20 reviews

MyOwnConference

Webinar and video conferencing software

4,5 /5 (20 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
85%
recommended this app
20 reviews
Andrew W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

User friendly!

Reviewed on 2015/06/29

very convenient and simple

Response from Akovana

Thank you! We will try to improve the service quality all the time.

Sergey Y.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewed on 2016/08/05

Valery C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

fine Conference

Reviewed on 2015/08/18

Working with myownconference is great. I holded the series of webinars and got top-notch brodcast and new customers for my business. I guess webinar is perfect marketing tool so i'll continue using the service.

Peter J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

best service for presentations and video broadcasting

Reviewed on 2015/08/18

I've being used MyOwnconference for a half a year and always get high quality. I like also fast, forward thinking support team. They is very professional.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use and understand

Reviewed on 2019/07/29

Robust program - recommend giving it a try!

Pros

We tried the free trial to see if it would work for our remote meetings. Love that you can easily use power point.

Cons

I didn't see many cons with the free trial.

Response from Akovana

Thank you for your positive feedback!

All the best,
MyOwnConference support team

Erkki M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Hidden Gem of Webinar Software

Reviewed on 2020/08/23

Overall, the setup was super simple, I enjoyed that part.
I understand that pre-configuring the interactions and presentation tools would happen in the webinar room, so I'd always have to arrive a bit earlier.
It was a bit frustrating when the webcam went blank a couple of times without any reason.
Overall, the user experience was satisfactory.

Pros

The main schedule view is very useful when you've got a lot of webinars. Also, I liked the "always-on" webinar room.
The webinar landing page is very easy to set up, you can choose which fields you'd like to add and select a suitable background. A unique feature is the social media registration - I found it really helps with maximizing the registration rate.
The webcam quality is very decent, even with the free plan (720p) - hardly any pixelation and runs smooth for the attendees.
A unique feature is that I can pause the webinar for x minutes. The attendees would see a countdown until the end of the pause. I found that useful.
I also liked that the follow-up email automatically features the webinar replay.

Cons

The layout of the live room - the chat, webcam and the slides kind of feel like they're stiched together. The live room design could be improved a bit.
Second, I would love it if they added some analytics for the registration page. I'd like to know what's the registration conversion rate.
Third, the confirmation email & the post-registration page should feature an "add to calendar" button, so that my registrants could add the webinar event straight to their calendar.

Alexa J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AMAZINGLY EASY! AMAZING SUPPORT!

Reviewed on 2016/08/30

My experience with My Own Conference was excellent. While many other companies are making excuses, My Own Conference is making me very happy! The stream is fast, seamless, lag was only 5-12 seconds unlike Google Hangouts On Air and Youtube Live which has a lag of 30-56 seconds. I was having a small issue with my sound and support was able to log into my account to fix it at 3AM in the morning my time. The interface was so easy to use and I didn't have any other issues.

Pros

Low price, free trial, can use Powerpoint easily, available on mobile, embeddable into my own website, looks beautiful, easy to use interface on the webinar side.

Cons

I wasn't fond of the screen sharing tool. It was a tad confusing. Back end is a tad overwhelming but it's still organized great. There are a lot of components that go into creating a webinar.

Kamil S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A very good tool

Reviewed on 2019/07/30

Pros

Functionality
Easy-to-use
Support
Fit to my needs

Cons

Better instruction manual
Too high price

Response from Akovana

Thank you for taking the time to write up your review, Kamil. We much appreciate your feedback!
As for manuals, we are going to create new ones soon.

Sincerely,

MyOwnConference support team

Peter I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Not perfect, but with many advantages.

Reviewed on 2016/06/29

It's easy to start conference with 300-500 attendees. I like that attendees can take part in meeting right from the browser. They don't need to download and run any program.

Pros

- Support team replies quickly
- Brodcast is good, no crashes
- No plugin download for attendees

Cons

- Record doesn’t include chat
- Webinar records are saved on platform only 30 days. Than they’ll be deleted.
- Admin panel not always clear

Juan N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great solution for startups

Reviewed on 2019/07/29

MyOwnConference helped us kickstart our webinar initiatives. We switched from in-person conferences to this digital method.

From all the other alternatives we found on internet, they were the only ones who delivered at a reasonable price point.

Pros

Being able to upload videos or playing them via youtube was awesome!

Cons

It would be good if the user interface was more friendly

Response from Akovana

Thank you for your review, Juan! We're so glad that your organization is satisfied with holding webinars with our products.

Soon we launch huge updates of MyOwnConference. The user interface will be more friendly. Stay tuned!

