Gradelink

Internet-based school administration software

Overall rating

4,7 /5
(604)
Value for Money
4,7/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,6/5
Customer Support
4,9/5

98%
recommended this app
Sort by

604 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best and easy school communication management software

Reviewed on 2023/06/27

Pros

Gradelink is a very innovative platform that has simplified workflow for school managers and teachers as well improved transparent communication between educators and parents. Among the main features I love include the fact that it is cloud-based, making it accessible from anywhere, enabling users to perform their daily duties on the go. Secondly, teachers are saved a lot of time on lesson planning, add assignments, homework and learning exercises without worrying about school system standard to use. Additionally, the software had gradebook are generously available and integrates with lesson plans and report card features. Another outstanding feature is the discipline feature which allows administrators to track negative and positive behaviors, add or remove credits, and focus on each student's academic goals. Parents can also access this information and can monitor their children's behavior and contribute actively by supporting teachers. Last but not the least is the various reports that can be accessed from a single platform in no time. Whether its on attendance, registers, medical records, enrollment level etc, Gradelink has all the information at hand for either administrators, parents, students and all relevant users. Finally, I love the fact that Payment processing and billing is integrated within the software, making it easy for parents to settle their dues.

Cons

Overall, it is a life saving software but it may be pricy for a small school that attempts to increase enrollment and all.

Response from Gradelink

Thank you for sharing so many ways your school community is benefitting from using Gradelink!

Ross
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

They Don't Stop Trying

Reviewed on 2021/04/26

Any time you get stuck, help is very near at hand. They have an incredible number of short videos...

Any time you get stuck, help is very near at hand. They have an incredible number of short videos that get right to the point and handle almost any question you have about how to do something. Their tech support is usually very prompt and has been able to help us work through some of the unique situations we've encountered. We're still working at some but are confident something will be worked out.

Pros

The integration into our existing system was painful, mainly because our previous processes were primitive and we had some unique requirements being a religious school that is partly a boarding school and partly a local school and serves both high school and college. Gradelink was not setup for that scenario but worked very hard with us to create work-arounds that, after one year, seem to be working well. Their communication included all the methods we needed and replaced a hodge-podge of approaches we had been using. It is now seamless and very useful. Our parents are very appreciative of the improved communication we now offer as well as the mobile app that lets them more easily track their child's progress. Teachers love the ease with which assignments can be created and scored. The addition of Google Classroom integration was huge for our school as we a fully committed to Classroom and can now easily sync grades. Their approach works well with few hiccups once you have the process down.

Cons

We were told that we would be able to handle both our high school and our college with one "copy" of Gradelink. This has proved problematic, but GL continues to work with us on solving those problems. There are still problems we are having with transcripts and class rank and hope those get solved before the end of the year.

Response from Gradelink

Each school's needs are unique, and while yours have been particularly challenging, we're happy to have the opportunity to serve your school, Ross!

Katie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

gradelink

Reviewed on 2022/09/02

Pros

Transcripts are easy to find and save as a pdf.

Cons

The calendar needs to be visible on the app. We really needs parents to be able to subscribe to the school calendar. It's synced from gradelink to our gradelink website, but parents really do need to have the ability to then subscribe to the calendar so the info can go directly to their phone calendars.

Response from Gradelink

We appreciate your feedback, Katie! It helps us gain a better understanding of our schools' and their families' needs.

Vilma
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Gradelink Review from SESO

Reviewed on 2024/01/19

We are very happy with the system and expect to continue to use it.

We are very happy with the system and expect to continue to use it.

Pros

It is a very complete program, easy to use. Support is readily available and meet your needs in a very timely manner.

Cons

The only thing we would need to be able to complete use the system (attendance and plans) would be if the programming would support a 6 or more rotating days class schedule.

Response from Gradelink

We love that you’re so happy with Gradelink, Vilma!

Aimee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I love Gradelink!

Reviewed on 2019/08/13

We have found Gradelink to be superior to other SIS programs we've used in the past. The cost is...

We have found Gradelink to be superior to other SIS programs we've used in the past. The cost is more practical and there are very few glitches. It works well across PC and Mac platforms.

