SalesSeek Reviews

SalesSeek

Visual Sales CRM system & Powerful Data Management software.

4.5/5 (33 reviews)
Peter L.

Great alternative to Hubspot

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/05
Review Source: Capterra

The core CRM may cost more than the free HubSpot, but as soon as you start using HubSpot properly, it becomes eye-wateringly expensive. SalesSeek is a capable (albeit slightly overdesigned) alternative that is far better value.

Good, well thought through features.

The price and LinkedIn functionality has persuaded us to move over from HubSpot.

Pros

In addition to the perfectly competent set of features for adding organisations, clients and deals, there are some nice features that set SalesSeek apart from the myriad of CRM out there: particularly like the LinkedIn Enrichment which quickly adds new leads from LinkedIn.

The sales funnel is nice.

Also like the capability to separate deal revenue by services and product.

Cons

The UI is a bit... not right. Nothing badly wrong, but just not as slick as HubSpot. It gives the impression of a junior graphic designer being let loose on what should be a practical business tool.

Also something not quite right with the search capabilities in list view for orgs and individuals.

Its just that it does not quite feel like a serious business tool.

Still, this is a bit nit picking and some people do seem to think its pretty. I am sure it will evolve and nothing to stop your using it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Jonathan B.

Value for money

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/03/20
Review Source: Capterra

Salesseek is certainly value for money. They have a proactive approach to making company-specific alterations and the customer service is quick and personal. In places the system can be rigid (especially regarding search parameters) and sometimes over-simplistic but the system does what we require it to do.

Pros

It is value for money and the funnel display is good/simple to use.

Cons

The rigid search parameters - things like spaces and plus signs instead of ampersands means people using our system often miss existing entries and create duplicates. The grouping is sometimes a bit clunky and messy. The web analytics that show where people are viewing the site from are essentially irrelevant because they just show service provider not actual companies.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Elliott D.

Tremendous software, phenomenal value, incredible customer support

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

SalesSeek is a disruptor in the realm of CRMs.

Features include: CRM, Sales Funnel Management, Automated Email campaigns, Social Listening, Website tracking, Reporting, Forecasts, (assigning) Tasks amongst team members, email address lead capture, and more.

Their UX is one-of-a-kind, and having spent weeks reviewing many vendors, SalesSeek outdoes many of the bigger players; both in terms of simplicity, automation triggers and comprehensiveness.

The SalesSeek customer service is without-a-doubt some of the best customer service I have ever experienced. They pride themselves on it, and do so with good reason.

Rate at which updates are being released is insane.

Cons

Once you get used to the new software - as with any - you're up and running in no time.

Current integrations aren't as diverse as the likes of SalesForce (to be expected), but the current integrations are more than sufficient - plus new integrations are frequently added.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Harry K.

Finally something I enjoy using

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

SalesSeek provides a great alternative for the young growing businesses out there. It's not clunky like many alternatives, it's intuitive, easy to use, and pleasant to look at! This is really helping us manage our contact database that is growing everyday. Before we were overwhelmed with spreadsheets and people's contact details scattered. Now we can be smart about managing contacts and also how we interact with them through the various marketing functionality.

Pros

Visualisations and the intuitiveness of the UX/UI

Cons

Deleting large amounts of contacts sometimes takes a little while to process however this is not something we do that often.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Charlie V.

Incredibly easy to use and responsive support

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/03/20
Review Source: Capterra

SalesSeek has been an excellent tool from a Sales and Marketing perspective. It allows both teams to work in sync and gives an excellent overview into the running of the business.

You cannot fault the staff, who are always on hand to help and are extremely efficient at getting your problem solved.

Very easy to use interface that is very pleasing on the eye.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this to businesses of all sizes who want to maximise their sales and marketing efforts.

Pros

Easy to use
Very Pretty
Staff are very helpful and efficient

Cons

Nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Andy D.

It is CRM but not as you know it!!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/08
Review Source: Capterra

Too early to tell but having visual representation of my sales pipeline is key for us a growing organisation

Pros

SalesSeek is so easy to set up and install. I like the look and feel and the integration with Office 365 means that I can add an email address and my records are updated in SalesSeek. We have also set up an automatic feed for our inbound leads from web site, telephone leads, Facebook, twitter etc and they get an email from me as soon as they fill out a form on our web site. We have looked at using CRM's in the past but never found one that was simple to use but powerful - We have now and their support team are always on hand with help and advice. We would recommend SalesSeek for anyone needing powerful CRM with great integrations.

Cons

Having installed the free version and evaluated we went straight for the Growing edition and today have found nothing that we do not like!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Max K.

Some of the best software customer service I've ever seen.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Solid CRM with a plethora of features and integrations to help me automate my work. Incredible customer service that always gets back to me quickly and thoroughly, ensuring all questions I have are followed up on.

Cons

The web interface sometimes has issues. This is continually improved. I sometimes would like more powerful search tools and email integration as well, but am still refining my workflow.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Sue K.

Ease of use

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/03/20
Review Source: Capterra

SalesSeek is relatively easy to use but if you get stuck the support team are there to assist. The dashboard gives an overview of leads and deals at a glance, contacts and individuals are easy to find with the Search Feature. Leads can easily be identified with a referal system.

Pros

The Dashboard

Cons

Nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Chris V.

