486 reviews

Gradelink

Cloud-based school administration software

4,7 /5 (486 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
98%
recommended this app
486 reviews
Karen D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gradelink and our Grade School

Reviewed on 2021/03/17

Gradelink put us all on the same page with regards to our students and their reports and grades, from lowest Elementary age up to Junior High families. The learning curve for our parents was minimal. Overall, it's a great system.

Pros

We are a school with many different grade levels, and many different classes. Our teachers are all able to easily use Gradelink. Of great benefit is the Help option, which answers questions clearly and succinctly. When the answer to questions cannot be found, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] responds very quickly to help tickets sent in by email. Gradelink works along with Google Classroom, integrating the two for the teacher's benefit. All our student information can be recorded and accessed in one location. We are also able to communicate clearly with our parents using Gradelink. Our teachers like the Lesson Planning section, and the ease of recording grades. Our administration likes the variety of reports that can be obtained, and ease of printing them.

Cons

We don't have much to say that is negative about this product. If we ever run into a problem, we get prompt help. I guess wording things correctly to find a topic when in the Help section would be the greatest challenge. Clearly, that's not a con even. We are happy with our decision to use Gradelink.

Response from Gradelink

Thank you for sharing so many of the ways your school community is benefiting from using Gradelink, Karen!

Debbie H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gradelink does what we need!

Reviewed on 2019/08/13

We've solved communication problems and group texting as well as phone calls with the program. Our overall experience has been positive. Gradelink has been very responsive to any concerns we have had.

Pros

Gradelink has been user friendly and provides us with all that we need to store our student information and communicate with our families at a reasonable price. The customer service has been great. It is easy for us to call and get help if we get confused or don't understand an aspect of the program. We do not need to set aside days to do teacher training. The program is simple enough that brief training sessions and video links are all we need to train new teachers. Ease of enrollment and re-enrollment are nice as well.

Cons

At times, I would like more features, such as digital sign in for our preschool and aftercare. They have a program for that, but it is not what we need, so we will wait patiently for the program to be perfected! :)

When parents enroll, we have found that they can skip certain answers by just putting in a space or a letter, for example. We would like for that feature to some how be fixed.

Response from Gradelink

Thank you for a great review, Debbie! We always appreciate feedback from our schools to let us know what's working well and what could use improvement.

Laurentiu M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great platform for school management, grades etc

Reviewed on 2019/09/16

Excellent, we were very happy with it

Pros

The software is fully featured, and offers a lot of bells-and-whistles within the basic package (attendance, grades, email messaging, discipline, GPA, reports, report-cards generation, contact info, emergency info, medical records info etc.). For a moderate price, you can add a few more features (e.g. unlimited text messaging, parent/student registration etc). The platform is very intuitive and allows a lot of customization (grade periods, grade scale, weighted grading, own discipline and attendance system etc). Support is well rounded, with a lot of online instructional materials (video and text) and phone support is very responsive. Another nice thing is that you can open simultaneously several accounts (admin, teacher, etc) in the same browser, and it has good security measures (accounts can be blocked by admin, you know who signed last and when, accounts get locked after third wrong singnin attempt etc).

Cons

The overall aspect is outdated, the colors are bleak, the whole system looks old school. Also, it behaves weirdly when averaging periods and grades (sometimes), you don't know exactly how it's done.

Response from Gradelink

We've worked hard to make Gradelink as useful as possible, so it's gratifying to see how much your school community is accomplishing with it, Laurentiu! An update of the interface is on our to-do list, so stay tuned. And, if you haven't already, please talk with your support rep about averaging periods and grades so we get that figured out.

Eileen D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gradelink is an intuitive SIS with great support.

Reviewed on 2019/08/07

Our experience with Gradelink has been stellar! We were briefly forced to migrate to another SIS because of mandates from our district. But there was such a hue and cry from faculty, parents, and students, that at the end of one term we were allowed to return to Gradelink. For our size of school, Gradelink seems a perfect fit!

Pros

Some of the best endorsements of Gradelink are from our teachers and parents. Teachers who aren't particularly comfortable with technology say this is the most user-friendly SIS they have ever encountered. Those who are comfortable with technology find the system easy to learn and use effectively.

I like that Gradelink just seems so intuitive. It behaves like it was designed from the school's needs up, as opposed to systems that seem to be designed from the top down by programmers to do what they think schools need.

I was the system administrator for several years and worked with Gradelink customer support extensively. They were excellent! We had to implement new report cards, and they worked closely with us through the transition. I also liked the ability to create a test student to see how something would work before running with it. For functions that are only performed once in a while, e.g. opening a new term, Gradelink has links on that page with quick how-to reminders. You don't have to open and wade through a separate help window. I found that a great time saver.