Pros

I love the ease of use, functionality, and cost of this software. However the part I like MOST is the customer service. Whenever we have a question or issue, Gradelink customer service/technical support representatives are helpful and friendly.

Cons

The only part of Gradelink that I don't love is the lesson planning feature. It is sufficient, and I could easily get by using that module. However, I prefer the flexibility of another lesson planning product.

Alternatives Considered

Orbund, Blackbaud CRM and FACTS

Reasons for Choosing Gradelink

We were very frustrated with the technical glitches we experienced with HeadMaster. You also had to use a portal to access the program. The interface was designed for PC, and it was clunky on a Mac. We often were kicked off during a session, and sometimes lost data.

Switched From

Orbund, Blackbaud CRM and FACTS

Response from Gradelink

You made the support team's day, Aimee! We're always looking for ways to improve Gradelink, so please send a note to [email protected] to let us know what changes you'd like to see in lesson plans.

Nancy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Gradelink is great!

Reviewed on 2019/12/03

Very helpful and friendly. They have a good help section and customer service answers right away ....

Very helpful and friendly. They have a good help section and customer service answers right away . Good product!

Pros

This software helps us organize our student and parent population. We keep track of attendance and grading which allows us to print out report cards and keep grading information on gradelink.com. We can keep track of student alumni so we can keep in touch. We also are able to use the system to keep in touch with potential families who are looking for quality education. Customer service is fabulous! Every time I call with a question they help me in a friendly manner and solve my problem. We use the system keep track of hours at the Preschool and aftercare and thus are able to quickly see who may owe for such services.

Cons

They are still developing some aspects so sometimes a feature is not yet available. Such as last year we were looking at the sign in/out feature but it was not ready. This year we are using it!

Alternatives Considered

Blackbaud eTapestry

Reasons for Switching to Gradelink

We liked the product and the features it had and it was a good fit for us.

Response from Gradelink

Thank you for sharing so many ways you are using Gradelink, Nancy! And you're right our development team is continually working on creating new features and updating existing ones in order to offer the most complete system possible.

Stephanie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Gradelink Integration

Reviewed on 2019/09/17

We’ve enjoyed working with gradelink. There grading, report cards, attendance, student database,...

We’ve enjoyed working with gradelink. There grading, report cards, attendance, student database, transcripts, etc. are fantastic and easy to use. Love having this system!

Pros

I love the customer support and how easy it is for me to get an answer for what I’m looking for. Never have I worked with better customer support!

Cons

I’m not a fan of the lesson plans. They are designed to mirror Planbook, but the features just aren’t there to facilitate it. We ended up switching back to planbook this year. It’s slightly aggravating because gradelink is an all in one system.

Alternatives Considered

FACTS

Reasons for Choosing Gradelink

Engrade merged with another company and no longer offered the services we needed.

Switched From

FACTS

Reasons for Switching to Gradelink

Pricing

Response from Gradelink

Thank you, Stephanie, you made the support team's day! We also appreciate your feedback on lesson plans because it helps us better understand what schools need.

Wendell
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

School Management Software

Reviewed on 2019/09/10

We love this software. It is easy for all users to operate.

We love this software. It is easy for all users to operate.

Pros

Gradelink offers schools a complete school and student management system that can be easily custom designed.

Cons

The only concern is that we are on the East Coast and customer service is on the West Coast.

Alternatives Considered

FACTS

Reasons for Choosing Gradelink

We wanted something that we could easily customize and be easier to use.

Switched From

FACTS

Response from Gradelink

We that you love it, Wendell! Even when we're not in the office, help is always available by clicking on the question mark icon at the top of the screen when you're logged in. You'll find all kinds of articles, screenshots and videos on everything from training to report cards to admissions and more.

Justin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great overall functionality and ease of use

Reviewed on 2020/07/15

Gradelink, as a system, meets all of the needs of our institution. It is highly customizable and...

Gradelink, as a system, meets all of the needs of our institution. It is highly customizable and adaptable. the Mandarin language supports helps our international families as well.

