Umbie DentalCare Reviews

Umbie DentalCare

All-in-one dental practice management software

4.3/5 (19 reviews)
Pamee S.

Love it - functional, priced well and FUN to use!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/06/16
Review Source: Capterra

Really a phenomenal dental software! Its WAY prettier and user-friendly than opendental, still cloud based and they are continually updating... absolutely streamlines a lot, especially insurance related, such as check eligibility, claims submit and resubmits, etc. partnerships with EDS and Fastattach, among others, means you are saving a lot of $ in all these 'add-on' programs. Getting in now means any feedback is looked into right away and recommendations actually lead to changes!! The support is great - we have ONE rep, whom we email (sometimes 3-4x a week even) and he responds within 48hrs with a solution or looks into it and figures it out. no phone time, no need to follow up or send repeated issues.... just really overall phenomenal! So happy to live in 2016 with all the new options available, and Umbie is by far the best.

Pros

Esthetics; patient portal and online forms, ability to make custom forms; partnerships to help streamline and reduce costs; encourages US to obtain ALL the necessary pt info, including pictures!

Cons

I wish it was 5 or 6 years in, but they are progressing RAPIDLY and as a start up, it works for us to learn and grow with them!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jordan C.

Good product and quickly improving

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/07/08
Review Source: Capterra

Great, cloud based software with a ton of functions rolled into one package. Umbie is a relatively young product, but is rapidly evolving. Team is very collaborative and wants to move to fit the USER's needs vs fitting you into their box. There is still plenty of room to grow and improve on a solid foundation.

Pros

Cloud storage of patient charts and imaging is key to our multipractice company; easily switch between each location's schedule and allow patients to schedule in any location. Umbie is visually intuitive and easy to navigate. Having an all inclusive feature suite (pt notifications, insurance eligibility (w/ full break downs), etc..) vs multiple add-on's or third party is a major plus. Umbie is evolving. The dev team and support are top notch.

Cons

Statements can be difficult for patients to understand due to their formatting. Would appreciate a more refined Enterprise management module for multilocation practices.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Danny L.

Great product for our mobile clinical team

Reviewed on 2016/06/20
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

We needed a mobile office management program that can help with our clinical team that was on the go and Umbie help created some additional functionality, so we can use it for our mobile unit when they on the field to set schedule, look up patients on the fly, view their x-rays, and take x-rays. Umbie help make all these function work together seamlessly very well.

Cons

Wish there was more function in reporting for more option to report base on region/office location and other type of reports that end user can possible create templates for user specific report base on data from the system that we can choose.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Chrystle C.

Happily in the cloud!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/06/21
Review Source: Capterra

I'm really happy I switched my practice to Umbie. It takes a huge load off to not have to worry about precious data sitting in a local hard drive in my office. I love how I can access my records anywhere! The software is highly customizable and I notice that they add and improve features frequently.

Pros

Customization, Support, Cloud-based, Ease of use, Appointment Reminders

Cons

Charting can use improvement (periodontal charting font size very tiny)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Iryna Y.

Great product! great Customer support

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/06/16
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use, very helpful customer support.Accessibility, ease of use, very intuitive. Support team are very patient and willing to listen and make adjustment on their end to improve the software.

Pros

Accessibility, ease of use, very intuitive,
Many things are incorporated into the service- patients email/text notification, Dose spot, electronic claims submission.

Cons

Several areas that need to be more thought through ( billing, insurance, backdating, etc)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Erika S.

Excellent customer resolution, quick to respond to all needs/requests

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/06/20
Review Source: Capterra

Easy program to learn with little training necessary if you are used to working with other complex systems.

Pros

Like the easy of the program, updates are easy to learn with no training. Emails to notify when updates are being done so that all users are aware of any changes.

Cons

Insurance electronic filing seems less compatible with other systems; however, it is functional and does get the job done.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Laura F.

Product needs more functionality and support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/09/27
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

There are other cloud base software companies that may be more compatible for your practice. I would not recommend Umbie dental to anyone seeking this type of service. I have been using this interface since 2015 and have had continuous issues with ledgers, insurance and notifications to name a few.

