MemberLeap

Discover Membership Solutions

Overall rating

4,8 /5
(83)
Value for Money
4,8/5
Features
4,6/5
Ease of Use
4,6/5
Customer Support
4,9/5

99%
recommended this app
Sort by

83 Reviews

Kirk
Overall rating
  • Industry: Judiciary
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Creation of new website for Statewide Judicial Association

Reviewed on 2019/07/27

The MemberLeap team was professional, knowledgeable and helpful. Only one team member wasn’t as...

The MemberLeap team was professional, knowledgeable and helpful. Only one team member wasn’t as extremely friendly as all the others and lacked some follow up on our questions. We liked that they are a locally based company so we checked out their business operations.

Pros

I could understand the functionality and I only have general technology skills. This package will enable our group of volunteer Judges to vastly increase our communication and get better organized. The calendar, message boards, and mass emails are especially helpful trying to run an organization of volunteers without an executive director.

Cons

There are a few layers to get through to create designs and some areas can be frustrating when you forget how to do something. We are beginning to create some how to videos to assist with this

Response from Vieth Consulting

Thanks for the review Judge Tabbey! We are excited that you have found a software platform to meet your organization's needs. We love partnering with local associations too!

Roberta
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Why the American Adoption Congress.org chose Memberleap

Reviewed on 2022/06/14

In the twenty two years we have been working with Memberleap there has been limited times in which...

In the twenty two years we have been working with Memberleap there has been limited times in which I have sent in a help ticket in which I had to wait more than a day, for the answer to my problem. The people I have worked with including the creator [SENSITIVE CONTENT], have all been so professional. I have had nothing but a superb experience working with all of the programmers that work with Memberleap.

Pros

We chose Memberleap (previously Vieth Consulting) twenty two years ago, because they were the only company available who could give our organization every thing we wanted. We needed a member database which could be deliniated by several categories. We needed to have a website to which we would be able to make changes to and not have everything a 'canned' product.

Cons

At the present time, I cannot think of any cons regarding this software for our organization.

Response from Vieth Consulting

Hi Roberta! Thank you so much for the kind words! We have truly enjoyed having you as a client for the past 22 years and look forward to the next 22 years!

Diane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Still working for us 5 years later …

Reviewed on 2022/11/23

Pros

Memberleap is easy to learn and provides us with the functions we need to handle a nearly 1,000 member association. Support staff are responsive. Prior to Memberleap, our website was hacked. We were using multiple systems and products. Being able to integrate nearly everything into one system was a relief, more effective, and allowed us to be more responsive to our members.

Cons

There are a few things … support documents are not always clear; some show videos feature previous software versions; few communications about new options or updates.

Response from Vieth Consulting

Hi Diane! We have been honored to have you as a client for the past 5 years! All features integrated into one system is truly an efficient way to manage such a large organization. We will be releasing our updated training videos soon. Because our primary focus is on our clients and enhancements are made regularly, it doesn't leaves a lot of time to make the necessary updates, but the functionality is always relevant. We are brainstorming the best way to let our clients know about all of the new enhancements to our system in a timely manner. Please look for more to come on that. We look forward to serving you for the next 5 years and beyond. Take care.

Brad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Consolidates steps that took several programs

Reviewed on 2022/04/01

See pros above

See pros above

Pros

MemberLeap took the place of a website editor, membership database and several spreadsheets. Enabled us to control access to members only features and pricing. Enabled an online membership directory that updates as members join or renew. Support is timely and ability to customize features to meet our needs is appreciated.

Cons

I do not have any significant complaints. More flexibility to format broadcast email message to support features available in MailChimp & Constant Contact would be nice.

Response from Vieth Consulting

Thanks for the review Brad! It is awesome when prospects come to use with multiple systems and we can consolidate them into one efficient system! Are you using our basic broadcast email message module, or have you tried our advanced broadcast features that also creates beautiful newsletters?

Shannon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great association management web hosting!

Reviewed on 2019/02/12

Association management databases can be tricky; MemberLeap helped us customize the site to work...

Association management databases can be tricky; MemberLeap helped us customize the site to work with specific needs with different types of membership. They have also helped us figure out a way to merge and sync 3 different databases into one, each maintaining their own integrity.