Pros

Gradelink is easy to pick up and use on day one. Help and tutorials are available within the program and the support team proactively sends emails telling us how and where to find more help if we need it.

Cons

It's not 'pretty'. But this is not a feature I was shopping for.

Alternatives Considered

PowerSchool and Jupiter

Reasons for Switching to Gradelink

Cost, customization, interaction with the sales and support teams. Gradelink seemed like the right product for us and is supported by a team that was will willing to help us meet our objectives.

Response from Gradelink

We're honored that you chose Gradelink, Justin! We promise to keep working hard to keep you happy.

Kelly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gradelink, YES!

Reviewed on 2023/02/13

Our experience with Gradelink has been terrific!

Our experience with Gradelink has been terrific!

Pros

The service is easy to use..... If a mistake is made, it is easy to correct. There is no fear of "losing everything", or having to start from scratch. It is well designed to streamline use.

Cons

There is nothing troublesome with the platform Gradelink.

Response from Gradelink

Thank you, Kelly! We work hard to take care of our schools, so your review made our day.

Angela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Customer Service

Reviewed on 2019/08/13

Pros

Families do not have to enroll themselves. They are easily enrolled because we use Gradelink for our school lesson planning, grading, and communication.

Cons

So far we are very happy with everything.

Response from Gradelink

We love that you're happy with everything, Angela! And we'll continue working hard to keep it that way.

Haiat
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I am very happy with gradelink software. It made my life easy as an administrator.

Reviewed on 2017/06/29

Most of all, the biggest benefit is that it saves our time in the office. We do not have...

Most of all, the biggest benefit is that it saves our time in the office. We do not have information everywhere. All information is located in the software.

Pros

Every information we need is stored in G.Link. All lesson plans and standards are together. Standards carry a lot of information for teachers. Grades are easily entered and are not lost. Parents communication has gotten better this year because of G.Link. Every teacher has a web page that she/he can design.
Administrators can publish their announcement daily, weekly and monthly.

We like the fact that it prepares the students' report cards and transcripts. We do not have to do that any more. The discipline, students' health life, parents' information is all there for us.
Teachers like it so much. They still need to get used to it and the deadlines they receive but I know for a fact that they like the features in the lesson plans such as copy and paste the whole week then make daily changes. I keep teaching this feature because that 's what will make their planning so easy, especially for those ho have 6 different subjects to plan.

I love how the administrator can easily check teachers' lesson plans, up to date grades. Teachers reports is another feature that is really valuable. Once teacher understand how to use, they can retrieve a lot of information from those reports and use.

The Gradelink staff and team members are extremely sharp and helpful. They usually give us answers right a way even if we call 10 times a day. They still help.
They know well that once we get it we will stop calling them. I love their big support.

Cons

One thing does bother me. We want to send information to parents such as pictures, newsletters and so on. We can not send 2 at the time or more than one.
We have to wait a certain time in order to send another info. This does work for us as we have to send timely information. Something that we have to send today, we can wait until next week to send. It is time sensitive.

Response from Gradelink

It's wonderful that Furqaan Academy is making good use of so many of Gradelink's features, Haiat! We're always happy to help, so, if you haven't already, please contact your service representative about sending multiple messages to your students' parents.

Raquel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Gradelink is Awesome!

Reviewed on 2023/08/22

Outside of the workarounds, Gradelink is a very intuitive SIS system. It was easy to launch and the...

Outside of the workarounds, Gradelink is a very intuitive SIS system. It was easy to launch and the ease of use is great! I can't speak highly enough about [sensitive content hidden]. She has been a real pleasure to work with and makes it easy for me to implement this system. Thanks Gradelink for such an awesome SIS platform.

Pros

Compared to the prior SIS system we had, Gradelink is much more user friendly and easy to launch. Additionally, the customer service is superb! My representative, [sensitive content hidden] is absolutely amazing. While there are many training videos available for the system, Kate is also available to walk us through any issues we are experiencing. She spent a substantial amount of time walking my team and I through a few challenging problems we were trying to solve. She really cared that we were able to use the platform as its intended. Her customer service skills are literally a 10/10. I appreciate her.

