Showing 54 reviews of 44

Sana Commerce

Prioritize relationships, not just transactions.

4,5 /5 (44 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 54 reviews of 44
Rogelio R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Rogelio Reséndiz

Reviewed on 2020/11/19

I like the tool, it is very simple, they have everything perfectly documented and the after-sales service is wonderful, SANA normally seeks customer satisfaction.

Pros

If you are an Administrator or an end user, the tool is very simple to use, very intuitive, the native integration with our ERP's is the best.

Cons

Perhaps the dependency on SANA could be high, the more functionality we develop, the higher the cost of maintaining the product.

Gary R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best E-Commerce solution for SAP B1

Reviewed on 2021/02/11

Very satisfied

Pros

By far the best e-commerce platform that integrates fully with sap business one. The new sana cloud platform is super modern and gives us a lot of flexibility to design with limited coding while offering our customers a dynamic experience.

Sana has a really modern look and feel along with constant innovation that is super specific to sap B1 and our needs.

Cons

sana team has done a great job to get us through any pain points. So at this time none to relay

Response from Sana Commerce

Hi Gary,

Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad to hear that you are satisfied with Sana Commerce. We're happy to contribute to your e-commerce journey.

Rick K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Kinsey Archery Sana Review

Reviewed on 2019/12/04

Pros

There is a lot of flexibility with setup and administration by the user. We can set up our menu structure, product pages and item detail page. We can change the click through boxes on the home screen based upon current promotions. Sana pulls quantity and pricing directly from our NAV/ERP system instead of syncing which leads to better data quality and less order errors.

Cons

I like to be able to do more filtering in the side bar. While we operate a B2B site, our customers are expecting many of the same functionality as the B2C sites they use as consumers. Today the best websites seem to be based on how quickly a person can find an item using a search bar and filters. We're currently working on this with Sana and implementing another product, Perfion, to assist with better data management and increasing searching/filtering capabilities.

Tim H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product and great support

Reviewed on 2020/11/25

Sana really helped us improve efficiency of sales and cut out a lot of human error.

Pros

Implementation was handled by Sana and was done very efficiently, any problems on launch were dealt with swiftly. Their support service is fantastic.
We also like the simplicity of use, making the front end look clean and professional is easy.

Cons

Some more flexible design options without any coding required would be preferred, I believe this is being addressed in a coming update as of Nov 2020.

Andres R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Hi level of integration whit our ERP

Reviewed on 2019/12/10

Pros

I like the facility to implement on MS Dynamics Ax , you don't need to customize a lot the ERP because SANA Includes a high level of integration with MS Dynamics AX And it is to easy to included the discount policies of each customer and others information from the ERP.

Cons

The SAnA support some times take a log pf time to solve my issues

Silvia G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Deploymen

Reviewed on 2020/11/25

In general good, although the time difference between the countries makes a quick analysis and attention difficult.

Pros

The box product is extensive, which makes it easy to meet most of the requirements for its use

Cons

It is difficult to establish business rules, as well as to develop them due to their high cost.

Wibke J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sana - a strong partner for more than 5 years

Reviewed on 2020/08/04

Pros

very stabile and reliable product, high expertise of product development, partnership with high valued players within the ecommerce world (such as Ingenico as payment provider)

Cons

it's origin lies in B2B, that makes Sana not always the first adapter for trends within the B2C world, but they are working on it. Within a couple of weeks they'll launch a new version which is far more based on B2C needs

Joey G.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Software, at a price!

Reviewed on 2017/06/07

The higher functions of the software really help you manage your business in the longterm. Projection software will help you gear up for your busy season, and lean back during slow times. Realtime inventory updates keeps you ahead of the game if a bunch of orders for a product come in at once.

There is alot to be had here, but remember that you will spend a pretty penny if your business is large enough for it.

Pros

Fully functional e-merchant software, total package, managing inventory, back orders, POS and solid projection features

Cons

Pricey. There is alot of other software out there for much less money,
However, the lower tier price options are very affordable, once you get past a certain threshold, prepare to pay for it.

Denis L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy integration with Nav

Reviewed on 2019/12/04

We have replaced in house B2B portal with Sana for customers order entry. In a few days once live, most of our customers were ordering trough Sana.

Pros

- Very easy to integrate with Nav ERP
- good ROI regarding project costs in standard
- very good stability

Cons

- some difficulties with Sana project manager during project phase
- costs too heavy when specific needs
- costs too heavy for technical ugrade move to latest release

Gauthier D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use software

Reviewed on 2019/12/19

After 7 months, I have a good feeling with Sana Commerce. Great customer retention program.

Pros

I really like the complete integration with our ERP-package and the user-friendly features. Happy to see that many SEO-friendly features are implemented.

