HTML5 Virtual Classroom Reviews

HTML5 Virtual Classroom

WebRTC powered HTML5 virtual classroom in 50 languages

4.1/5 (33 reviews)
Victoria C.

Braincert for one-on-one reading instruction

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This platform works very well for one-on-one reading instruction for kids in grades 4 and up. Sharing a screen with a student helps focus the student's attention, and using the writing and highlighting tools on the shared screen allows me (the instructor) instant feedback on the student's understanding. Misunderstandings can be cleared up immediately, before the student can learn bad habits from their misunderstanding.

Cons

While it generally works well, customer support is hard to access when there is a problem. It can take days to hear back from the company.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Derek B.

BrainCert is The Best Online Whiteboard

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/04
Review Source: Capterra

We used BrainCert to replace our previous whiteboard system that was based on Flash. BrainCert is leaps and bounds ahead of the competition we looked at and lets us reach clients who want to use their tablets to join sessions. I would recommend it to everyone.

Pros

The Virtual Whiteboard API made it easy to integrate BrainCert's whiteboard into our own tutoring system. The automatic session recording is incredible and a must-have feature for our one-on-one tutoring sessions to ensure quality control and safety. The whiteboard space also includes functionality to help users diagnose their connection and webcam/microphone issues which previously would come back to us in the form of support calls and emails. The whiteboard space itself worked amazingly on both PCs and tablets, has all the basic tools and more handy tools like Wolfram Alpha and YouTube that teachers could take advantage of.

Cons

As a developer, I noticed the API behaved unexpectedly in some places, but nothing particularly major. The whiteboard occasionally takes some time to upload PDFs, but this seems to have been improved in recent updates.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Alex G.

Highly Recommend the Virtual Classroom product and working with Braincert

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

The Virtual Classroom has allowed us to connect with our students that we would not normally be able to reach.

The product is intuitive and we have received fantastic feedback from our students.

Pros

The ease in which it can be integrated.
The cross browser support is excellent.
The virtual classroom is particularly user friendly and intuitive to use.
The customer support has been awesome - the team always responds to my queries and have taken a lot of time to explain the product and how to optimally set up the server's for my clientele.
The convenience to share files and worksheets with students.

Cons

The screen sharing function does not always work

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Braincert Virtual Classroom

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/29
Review Source: Capterra

We are conducting small group classes for wide variety of subjects through HTML Virtual Classroom. This software allow us to create a virtual group class environment very easily.

Pros

compact...all in one solution. Video conferencing, screen sharing break rooms, whiteboard and lot more features make it suitable for a wide variety of classes.

Cons

user experience in mobile phones need to be improved. If there is an option for easily switching between full screen video and whiteboard in mobile browsers, it would be a handy tool for participating in classes on the go.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Ruth M.

Easy to use, great API solution

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

API. Frequent upgrades are great. SSL, custom URL. Great customer service.
API. Frequent upgrades are great. SSL, custom URL. Great customer service.

Cons

Recent upgrades fixed all things we were previously unhappy about. Everything else is great.
Recent upgrades fixed all things we were previously unhappy about. Everything else is great.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

BrainCert-A perfect medium to have a simple and easy way to conduct lessons

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Braincert is simple and a easy to use way to schedule and carry on with the lessons. Easy to upload, easy to use, easy to show the videos with just a insertion of link and its all to shine during the lessons. No interruption, much clarity, much interactive way is created with the pen and other cool features. Works on any browser. There is no fear of browser crashing, how many ever sessions we continue to schedule and launch. Every feature is perfect and well designed. Best for the institutions.

Cons

Nothing as of now. Found it perfect so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

They have a great product with no support

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/14
Review Source: Capterra

I loved the platform when I first discovered it and immediately subscribed to it, but as soon as I started trying to set it up, I was very frustrated with it and the lack of real support. My suggestion to Braincert is get someone who knows about how to set up real support for your company and spend some money on it. I would have loved to actually use it but it was starting to be a headache. If I hire a platform for my courses, the idea is to be able to organize my school and courses easily and intuitively, not to have to waste time figuring out how to work with the platform.

Pros

The virtual classroom was great. Very powerful and versatile. You can use most of the formats for teaching without any issue. The issue I did not like was that if you want to record the class, you can't play movies from your computer or from any links without the need to stop the recording. This was a major no-no for me as I needed to record all the classes. Also, the virtual classroom would not work with tablets unless there was an app.

Cons

The lack of support. They offer live support. However, they mostly want to sell it to you and you have to figure out how to use it. Their support material is very disorganized and the software is not intuitive at all. You have to "find" what you are looking for. They have videos, literature and a lot of information but it is not organized and you end up frustrated when you can't find what you need. If there was one thing that made me cancel my subscription is the lack of organized support. They don't have a how-to guide, or a step by step. Their how to videos are outdated and their "find" box is useless.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

4.0/10
Ebrahim M.

Powerful VC

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Stable and have API , so I could integratet it with our system

Cons

layout in IPhone mobile browsers "Video not working " and resposive not good

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Leonardo C.

Using the virual classroom

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/04
Review Source: Capterra

We are happy with the classroom, it is well suited to the class environment and it is much better than other solutions. We are planning to continue to use it in the future

Pros

The software is easy to use and the students learn very fast how to navegate so you spend more time on the actual sibject

Cons

The integration to our website took longer than expected. The information regarding api is sketchy and we had learned through trial and error.
Customer service needs to improve as it took a long time to get an answer

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Michal S.

