35 reviews

SalesSeek

Visual Sales CRM system & Powerful Data Management software.

4,4 /5 (35 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
89%
recommended this app
35 reviews
Elliott D.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tremendous software, phenomenal value, incredible customer support

Reviewed on 2017/11/10

Pros

SalesSeek is a disruptor in the realm of CRMs.

Features include: CRM, Sales Funnel Management, Automated Email campaigns, Social Listening, Website tracking, Reporting, Forecasts, (assigning) Tasks amongst team members, email address lead capture, and more.

Their UX is one-of-a-kind, and having spent weeks reviewing many vendors, SalesSeek outdoes many of the bigger players; both in terms of simplicity, automation triggers and comprehensiveness.

The SalesSeek customer service is without-a-doubt some of the best customer service I have ever experienced. They pride themselves on it, and do so with good reason.

Rate at which updates are being released is insane.

Cons

Once you get used to the new software - as with any - you're up and running in no time.

Current integrations aren't as diverse as the likes of SalesForce (to be expected), but the current integrations are more than sufficient - plus new integrations are frequently added.

Charlie V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Animation
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Incredibly easy to use and responsive support

Reviewed on 2017/03/20

SalesSeek has been an excellent tool from a Sales and Marketing perspective. It allows both teams to work in sync and gives an excellent overview into the running of the business.

You cannot fault the staff, who are always on hand to help and are extremely efficient at getting your problem solved.

Very easy to use interface that is very pleasing on the eye.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this to businesses of all sizes who want to maximise their sales and marketing efforts.

Pros

Easy to use
Very Pretty
Staff are very helpful and efficient

Cons

Nothing

Sumeet Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It Made Our Sales Process Smooth

Reviewed on 2018/10/18

Overall not bad experiance with SalesSeek

Pros

It's not just a CRM it's a tool which will give you ideas for sales and marketing

Cons

Not that easy to use UI and speed is too slow

Sean O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great experience with Salesseek

Reviewed on 2017/03/24

Good experience, with great customer service. For the most part, intuitive. Certainly built by users of other CRMs who created a wish list of what they really wanted in a CRM and then built it!

Pros

Intuitive

Cons

Nothing so far (it's a bit slow, but I'm sure that will be dealt with)

Tony D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Visual CRM, simple but powerful

Reviewed on 2017/06/26

Pros

My staff find it easy and intuitive rather than overbearing and complex. Absolutely love the visual nature of SalesSeek and especially the "Deal" section. It can deal with a large number and still seem manageable compared to long lists.
The Support from SalesSeek is second to none, any issue or assistance required is acted upon and dealt with very quickly.

Eloy F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Cool but not full

Reviewed on 2017/03/20

Even when I think is a pretty powerful tool, I think it has a great weak point: It doesn't have a feature or tool or plug-in for Project Managing. I think that's something that would make the software a 100/100.

Pros

Holds all my contacts organised and at hand.

Cons

Information can be easily overlapped and there is no easy way of amending it.

Shona M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Nice CRM for start ups

Reviewed on 2017/03/27

Quick and easy to start using, great integration with Direct Marketing tactics and Xero integration is a bonus. SaleSeek proactively monitor support desk and bugs are fixed sometimes within hours. Product is clearly going to improve over time so it's good to get in early and help them build something which will work with our business.

Pros

As input in previous comments

Cons

Doesn't include API links with Social Media and email to keep up to date with what sales contacts are doing.

Zsolt L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

BEST SALES Support I've ever used

Reviewed on 2017/03/23

I'm amazed with the creative features offered by SalesSeek!
Very easy to use! I would definitely recommend this to anyone who want to keep full control over sales. Especially for businesses with on road people.

Sara P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

sales seek review

Reviewed on 2017/03/20

very user friendly and easy to use, great layout and can find all the information I need with no problem at all.

Andrew R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Neither good nor bad

Reviewed on 2020/04/04

It's a basic CRM/Database with limited reporting and tracking of staff activities. We still have to use Google docs a lot to get what we needed conpleted

Pros

Sales seek puts all of our information about customer records into one Manea gable place. Meaning a number of us can work on deals at the same time.

Cons

Far too many workarounds to get automation actually working within the system. It is not very user friendly and the search functionality is extremely clunky and poor.

