4 reviews

Triskell PPM

Flexible SaaS Project Portfolio Management Software

4,3 /5 (4 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,3
/
5
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4,5
75% recommended this app
4 reviews
Gonçalo V.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

We needed a MS Project Server substitute and Triskell had all the functionalities we needed.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/02
Review Source: Capterra

improved project managing and report. having the right information at the right time.

Pros

- Flexibility
- Easy to setup and use
- Your data is always saved
- Great support team
- Using different objects and relating them with the roles gives you a wide range of solutions for your company

Cons

- Some issues using complicated Gantts causing crashes
- The SQL report program area could be improved

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ignacio C.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Flexible and customizable

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/17
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Very flexible. Nice implementation of Agile. Compared to other tools I have used this is more intuitive and user-friendly. We have been using it to track time and tasks, costs and resources and as CRM.

Cons

Due to the large amount of functionalities it has the configuration could became complex, but you have a good customer support.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rachel C.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Triskell

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/17
Review Source: Capterra

It is a basically easy to use tool that helps the team accomplish our basic PM needs.

Pros

Triskell helps to manage our project portfolio and calendar, and also enables us to ensure all projects have gone through the appropriate enhancement request approval process that we require internally.

Cons

It can be a bit clunky and the user interface is not super clean. It could be better in terms of integrations with other software, especially CRM.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Rui C.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

This software allowed us to better control our activity, especially resource allocation and costs.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/16
Review Source: Capterra

Better control of the IT department activity - resource allocation and costs.

Pros

The flexibility to configure the software according to our needs.
Being a SaaS is also a plus.
It has an acceptable cost per user.

Cons

In earlier versions, the performance was not so great.
The tmesheet can be improved especially with regard to notifications.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10