Cons

As I attempt to merge both my elementary school and my preschools on to one platform, I am seeing a few issues with the platform meeting the needs of my preschool. Our contractual obligations require our preschool students to be checked in and checked out with the SPECIFIC time. I general present and absent will meet our contract requirements. The feature that we need is a batch check in and batch check out for all of our students is very tedious and time consuming. The billing feature is also challenging because the platform assumes parents all pay a flat rate or a slight variation of the fee (i.e. sibling discount). However, the majority of our preschool parents pay different fees because they have subsidized care. Lastly, PaySimple being the only payment processing system is a challenge because it lacks an auto invoicing feature. While the auto billing is great, many of our parents are not ok with auto billing. However, auto invoicing would allow us to send the necessary reminders and make it easy to pay right from the invoice.

Response from Gradelink

We agree, Raquel—Kate is amazing! We appreciate you sharing what you like about Gradelink and what you'd like to see added because it helps us keep up with educators' needs.

Tina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reassuring Me While Encouraging Me to Learn and Become Better at Problem Solving

Reviewed on 2016/12/14

I was working on creating and populating classes for exams for our seventh and eighth graders. ...

I was working on creating and populating classes for exams for our seventh and eighth graders. Somehow without realizing it, I created an extra seventh-grade language arts class for quarter one. As I was double checking to make sure I had everything set up correctly, I noticed a seventh-grade language arts class with zero students. I did NOT notice that this was an extra class. I thought that somehow I had deleted grades and students from quarter one. To be honest, I was scared, nervous, and quite frankly wondering how on Earth I could correct my perceived mistake. When you're that upset, it is hard to see what is right in front of you. So, after about fifteen minutes, I called. customer support answered the call. They listened. They talked with me and found the problem. I was so sure that I had 'lost' grades for students that I didn't totally believe that everything was fine. C.S. reassured me. They led me to 'see' for myself that all the information I thought I had lost was still there. I could have cried as I was so relieved.

In the eighteen months of being assistant principal for our school I have learned so much. There are some companies I will not use anymore. Then, there are companies like Gradelink that have helped me to learn. I have often praised Gradelink's customer service. Some of the people I know by name as they have helped me with issues that I perceived to be challenging; whereas they showed me how to solve the issue.

Thank you Gradelink for great customer service!!

Pros

Once you learn it; it is easy to remember how to apply skills and teach others.

Cons

There are times when I would like to export information to create mailing labels or rosters for testing and to my knowledge, I am not able to do this with Gradelink.

Response from Gradelink

Thank you for the epic review, Tina! Mike and the rest of the team are happy to help in any way we can. As for exporting info, please contact support and we'll see what we can do.

Anissa
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Overall it was a really good experience. All the hard work was worth it based on the outcome.

Reviewed on 2018/07/03

Pros

We really trust Gradelink, as they previously hosted our old site and always do a great job with our school package we have through them. Since we knew we were overdue for an updated website, it was an automatic choice for us to ask Gradelink to handle the design. We are so thrilled with our new website! It is so much cleaner, fresher, user-friendly, precise and engaging. Vince helped us take the next best steps and continues to assure us beyond the finished product, which demonstrates outstanding customer service. Rep was absolutely phenomenal! So very patient, detail-oriented, honest, attentive and kind he went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied with the final product and that we felt comfortable to collaborate and share our ideas and needs during the building process. Our site needed so much work, and he was always very gracious in our planning meetings. His expertise was so evident and he worked extremely hard to ensure our satisfaction. Genuine excitement about our website project was also evident and helped spur us along when we needed to envision our future site. We are so grateful for Rep and Gradelink!

Cons

Everyone on our team isn't super "techy" so there will be a learning curve. However, we are glad that we can utilize the monthly support that Gradelink offers.

Response from Gradelink

It's been a pleasure working with West Covina Christian School, Anissa! Please let us know how we can help less tech-savvy staff members become more comfortable with Gradelink.

Adriana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent Support Team

Reviewed on 2023/08/17

I love that it doesn't matter where I am I have access to Gradelink.

