88 reviews

Quinyx

Workforce management, planning, and scheduling software

4,3 /5 (88 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
91%
recommended this app
88 reviews
Josephine E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Quinyx review

Reviewed on 2018/12/04

Quinyx has saved me at least one day's work with when it comes to approving time sheets, rotas and collecting the payroll files.

Pros

The tool is super user friendly - both for administrators and shop staff.

Cons

Quite complex setting up the rules for each county and unit as well as trouble shooting.

Marie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Lots of good features but quite an uninspiring and old design

Reviewed on 2019/11/13

I haven't used platforms like these in my earlier career (been working for 19 years). It is a neat tool to get an overview of your working hours, but it has potential to be so much more. In a staff user's point of view, this is an app for clocking in and out. We could really need a way to communicate between the different sections at the workplace and Quinyx has that, but it's not really intuitive or... well, fun. So we don't use it for communication.

Pros

I like the headlines "Dashboard", "My schedule" "My page" and so on. I use the "My workmates" feature a lot, it is a great way to find your colleagues and contact them.
It is easy to administer time by checking the boxes (even though the full hours can't be seen in them, which is irritating).
The dashboard gives you a good overview of what's happening. I especially like the "Working today" thing where you can see who is at the office.

Cons

The overall design feels very outdated and does not inspire to log in to "check what's going on". I only log in on the browser/open the app when I need to administer time or look up a colleagues' contact info.

With a better design Quinyx has the potential to be a great communication platform and maybe compete with Workplace by Facebook. As of now we don't use Quinyx for communication.

I also think that Time should be integrated in My Schedule should be one thing. I had a really hard time in the beginning understanding the difference and where to apply for leave.

Anna O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A happy end -user

Reviewed on 2019/12/12

The biggest problem that is solved is time. With Quinyx you save time compared to other WFM - services.
It´s easy to get a good overview

Pros

I find Quinyx to be a simple user friendly cloud base scheduling- software that can be used on the go. Its simplicity is a big saver and leaves time for other tasks.

Cons

I find Quinyx to be very complete service that lacks major drawbacks but for now we are in an transition period where we haven`t received Quinyx Neo as of yet, and that puts certain limitations on what can be done, more specifically the limit of 1 fixed schedule per employee, other than I have no issue/ complaints.

Yvonne K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to handle and a big benefit for the whole company!

Reviewed on 2018/05/18

Pros

The customer support of Quinyx is really great. They are very fast and always reachable. The software made lifes easier in the shops and in the head office as well.
Due to the fact that the shop managers spent a lot of time in scheduling their employees considering the personal costs and the productivities, Quinyx helped to automate this process.
Also in the head office, we have a lot of benefits with using Quinyx. We have the possibility to have a quick look at the schedules of about 150 shops and the payroll process changed from 2 days to about an hour now, because of the data we get from the system automatically.

Cons

As we were one of the first german customers of Quinyx, it took quite a lot of time to implement Quinyx in our company. But that was clear as german requirements are not that easy.
Because it is a web based software, sometimes Quinyx is working a little bit slowly, especially in the shops.

Maria S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good experience of the product, good cooporation in development tasks

Reviewed on 2018/02/27

A schedule och time management system, we didnt have one before.

Pros

Looking forward to Neo and the comming new developments that will be very appriciated in our field. I also like the Quinyx WFM day, gives a lot in future thinking.

Cons

Still in old inverement and too slow in many views. The app doesnt issue new passwords but have now heard that its coming.

Jose manuel M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quite versatile software. Manage the team was never as easy as it is with Quinyx

Reviewed on 2018/03/03

It is a tool to control and manage cost re wages. Simplification of processes is another must. Optimisation of productivity is allowed through the correct plannification.

Pros

Quinyx allows me to plan ahead with specific tasks for the team and reduce the different amount of tools (i.e. excel, sap) I had to use before. Transferring information for schedule is superb.

Cons

At times configuration of permission has been a struggle. Holidays requests was my latest issue and still is on developing for a solution.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

easy to unerdstand the setup and start working in

Reviewed on 2018/03/05

Pros

easy to punsch in/out for the empolyee
easy to see overwiev
good abcens tool
easy to do shift types

Cons

lots of clicks to get where you need
trying to steer this with rights and rolls
to many differens ways to get to the same Place, to much info for the managers to see.

