8 reviews

XLReporting

Improve your reporting and budgeting

4,5 /5 (8 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
8 reviews
Edgar D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly configurable solution for reporting and budgeting

Reviewed on 2019/11/25

Our company has now become an implementation partner of XLReporting. We build everything with it, from budgeting solutions to dashboards.

And I definitely recommend XLReporting to every Excel professional / Information Consultant who wants to expand his toolbox.

But also for organizations that are looking for a reporting or budgeting solution that stays close to Excel without those disadvantages.

Pros

With XLReporting you can create online spreadsheet models. And with that you can build solutions while retaining the knowledge and logic that the customer put into his old Excel model.

It is wonderful to see how you can separate data and logic from a spreadsheet. And use that data again in an online dashboard. And that in ONE application!

Cons

XLReporting is very configurable. That means a steeper learning curve in the beginning. But in the end you don't run into the limitations of a traditional software.

Response from XLReporting

Thank you for your review.

Kirsten F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I suspect XLR can do anything you want

Reviewed on 2021/02/08

XLR gives our client a tool to collaborate on budgeting, rather than it living in a giant spreadsheet used by one person at a time.

Pros

XLR is highly configurable. The XLR team quickly understood our request, based on our existing spreadsheet model, and built a pretty-damn-good proof of concept. The XLR model allows our client to budget by donor and by grantee which is important to their team's understanding of what's going on in the budget.
The separation of data and logic means that budget end users can't break the formulas/structure - everybody wins!

Cons

I find the reporting a bit difficult to master - eg. where I think I should be able to duplicate a report and change the "Contact' target to another group, I get no data, so it feels a bit mysterious to me. That said, XLR have been supportive in this regard and we've done some good online problem solving sessions, when we have been able to coordinate a time.

Response from XLReporting

Thank you for your review!

Magnus A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy, flexible and cost-efficient

Reviewed on 2019/11/20

We have in a very cost efficient way created an easy administered business intelligence platform integrating both accounting and other data sources

Pros

Easy to capture data from different sources and create powerful reports

Cons

Nothing much really. Formatting when extracting information has sometimes been an issue but has improved

Response from XLReporting

Thank you for your review.

Lawrence A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Game Changing Software

Reviewed on 2019/11/25

Truly outstanding, I've never come across such a flexible and dynamic software application with such awesome backup support.

Pros

The ability to record and report on virtually anything is revolutionary and inspiring. For example, if your current accounting software doesn't allow you to have budgets on a customer and then product level, then switch to XLReporting. You can do just about anything!

Cons

Getting the time to learn the intricacies of the programming logic is a bit much for me, but that's easily overcome with the helpful people at XLReporting, they'll write it for you!

Response from XLReporting

Thank you for your review.

Mark M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software, Easy Implementation - Low Cost

Reviewed on 2019/11/19

Quicker and more accurate consolidation, implantation and help from Xl was amazing

Pros

The easy implementation o get up and running with the consolidation functionality

Cons

The only CON was trying to handle the low cost of this product vs the great functionality

Response from XLReporting

Thank you for your review.

Max L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent tool for supporting business analyses and reporting.

Reviewed on 2021/02/23

Pros

XLreporting is a flexible, affordable no-nonsense solution that can be tailored to most of your needs. Budgets, forecasting, consolidated financial statements and much more. All can be managed and integrated in the same software. Overall, very good value and excellent customer support.

Cons

The concept of XLreporing is very hands on and the trade-off for this is that there is a steep learning curve to be considered, which may not suit every customer. However, XLreporting support team is always there to help.

Response from XLReporting

Thank you for your review.

Petra W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Versatile software that lets you build budgets and forecasts according to your own rules

Reviewed on 2019/12/03

We very happily use the software to build models and reports for our customers. Requests for new features are always positively discussed with the developers of the software, leading to a constantly improving tool.

Pros

Lets you use data from every source you want, thereby enabling reports that provide much more insight into your business than having only the bare financial figures.

Cons

Nothing really, I enjoyed the learning process which took quite a bit of time, as there is so much you can do.

Response from XLReporting

Thank you for you review. We enjoy the ongoing development of our product based on customer and partner feedback.

Pierre V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excelent, easy to use software at a good price

Reviewed on 2019/12/06

The XLReporting team is really helpful and did the initial implementation for us. They understood our requirements quite well. Excellent support

Pros

Lots of functionality, you can create really powerful budget templates with realtime information, works well with Excel, and a good support.

Cons

nothing, it worked quite well. We knew the old version the add-in, the new web-based release was even better.

Response from XLReporting

Thank you for your review