Crashes and goes slow a lot

Sue K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ease of use

Reviewed on 2017/03/20

SalesSeek is relatively easy to use but if you get stuck the support team are there to assist. The dashboard gives an overview of leads and deals at a glance, contacts and individuals are easy to find with the Search Feature. Leads can easily be identified with a referal system.

Pros

The Dashboard

Cons

Nothing

Morika G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

I did take a fair few weeks to get used to it, but the more I use it the more I love it.

Reviewed on 2017/05/30

Pros

Customer Support is out of this world. So helpful. I work in Customer Success with particular focus on our group customers and SalesSeek is fantastic for this. It allows me to group and access them so easily and gives me constant link to all important persons.

Cons

It could maybe tone down the bright colours a little bit - also if we could pick 1 main contact per record (so that they know who to refer to when we are sending out a campaign)

Dale G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Brilliant Product, Fantastic Visualisation

Reviewed on 2016/06/08

Love the ability to flick between funnel perspectives. Makes understanding my sales funnel easier than any other product I have ever used. Swapped from excel to SalesSeek with my previous company made 1000% percent difference in sales.

Pros

Building a picture of who sits where in my sales process and properly understanding who I need to focus on at what time. Love how the marketing ties into the product.

James D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It meets our current needs in many ways.

Reviewed on 2017/03/20

We basically use Salesseek as a CRM database for our outbound B2B marketing. For this we use a lot of custom fields, custom filters and custom groups to allow us to target leads accurately and efficiently. Salesseek is pretty powerful for this and is easy to set up. However, we often suffer from performance issues (these tend to get solved) that customer service is reasonably quick to respond to but cannot really fix. The product has also been fairly limited in certain functionality (particularly mailshots for us) though this has now improved as well.

Josh A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Reviewed on 2017/01/06

Jo W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Sales and Marketing

Reviewed on 2017/03/08

I've needed a multi-faceted sales and marketing system for a while, and SalesSeek worked perfectly. Really thorough and comprehensive demo, and haven't looked back since!

Jonathan H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An outstanding CRM system with excellent customer support!

Reviewed on 2017/12/11

So far SalesSeek has given us a great visual of all our deals and their progress, whilst providing a fantastic platform to hold all of our customer details.

Pros

The visual aid of SalesSeek allows us to see all of our deals in one place, with an indication of their value and how far they have progressed.
The customer support has been excellent in assisting with aspects of the tool we needed some guidance with

Cons

Nothing as of yet that the customer support team have not been able to correct for us, only small resolvable issues

Georgia D.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Really user friendly once you've been given and introduction

Reviewed on 2017/09/19

Pros

Makes life a lot easier. Everything in one place. Keeps everyone up to date with where we're at with projects.

Jamie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewed on 2016/08/03

Adam B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very good!

Reviewed on 2017/05/09

Pros

Easy to use solution which ecompasses everything which our business needs. Fantastic app for SME's..

Chris V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Solid operation for a Sales CRM

Reviewed on 2017/03/20

I have been using Sales Seek since joining GetMyFirstJob in December. Coming from a Salesforce background I found I very easy to adapt to and it translates easily from SFDC.

I liked the simplicity and visual representation of deals in my pipeline however there may well need to be some prioritisation of who has the authority to do what to their colleagues deals. This wasn't an issue for me but in a larger organisation it would represent a can of worms for line managers to deal with in their teams

Overall - It's a solid platform with good autonomous marketing ability

Pros

SImplicity, marketing, visual pipeline management

Cons

Lack of controls on who can do what to records and deals

Zo I.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to use and great support!

Reviewed on 2017/06/06

Pros

Easy to navigate and great to keep all your contacts organised. The support team are also great at responding to any questions or queries quickly.

Cons

As a new user I haven't used SalesSeek a whole lot and so far have no complaints. At times it can be a bit slow when updating records but this is nothing major.

Sue K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great software

Reviewed on 2016/06/16

SalesSeek is a great piece of software to have in your business. It allows you to add contacts, organisations and leads etc. and track them with ease. The software is user friendly and the support team are great if you get stuck. They are also very patient! I recommend the software and the support team

Shaun H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2018/04/06

Charlotte C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2016/06/08