Hyphen Reviews

Hyphen

Real-time feedback & engagement at team or company level

4.9/5 (28 reviews)

Hyphen Feedback

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/05
Review Source: Capterra

Overall experience has been good. They have listened to customer feedback and brought product improvements which has helped us a lot.

Pros

It is easy to use and mobile friendly
Customer Support

Cons

Insights need to be further improved in terms of speed and analytics

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10

Hyphen User Experience

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/10/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Hyphen, with its AI technology is extremely user-friendly and has given me the ease of access to understand the employee's voice as well as the sentiment about existing topics of discussion. The deployment of surveys and the analysis of the surveys are extremely easy and the scope it has for modifications and customization

Cons

The fact that the app and insights app are two different things becomes a little bit of a concern as having two separate formats can become confusing for users

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Jean-baptiste P.

Rating only

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/11
Review Source

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Chethan S.

5 stars experience!

Reviewed on 2017/02/18
Review Source: Capterra

The Hyphen platform has a great user experience from survey design all the way through to completing the survey on mobile or desktop and allowing employees to express themselves openly through the bottom-up channel. It is a pleasure to work with the Hyphen team and they are constantly making improvements to their product based on our feedback. I highly recommend Hyphen to any organization considering not only measuring but also driving employee engagement.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Malaika N.

Good

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/24
Review Source: Capterra

We use it so that our employees speak their mind

Pros

Its user friendly. Wide range of surveys.

Cons

The scales cannot be reversed while making a survey.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Dhanyakumar G.

Hyphen is a partner for people success

Reviewed on 2017/02/18
Review Source: Capterra

Hyphen helped us re-energize our employee engagement initiatives at a critical time for the company. The team goes above and beyond to drive adoption and engagement, brainstorm with us, present results to staff and to our leadership.

System is easy to use and customizable. Real time updates and details are available at all time. Data can be drilled down, from overview to details - stopping only when confidentiality might be compromised ;)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Merwan B.

Great UI, powerful analytics, useful insights

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/02/17
Review Source: Capterra

Love Hyphen - easy to use for one-time and recurring polls, as well as hear what's really going on in the company. Great improvement lately on visualizations.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Cindy S.

Hyphen is a great tool for engaging employees on a personal level.

Reviewed on 2016/02/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros: Easy enough to use and when there's a question, the Hyphen team is very responsive.

Cons: The ranking/order of the topics isn't clear. Spell-check would be nice, too.

It's been a great way to get employees interacting with one another even when the posts are anonymous. It's fun.

Response from Hyphen

Thanks Cindy for your kind words. Order/ranking should become more clear in the next release, don't forget to upgrade ;)
Arnaud

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jeff K.

Simplicity, speed... and great outcomes

Reviewed on 2017/02/18
Review Source: Capterra

Really friendly company interested in meeting our needs and making the workplace more human. Excellent mobile and web product for company-wide or more targeted engagement surveys. And cool analytics and alerts for top management but also middle management subreports (love that!). Minimal effort to get started and get to know top areas to work on on an ongoing basis.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Pankaj G.

Powerful hub for feedback throughout the company

Reviewed on 2017/02/18
Review Source: Capterra

"While listed in the Employee Engagement category, it is interesting that Hyphen can be used for soo much more than Employee Engagement Surveys or Pulse Surveys! For instance it's very relevant for Diversity and Inclusion, Event Preparation, Change Management, Idea Generation, etc. Try it for one use can and you'll start wanting to use it for more stuff!
"

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kevin F.

Great platform for open conversations, ideas, feedback and actionable insights.

Reviewed on 2016/04/27
Review Source: Capterra

Simple to use
Simple to implement
Great engagement and reengagement
Always on and on mobile
Improves management and leader visibility to address issues
Employees love the transparency of ideas and comments and the anonymity
Execs love how it separates the signal from the noise in the company
This oughta be a platform that companies cannot do without

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Sarah M.