Solid operation for a Sales CRM

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/03/20
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using Sales Seek since joining GetMyFirstJob in December. Coming from a Salesforce background I found I very easy to adapt to and it translates easily from SFDC.

I liked the simplicity and visual representation of deals in my pipeline however there may well need to be some prioritisation of who has the authority to do what to their colleagues deals. This wasn't an issue for me but in a larger organisation it would represent a can of worms for line managers to deal with in their teams

Overall - It's a solid platform with good autonomous marketing ability

Pros

SImplicity, marketing, visual pipeline management

Cons

Lack of controls on who can do what to records and deals

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Sean O.

Great experience with Salesseek

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/03/24
Review Source: Capterra

Good experience, with great customer service. For the most part, intuitive. Certainly built by users of other CRMs who created a wish list of what they really wanted in a CRM and then built it!

Pros

Intuitive

Cons

Nothing so far (it's a bit slow, but I'm sure that will be dealt with)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Sumeet Z.

It Made Our Sales Process Smooth

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/18
Review Source: Capterra

Overall not bad experiance with SalesSeek

Pros

It's not just a CRM it's a tool which will give you ideas for sales and marketing

Cons

Not that easy to use UI and speed is too slow

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Jonathan H.

An outstanding CRM system with excellent customer support!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/12/11
Review Source: Capterra

So far SalesSeek has given us a great visual of all our deals and their progress, whilst providing a fantastic platform to hold all of our customer details.

Pros

The visual aid of SalesSeek allows us to see all of our deals in one place, with an indication of their value and how far they have progressed.
The customer support has been excellent in assisting with aspects of the tool we needed some guidance with

Cons

Nothing as of yet that the customer support team have not been able to correct for us, only small resolvable issues

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Morika G.

I did take a fair few weeks to get used to it, but the more I use it the more I love it.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/05/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Customer Support is out of this world. So helpful. I work in Customer Success with particular focus on our group customers and SalesSeek is fantastic for this. It allows me to group and access them so easily and gives me constant link to all important persons.

Cons

It could maybe tone down the bright colours a little bit - also if we could pick 1 main contact per record (so that they know who to refer to when we are sending out a campaign)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Tony D.

Great Visual CRM, simple but powerful

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

My staff find it easy and intuitive rather than overbearing and complex. Absolutely love the visual nature of SalesSeek and especially the "Deal" section. It can deal with a large number and still seem manageable compared to long lists.
The Support from SalesSeek is second to none, any issue or assistance required is acted upon and dealt with very quickly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Eloy F.

Cool but not full

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/03/20
Review Source: Capterra

Even when I think is a pretty powerful tool, I think it has a great weak point: It doesn't have a feature or tool or plug-in for Project Managing. I think that's something that would make the software a 100/100.

Pros

Holds all my contacts organised and at hand.

Cons

Information can be easily overlapped and there is no easy way of amending it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Zo I.

Easy to use and great support!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to navigate and great to keep all your contacts organised. The support team are also great at responding to any questions or queries quickly.

Cons

As a new user I haven't used SalesSeek a whole lot and so far have no complaints. At times it can be a bit slow when updating records but this is nothing major.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Dale G.

Brilliant Product, Fantastic Visualisation

Reviewed on 2016/06/08
Review Source: GetApp

Love the ability to flick between funnel perspectives. Makes understanding my sales funnel easier than any other product I have ever used. Swapped from excel to SalesSeek with my previous company made 1000% percent difference in sales.

Pros

Building a picture of who sits where in my sales process and properly understanding who I need to focus on at what time. Love how the marketing ties into the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Georgia D.

Really user friendly once you've been given and introduction

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Makes life a lot easier. Everything in one place. Keeps everyone up to date with where we're at with projects.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Harry P.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2016/06/08
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Shona M.

Nice CRM for start ups

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

Quick and easy to start using, great integration with Direct Marketing tactics and Xero integration is a bonus. SaleSeek proactively monitor support desk and bugs are fixed sometimes within hours. Product is clearly going to improve over time so it's good to get in early and help them build something which will work with our business.

Pros

As input in previous comments

Cons

Doesn't include API links with Social Media and email to keep up to date with what sales contacts are doing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Zsolt L.

BEST SALES Support I've ever used

Reviewed on 2017/03/23
Review Source: Capterra

I'm amazed with the creative features offered by SalesSeek!
Very easy to use! I would definitely recommend this to anyone who want to keep full control over sales. Especially for businesses with on road people.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Josh A.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2017/01/06
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
James D.

It meets our current needs in many ways.

Reviewed on 2017/03/20
Review Source: Capterra

We basically use Salesseek as a CRM database for our outbound B2B marketing. For this we use a lot of custom fields, custom filters and custom groups to allow us to target leads accurately and efficiently. Salesseek is pretty powerful for this and is easy to set up. However, we often suffer from performance issues (these tend to get solved) that customer service is reasonably quick to respond to but cannot really fix. The product has also been fairly limited in certain functionality (particularly mailshots for us) though this has now improved as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jamie M.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2016/08/03
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jo W.

Great Sales and Marketing

Reviewed on 2017/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

I've needed a multi-faceted sales and marketing system for a while, and SalesSeek worked perfectly. Really thorough and comprehensive demo, and haven't looked back since!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10