Sana Commerce Reviews

Sana Commerce

Prioritize relationships, not just transactions.

Overall rating

4,6 /5
(75)
Value for Money
4,2/5
Features
4,2/5
Ease of Use
4,5/5
Customer Support
4,4/5

99%
recommended this app
Sort by

75 Reviews

Mikolaj
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product for direct ERP integration

Reviewed on 2022/06/03

As a company that imports a lot of our inventory from outside of EU, SANA helped us to automate our...

As a company that imports a lot of our inventory from outside of EU, SANA helped us to automate our sales process by enabling purchse of items that are not currently in our inventory but will be arriving shortly.

Pros

For someone being responsible for the ERP, the direct integration is no doubt the most valuable aspect of SANA's solution. Automatic sync of all the necessary information such as customer accounts, item atock and prices etc is definitely making everyone's life easier. Personally, I can't imagine amount of work and effort that have to be put in the solutions that do not have direct ERP integration. Updating your stock levels for example, blocks manpower that could be used elsewhere. The sales campaignes can be easily planned and managed beforehand, with correct discount being automatically applied and visible in the shop on the chosen time and date. The same as managing your customer assortment for your B2B and B2C customers.

Cons

The biggest pro for the solution is also a con to some extent. When all the data in the e-commerce is directly integrated into ERP you must be sure that all the processes and information on the ERP side are correct and set up in the right way for your customers to use it.

Jaime
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review Eusica

Reviewed on 2022/01/03

Great, we have grow with this tool!

Great, we have grow with this tool!

Pros

It is a good software, with good price, and great conexion with SAP

Cons

They require to work on SEO, and improve options

Silvia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Deploymen

Reviewed on 2020/11/25

In general good, although the time difference between the countries makes a quick analysis and...

In general good, although the time difference between the countries makes a quick analysis and attention difficult.

Pros

The box product is extensive, which makes it easy to meet most of the requirements for its use

Cons

It is difficult to establish business rules, as well as to develop them due to their high cost.

Reasons for Switching to Sana Commerce

for having direct connection with SAP ECC and SAP B1
Tracy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sana Commerce and NAV

Reviewed on 2021/09/16

Overall we've been very happy with Sana. The cost is average when comparing side by side but...

Overall we've been very happy with Sana. The cost is average when comparing side by side but considering the ease of integration with our ERP it's far more cost effective than comparable priced platforms.

Pros

The in site editor is great! The platform's ease of use, integration with our NAV ERP, and the consistency\uptime. We rarely have issues and if we do we get immediate notifications that are generally telling us something's wrong on our end with our ERP or connectivity. Sana's customer support and our account manager are as good as it gets and we could not be more please with the support we've been given throughout the relationship.

Cons

The framework is complex as is the learning curve.

Response from Sana Commerce

Hi Tracy,

It's great to hear that our built-in integration between your NAV ERP and Sana Commerce's web store is running smoothly. We know how important this integration is to keep your store operating as seamlessly as possible! Please feel free to leave any suggestions or additional feedback with your CSM or via our support site. We love hearing from our customers!

Kind regards,

Michiel Schipperus, CEO

Nathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sana Commerce - Ecommerce for B2B and B2C

Reviewed on 2022/03/28

Pros

In our experience, Sana works best. Sana has really worked well for us. We hardly have any errors that needs to be debugged. Our IT department is not wasting resources doing maintenance of the platform.
Due to the ERP integration we almost never experience any orders errors. We can focus fully on making the customers happy and optimizing the web store.

Sana always make suggestions that work best for our customers. They are always able to come up with a solution that helps us out. For example on-site search is really working well for us based on improvements Sana Commerce did, customers that search are converting at 13% compared to customers that do not search converting at 1-2%

Cons

When we initially started with Sana, there is an expense to set it all up and IT gets involved, but Sana makes it all easy after that.

Graham
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sana eCommerce for Grafityp

Reviewed on 2021/03/10

Overall we have had a good experience, there has been a few customisation issues but eventually,...

Overall we have had a good experience, there has been a few customisation issues but eventually, they have been solved.