Pros

We used MemberLeap several years ago to custom build our association sites, and when the time came to add a new site, it was an easy decision. They have a great and attentive staff; their system is very user-friendly; issues and problems are resolved quickly; and any custom updates made are available to all clients.

Cons

The only issue I've had (which MemberLeap staff helped me work through) was in figuring out the grid editor on our template. Other than that, the software is very easy to use.

Response from Vieth Consulting

Shannon, we have enjoyed working with the Oklahoma Restaurant Association, Oklahoma Hotel and Lodging Association, and Oklahoma Travel Industry Association over the years, and we are excited to present your new ORA Expo event website too.

Christine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Reliable assistance when you need it.

Reviewed on 2022/04/12

What everyone likes most is being able to get quick and professional assistance with issues and...

What everyone likes most is being able to get quick and professional assistance with issues and questions. MemberLeap team members have always been outstanding with this and we really appreciate that!

Pros

Provides an administrator with more than enough tools to manage content and configure processing options.

Cons

Just the overall layout, font and style of the Admin pages. It's perfectly fine but as far as the look and feel, it's not to my own personal taste. No biggie.

Response from Vieth Consulting

Thanks for the review Christine! It looks like you haven't taken advantage of some of our latest free enhancements that have an improved layout, look, and feel. I'll reach out to you directly to discuss this further. Take care.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

MemberLeap Review

Reviewed on 2019/09/11

We have immediate benefits from the first conference being on the website and the reports that...

We have immediate benefits from the first conference being on the website and the reports that we're able to pull up.

Customer service is very good and the response time is excellent. The only downside I've seen is that with my prior database, we had just 2 support people who were expert on everything with our old software and with MemberLeap people have specialites.

Pros

We came from another association software that did not have all the features that MemberLeap offers. We were able to have one website connected with our database and that has been great.

Cons

There are certain features that we wanted that we had to have the developer design for us. It took a while but we were happy with the end result.

Response from Vieth Consulting

MemberLeap does have a lot of amazing features.

We're glad that our designer was able to give you exactly what you wanted.

There is a lot of work that goes into managing a large conference, and we're so glad that our software could help you with that.

With so many software features, we provide the best support to our clients by having specialists for them.

Donna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MemberLeap has been a great addition to our HOA

Reviewed on 2022/10/21

Pros

Our HOA has been using a Vieth Consulting Website and MemberLeap since 2007. A few months ago the Website was totally redesigned and we received the latest software version of MemberLeap. The latest version included so many more features that had been added, or we didn't know how to use previously. Vieth Consulting was great to work with for the redesign as well as teaching how to utilize all of the new features, such as Events, Surveys, Committees, Reservations, etc. Whenever support was necessary, they responded very quickly and appropriately. I like how using "Configuration", there are many settings that can be set or customized for what you might need. For example, it can be Configured for a very large organization or a smaller one like ours.

Cons

Really, no cons, that I can think of. A few times, I was confused about how to set something up, but the Web Developers or Support were there to help.

Response from Vieth Consulting

Thank you, Donna!

Sam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Political Organization
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for our volunteer based organization

Reviewed on 2022/03/18

Excellent!

Excellent!

Pros

The product is easy to use, but the support team is outstanding.

Cons

Embedded text features (member emails, etc.) don't show up to administrators to view them for possible editing

Response from Vieth Consulting

Thanks for the review, Sam! Much appreciated! The embedded text features you're referring to are the custom message verbiage options within our configuration settings, where clients can change verbiage. We'll see what we can do about making the default verbiage more visible.

joyce
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Professional Association Finds Great Fit in MemberLeap

Reviewed on 2019/09/03

Pros

6.2.2. We have been pleased with our transition so far and appreciate all of the tech/support staff working with us as we discover things we didn’t think about before the transition.

As is often the case, until we started working in and using the system, there were aspects we didn’t know that we needed. The folks at MemberLeap and rep Consulting have been great about either talking us through how to use or find what already existed or helping us figure out what we need to have added.

So far, it has been more of a positive experience for us. You don’t always get the positive feedback, usually you only hear about complaints from clients, so NABCA wanted to give you some positives.

Cons

Higher learning curve than anticipated; however, no fault of MemberLeap.