Good app

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

easy and useful, it is enough for own needs

Cons

Isn't possible to save/export chat after class (only during).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Great Tool

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/02/03
Review Source

I have been using this tool for quite a while now and have found that it greatly enhances the ability to collaborate with my colleagues. Multi-screen sharing, ease of having face-face video calls, whiteboards have become critical tools in my arsenal. I have been encouraging my wife to also use this tool as part of her graduate-level lectures as it gives her access to great tools like Wolfram Alpha.

Pros

Whiteboard, Multi-screen sharing, Video, Wolfram Alpha

Cons

Multiple browser support can be improved

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Virtual Classroom Experience

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/14
Review Source: Capterra

Positive

Pros

Intuitive design, user friendly interface that allows for ease of use.
Nice tools that allow for interaction between client and presenter.

Cons

Video being auto enabled and no chance to set live class without video.
Some clients do not want to even see their own video stream, so having option to set only live class with audio and chat would be great

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Simple but lacking features

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is very easy to setup and get started. The free account offers everything necessary to do basic online virtual classrooms. The audio/video is very good compared to competitors, and barely ever disconnects.

Cons

The whiteboards themselves are very small. You cannot scroll down or to the sides enough, or zoom out or in. It is necessary to open up too many different tabs, which instead of scrolling left and right in the tab bar, they simply each become super small and hard to click.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10

Braincert Virtual Classroom

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/11/09
Review Source

A nice, well tailored platform which replicates nearly all features of an actual classroom. It includes audio/video conferencing, interactive whiteboard and HD recording option too.

Pros

Interactive White Board
HTML5 WebRTC
HD Video

Cons

Customer Service can be improved

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Tufik C.

So many options, a little hard to use the first times

Used Monthly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/03/12
Review Source: Capterra

I have used this app a few times and feel like is a little complicated to use to start using in production environments.

Pros

The platform is stable, mature and fast, but need to improve in usability.

Cons

Is a platform a little complicated with so many options, if you know the platform cloud to be great, but most of the time will be good to have a cleaner user interface like zoom and other similar solutions.

Response from BrainCert

Hi Tufik- Thanks for taking time to write the review. Virtual Classroom comes loaded with all the tools and plethora of features. With API, you can programmatically control the layout, tools and offer a cleaner interface. You can also accomplish the same with few clicks within the application. Please contact support to get a quick demo on this.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Randall D.

BrainCert - A great platform to move from basic e-learning delivery to the next level

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/12/19
Review Source: Capterra

I am offering e-learning as part of my client services as well as an additional income source.

Pros

Ease of use.
Pleasant User Interface.
Clear pricing guidelines and levels.
Guided interface makes course creation easy.
BrainCert content library was a nice plus.

Cons

Would have liked to have one teacher account at the free level.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Overall a good app to teach students.

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/12/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the fact that you can teach someone while sitting in another corner of the world.

Cons

The thing that it pinched me about was that it's pricing. You can add some more features to make it worth the price. Sometimes, it also lagged in between while teaching.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Aliyah J.

Virtual classroom review

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/04
Review Source: Capterra

The virtual classroom imitates what a real-life classroom would be like. Not only do you have access to video, audio and message chat but you can also interact with your student for them to get a better understanding through the use of the virtual whiteboard.

Pros

The virtual whiteboard, which is the step up from the typical video chat software.

Cons

Sometimes it is a bit confusing when there is a lot going on so if I didn't have the help from the customer support I would have been a bit lost.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Simrat J.

Review

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/05/21
Review Source: Capterra

The virtual classroom is slow sometimes but it works well with smaller groups

Pros

It is very easy to use in a classroom and teaching setting.

Cons

It is difficult to share information with others.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Rami S.

Below than average

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/11
Review Source: Capterra

I had a bad experience with the support, very slow and unqualified.

Pros

Free SSl and URL masking and being easily set up.

Cons

Live connection suffers a lot when there are more than ten users at the same time in the virtual classroom.
Many issues happens with users as lost of connection and interruption in audio and video.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

3.0/10
Fiwa L.

Very nice vitual classroom features

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/12/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Not entirely easy to use but works like a charm once you get to know it

Cons

Less documentation about how to use the API. Also adding virtual courses is not that easy.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Alex E.

Good Product

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/12/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the ease of use and the high quality of the video even on a relatively slow connection.

Cons

I wish that the controls in the VC were more customizeable.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Yosef A.

General Impression and Suggestions

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Mobile availability and accessibility, look, convenience

Cons

1) text adjustments of fonts, colors
2) no option to save the whiteboard as a whiteboard for future use
3) Audio and video aren't separated so a slow connection slows down the audio as well

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
S S.

Not very satisfied

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/03/16
Review Source: Capterra

The pre-sales support is extremely bad. I was on the verge of buying your platform, but due to the bad experience with your pre-sales team in India, I decided against buying it.

Pros

It is a nice platform for a virtual classroom. It has all the main features one needs for creating a virtual class.

Cons

Not a very stable platform. Many of the front end functions does not work properly like creating classes, inviting attendees.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

1.0/10
Arushad A.

Feature rich but unreliable

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/13
Review Source: Capterra

When the features work, they work well. But often they wouldn't work and we would lose recordings. This platform is not reliable enough to run a business based on it.

Pros

No extra software needed to be installed. Works right within the browser. Has a rich set of features.

Cons

The recording feature is unreliable. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't.
Sometimes there are issues with connecting to the classroom, sometimes it won't load at all, or there won't be any video or audio for students.

Support is dissmal and unhelpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

1.0/10