Pros

One of the big features for us is the instant online orders in our ERP without any delay. Easily integrated with our ERP

Cons

There are some features/elements which I wish you could select when building web pages such as tabbed content

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Commerce

Reasons for Switching to Sana Commerce

Cost and ease of integration
Nicola
Overall rating
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use and set up!

Reviewed on 2021/03/10

A great product for setting up your own shop. It interfaces very well with the main ERPs and...

A great product for setting up your own shop. It interfaces very well with the main ERPs and content management is really simple!

Pros

Even those unfamiliar with programming languages ​​with little computer skills can use it. Easy to set up and use, I use it every day!

Cons

The Sana University program for content learning is a little too elaborate. Better to gain experience in the test area using the manuals available online.

Alternatives Considered

Shopify

Reasons for Switching to Sana Commerce

High level of integration with my ERP
Tim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect out of the box eCommerce solution

Reviewed on 2021/06/28

Pros

The site looks clean and feels great to use, very quick thanks to some recent updates. Feedback from our customers has been excellent and it has really helped to improve our online presence.

The integration with our ERP is perfect and saves a huge amount of time and errors.

Cons

Not sure how it could be implemented, but easier access to the CSS might help to tweak to design of some elements.

Response from Sana Commerce

Hi Tim,

Thank you for your review! It's great to hear that your website has been improving your online presence and that you've been able to connect with your customers in this way! Did you know you can share your ideas in Sana Online Help with our product team? I want to encourage you to do so we can take your element idea into account.

Kind regards,

Michiel Schipperus, CEO of Sana Commerce

Jeroen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Feedback from a happy customer

Reviewed on 2022/04/25

We are very happy with Sana for the current organisation phase we're at the current moment. In...

We are very happy with Sana for the current organisation phase we're at the current moment. In future we will evaluate Sana against our new Business platform and see if it fits our requirements.

Pros

The usage and maintenance of a product catalogue is very important for us. After cleaning and updating our master data, we were able to publish the relevant data to our customers. Now we were able to stop sending product- and price list to our customers.

Cons

For us it is important to have a smooth portal for interaction to our customers. Seamless integration with CRM, ERP and PIM is very important without having complex integration solutions.

Sam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sana Commerce Review

Reviewed on 2022/05/16

Overall a good experience. The Sana team i work with are very helpful and friendly, Any customisatio...

Overall a good experience. The Sana team i work with are very helpful and friendly, Any customisations are completed swiftly and as requested. Some of the team i work with are/have been based in Ukraine and i must commend them on their professionalism and strength in such hard times. We are truly appreciative and thankful for all of your hard work.

Pros

The Sana Commerce product is well laid out and easy to use. The Sana team are very attentive and helpful with queries and questions. Due to the nature of our business we have needed very specific modifications and the developers always deliver to a high standard.

Cons

There could be wider range of "ready-to-go" applications or connections rather than needing to add/integrate some of them. I find the "help" section and documentation could be better. I often search within the help area before reaching out, but my answer is sometimes not there. Or it is there but not returned when using search function.

Ronnie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ERP integrated e-commerce is great.

Reviewed on 2022/05/17

Great teams to work with.

Great teams to work with.

Pros

The B2B Polvo shop, which is the Sana shop. The changes for pricing is done every day in the ERP now. Especially with the supply chain issues in the world. If the but the buying prices go up, the sales price goes up as well, except for some customers. But basically, if a client logs in, he sees the price that is currently in the ERP. There's no discrepancy between what is going on for us and the customer. Sana uses a web service that is just firing a request and gets the answer with the price of the customer. In that sense, it's more rigid and less time consuming.

Cons

The e-commerce consultants could be better integrated with the customers' teams so they know what will work for the B2B processes and that way the customizations will have a better fit to serve the customer of the customer.

Tamara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Support Team at SANA E-Commerce

Reviewed on 2021/02/05

Pros

We really like working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on support, his expert knowledge of the platform has helped us use SANA to its full capabilities. Also having SANA University is a wonderful resource for boosting knowledge of the platform.

Cons

Sometimes the flexipage feature can be confusing.