I love that it doesn't matter where I am I have access to Gradelink.

Pros

I came into this position and Gradelink was already being used. Unfortunately there was no one to train me on how to use it so I had to learn on my own. Luckily Gradelink is very user friendly and it was pretty easy for me to figure it out on my own. Any time I have had a concern or a question the support staff has been amazing. Just recently I had questions on the ability to have attendance messages sent out automatically, not only did I get a quick response, [sensitive content hidden] created a step by step video showing me exactly how to do what I needed to do.

Cons

I wish that there was a little more flexibility in regards to changing the order that classes appear on certain screens. I would also love to be able to customize the grades and divisions. Finally I wish that when printing up certain reports, such as the family directory, I could customize how it prints, especially the size of the font because it prints so small.

Response from Gradelink

Our development team works hard to make Gradelink as easy to use as possible, so your review is encouraging to them, Adriana! We also appreciate your feedback on what you'd like to see changed because it helps us better understand our schools' needs.

Becky
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User friendly Student Management Software

Reviewed on 2019/04/04

Overall Gradelink helps us stay on top of our growing student body giving us a central place...

Overall Gradelink helps us stay on top of our growing student body giving us a central place accessible by everybody with current information. In addition, it helps us provide better communication with our school parents.

Pros

I love how easy it is to set up and use. The user interface is very easy to get staff to buy into using. We had tried a different product first and it was just too much for my users.

I am very happy with the reliability of Gradelink. We have been using it for a number of years and Gradelink has been down less than 5 times. Ever. Wish I could say the same about our internal network!

I am very pleased with support. Everybody is friendly and responsive. Problems large and small have been handled as quickly and painlessly as possible.

Cons

The stuff that is missing like:
historical student census data -- how many in each class last year, 3 years ago? how many re-enrolled this year compared to last three years? etc.
seating chart with pictures report
different attendance reports (monthly for National School Lunch)
more financial report options
ability to enter the school calendar and have attendance automatically marked NS for those days.
Little stuff that annoys but doesn't really prevent me from accomplishing what I need to.

Response from Gradelink

Feedback from our schools is an important part of our development of new features and updating existing ones, so appreciate your input, Becky!

Monique
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gradelink Simplified My Administrative Duties

Reviewed on 2023/11/08

Pros

Having a system that parents were able to access with all student information and the ability to view and pay their bills.

Cons

Having to email for customer support, most times when there is an issue it needs to be resolved right then so it's best to be able to speak with someone versus emailing and waiting for a response.

Response from Gradelink

We’re always happy to help, Monique, so please feel free to call your support rep anytime you need. Just like email support, it’s included in all service plans at no additional charge. Assistance is also available 24/7 on the help website. Just click on the question mark icon at the top of the screen whenever you’re logged in.

Kristin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Top Notch

Reviewed on 2020/09/29

wonderful! Great product & top notch support. I know there's other systems out there but I wouldn't...

wonderful! Great product & top notch support. I know there's other systems out there but I wouldn't change because of the wonderful support! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] & everyone else SHCS Loves you!

Pros

Gradelink is extremely user friendly & intuitive. When I have had a concern or problem Gradelink's support always goes above & beyond to resolve the issue. Today I spoke with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] about reformatting our report cards, he was absolutely wonderful! He gave me some great tips & insight. I greatly appreciate the time he took to format a few different report card types & a few other changes while on the phone.

Cons

I would like to see some changes to the billing tab. . . .It could also be because I do not have an accounting background. The ledgers are really hard to read from an administrators side, the running balance in particular. Also, the statements for the parents can be confusing. We use Quickbooks for accounting & have been sending parents statements from there, as they are much easier for our parents to read. It would also be nice to be able to have parent information available when you click on the student demographics in the Financial tab.

Response from Gradelink

Thank you for sharing what you like and what you'd like changed, Kristin! Feedback from our schools lets us know how we can better address your needs.

Ani
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Customer Care

Reviewed on 2020/10/01

Overall I have had a great experience!

Overall I have had a great experience!