Best Regards,
MyOwnConference support team

Patrice E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

MY FEEDBACK PATRICE

Reviewed on 2020/07/22

AS A LANGUAGE SCHOOL INTERESTING IN VIDEO CONFERENCING AND WEBENAR, IT WOULD BE A GREAT ASSET.
SO I SWITCHED TO ZOOM FEE PLAN AND EVEN PAID LATER FOR ONE MONTH

AND STILL ON FREE PLAN

SEEMS THAT YOU GUY DO NOT NEED TO MAKE MORE MONEY.

IF THAT IS THE CASE, WRITE TO ME FOR FRUITFUL PARTNERSHIP

TRUST ME
NOT JUST WORDS
IF NOT I WOULD NOT HAVE SPENT MY TIME WRITING TO YOU
ANYWAY IT DEPENDS ON YOUR MARKETING VISION

Pros

FROM THE READING IT SEEM IT MY BE A GOOD SOFTWARE, BUT I DID NOT HAVE THE CHANCE TO USE IT

(SEE DEATAILS IN THE CONS)

Cons

DID NOT HAVE THE CHANCE TO USE IT
THE TIME I NEEDED IT WANTING TO TRY IT , THE SYSTEM REQUIRED UPGRADE TO PAY PLAN DUE TO THE TIME I WANTED TO USE IT. BIG MARKETING MISTAKE FROM YOUR COMPANY
1. FEW PEOPLE IN MY AREA KNOW YOUR SOFTWARE
2. YOU LOCK IT AFTER 7 PM TO THOSE THAT WANT TO TRY IT
WHAT A DISASTER
THE CUSTOMER DOES NOT EVEN GET TIME TO USE IT WITH ITS OWN CUSTOMER
3. BESIDES, I WANTED TO CHECK POSSIBILITY OF PARTNERSHIP WITH YOUR COMPANY, SO I JUST QUIT

Response from Akovana

Hello PATRICE,

Thank you for your feedback. We are upset that you couldn't use our software fully. We should say that now we have only ONE business (paid) hour from 24 hours of the day for free accounts. We specify this information on our site and in User Agreements, which you have accepted before registering.

According to the partnership, please send us your proposal to [email protected]

All the best,
MyOwnConference support team

UPD: 11/27/2020 - We removed any restrictions for our free plan. Since 1st August 2020 all our clients can use free plans 24/7.

Ivan Z.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to learn, easy to use, easy to everything!

Reviewed on 2015/08/17

Great and solid "all in one" product. Easy to understand things inside control panel and, WHICH IS MOST IMPORTANT TO ME, very fast start! I.e. in other words I spent 3 minutes to handle my first webinar with them.

Response from Akovana

Thank you, Ivan!

Catherine L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

quality webinars

Reviewed on 2015/08/19

MyOwnConference has all features that needed for successful webinar. I send messages to my attendees, shedule and hold webinar via one software - myownconference.

Eva V.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Good service

Reviewed on 2015/08/19

I recently bought webinar room for 300 visitors and have to say it is awesome! All tools work very well.

Helga P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Friends recommend

Reviewed on 2015/08/18

MyOwnConference is good choice for webinar presenter. I like it professional support team.

Julia G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

MyOwnConference best webinars service

Reviewed on 2015/08/18

The best webinar service that I've ever used!

Ewa K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Functionality

Reviewed on 2019/07/30

I am happy with MyOwnConference,
except lack of connection to my PayPal account

Pros

I like most that it is very easy to use for admin, lecturer and the students/cutomers s well.
But....it is very important to create possibliity for my customers and for me
to pay for webinar at the same time as they register.
Buton "register" at the register form
then button "pay PayPal or Visa or.." at the same form
connected with my PayPal account

So, we need connection to paypal
VERY IMPORTANT

Cons

That there is NO connection to Paypal, and I need to have opportunity to pay for my webinar at the same time as customer is registered

Response from Akovana

Thank you, Ewa! We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review!
We will consider your suggestion about PayPal integration, thank you!

All the best,
MyOwnConference support team

Daniel D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Robust Product with lots of tools

Reviewed on 2015/07/10

Myownconference software has lots of tools for scheduling and holding webinar. I love the fact that I can create landing page, send e-mail, hold webinar, using only one service - myownconference.

Response from Akovana

Thank you! We will try to improve the service quality all the time.

Mary N.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Reviewed on 2018/02/25

Sergio G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

El mejor servicio webinar de muchos que revisé

Reviewed on 2020/07/23

Revisé varios servicios similares en Internet, este me pareció el

Pros

- simple de usar -no requiere instalar apps, funciona en todas las plataformas entrando con el navegador -buena versión en español -servidores responden bien -test de velocidad y requisitos -filtro en chat -mucha flexibilidad y opciones de configuración

Cons

Sería muy bueno agregar avisos sonoros cuando aparecen mensajes nuevos en chat

Response from Akovana Translate to English

Hello Sergio,

Thank you for taking the time to write up the review. We greatly appreciate your kind words!

Sincerely,

MyOwnConference support team