Andreas F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Added value to outsourced payroll

Reviewed on 2019/11/19

Being a company and system with roots in one of the most complex markets when it comes to collective union agreements, time rules and scheduling They are truly a competent supplier with lots of competence.

Pros

When working with outsourcing of payroll, Quinyx add a lot of value to the total system and service solution for businesses where staff planning is crucial

Cons

Expecting stronger support for some blue collar union agreements in the Nordics that have complex time rules. However, Quinyx are super strong in the service/retail industry where they have their roots in and they are rapidly growing in to other sectors.

Frida H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Implementing Quinyx at Friskis&Svettis Stockholm

Reviewed on 2018/11/27

Basically one system, integrated with others, means we reduce a lot of work.
During the project to set up and implement the software we have had extraordinary support from Quinyx.

Pros

The software is intuitive and fairly easy to learn. We have made schedueling our instructors at the gym so much easier, looking at it from a new perspective.
Integrating Quinyx with both our ERP and our pay system has made huge differences, according to efficiency and correctness.

Cons

It has been challenging for us as a non profit gym with a complex organisation to find the best way to set up the system.

Paulina B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy app to keep up with all your shifts

Reviewed on 2019/07/10

So far it's been very easy to use and has made keeping my shifts easier to remember

Pros

Very easy to use, can see everyone's available shift rather than ask around work, tells you the times you punched out for breaks which makes it easier to make sure you are back on time

Cons

There is no break option so therefore when we click out for unpaid breaks we have to punch out which may be sometimes confusing

Lars C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very professional company but also very "busy"

Reviewed on 2019/11/04

Very good, an professional company
A cost focused company whats shows in training resources (implementation resources)

Pros

Covers functionalities for most countries in Europe

Cons

The process of going from Classic to Neo

Bradley S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

What a difference to previous software

Reviewed on 2019/07/10

Good start with loads still to be loaded

Pros

It's a one stop shop for everything related to rotas, holiday etc. It has streamlined our processes and is super easy to understand

Cons

Can be quite slow sometimes and times out but that could be our internet so time will tell with our infrastructure upgrades.

Olle F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best tool for me since sliced bread!

Reviewed on 2019/11/08

Awesome!

Pros

Easy to use and puts me as an employee in charge of my own worklife!

Cons

I didn't like that sometimes the software crashed

Max S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great mobile-first T&A solution for WFM

Reviewed on 2019/11/20

The speed of response, expertise in the field and adaptability make this a very strong fit for many verticals.

Pros

Mobile-first design and predictive analytics for rostering are a big plus for this solutuion.

Cons

Catering for all industries, the strength is for warehouse and hospitality, but I would like to see a bigger application for other verticals like construction.

Isa J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Quinyx Review

Reviewed on 2019/11/14

Good

Pros

The App is easy to use (user firendly) and the system feels modern.

Cons

he sitch from Quinyx Classic to Neo is a bit messy, some functions differ from the two applications and it geta i little bit confusing for administrators and implementers.

Ben A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Quinyx end productivty Crisis

Reviewed on 2019/10/23

Yarrow has boosted its productivity by effectively and efficiently controlling staff costing which is 80% Yarrow's budget. It has mitigated excessive wastage experienced prior to Quinxy.

Pros

Yarrow Housing supports over 150 service users on weekly basis, Quinyx gives a clear analysis of individual service user and their individual costing which the commissioners have commended during Yarrow's bidding and tendering. It give the commissioners better understanding of the costing.
Presently,Yarrow management team make swift and important decision within a short time due to the comprehensive information generated by Quinxy.
Quinyx has boosted productivity in various sectors of Yarrow, in payroll, Yarrow has gone paperless which positively contributed in saving our damaging environment. In Accounts, the consultants can easily draw out management information for planned and impromptu meetings and have a ready snapshot of the organisational financial activities which were time consuming when spread sheet was in place.
Furthermore, Quinyx has increase flexibility. Managers can amend and update their work during out of their work station which was virtually impossible prior to Quinyx.
Employees are not left out, they can view the rota from their mobile devices, book annual leave, book bank shifts etc.
Quinyx is user friendly, majority of employees have commend that Quinyx is easy to understand, not complicated for people with limited IT knowledge.

Cons

Quinxy customer service are not ready available to resolve immediate trouble shooting such as creating more fields to suit the company needs.

Zanna H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User friendly schedule system

Reviewed on 2018/12/12

Pros

It was quite easy to get started once all the settings was made. All the steps is logic and easy to get a grip of.
Feels like Quinyx appriciate improvement suggestions and they uses excisting custumers for feedback on future development.