Parents find the system easy to use and so do our middle school students, who check their grades and monitor assignments routinely. We also like the communications portions of the program. The teacher pages, email capability, grade-books, etc. are all available with a single sign-in.

Cons

We've all gotten used to Microsoft and Google email products, and email from the Gradelink platform doesn't have all the features users find in dedicated email systems.

For grades, it is live right away--there isn't a way to post grades, but not publish them until a later time. That might be desirable in some isolated cases, so much of a drawback all things considered.

Response from Gradelink

Wow, thank you for such a well-thought-out review, Eileen! We appreciate your suggestions for ways to make improvements. We're so glad you came back and we look forward to many more years of working with your school community.

Haiat B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I am very happy with gradelink software. It made my life easy as an administrator.

Reviewed on 2017/06/29

Most of all, the biggest benefit is that it saves our time in the office. We do not have information everywhere. All information is located in the software.

Pros

Every information we need is stored in G.Link. All lesson plans and standards are together. Standards carry a lot of information for teachers. Grades are easily entered and are not lost. Parents communication has gotten better this year because of G.Link. Every teacher has a web page that she/he can design.
Administrators can publish their announcement daily, weekly and monthly.

We like the fact that it prepares the students' report cards and transcripts. We do not have to do that any more. The discipline, students' health life, parents' information is all there for us.
Teachers like it so much. They still need to get used to it and the deadlines they receive but I know for a fact that they like the features in the lesson plans such as copy and paste the whole week then make daily changes. I keep teaching this feature because that 's what will make their planning so easy, especially for those ho have 6 different subjects to plan.

I love how the administrator can easily check teachers' lesson plans, up to date grades. Teachers reports is another feature that is really valuable. Once teacher understand how to use, they can retrieve a lot of information from those reports and use.

The Gradelink staff and team members are extremely sharp and helpful. They usually give us answers right a way even if we call 10 times a day. They still help.
They know well that once we get it we will stop calling them. I love their big support.

Cons

One thing does bother me. We want to send information to parents such as pictures, newsletters and so on. We can not send 2 at the time or more than one.
We have to wait a certain time in order to send another info. This does work for us as we have to send timely information. Something that we have to send today, we can wait until next week to send. It is time sensitive.

Response from Gradelink

It's wonderful that Furqaan Academy is making good use of so many of Gradelink's features, Haiat! We're always happy to help, so, if you haven't already, please contact your service representative about sending multiple messages to your students' parents.

Sandra B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gradelink Review

Reviewed on 2019/08/06

Overall, our experience with Gradelink has been wonderful! The customer service personnel are very, very helpful, especially to those of us who need technical guidance.

Pros

Gradelink has made it much easier for our staff and parents to keep track of our students' progress academically. I appreciate that I receive a copy of every initial email that goes out so that I am better aware of any potential issues. Grading parameters are easy to set up. We create individual schedules for our students as well.

Cons

What can be a bit time consuming is posting daily assignments. We also have to go into every individual account to click on the indicator for our parents to receive low grade alerts. As it is now, we would have to assume that parents would choose that option. Since we want to make sure our parents are notified whenever a student has a low grade, we must go into every student's account and click on that notifier. It would be great if Admins could do that with one click for the student body.

We also use Gradelink for our billing. While paying is relatively simple for our parents, understanding the balance sheet is not. Also, for some reason, even when a parent has paid a balance in full, it will still "look" like they have a balance.

Response from Gradelink

Good news, Sandra: the new Default Grade Alerts setting will make things easier for you! To learn how to use it, just click on the question mark icon at the top of the screen or contact your support rep and they'll be happy to walk you through it.

Janet C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

We made the switch

Reviewed on 2019/09/17

Gradelink now has billing and AR add to the program. It's been a tough road for us to learn all the ins and outs of the system, but service is quite helpful. They worked hard with us and we've asked for many updates to their system, and mostly quite cooperative.

Pros

We use to use excel for everything. Too easy to lose data, make mistakes, difficult to handle. Gradelink made us organize better. Better looking report cards, better system for keeping medical records, It made us look more like an 'institution'.

Cons

We expected parents to be able to update on their own, and we'd receive notice of changes. Parents had a little difficulty navigating, as well as us, and they felt the 'change' from just filling out paper forms. Somehow they felt they had to do more, when in reality it is less, more condensed, better for us.