Cons

Sometimes it's difficult to modify something in lay-out or integrations with other software. The connection between Sana and mailchimp should be more

Francis C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Domus Lighting and Sana Commerce

Reviewed on 2016/06/03

We now have a single source of truth for our products and our product attributes that we have never had before and we are leveraging our investment in our ERP system.

As a B2B company, our customers love it. They can see their own real-time individual pricing and availability online and place orders directly through to our ERP system. This eliminates time and effort on our end and empowers customers to make their own decisions and find information easily and quickly.

Customising certain things are a little hard if you want your website pixel perfect to your design. However, keeping the design locked and structured also helps as it enforces consistency across the site which is important. This is not necessarily a bad thing.

Some customers have decided not to use the system because they only want to use their own ERP system within their business which I can understand. However, having a login to our system available to them if and when they want it future proofs Domus Lighting for when B2B ecommerce becomes more mainstream.

Overall, our experience has been very positive with Sana Commerce. It was easy to implement, and now provides seamless integration with our ERP system with a beautiful responsive design which we have never had before.

Rolf V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy Integration and Deployment

Reviewed on 2019/11/21

very easy to work with, we had to make a couple small customization's and everything worked out perfect.

Pros

I like the ease of integration with our ERP system. all the data comes from our ERP. This eliminates redundant data.

Cons

We are on a older version and that version is not highly configurable from a marketing perspective. This should be resolved with the new version coming out in 2020

Joe D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sana Interface to ERP

Reviewed on 2020/08/04

Moving B2B business onto the internet

Pros

ERP integration was really straighforward

Cons

Indexing and crawling has proved to be a significant issue

Abel V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

would for sure select Sana again

Reviewed on 2019/11/04

Sana is driven to make the implementation to an overall succes. They deliver what they promise.

Pros

The price quality ratio is very good. Stable and steady solution. Capabele people.

Cons

Design option could be better (is improved in newer releases)
Handling of Imperial and Metric unit of measures

Esteban D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool but, Don't customize your ERP too much

Reviewed on 2020/12/18

The KAM service is really good but the development is really slow. Having an admin is great for your own team to administrate the platform

Pros

It has a lot of B2B and B2C features, this way you can offer your clients what they need. The look and feel is simple and helpful and the one step checkout is good for CR%
Offers a lot of customization, especially if you have an ERP system

Cons

We had very customized ERP rules and asked for a lot of "bad customizations". When we realized our error and tried to go back, there is no default option to go back, You have to ask for a entirely new development.

Also the development service is only available at tuesdays and thursdays, that makes the fixes and devs really slow.

Michael F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Tetenal Sana Review

Reviewed on 2019/11/21

Overall the best we have used, but quite new to this so learning as we go along

Pros

Ease of use
Links into our SAP business One system with ease

Cons

The costs of customisation
Downtime with connection dropping

Tamara D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Support Team at SANA E-Commerce

Reviewed on 2021/02/05

Pros

We really like working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on support, his expert knowledge of the platform has helped us use SANA to its full capabilities. Also having SANA University is a wonderful resource for boosting knowledge of the platform.

Cons

Sometimes the flexipage feature can be confusing.

Response from Sana Commerce

Hi Tamara,

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to contribute to your e-commerce journey. Please let us know if we can help you with any Sana functionalities. So you can get the most out of your Sana web store.

Madelyne V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ERP Integration with Sana Commerce

Reviewed on 2020/11/26

It is pretty good. We have good relations and our questions and customizations had been done in the estimated time. They always check on your business on how are you doing and gives you feedback on how can you improve on your ecommerce channel.

Pros

It connects perfectly with our ERP and makes our internal processes so easy. We don't have to worry about updating the inventory info or stuff like that.

Cons

Maybe the support can be a little bit delayed as most information is on english and our main language is spanish. Sometimes things can be lost in translation but we were always able to solve the issues. I always recommend having someone with high english profficiency on english if you are from a non english speaking country.

John B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Feedback

Reviewed on 2021/01/04

Sana has helped us tie together our implementation of Dynamics 365 with our online store functions. We wanted to merge operating spaces of our employees and unify teams and Sana is helping us get there.

Pros

Sana has a great team that helped us work through the change process as a company and adapt ourselves to a new way. They have a great training plan setup and ready and their project management was excellent.

Cons

So far so good! We just launched our refreshed page and the SANA team has been very responsive and helpful ensuring we could maintain a timeline and achieve the vital objectives we needed to hit during COVID.

Simone C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product with many out of the box features

Reviewed on 2019/11/23

Pros

Customization, Customer Support, Perfect sync with ERP, Ease of use

Cons

Lacking of better frontend customization.

Geovanni V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

optimal for b2b

Reviewed on 2020/11/26

in general it is good, the site is stable, the only BUT is that if you want to act fast, this is not an option

Pros

The connection with the ERP is the main advantage, very useful if you handle different prices, commercial agreements, it will not be your headache

Cons

Most of the improvements you want to make will be time consuming and expensive, most are customizations