Cons

It's sometimes hard to use their support when you have special settings that no one else is using. Their respons is often general and you really need to understand your own settings to be able to evaluate their respons.
We have a first line support in our company and they're the only ones that have contact with Quinyx support.

Veronica B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy tool for the employees

Reviewed on 2018/11/15

With Quinyx, we have saved a lot of time in scheduling and har been able to see the labor in an easy way with the forecast tool.
Very impressed with my contact at Quinyx who has been very nice and helpful. I have quickly answered my questions and got help with the settings I have wanted

Pros

I really like the forecast part. It is very easy for the store manager to make the Schedule and at the same time see how effektive the Schedule are. I also really like the E-sign of the agreements to all employees.

Cons

One wish would be to get the contract to the payroll system automatically

Marie § B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall - Thumbs up.

Reviewed on 2019/06/28

Pros

The ability to build profitable schedules live in the system and then apply it in real life. + the app - which easily gives the employee an overview of personal and colleagues scheduled hours in all departments. The fact that the employee also can handle their absence applications and expressions of interest via the app is great.

Cons

Many clicks to get you going. Occasionally takes an unreasonably long time to load large views and sometimes logs you out without warning.

Rebecca M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Making life easier

Reviewed on 2019/11/07

Staff are working things out themselves and spending the time to work it out together - general problem solving such as toil/holiday changes
The ground staff don't need any where near as much "mothering" as they did before, they action their swaps themselves and the management can confirm it, minimising the need for constant calls and emails

Pros

You can filter what you need, no overwhelming information
Easy to use - doesn't crash nearly as much as excel did meaning a massive loss of information all the time!
Can see everything all in one, you don't need to open 300 different spreadsheets to look at one day it is all there
it links the holidays/contract making it easier to track - when you do get it all uploaded
toil is easier to track as has to be approved - can't just write down whatever and hope noone checks as we did have a small issue with this sometimes!!!

Cons

Setting it up in general, is very long winded but is worth it.
Can't switch off from work as it's on your own device, feedback from some is that the work/life balance is almost off as you are looking at the rota a lot but think that when a few months have passed it will be better

Linn H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Userfriendly for both simple and advanced purposes

Reviewed on 2019/10/07

Pros

Userfriendly. I especially appreciate that it works for everyday use but also for more advanced tasks such as sales-statistics, salary and more.

Cons

As an admin i experience that it takes a lot of extra time to have the time-attesting function separate from the actual schedule in the "old" version of Quinyx - although, this is fixed in the new Quinyx Neo which I have used for a while now and it is much faster and easier to understand and work with.

André C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the best WFM systems on the market!

Reviewed on 2019/11/11

When you work with a smart and powerful WFM system like Quinyx, it allows you to save both time and money, so that you can focus on your core business.

Pros

Quinyx is very easy to use, for the administrators as well as for the employees. The Quinyx app is perfect for the employees to use, it is easy to communicate via Qmail and to look at your schedule at any time.

Cons

It could be faster. And an option to phone the support would be great.

Anders F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Market leading wfm software that integrates with all modern BI platforms

Reviewed on 2019/11/12

A software that I often encounter and integrate with in my work as a BI consultant and that many of my customers use as their core wfm solution. The software is a great WFM Saas-solution, widely used on the Northern European market.

Pros

The software is a great Saas-solution, and a good combination of easy-to-use end-user functionality and more complex optimisation and forecasting features for managers and head offices, solving the challenges with staff planning, time and attendance, absence management etc for many of my customers.

Cons

The api:s could have better updated documentation. Would prefer if they used REST instead of SOAP

Edgar Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great software for schedule administration

Reviewed on 2019/11/06

It's great for keeping track of many employees at the same time.

Pros

Easy to get into and adjust specific parameters of Schedules.

Cons

Loading times are sometimes long and the software can log out at inconvenient times.

Patricia F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Modern and flexible tool

Reviewed on 2019/11/20

Pros

The software of Quinyx is easy to understand. In my opinion the app is a modern way to keep employees informed about updates in the staff planning. I would always recommend to use Quinyx especially for the retail industry. Great customer service, too!!

Cons

At the moment Quinyx does not offer an API to import the working hours to the German payroll system DATEV Lodas. It would be an extra plus to offer this for the future!!!