Response from Vieth Consulting

Thanks for the kind words Joyce! Don't forget... we have lots of training videos available, a comprehensive online Help Desk built into your software, and 24/7 customer service to help you when you need it.

Amy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The set up was super easy, and the live support from the team at Vieth was really helpful.

Reviewed on 2018/04/20

I'm able to spend less time on membership administration and more time on membership development. ...

I'm able to spend less time on membership administration and more time on membership development. MemberLeap also gives our members the opportunity to interact with each other, which it so critical for our industry. It checked off so many boxes that we had for our ideal member-management system at a very affordable price.

Pros

It's pretty intuitive, especially from the user end. I was worried about our demographic skewing older, but it's been really smooth for our members. Renewals are SO EASY with this system, which saves me tons of time. I keep discovering new, useful features, and I can tell it was designed by listening to the needs of membership professionals.

Cons

The reporting is pretty awful. I have to run and compare several reports to get the financial information that I need, and there is still more editing I have to do before it's usable. Donations also seem like an afterthought. It's definitely NOT a donor database.

Response from Vieth Consulting

Hi Amy! Thanks for submitting a review! We are glad that our software has streamlined your processes and is saving you time. This frees you up to focus on the important stuff - membership development! Member engagement is always crucial for member based organizations, so we're glad we could offer you that too. I will send you an email regarding some possible reporting and donation options to help accommodate your unique detailed needs. Take care!

Eugene
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent quality and near-immediate service

Reviewed on 2022/10/31

Pros

Very easy to use and highly customizable.

Cons

None - the product is excellent. Any missing features are added very quickly.

Response from Vieth Consulting

Thanks, Eugene! Much appreciated!

Dave
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Veith consulting

Reviewed on 2022/03/29

They are very quick to react to any issue that comes up, I am quite satisfied with the program

They are very quick to react to any issue that comes up, I am quite satisfied with the program

Pros

We had no process before this program takes a while to load all the members information, but covers everything we need to function

Cons

Sometimes figuring out how to access the data base to my needs, but I feel that’s my fault other than the provider

Response from Vieth Consulting

Thanks for the review Dave! Please feel free to reach out to our customer service team for assistance with your database.

Ann
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

If You Need Member Software -- This is IT!

Reviewed on 2017/09/21

I would encourage anyone to check out MemberLeap. We have had others -- this one is the best!

I would encourage anyone to check out MemberLeap. We have had others -- this one is the best!

Pros

Super easy to use for both admin and members. Has everything we need -- directory, renewals, event registration, you name it. Links to our Quickbooks so monthly reconciliation is a breeze. Great value! Highly recommend! We have implemented a couple custom features that are make this software even more valuable for us.

Cons

The pixel sizes for the home page slide show and the logo slide show take getting use to and require some manipulation to get correct. This is an area we are considering having customized to make it easier for us.

Deb
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Five stars across the board for MemberLeap. The customer support rocks.

Reviewed on 2017/04/28

MemberLeap streamlined our office procedure and provides a professional interface for our members.

MemberLeap streamlined our office procedure and provides a professional interface for our members.

Pros

MemberLeap software is totally user friendly, for both the administrator and our members. The "look" is professional. Training is very thorough. Requests for help are answered promptly.

Cons

My only complaint is that my learning curve is steep! Live training sessions can be overwhelming because there is a lot of ground to cover, but there are online tutorials to help fill in the blanks.

Response from Vieth Consulting

Hey Deb! We think you are a five star client! Thanks!

Tiffany
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great company to work with; answers questions promptly; easy to follow instructions and...

Reviewed on 2017/04/28

Pros

Ease of use; functionality; customer-friendly; customizable; includes needed and necessary functions to provide our members with the information they need.

Cons

Web designs could be a bit more fluid and less static. Still, the design is a customizable template and is easy to use. I would like to see unique design features.

Response from Vieth Consulting

Thanks Tiffany!

Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

GEA Website

Reviewed on 2022/04/04

We like the ability to do everything we need through the website

We like the ability to do everything we need through the website

Pros

The professional look of the website and all the features we can use within the organization.

Cons

Some features are hard to understand when we're creating or adding information.