Response from Sana Commerce

Hi Tamara,

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to contribute to your e-commerce journey. Please let us know if we can help you with any Sana functionalities. So you can get the most out of your Sana web store.

Rhett
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to implement, great support from SANA

Reviewed on 2022/04/20

A very good experience. The SANA team kept us moving forward during the implementation and...

A very good experience. The SANA team kept us moving forward during the implementation and continues to provide good support after we were running live (with multiple sites)

Pros

It is simple to implement and provides strong linkage to our back office system

Cons

On this version, the ability / expense involved in customizing the user interface. This is only a problem with our B2C environments, not with our B2B sites

Wibke
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sana - a strong partner for more than 5 years

Reviewed on 2020/08/04

Pros

very stabile and reliable product, high expertise of product development, partnership with high valued players within the ecommerce world (such as Ingenico as payment provider)

Cons

it's origin lies in B2B, that makes Sana not always the first adapter for trends within the B2C world, but they are working on it. Within a couple of weeks they'll launch a new version which is far more based on B2C needs

Brett
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy Integration & User Experience

Reviewed on 2021/03/09

Pros

The standard features and templates SANA has out of the box make set up and changes extremely simple

Cons

It wont do everything you want, but they do release regular updates to improve and keep moving forward

Denis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy integration with Nav

Reviewed on 2019/12/04

We have replaced in house B2B portal with Sana for customers order entry. In a few days once live,...

We have replaced in house B2B portal with Sana for customers order entry. In a few days once live, most of our customers were ordering trough Sana.

Pros

- Very easy to integrate with Nav ERP
- good ROI regarding project costs in standard
- very good stability

Cons

- some difficulties with Sana project manager during project phase
- costs too heavy when specific needs
- costs too heavy for technical ugrade move to latest release

Madelyne
Madelyne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ERP Integration with Sana Commerce

Reviewed on 2020/11/26

It is pretty good. We have good relations and our questions and customizations had been done in the...

It is pretty good. We have good relations and our questions and customizations had been done in the estimated time. They always check on your business on how are you doing and gives you feedback on how can you improve on your ecommerce channel.

Pros

It connects perfectly with our ERP and makes our internal processes so easy. We don't have to worry about updating the inventory info or stuff like that.

Cons

Maybe the support can be a little bit delayed as most information is on english and our main language is spanish. Sometimes things can be lost in translation but we were always able to solve the issues. I always recommend having someone with high english profficiency on english if you are from a non english speaking country.

Jose Manuel
Jose Manuel
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Sweet integration with Dynamics NAV

Reviewed on 2018/05/14

Deep training
Easy to implement on customers

Deep training
Easy to implement on customers

Pros

Complete training suite for partners
Very intuitive help
Out of the box design and functionality that match with the features requested by most customers

Cons

Dependant on Web Services
Slow (IIS)
No customizations can be made on Sana (just NAV or other ERP)

Response from Sana Commerce

Dear Jose,

Thank you very much for this positive review and your involvement in the project. Dextra has proven itself as a solid partner and we are very happy with the collaboration.

Best regards,

Maarten

Francis
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Domus Lighting and Sana Commerce

Reviewed on 2016/06/03

We now have a single source of truth for our products and our product attributes that we have never...

We now have a single source of truth for our products and our product attributes that we have never had before and we are leveraging our investment in our ERP system.

As a B2B company, our customers love it. They can see their own real-time individual pricing and availability online and place orders directly through to our ERP system. This eliminates time and effort on our end and empowers customers to make their own decisions and find information easily and quickly.

Customising certain things are a little hard if you want your website pixel perfect to your design. However, keeping the design locked and structured also helps as it enforces consistency across the site which is important. This is not necessarily a bad thing.

Some customers have decided not to use the system because they only want to use their own ERP system within their business which I can understand. However, having a login to our system available to them if and when they want it future proofs Domus Lighting for when B2B ecommerce becomes more mainstream.

Overall, our experience has been very positive with Sana Commerce. It was easy to implement, and now provides seamless integration with our ERP system with a beautiful responsive design which we have never had before.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Feedback

Reviewed on 2021/01/04

Sana has helped us tie together our implementation of Dynamics 365 with our online store functions....

