18 reviews

SMhack

Social media marketing management software

4,5 /5 (18 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,5
/
5
Value for Money
4,8
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,4
Customer Support
4,6
94% recommended this app
18 reviews
Teya B.
Industry: Arts & Crafts
Company size: 51-200 Employees

This app has THE BEST SUPPORT team ever!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

My experience with SMhach has been amazing. I am lucky that I got a lifetime deal with them and I will never ever go back to another social app.

Pros

I can not express how impressed I am by the support team of SMhack. Even if the tool wasn't as amazingly good as it is, I would still love it because of the support team that cares so much about their customers.

The way they treat customers makes you feel special and involved. The support team keeps improving the app every day and actually really LISTENS to what the customers have to say/suggest. All other apps tell you that they will do improvements, but they never do. SMhack is different - they care and they introduce improvements all the time!

The design of the app is beautiful, it supports Pinterest, which not many other aps offer. The flow is easy and smooth. I just want to thank the amazing people standing behind this project and to congratulate them for the amazing work they've done!

Your product deserves to be world-famous because it is better than anything I've ever used. ( And I've used almost all social media posting apps out there)

Cons

Sometimes there are problems posting some posts, but when you contact the support team they reply quickly and solve your problem immediately.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Abigail N.
Industry: Architecture & Planning
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy and Affordable Social Media Manager with Powerful Analytic Features

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/12/12
Review Source: Capterra

I found SMHack while going through social media marketing apps here, the website seems interesting so I signed up for a trial.

I connected a facebook page, Twitter profile, Instagram account, and Google analytics account. However, SM hack also supports Linkedin allows up to 25 profiles.

The Dashboard is simple with self-explanatory tabs such as Tasks, Publish, Engage, Analyze, Competition, and Monitor.

One of the features I love about SM Hack is the competition tab, SM Hack lets you Benchmark your Facebook page and twitter account against your competition. Which is great because I no longer have to go to my facebook page to input competitors, I can do that right from SM Hack.

Another feature I love is the Engage tab which shows twitter DM and mentions I can reply to, and get a conversation going.

My favorite tab is the Analyze tab which presents several data from my profiles such as:
Post engagement, Video performance, Fans demographics (gender, city locale, age groups etc.) Post impressions, Post reports, page fan, fan geo-distribution and fan growth on Facebook.

On Twitter, data presented are: Follower growth, Twitter engagement reports, tweet trend report, tweet report by media, most engaged hashtags, and top engaged tweets.

On Instagram, I get: Top posts by engagement rate, hashtag engagement, hashtag engagement by media, media interactions, comment engagement, like engagement, Media summary, and interaction summary

Google analytics gives the following data on my connected social media profiles: Page views, sessions, bounce rate, Average session duration, page views/session and users.

Compared to most SM Managers I've tried SMHack gives the most comprehensive reports. Swift Social can be used in place of SMHack for most features but No other SM manager gives comprehensive analytics reports like SMHack.

Pros

The analytics feature is the best in the market, in terms of social media management

Cons

I couldn't add a task in the task tab. there was no option of adding one, I think it was because I didn't add a client, but I would like it to be clearer next time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Mike W.
Industry: Veterinary
Company size: Self Employed

No support - no connection to Facebook

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/02/07
Review Source: Capterra

Poor - useless

Pros

Nothing - doesn't connect to Facebook - therefore, useless.

Cons

Would love to properly review this. However - it refuses to connect to Facebook profiles or pages - rendering it a non starter. No response from 'support.'

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Lee M.
Industry: Media Production
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Pricing model is perfect for any growing agency, simple and scalable

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The pricing model works perfectly for us; we are a small but rapidly growing agency. SMHack has scalable payment options based on profiles added and not the number of users. What this actually means is we can give our clients (restricted) access to their own social media profiles, and they get a good picture of what is going on, highlight any posts that they are not happy / suggest new posts or quickly view engagement across all social media profiles, this is good for client relations, keeping them onside at all times.

The Library feature; this is a great time saver in conjunction with The queue. You can quickly re-market regular posts at the click of a button or schedule in for weeks/months into the future.

The simplicity of the website, very clean and intuitive to use.

The tasks feature allows you to set up roles to users, so you can have a junior member of the team creating a schedule and sending it over to a more experienced member of the team to check over and publish.

Cons

No cons, I have been using SMHack for five months now and relatively smooth. The only issue I would say is when setting up a new profile we initially had a few problems with the LinkedIn integration. However the technical support and customer services was excellent, the highlighted issue was rectified very quickly, and CS followed up a few days later to make sure everything was still working as it should have been.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Adam D.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Everything we need in an easy to use platform.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/08
Review Source: Capterra

We are able to manage social media campaigns for multiple clients. Because of our narrow niche, there are really only two things we care about: scheduling posts and monitoring for any messages. There are plenty of social media management tools available that do this but often times costs thousands of dollars for the number of clients that we need to manager. SM Hack provides everything that we need at a price we can afford. And their software works, which is more than we can say for other social management tools we have tried.

Pros

The single most important feature to our agency is the ability to monitor all communication. SM Hack consolidates messages from across different social profiles and platforms. This ensures we don't miss any vital communication.

Cons

There are a few minor usability features that are missing. But what they do have works, which is most important to us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Melissa C.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

SMhack is the solution I've been searching for!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/12
Review Source: Capterra

I happened upon SMhack while searching for a social media management platform that would integrate with one of today's most popular team tools. I signed up and was immediately hooked. With the Social Inbox, there's no need to log into each social account. All your accounts or clients' accounts are right there in one fab tool. And having all the insights from each social media platform and being able to export them for client reports has freed up several hours of my time each week. I absolutely love SMhack and cannot recommend enough that you give it a try. I'm sure you'll love it as much as I do. It really is THE answer to every social media managers needs.