Hyphen helps listen more, understand better, act faster

Reviewed on 2017/02/18
Review Source: Capterra

Before Hyphen, we were knee deep in comments with no additional insight; which put us in a terrible place. We'd given our employees a voice, but we didn't know who was speaking. Hyphen allows us to not only identity our issues, but who is being affected. Issues are raised- all while allowing our employees to remain totally anonymous.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Karthik J.

Big thumbs up!

Reviewed on 2017/02/24
Review Source: Capterra

Hyphen is not only an excellent pulse survey system (engagement, diversity, change management, etc), but it has a ton of value in encouraging employees to express themselves without fear of judgement, start topics that they think are important, and comment on topics created by others.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Celine L.

Impactful Conversations and Data

Reviewed on 2017/02/19
Review Source: Capterra

The Hyphen platform lets our employees do the talking, and analyzes the text for sentiment and topic. Really cutting-edge, powerful stuff that's helping our organization pinpoint cultural challenges and successes at every level and facet of the organization

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Bernard H.

Moves culture forward

Reviewed on 2017/02/20
Review Source: Capterra

I have not stopped raving about Hyphen since we started using it nearly a year ago. I love how incredibly easy it is to use. The robust reporting allows us to view our data in every way imaginable and managers have easy access.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Eugene P.

Love the ease of use

Reviewed on 2016/04/29
Review Source: Capterra

Great app to keep tabs on what folks here at WalletIQ think about different topics. We also use the Pulse Surveys to check in on few key items and the trends view gives us a quick sense if there is anything we need to act on.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Gert L.

Hyphen - great tool to learn about your employees and foster positive change

Reviewed on 2017/02/18
Review Source: Capterra

I love that Hyphen is "enterprise-grade", very flexible and allows for a lot of configurations so you can really get the information you're after. The latest reporting UI has been a great improvement.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Martin K.

What a great employee listening solution!

Reviewed on 2017/02/18
Review Source: Capterra

My experience with Hyphen is very positive. The team is very responsive and supportive. The software is very intuitive and I love the bottom up which really differentiates Hyphen to its competitors.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Debra K.

Great way to engage employees and build connection

Reviewed on 2016/04/27
Review Source: Capterra

Hyphen is a fun, easy to use app that enables organizations to quickly measure employee engagement. It also provides a vehicle to surface ideas and concerns and to build connection among employees.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Alex S.

Easy and useful

Reviewed on 2016/01/07
Review Source: Capterra

We started to use Hyphen a few months ago. It is an amazing tool to get an overall view of our employee satisfaction which is crucial to our business considering the high turnover in our industry.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Guillaume J.

Much more than just surveys

Reviewed on 2017/02/20
Review Source: Capterra

I have found Hyphen to be more than just a great product. While it is easy to use and keeps improving, what I love is the focus on customer success. I will be faitfhul!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Soumil K.

State of the art solution to the biggest workplace problems!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/04/10
Review Source: Capterra

Hyphen helped me understand the pulse of my organisation in real-time which has helped us take decisions which matter.

Pros

Simple to use
Simple to implement
Great engagement and reengagement
Always on and on mobile
Improves management and leader visibility to address issues

Cons

Nothing as of now.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Mary A.

Great tool to hear what coworkers think

Reviewed on 2016/04/29
Review Source: Capterra

Since we started using, love seeing ideas, feedback, concerns etc from my team. Gets me to be proactive in solving them - as opposed to waiting to discover months later.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Stefen P.

Five star employee engagement + great app!

Reviewed on 2017/02/21
Review Source: Capterra

The Hyphen team has a true passion for people and the employee experience. The app is great, super intuitive, responsive and easy to navigate! Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Marco A.

Easy and engaging way to communicate with co-workers and share ideas.

Reviewed on 2016/02/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros ease of use, fun way to communicate, love to move up in the "rankings"

Cons not really any, since it is easy to turn off channels that are not relevant.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support