Response from Gradelink

Thank you for sharing how updating and streamlining your school's management system by switching to Gradelink has made such an impact, Janet! To help parents better understand Gradelink, we have a short video at gradelink.com/student-training.

Lynette J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

High Praise for Gradelink and the Customer Service Team!

Reviewed on 2021/01/26

The Customer Support Team is fantastic. They are kind, encouraging, quick to follow up, and responsive to the first order. Being able to have a team at hand when I run into an issue is key and I can always count on them!

Pros

I find Gradelink easy to use. I came into the school when the person administering Gradelink had an emergency in her family. I was able to do all of the end of year processes with a little bit of guidance from the Gradelink Customer Service Team. My 'stepping in' became a full-time job with Gradelink Administration being a key component. I love the integration that Gradelink provides for Student Information, Online Enrollment, Website Services, and Payment Solutions.

Cons

My own lack of knowledge of SIS. Most things are intuitive, but if it's a process I'm not familiar with, I reach out to the Customer Service Team, who are there right away with guidance for me.

Response from Gradelink

Wow, thank you so much for such an encouraging review, Lynette! You've always been a pleasure to work with.

Kacy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

I am always needing help and your staff provides it.

Reviewed on 2017/09/12

Pros

The help team!!!! Hands down. Everyone there is so patient with me. The customer service agent was a great help today as well and quickly answered my questions without having to call or waste time figuring it out.

Cons

I think the financial side has been very challenging. Us using this feature almost defeats what we really needed it for in the first place. If I have to record every single payment, I might as well have parents pay me directly in the office. I will say that having the auto pay plans are effective but we will see as the year progresses. There are other features I'd like to see but can't recall at this time. Engrade had some great features that Gradelink doesn't.

If I think of others, I will surely direct them to your team.

Response from Gradelink

The Support Team says thank you, Kacy! Taking care of our schools is a top priority, so we appreciate your compliment. And we're here whenever you need help with the financial tools or anything else. As for features, please let us know what you would find useful. We're always looking for new ways to add even more functionality.

Melody B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Glad we made the switch!

Reviewed on 2019/09/10

We have been able to simplify our procedures and systems with Gradelink. Most data is now held in Gradelink--a huge help.

Pros

Gradesheet is like a spreadsheet.
Many reports available.
Repository for all data (medical, academic).
Accessible from anywhere.
Exports to xcel.

Cons

Gradesheet - wish assignments only required date due (not date assigned), and that date due would auto populate as current date (or allow this to be customizable by each school).
Can't filter demographic info exported to xcel (can only do it by manipulating data after exporting).
Lack of customization - would like to customize conduct categories so parents and teacher can view/keep track.

Response from Gradelink

Thank you, Melody, we truly appreciate input from our schools because it helps us better understand their needs. And we're happy you made the switch, too!

Mary kay O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gradelink serves us well!

Reviewed on 2019/09/10

Gradelink allows us to communicate grades, attendance, and comments with parents daily and to report through emailed quarter reports. Teacher work is streamlined and parents appreciate the information they can have at a moment's notice on their device or on the Gradelink parent app.

Pros

We've tried three educational management systems in the past ten years and Gradelink is by far the best. The system is intuitive and setup takes little time. Our account service person helped us every step of the way. We've been happy with the ability to adapt templates to our needs and with the positive teacher and parent feedback. The Gradelink communication system allows us to send emails, texts, and voice notices to staff, parents, or classes. Teacher newsletters are easy and complete.

Cons

There really hasn't been anything we couldn't manage.

Response from Gradelink

Wow, it means a lot to us that you prefer Gradelink over the other systems you've used in the past, Mary Kay!

Rebecca E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We love Gradelink

Reviewed on 2019/09/19

Parents are able to easily keep up with student grades, disciplines, and classroom/school news.

Pros

Gradelink is easy to understand. Teachers are able to record grades, email all parents at once or just one, record discipline issues, write lesson plans, leave classroom news, and keep track of attendance all in one place. Administration can easily keep track of grades, attendance, discipline, and much more.

Cons

There are a few reports that I'd like to have that are not available right now, such as student roster sorted by period or teacher. Every once in a while, we encounter a glitch. However, overall we enjoy this website!

Response from Gradelink

It's wonderful to know that you're getting so much use out of Gradelink, Rebecca! Please talk with your support rep about the reports you're looking for. If they aren't already available, it helps us to know what our schools need.

Lynn C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I appreciate Gradelink's prompt support and easy report generating

Reviewed on 2020/11/11

Record keeping and sharing has been much improved by using Gradelink.