Response from Vieth Consulting

Thanks for the review Lisa! Your website looks fabulous! We are continually making enhancements to our software and adding new features, so make sure to check them out. Our customer service team can help you understand how to use our features if you can't find the information in the built-in comprehensive help desk. Please reach out to them at [email protected]. Take care.

Perry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Website Platform

Reviewed on 2019/07/09

Pros

Customer service is exceptional and very easy to use from an administrative perspective.

Cons

There is nothing that I do not like about this software!

Response from Vieth Consulting

Thanks for reviewing MemberLeap! We have enjoyed having you as a client. Take care.

Kim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I love using Memberleap for our database

Reviewed on 2017/06/08

Pros

Very user friendly! It has all everything our association needs in one place. We have our database in one place, we can print labels, send email blasts and our newsletter to our members.

Michelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Top-notch service, talented staff, responsive and friendly!

Reviewed on 2016/05/20

Pros

I really like the broadcast messaging feature, which adds a level of professionalism to my communications to members. I also like the billing system, which automatically invoices members, and reminds them when their membership fees are due!

Cons

Sometime very minor errors lead to big problems. For example, if I don't put "http:/" in front of the website address when I'm creating a form, it will cause an error for users. However, the staff is fabulous and very responsive.

Sarah
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Veith Consulting Web Design and Support

Reviewed on 2016/12/11

We are a state-wide organization that provides professional development for the field of volunteer...

We are a state-wide organization that provides professional development for the field of volunteer engagement through networking, idea exchanges, training, and an annual conference. We use this website to manage our membership, communicate with our members, and market our training and annual conference. The site allows for public pages and pages for member access only.

Veith's web designers worked with us to build the site and the appropriate pages. The back end is very user-friendly and intuitive. It is easy to navigate, change, add or update information. The event registration module allows complete customization. All of the modules have robust reports. The built-in 'Help' system is very complete and easy to access. Their customer support is unparalleled. Email queries are answered swiftly and unlike many other websites, the staff answers the phone to help solve issues.

I would recommend this business and their talented group to any organization looking to build a new or redesign an existing site.

Taya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A critical partner for our organization

Reviewed on 2022/03/31

The overall experience has been wonderful. The staff are creative problem solvers willing to modify...

The overall experience has been wonderful. The staff are creative problem solvers willing to modify or create products to exactly meet our needs.

Pros

The products have been easy to use, and the customer service and training have been top notch!

Cons

So far I haven't had any issues with the software.

Response from Vieth Consulting

Thanks for the review Taya! We enjoyed onboarding your organization and look forward to partnering with you for many years to come!

Amanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customized software

Reviewed on 2019/09/09

Pros

The software has the ability to meet specific needs of my organization. Being an accredited CEU provider we needed our system to be able to meet the requirements of IACET. They MemberLeap team has been wonderful working with us to ensure this is being met. The system is user friendly and it streamlined our operations.

Cons

Nothing yet; still working through the learning curve.

Response from Vieth Consulting

Thanks Amanda! We enjoyed bringing your organization on board!

Cyndi
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Nothing But Positive Things to Say About Memberleap

Reviewed on 2017/03/13

We selected Memberleap and Vieth Consulting for our new website and membership management system,...

We selected Memberleap and Vieth Consulting for our new website and membership management system, and have had no regrets. The most important advantage to using the Memberleap system for us has been the ability to customize the system to fit our specific needs. Also, the discussion boards feature has added huge value, allowing our members to ask questions and share knowledge and experience with each other. Finally, the customer support at Vieth is excellent, as any questions or issues are always addressed in a very timely manner. I highly recommend Memberleap and Vieth Consulting!

Response from Vieth Consulting

Thanks Cyndi! We are so glad you found us! We look forward to serving your membership needs for many years to come!

Rob
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent Customer Support, Superior Response Time, Ease of Use

Reviewed on 2015/07/25

We have been using Vieth Consulting for our state association website hosting for 2 years now....the...

We have been using Vieth Consulting for our state association website hosting for 2 years now....they are quantum leaps above our former web hosting company! No longer do we have to wait days or weeks for website editing, we do it ourselves in minutes! The MMS interface is so easy to use, even for a relative novice as myself.

On the few occasions for which we have required service, they are EXTREMELY efficient in responding to our issues and solving any glitches.

We find Vieth Consulting innovative and very, very customer friendly!