TECSYS Distribution Management Reviews

TECSYS Distribution Management

Distribution management for supply chains and markets

3.3/5 (5 reviews)
Paul C.

This is a functional system, and tecsys can be customized to suite the needs of your business

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/11
Review Source: Capterra

Good support and a decent WMS, DMS environment that is fairly customizable to suit business needs.

Pros

Can be customized to suit your business's specific needs. The support they offer (while at a significant cost) is quick to solve any issues that may occur even beyond standard production times.

Cons

While stable for the most part, there are issues that arise due to the fact that we have heavily customized Tecsys to suit our business needs which can cause issues with the system failing and losing production time. This doesnt happen a ton, and Tecsys is usually quick to resolve the issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Paul C.

Tecsys Distribution

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/14
Review Source: Capterra

Tecsys is a decent, relativity stable environment. They are willing and flexible when it comes to customizing the software to your specific warehouse needs. However not without its cost.

Pros

Based out of canada, we have great customer service and relitively quick turn time on resolving issues.

Cons

There is a fair amount of redundancy, and data is hard to clean up at times and requires tecsys to maintain database edits to clear up which costs every time we need them to help

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Canadian based DMS system

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ease of moving thru the system.
Lots of screens/options to personalize.

Cons

Can get pricy when upgrading.
Support can be a little dicey at times.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Wayne F.

Tecsys - Regulatory Affairs Perspective

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/13
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

I have worked with Tecsys for several years and found that it is able to perform almost all of the functions that you could ask for and is very customizable for the advanced user.

Pros

Customizable, easy to limit access where needed, able to handle complex systems and organizations.

Cons

Some of the functionality that surrounds inventory alerts could be improved. For example, If I knew that item 123, lot 456 is a recalled item and I want to avoid allowing it in my inventory in the future, it is not as easy it could be to set up alerts for that specific item. I am sure that there will be changes to improve this in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Kevin J.

Strong Software but can be pricey.

Reviewed on 2016/09/06
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Product location and identification help with accuracy of inventory. The use of handheld scanners in the WMS environment has made it easy for tech deficit individuals. The slotting of receipts and replenishment make for a smooth flow of product in and out.

Cons

Licensing and Maintenance Fees can add up quickly and can require a lot of daily upkeep and maintenance. The software does not seamlessly interact with our financial software makes it a tedious task for upkeep. End user portion of the software could be simplified.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10