Pros

The communication smart send tool is impactful; we also appreciate Gradelink's ability to generate accurate, easy-to-read transcripts and other records.

Cons

Integration in the office for record-keeping has been easy and a huge help. Teachers seem frustrated by the difficulty of adding standards to their assignments, and wonder if Gradelink could have been more helpful adding those. Integration of the program has been seamless in the upper grades, but more difficult in the elementary as the grading standards and report card are quite a bit different.

Response from Gradelink

We love that you're getting so much value out of Gradelink, Lynn! We're happy to help any way we can, so please talk with your support rep about the challenges you've had. As always, there's no charge for training and support.

Sister sharon D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gradelink is an asset to our school program and the tech support is great!!!

Reviewed on 2017/06/24

It is an easy way to track attendance and grades. The teachers are able to plan lessons on this software. The office and staff have access to demographic data as needed.

Pros

The ease of getting help with problems is one of the best features of the program. The program is easy for teachers to learn.

Cons

The program does not have a feature to log in and deal with Service Hours for parents. This is an essential area for our parents to be able to check on their hours without an individual parent needing to maintain a spreadsheet and send out emails one by one with parent data.

Response from Gradelink

It's great that San Garbriel Mission Elementary is getting so much out of Gradelink, Sister Sharon! But we're sorry to hear you're not getting what you want out of Service Hours. Please contact your service representative and we'll be happy to help you. If you haven't heard, volunteers can now enter and track service hours with the free Student/Parent Mobile App.

Cindy C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Our school has been using this software for about 2 years and I am learning everyday .

Reviewed on 2017/06/29

As Admissions Coordinator it has really helped the process for online enrollment and management of less paper. Our school is slowly transitioning our system and process completly to Gradelink.

Pros

What I like most is all that it has to offer, such as report cards, email communication and data management reports into exel or pdf. I like that the software is being updated and changed as new aspects become available and that there is a learning site to resource on how to use to our best advantage.

Cons

For now, I do wish the prospects portion of the software was a little more refined. It does store information that as a school we do use and resource however I do wish somehow those could be status switched to new enrollment if they chose to enroll. Seems like a lot of duplicating of information.

Response from Gradelink

It sounds like you're really getting a lot out of Gradelink, Cindy! Please contact your service representative to see how we can help you with moving prospects into enrollment. If there's not an easy solution, it may be something we can include in a future update.

Jenny S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gradelink: Teacher Gradebook

Reviewed on 2016/07/05

We have been using Gradelink for 4 years and are very pleased with the Teacher/Admin/Student interface and the prompt, courteous customer service. After the initial set up, Gradelink staff continued to work with use to ensure our report cards and transcripts presented the student information the way we desired it to. The staff at Gradelink is continuously looking for ways to improve their product and listens to what we, the customer, desires, i.e. parent/student app, text message blasts, separate student/parent logins, etc.

Pros

As a teacher I appreciate the ability to see my students quarterly average instantaneously. I also appreciate that I am able to see the weight each assignment carries toward the overall grade. Add/editing assignments is very easy.

Cons

As a teacher, this software meets all my needs.

Response from Gradelink

It's rewarding to see that New Life is utilizing so many of the features built into Gradelink, Jenny! Thank you for the encouraging feedback.

Sharon S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Customer Service is Gradelink's greatest asset

Reviewed on 2016/12/21

As an admin/ registrar some of my tasks are infrequently performed; that plus the unique situations of our students' needs make tweaks necessary. The service techs are exact, courteous and always encouraging, in spite of errors on our end. Best tech support system I've encountered in the past 8 years!

Pros

Variety of features available for completing the many tasks necessary in an academic setting.

The constant updates of new ones are very encouraging.

Cons

It would be much more convenient taking attendance if classes could be grouped by their time periods as they can be under the classes tab.

Response from Gradelink

Wow, that's great encouragement, Sharon! We promise to keep doing our best. As for taking attendance the way you mentioned, if you haven't done so yet, please contact support to see what we can do to help.

Donna D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Parent's Dream

Reviewed on 2016/11/23

This is our second year to use this software (2016). When my daughter started her school in the 5th grade we used it mainly for checking her grades. This year we have used it on multiple levels. I love how we know, not only her grades, but also her upcoming assignments. We can also see any papers that are attached to the assignment. Just recently the school started using the home page for the school newsletter and each of the teachers set up a teacher announcement page. Staying in the loop has made the transition to middle school a lot easier for this mom. We can also keep an eye on our daughter's lunch tab using this program.

Pros

The ease of use and the amount of information that is available to us as parents.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of that is bad - we had a couple of glitches with grades, but that was fixed quickly.