Sana has helped us tie together our implementation of Dynamics 365 with our online store functions. We wanted to merge operating spaces of our employees and unify teams and Sana is helping us get there.

Pros

Sana has a great team that helped us work through the change process as a company and adapt ourselves to a new way. They have a great training plan setup and ready and their project management was excellent.

Cons

So far so good! We just launched our refreshed page and the SANA team has been very responsive and helpful ensuring we could maintain a timeline and achieve the vital objectives we needed to hit during COVID.

Bart
Bart
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent product

Reviewed on 2019/12/11

Good support, stable product which meets the demands of our customers. The customer succes formula...

Good support, stable product which meets the demands of our customers. The customer succes formula really pays off and keeps us focussed on improvements of the product after live.

Pros

Clear design, no frills and easy to use. Customers are really satisfied by this.

Cons

Business rules that require customization cause more isssues and costs than desired.

Joe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sana Interface to ERP

Reviewed on 2020/08/04

Moving B2B business onto the internet

Moving B2B business onto the internet

Pros

ERP integration was really straighforward

Cons

Indexing and crawling has proved to be a significant issue

Simone
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product with many out of the box features

Reviewed on 2019/11/23

Pros

Customization, Customer Support, Perfect sync with ERP, Ease of use

Cons

Lacking of better frontend customization.

Gaelle
Gaelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Best Integrated E-commerce solution for Dynamics GP / Business Central

Reviewed on 2021/09/16

Implementation was easy, integration into the ERP was a breeze, and the team fully dedicated.
Once...

Implementation was easy, integration into the ERP was a breeze, and the team fully dedicated.
Once we were up and running, we were passed to the main support team, who we never had to reach out to, but had access through a ticket system

Pros

The Sana University has hundreds of youtube videos that tought me all aspects of Sana. The videos are extremely helpful.

The ease of customization, page builder is a key aspect of the software. No coding is required and still extremely versatile.
Elements on the pages, or products can be shown to all or part of the customers based on their customer group or geographic location. All this at a click of a button.
Translation into another language are easily added, when needed.
Being a hosted solution, there was no server management which was amazing.

Cons

There is nothing I can find that I did not like about Sana. We had 0 downtime in the 12 months we have been using the product.

Response from Sana Commerce

Hi Gaelle,

Thank you for your review! Our product was built specifically to facilitate the points you mentioned, like the intuitive page builder, easy-to-use admin panel, product segmentation, and geo-targeting. We aim to make our product as simple to setup and easy to use as possible. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience!

Best of luck going forward,

Michiel Schipperus, CEO

Kaspar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great CMS partner that perfectly complements your ERP-system.

Reviewed on 2021/07/19

Our company sells many items, 12.000+, to a whole industry here in Denmark and abroad. We have more...

Our company sells many items, 12.000+, to a whole industry here in Denmark and abroad. We have more than 2500+ customers and they all have separate sales agreements with their own discounts and special prices. We chose Sana because it allows us to do business our way, as we want it. We did not want to conform to a CMS system rather than have the CMS system work for us instead, as Sana does out-of-the-box.

Pros

The way Sana works so well with Business Central 365. I also had the pleasure of working with NAV2018 and Sana. That was also good but with BC there are so many cool new features and possibilities.
The customer service is also excellent.

Cons

I feel there there needs to be more focus on the tablet / mobile phone design of various pages and the general setup.
The responsive designs are not always good enough for our needs.

Alternatives Considered

Drupal and Adobe Commerce

Reasons for Choosing Sana Commerce

They could not offer the same as Sana could

Switched From

Dynamicweb

Reasons for Switching to Sana Commerce

Sana was the one system that best suited our needs.

Response from Sana Commerce

Hi Kaspar,

Thank you for your review! I'm pleased to hear how well Sana Commerce is working for you and your business needs. I'm also happy to hear that our CMS system, as it's available out of the box, allows you to do business the way you want to.

Despite the frequent changes of customer success managers, I hope they've helped and guided you well through the process. Cheers to your continued success!

Kind regards,

Michiel Schipperus, CEO of Sana Commerce