AnswerRocket Reviews

AnswerRocket

Search-powered analytics and visualization tool

4.6/5 (14 reviews)
Scott N.

Great data analytics software!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/19
Review Source: Capterra

The Arock support team is quick to respond and usually admits when it is a bug that they need to fix on their end. Overall support has been great!

Pros

For a product manager or any director level, this software is critical for gaining intelligence of your customer's behaviors. If your company doesn't have a way to learn about what the customer data is telling you, Answer Rocket is a great tool. Once connected with your ERP, you can ask it to query things like customer spend per time period and sales of certain products for defined customer sets. This an amazing tool for understanding your customers behaviors and even pulling a list of customers for your marketing campaigns.

Cons

There are a few features that would still be nice to have - like a set definition for fiscal calendars and the UI has a few irritating bugs, but it doesn't affect the output data and they are usually pretty quick to resolve.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Andras B.

Overall pleased with the ability of AR. When you make upgrades, the process needs to be smoother.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/05/08
Review Source: Capterra

Ability to easily source key data from SAP, which help identify trends and influence key business decisions.

Pros

Like the new format of the software. Once you are used to the layout, it is a much better structure. The folder system is more intuitive. Really like the dashboard concept with all the corresponding reports in tabs.

Cons

The software is still "buggy". There are random times when it goes down and not accessible. The last major update was a bad experience. There were several days/weeks where accessing AR was spotty at best. Improve the software upgrade process. The new dashboard is good, but make tutorial info more available to help people understand the changes when they are this significant.

Provide more ability to move folders around.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Thomas H.

Answer Rocket User Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/12/07
Review Source: Capterra

So far Answer Rocket has been great. The customer service has been amazing and the added functionality, improvements, and reactions to feedback and requests have been excellent to see in these early stages. I'm really excited about what this tool set is growing into.

Pros

The simplicity of use and the ease of customization

Cons

I still think some of the UI and interactions are a bit clunky or non-intuitive and while I don't know if it is even possible to improve, the wait times on some queries would be much better if they were shorter.

Response from AnswerRocket

Thanks for the feedback, Thomas! We know how important the user experience is, and we're hoping you'll find that we're making continuous strides in this area. For the wait times - we're proud that AnswerRocket can generate answers in seconds to questions that otherwise take several hours or days for a data scientist to code and produce. But we understand your desire to get analytics even faster, and we're working on new ways to further shorten the response time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
James B.

An answer for that

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/09/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Answer Rocket looks great and offers a ton of flexibility in how you approach gaining insights from your data. I like how easy it was to convey the utility of the product by asking progressively harder questions and getting people engaged on new ways of looking out BI.

Cons

It is a steep learning curve. If you don't know all the already created terms, you can easily trip on what seem like basic queries. It's also easy to get in a rut. I didn't know about a lot of the features available until I went through training for another group.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Stewart C.

Makes data analysis fun!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/07/19
Review Source: Capterra

Hi-Rez Studios is a maker of free-to-play games for the Xbox One, PS/4 and PC. We collect huge volumes of data on player behaviors, both from a gameplay and purchasing perspective.

Historically, we have used Tableau for reporting and data visualization. Tableau is great, but requires our marketers and game designers to either rely on data analysts to anticipate their needs with pre-built reports, or to develop strong technical skills to build the reports themselves.

With AnswerRocket, we are able to empower our designers and marketers directly with the power to ask questions of the data themselves.

Pros

Allows our users to ask intuitive questions of our data
Intutive for end users to learn
Easy implementation
Great data visualizations -- allows us to change or customize easily
Connects to all our critical data sources, especially Amazon RedShift

Cons

Still early in product lifecycle. Dashboard and sharing features are still maturing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Amazing Data Analytics Tools

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2017/11/15
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

I've been using AnswerRocket for 6 months and I've had a positive experience.Good layout and structure - making it easy to navigate.

Allows our users to ask intuitive questions of our data
Intutive for end users to learn
Easy implementation
Great data visualizations -- allows us to change or customize easily
Connects to all our critical data sources, especially Amazon RedShift

Cons

While there are some bugs and limitations in the software, the capabilities and user experience continue to improve.

Would be great if dashboards stayed up to date in the background.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Aaron L.

Don't Build Your Own, Work With Awesome People

Reviewed on 2016/12/20
Review Source: Capterra

There is a somewhat rational and logical tendency in organization to approach data analysis, aggregation, and insights as platforms that should be built and managed by the organization.
For the most part I think this is a good tendency, but the reality of constructing it yourself, the time required and the undoubtedly many projects it will put on hold brings a clearer perspective. This perspective will generally shed light on the need to partner with another company. There are many metrics/insights platforms out there but the product, which is great, is only part of what you pay for. Answer Rocket is full of genuinely great people who are a pleasure to work with and consistently go above and beyond.

Give them a try, you won't be sorry.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Matt K.

AnswerRocket is Amazing

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/12/06
Review Source: Capterra

AnswerRocket is by far the easiest reporting tool I have used. It is incredibly intuitive, quick to use and extremely helpful in the day to day work environment. Support is very quick to respond. A must have tool in your toolbox.

Pros

Easy to use, fast, intuitive

Cons

Would be great if dashboards stayed up to date in the background.

Response from AnswerRocket

Thanks for your feedback, Matt! I've passed your suggestion about dashboards onto our development team to consider and prioritize!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Eric S.

Very powerful business intelligence tool

Reviewed on 2016/12/06
Review Source: Capterra

I've been using AnswerRocket for 6 months and I've had a positive experience. It's a very powerful business intelligence tool with an intuitive, user-friendly query field. Customer support is great and very responsive. While there are some bugs and limitations in the software, the capabilities and user experience continue to improve.

Response from AnswerRocket

Thanks so much for your comments, Eric! We're committed to creating the best possible user experience and hope that you'll continue to see improvement in this area. We also have some great new features rolling out shortly that we hope you'll enjoy!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Robert S.

Great analytics insights tool; very intuitive.

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/11/09
Review Source: Capterra

Ability to query big database without understanding all the underlying coding; construct queries using simple language. Very intuitive.

Pros

The software is easy to use. Really like the value of the insights which can be gained quickly and easily.

Cons

The phrasing for the query needs to constructed properly to ensure that the results are accurate. This sometimes involves trial and error or simply trying to rely on earlier phrase construction examples.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Graham H.

Foster business curiosity with immediate answers!

Reviewed on 2016/06/02
Review Source: Capterra

One of the traits SnapAV likes to foster in their employees is curiosity. Our BI group wasn't able to keep up with the business requests, with our AnswerRocket project we were able to provide business users the ability to ask natural language questions and get immediate answers about their line of business. AnswerRocket has helped drive more informed business decisions that would positively impact our bottom line.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Rory N.

Modern Data!

Reviewed on 2016/12/07
Review Source: Capterra

The AnswerRocket team and software brings new ways for us to visualize and interact with our data. They have taken some of our most complex concepts and made them available at our fingertips with ease. Highly recommend for any company looking to make more intelligent data-driven decisions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

R. S.

Amazing Data Analytics Tools Supported by Responsive Experts

Reviewed on 2016/12/06
Review Source: Capterra

I used AnswerRocket frequently to sift useful insights from a mountain of data. It is one of the best tools available to me and the customer support is first rate; very responsive experts. It's hard to find anything about my experience that isn't perfect.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Veena K.

Amazing modern data tool

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/30
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Its a very easy and user friendly tool where you can ask for data and you get results in seconds and its very impressive data base.

Cons

Yes it do have free trial but i fell its expensive and they need to work on keeping their data base up to date all the time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10