Pros

I really like how easy it is to contact customer care and actually be able to speak to a human!

Cons

There are features that Gradelink does not provide that other SISs do.

Response from Gradelink

We love that you've had a great experience with Gradelink, Ani! Please let us know what features you'd find useful because we're always looking for ways to make life easier for our schools.

CHRISTINE
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Gradelink Review

Reviewed on 2019/10/29

Pros

I like that the platform is easy to use. I am able to keep all my grades in one place and assign a value to each section.I like that emails send are stored for future review.

Cons

The switch between entering in new assignments is not easy. Programs we have used in the past made it easy to enter in new assignments quickly. The use of the planning component is not easy.

Response from Gradelink

Although it's good that you find Gradelink ease to use, we're sorry you're a bit frustrated with assignments, Christine. You may find the information on the help website useful. This link will take you a few articles on working with assignments: bit.ly/2PB1Tob. If you'd like additional assistance, there's no charge for support, so please contact us any time and we'll be happy to help!

Lirse
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gradelink Review

Reviewed on 2023/04/03

My experience with Gradelink so far has been very good. Something that I really like about this...

My experience with Gradelink so far has been very good. Something that I really like about this program is the support that I have been receiving when I have a question. Personally, I have worked with [sensitive content hidden] during these two years, he has been an enormous support for me. When I have a question, he supports me too much in solving anything. When I send him an email in less than a few hours, he is replying with a solution. For me this is what I liked the most about using the system since [sensitive content hidden] has been there to help me and has trained me a lot

Pros

This is my second year working with Gradelink and so far I am very pleased with how easy this system is to operate. In the past I have worked using Power School and when compared to Gradelink it is extremely easy to use. I recommend it 100

Cons

Honestly, so far I have liked everything about the system, the support that one has is excellent. When you have any doubt, you can also go and search in the same system, and you will find the solution easily. I like everything and I'm very happy

Response from Gradelink

Thank you, Lirse! We are honored by your recommendation and thrilled that you find Gradelink easier to use than PowerSchool.

JoAnne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customer Support

Reviewed on 2021/01/08

I wanted to do a shout out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. We have called on numerous occasions for...

I wanted to do a shout out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. We have called on numerous occasions for support help and every time these gentlemen have walked us through each step and totally gave us the time and attention we needed. Their enthusiasm for their job came through and thoroughly enjoyed working with them. They each represent Gradelink well! We are integrating gradelink to do more and more for our school and we are going to switch and cancel our other admissions software company.

Pros

We are continuing to learn this software. I like that we are growing and the software is adding the features we need to continue to grow.

Cons

I don't have any negatives so far :) As we continue to use the software to its fullest something may come up but for now, I do not know of any.

Response from Gradelink

Thank you for the encouraging review, JoAnne! You made our day.

Adrienne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gradelink SIS Makes Life Easier

Reviewed on 2019/09/10

We are able to communicate with all of our parents, whether by email or text, which is great. The...

We are able to communicate with all of our parents, whether by email or text, which is great. The software is pretty easy to use and there is always someone available to help when issues arise.

Pros

I love that I always have access to the software and can use it whenever and wherever. I can schedule messages and really have no issues.

Cons

I would like there to be a mobile app portion for use.

Response from Gradelink

Being able to work anywhere is wonderful, isn't it? In addition to the Student/Parent Mobile App, we are planning on an app for teachers and admins, although we don't have a release date at this point. And we love the title of your review, Adrienne!

Steve
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed on 2022/08/18

Grade has done a good job of moving us off of our previous Student Information System (which was...

Grade has done a good job of moving us off of our previous Student Information System (which was overly complicated) and making it easier and more user friendly to keep track of students, attendance, tuition, etc.

Pros

I love the customer service after the sale. I have asked several questions and have received follow-up answers, usually within a hour of asking the question. [SENSITIVE CONTENT]
in particular has helped me through several questions.

Cons

I would like to see the financial piece enhanced, including the ability to pay through the phone app and not just online.

Response from Gradelink

Thank you, Steve! It's rewarding for us to hear that Gradelink is working so much better for you than your old SIS.