Response from Gradelink

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how Gradelink is working for you as a parent, Donna! If you haven't already done so, we recommend you try our free Student/Parent app, which is available on the App Store and Google Play. It's another great way to keep on top of things.

Debra V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gradelink is a great product!

Reviewed on 2020/12/04

Tech support [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was very friendly, very knowledgeable, and was able to troubleshoot while explaining clearly what steps needed to be taken.

Pros

This software is very user-friendly, and can be customized to fit our needs. It has lots of helpful features that make it easy to set up and use on a daily basis. Also, the support feature answers most of our questions with easy to follow, step-by-step directions.

Cons

We haven't really found anything wrong with this product!

Response from Gradelink

We're delighted Gradelink suits your school's needs so well, Debra!

Sister martina M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Costumer Service

Reviewed on 2019/06/14

More professional looking reports and a database for our school. Our overall experience has been excellent, we are very pleased with this system and the costumer service is alway great. We can always count on friendly, quick and accurate assistance.

Pros

This software makes it easy and fast to manage teacher grades and printing of report cards and transcripts.

Cons

This is very minor but in regards to labels, you can select individual students, you have to select by grade or all. Also, attendance - we would like an option to simply enter the overall absences and tardies without having to go day by day.

Response from Gradelink

Thank you for your review, Sister Martina! We appreciate your feedback.

Allison E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed on 2020/05/21

Excellent. Every year we explore and add new features for our school staff and families. A wonderful SIS for all community members to utilize. During Distance Learning, Gradelink has been key in keeping our teachers and parents in communication.

Pros

The software is not only easy to use, but the Customer Service is outstanding. Response time is quick and is usually in the form of a personalized video tutorial walking you through the steps.

Cons

Some settings are not right for our organization, but the company is great at taking feedback for future consideration.

Response from Gradelink

It's rewarding to know that Gradelink is working so well for your entire school community, Allison! Thank you for sharing.

Lisa S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gradelink is great!

Reviewed on 2016/08/19

We have been using Gradelink as our online grading system since 2011. We are very happy with the tools and features they offer. It is a great value for the money and very user friendly for school administrators, teachers, parents and students.

Pros

The software is web based and accessible from any computer. It is very user friendly and easy to use. The customer service from Gradelink is outstanding. Whenever we've had any questions, problems or issues, they've been very quick and responsive to get them resolved. They are great to work with!

Response from Gradelink

You certainly put a smile on our faces with your review, Lisa! Thank you for sharing a bit about your experience with Gradelink. We look forward to many more years with Trinity Lutheran School.

Karen T.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Gradelink has a very simple interface and great costumer support.

Reviewed on 2017/06/30

It was an easy transition for our staff from our previous grading software and allowed the parents to get online.

Pros

Gradelink has a very clean user interface which is important for staff that may not feel comfortable with technology.

Cons

The report options are not always the most user friendly. Some of the features that are becoming common in other software programs are extra to purchase.

Response from Gradelink

Our development team puts great effort into making Gradelink as easy to use as possible, so we appreciate your feedback, Karen! If there's anything we can do to help make the reports work better for you, please let us know. If you'd like to keep up with new features and updates, please subscribe to our newsletter at Gradelink.com.

Bernadette B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product!

Reviewed on 2017/02/15

Since starting with Gradelink for the teachers for all the grades, and for parents and students to log in and keep close communications, and for email communication with families, we have been able to expand the use to the Student Information System. Customer Service are very responsive and knowledgeable. (I wish they would also do a voice messaging system!)

Pros

Communctaions between teachers, students and parents. Accurate transcripts.

Cons

No voice messaging

Response from Gradelink

Happy to hear Gradelink is working so well for Our Lady of the Assumption school, Bernadette! We're also happy to say we are currently beta testing our new voice and text messaging service. One way to get the latest news on this and other features and updates is by signing up for our newsletter on Gradelink.com.

Liz W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Transfer of data was very smooth. If we had a question - help was just a phone call away.

Reviewed on 2017/06/29

this software is used daily by the entire school staff. I go into the program constantly during the day and the teachers are in and out all day as well. Very good program.

Pros

Very user friendly. Just a few clicks and report cards are done - love it! Also, the fact that you can export to excel and use information in so many ways.

Cons

If you have multiple students in one family you still have to enter all of the information for contacts, etc. Would be so much easier if all you had to do was add the new sibling information and all other information was already there.

Response from Gradelink

Our goal is to make life easier for our schools and their students, so we appreciate the feedback, Liz!