Pros

It's affordable.

Cons

No cons.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jonás P.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Personalized customer support, easy/simple UI and fair pricing makes SMHack the perfect fit for us.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/12
Review Source: Capterra

More exposure of my event, less time invested in publishing in social networks.

Pros

Fair pricing is important to me and SMHack got this.
Easy and simple UI, SMHack indeed followed the KISS principle.
Single multi-account publishing, One click is the only thing required.
Personalized customer support, I simply love to be accompanied by SMHacks people.

Cons

What I would really like SMHack to have is, a gallery of pre-fabricated images/posts that you can re-use and personalize four your social networks. No more need to design your own or download pictures from search engines.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Teenz P.
Industry: Music
Company size: Self Employed

Just discovered it and give it a go. Seems beyond like a great service legit and hands on.

Reviewed on 2017/05/09
Review Source: Capterra

Social media boost and discovered something new to try over other products. By far SMhack has been extraordinary.

Pros

Overall a great service and easy to manage social media. A lot of unique features. Recommend it to all Twitter and FB musers.

Response from Smhack

Thanks for the awesome review. If there were a review portal for customers, we would have given you 5/5 stars :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Gabriele F.
Industry: Computer Games
Company size: 2-10 Employees

We were looking for a product to manage one of our brand on Social Networks and we have found SMhack

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/29
Review Source: Capterra

We need a software that could help us to manage our social networks in a great way and, more important, that help us to create a team that manage social networks (without any trouble to manage passwords, delegations, tasks....). Using this software our work stream has been improved and in next months we hope to have tangible result from a different approach to social networks.

Pros

We like the ease of use of this software to publish, engage and analyze our social network efforts. Clean interface is one of the major point when we have choose SMhack instead of other platforms.

Cons

We would like to have a real-time dashboard on which see our users and monitor in real-time. Currently we are using another software and consolidate in our unique tool could be very nice for us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Pretty solid social media management tool

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

For the price, SMhack has many great features when it comes to managing all of your different social channels. This platform makes it easy to monitor conversations online and easily post to all of your social platforms.

Cons

No cons. SMhack makes it easy to be better and more active with social media marketing.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

John H.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Much better social posting efficiency

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/26
Review Source: Capterra

Improved time management and improved work flow

Pros

Easy learning curve, good value (relative to other similar platforms we researched), works well, improves time management. Ability to use feature image is a plus. Thus far I am very pleased with the efficiencies of managing social posts over time and in advance.

Cons

It is a process to learn the nuances, especially if you work with multiple client accounts. Would like to be able to filter/display a calendar for a specific client account as opposed to showing all scheduled posts. Would also like to see filtered by a single client account monthly display, not just weekly view.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Pedro G.
Industry: Design
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Fantastic! SMHack has proved to be useful and friendly to manage social media profiles!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/17
Review Source: Capterra

With SMHack I spend less time posting and monitoring some information about the pages I manage. With more features and information at the monitoring part, it will be a great social media hub for marketers and advertisers.

Pros

The integration between profiles, accounts and businesses. SMHack is easy to setup and use, despite some little annoying paths. The interface is clean and organized.

Cons

There is to many tabs or sections. I think, with a proper research, that 2 or 3 pages would be enough to cover all pages and profiles informations and functions. Perhaps SMHack could explore a dashboard style, with more graphics and boxes highlighting some important information as soon as we log in the application.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Sarahgeorge D.
Industry: Graphic Design
Company size: Self Employed

Good product once you learn it.

Reviewed on 2017/08/07
Review Source: Capterra

It did help to make social media posting easier, just costs more than I wanted to spend and was challenging to learn in the beginning.

Pros

Smhack offers all of the features I required. Analytics, multi outlet posting, keyword tracking, and more.

Cons

I had trouble learning how to navigate in the beginning and getting to my reports. I would love to habe more of an introduction on how to use the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Miah S.

whoa! its perfect for my business social media management.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

it is user friendly and easy to navigate through for anyone who wishes to safe cost and at the same time get the best.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Adrian R.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 11-50 Employees

I like it due to its pricing with a few accounts and I like how easy it is to use.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- Easy dashboard
- The analytics are very easy to understand
- Very cheap when using a few accounts for agency

Cons

- I do not like the white papers. They show the date in european format but I am in the U.S.
- Customer service is all right
- Becomes expensive when you add a lot of individual accounts. In agency, they should charge per client and not per social media platform since some companies have more than one account.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Eric M.
Industry: Ranching
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Superb!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/21
Review Source: Capterra

Effective and precise scheduling of posts.

Pros

Software has Ease of navigation, it has a very Clean layout and one can immediately see clearly what they need to action. Timely and precise posting also happens.

Cons

The software, from its website has No clear information on the existence of a free limited version of it. It should be there. Hook people on and then entice them to go Pro. / to purchase.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lynda R.

Excellent Program!

Reviewed on 2016/09/22
Review Source: Capterra

SMHack is truly a user-friendly tool that lets me see all my SM channels in one stream. Their customer service support in amazing. I would certainly recommend this program to any SM Marketer or business owner seeking to simply their posting schedule.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Naomi N.
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Way better than Hootsuite

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The customer support is wonderful, they respond very quickly and are eager to help you with whatever you need. In addition the program is very user friendly and they have tons of analytics without the hefty price tags Hootsuite has.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10