Pros

It's hard for me to really answer this since there are so many cons to compete. Pros would be cloud base and user friendly.

Cons

This software started out to be a great product in 2015. Unfortunately it has taken a downward spiral since then. Support will be limited, at best. Currently most employees are working from home and no longer in an office setting. The support tickets that are generated online do not get responded to right away and if someone is responding they will need to pass the information along and get back to you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Iryna Y.

Great product

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/11/15
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use, lots of extra functionalities for patient communication. Customer support is great! Integrates with multiple Xray softwares and credit card processing softwares. Works great for multiple office practices. Easy to access from your cell phone, tablet or any other mobile device. All features of a traditional Dentrix and EagleSoft but at a lesser cost. Less expenses and headaches due to not having to have an in-office server.

Pros

Online access

Cons

Some features are limites

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Myra B.

Very good online dental software with excellent customer support.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/06/30
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent online software with intuitive features, clean visual feel and excellent customer support.

Pros

easy to use, visually clean

Cons

reading the statement can be confusing because of the sequence of itemization/allocation of payments per procedure

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Karl T.

ElderCare Dental servicing the Senior population

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/07/07
Review Source: Capterra

Great value for money but Umbie has no training manual for use for training of new staff. No sample reports to show.

Pros

Web based and fairly easy to use when you are trained. Very responsive customer service.

Cons

Lack of written training material for staff.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Lori M.

Patient Advocate, Office Manager

Reviewed on 2016/06/17
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I like that it is web-based, device agnostic, treatment plans

Cons

lack of documentation "how to". PS: The "speciality" category on the dropdown list didn't have prosthodontics noted - so I put us down for oral surgery.... FYI.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Victoria K.

Smart and Easy-to-use

Reviewed on 2016/07/07
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Easy to use cloud based dental software. Also, good customer service and support makes a huge difference.

Cons

Occasionally we have unexplainable glitches that get resolved when we contact Umbie.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Tammara K.

Unbie Dental Software

Reviewed on 2016/07/08
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Umbie is very user friendly. The transition from Dentrix was seamless. Everyone that I have had contact with during our conversion has been very helpful. If I have an issue with something or not sure how to do something, they get back to me quickly with help.

Cons

The only thing I have an issue with is the treatment plan portion is slow to respond and freezes. I have notified them and they are a working on this. We are not sure if it is my internet or the program.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Stu B.

Fast and easy to learn

Reviewed on 2015/10/19
Review Source: Capterra

We converted from one of the BIG 2 dental service providers last January, and we haven't looked back since. It is so easy to work with this company, questions are answered quickly and confidently. The portability of this software is incredible and the savings from not having a server has paid for the product. I would certainly recommend this company to any pediatric dentist.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kirt F.

Has a lot of great features

Reviewed on 2016/08/18
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Cloud-based and very well on the front end. Scheduling and other functions are easy.

Cons

The back end billing needs some work, but they are working on it and know the areas that could be better. It functions fine, but we would like to see a little better ease of use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Jenny K.

It is friendly use.

Reviewed on 2015/10/19
Review Source: Capterra

Our representative Evan Conner always care to teach us with any new feature provided by Umbie and also works hard to provide to us with any request that can help with our daily needs at the office by new features that can enhance the amazing use of the Umbie system.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Alexander G.

Cloud based software

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/11/11
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Took our office some time to get used to and now it's seems easier just a little slow but considering that's it's a cloud based it's pretty good.

Pros

The fact that it's cloud based, gives you peace of mind and doesn't require additional network in the office.

Cons

needs more shortcuts

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Rod L.

Easy to use system

Reviewed on 2016/06/20
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

user friendly, simple design, all functions useful, customer service reliable

Cons

conversion from Easy Dental was a bit difficult, sometimes can be slow depending on internet speed, a few glitches

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Lori M.

Love the software, functionality, and upgrades

Reviewed on 2015/11/02
Review Source: Capterra

Would love to have a userguide, online training, etc.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support