the statement message

Natalie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great System

Reviewed on 2023/07/21

Pros

The options and information that can be added to each site. Full history of works available.

Cons

When searching for specific jobs, which may relate to one site, and you have input the criteria in the search bar. Once you have checked through the details of the works you are unable to click the go back option and the search details are still there. You then have to search for the criteria again.

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Appalling customer service

Reviewed on 2023/08/07

Disgusted

Disgusted

Pros

Nothing as their customer service is a complete disgrace

Cons

The fact that they robbed me of 2 months worth of subscriptions after I stopped using the software mid trial with no way of removing my credit card to stop the subscription, no replies to emails until I leaned towards legal action and terrible reviews

Simon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Our Experience with Joblogic

Reviewed on 2021/04/22

Great Support, quick reliable and helpful.
Special Thanks to our Onboarding Manager

Great Support, quick reliable and helpful.
Special Thanks to our Onboarding Manager

Pros

Its adaptable and innovative, great for navigation around the platform.

Cons

Lots to learn, requires an implementation period of 7 weeks for us, thats said we run everything through the software and are adapting to suit our needs inline with other systems within our organisation.

Ania
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Solves many problems

Reviewed on 2015/05/20

Pros:
- You can see the details for each job on date logic (Client, Address)
- It is easy to move...

Pros:
- You can see the details for each job on date logic (Client, Address)
- It is easy to move jobs around without looking for the paperwork
- Solves the H&S problem of lone working
- You can change a quote into a job (you decrease administration cost)
- Outstanding customer service
- Friendly, easy to work with company with personal approach

Cons:
- Diary could be visually more friendly

Response from Tracer Management Systems

Hi Ania,
Thankyou for such a detailed review. We are glad that you have listed so many benefits to the system and take on board the comment about the diary.
We are working hard on improving JobLogic everyday and will let you know about any changes made in the future, that may benefit Lightside in this area.
We have passed on your comments about the personal approach & support team to the department manager.

JobLogic