320 reviews

PurelyHR

Web-based human resource management solution

4,5 /5 (320 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
92%
recommended this app
320 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Customer Service doesn't exist here!

Reviewed on 2017/11/01

Pros

Product is simple to use and a decent value for what you get.

Cons

When there are issues with the system, you will find no support. They don't pick up the phone, which results in having to use email to contact them. Most recently, the system wouldn't send the welcome emails to users, so I reached out to them about this. Instead of asking for any specifics or additional info (I was still working with my test group) they sent the Welcome emails to everyone in the company, essentially rolling out the product to my organization early. And they sent the emails - not once, not twice, but SIX times - just in case anyone might have missed it. Then they stopped responding to emails too. This may seem like a small thing to them, but to any HR Professional that's ever had to clean up after a vendor, they'll understand.

Response from Ironflow Technologies

We’re so sorry that you had a negative experience! We want to start off by sincerely apologizing for that. I very well remember this issue, we did recently switch servers and as a result had a glitch with our email system that effected a number of our customers. Our phones and emails were quite backed up that day so I assure you on any other day our Customer Success team is at the phones and ready to answer emails immediately. We’re truly sorry for the inconvenience we know this issue has caused you and I hope we were able to rectify it for you! Please feel free to reach out to me personally at [email protected] if you have any left over issues from this glitch and I’ll be sure to see that it’s handled immediately myself.

Thank you again for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to voice your concern!

- PurelyHR

Lisa T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use, simple and does what it should!

Reviewed on 2018/01/18

Helps me manage & book my time off!

Pros

I love how easy this is to use! It makes approvals and booking time off much easier than other systems I've used. I like the email reminders for when you have a holiday coming up (personal or stat) and the quick stats you can get to see what you have left, and have accumulated.

Cons

It takes a few clicks to get into your stats to see what you have left for vacation. I wish it was more obvious but overall have few complaints.

Response from Ironflow Technologies

Hi Lisa, We want to thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. We hope you continue to enjoy using the system along the way. If you come across any questions or suggestions, please feel free to reach our support team and they will be able to assist you. Sincerely, the Purelyhr Team.

Pascal K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Efficient, easy to use and flexible

Reviewed on 2017/01/26

I have been using time-off manager for more than 3 years now; its flexibility and ease of use made the initial roll out simple; in addition, the developers are very helpful and responsive, and they consider customer feedback as priority for their next enhancements.

Pros

Easy to use, user friendly interface
Fast and efficient
Zero maintenance required
Flexible: I was able to configure almost all business rules required for different countries of our operations
Support is very responsive and helpful
Cost efficient and hassle free

Response from Ironflow Technologies

Hi Pascal,

Thank you very much for your kind review and your loyalty! To know that Time-Off has grown with your company for over 3 years is amazing!

We hope we will be there for you for many more years!

Sincerely,

PurelyHR Team

Joely R.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

We utilize time off manager and enjoy the functionality.

Reviewed on 2017/12/06

Easy record keeping online.

Pros

The most useful to me is the calendar view and the year end reports. I also like being able to color code days according to type. It was easy to set up. We don't use all of the tools available, but I haven't taken the time to really understand them.

Cons

It is difficult for users to reset their password and to reactivate a user. It does not let users request the current or previous day. Again, that is probably a setting that I just need to look through. The program is probably more robust than we need, but it works for our purposes.

Response from Ironflow Technologies

Hi Joely, First of all, we would like to thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoy the ease of use of Time-Off! We will look into your request and see if we can make a change to improve this process.We truly appreciate your loyalty and support. Sincerely, - PurelyHR Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very easy to implement; reports could be improved; overall good application for cost

Reviewed on 2017/12/05

Pros

Easy to set up new users; easy to administer policies; very user friendly for employees to request/approve time off requiests

Cons

Would like to see more flexibility and range of reporting options; translate accrued benefits into dollar value for financial accruals

Heather C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Pretty Good System!

Reviewed on 2015/11/12

This is a great system, which updates automatically, keeping track of all of the hours and hour bumps. We can set people up quickly, and it's very easy to set up our system to work for us. We like that it tallies all of our employees and handles the hours for us.

Our only wish is for greater flexibility with the calendar itself. For example, if someone sets up a full day of vacation off, but then learns they are coming back early, it would be nice if they could click on that and change it to a half day. Instead, they have to delete and then re-add as a half day.

Additionally, we've noticed with multiple day requests, you can't change them. Multiple day requests are the most likely to be changed. Instead, you have to delete the multiple day request and re-add a new multiple day request if you are changing the dates.

Response from Ironflow Technologies

Hi Heather,

Thank you so much for your review, we truly value your feedback! We are glad to hear that the system was easy to set and is working well for you.

As for your concerns about the calendar and the multiple day requests, we've notified our support team which will gladly assist you in finding a solution.

You can reach our support staff by:
Phone : (506) 854-6557
Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
By Email : [email protected]
Monday - Saturday, 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.

We hope that we can help you find a solution and set you on the right path. We wish you all the best!

Sincerely,

Time-Off Manager Team.

Sam E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The PurelyHR staff has been very easy to work with.

Reviewed on 2017/12/05

Pros

The software came at the right price and was very intuitive. Our users had nearly no questions when we implemented; everyone was just able to figure it out right away.

Cons

We only use this for time off, so having to do all of the employee roster items through "staff" can be tedious.

Response from Ironflow Technologies

Hi Sam, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy the simplicity of Time-Off Manager. Thank you for your feedback. We will look into your request and see if we can make a change to improve this process. We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a friendly review. Sincerely, - PurelyHR

Julie K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It has been wonderful for our employees; the customer service responds very quickly; good UI

Reviewed on 2017/06/22

Less questions from employees regarding their accrued time off balance; more visibility to project managers for their staff calendars

Pros

Employee visibility of team calendar and their accrued time off; less phone calls to me! Very reasonable pricing

Cons

Some of the initial set up is confusing with selecting what employees can see on their calendars. Other than that it is very straight forward

Response from Ironflow Technologies

Hi Julie, what a wonderful review. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us with your feedback.

One thing we took note here was the difficulty setting up. We understand that the level of complexity can differentiate with each company, that's we decided to start offering a free on-boarding session with our HR experts upon upgrade!

As you also know, our success team is always on standby to help!

We wish you continued success with PurelyHR!

-PurelyHR

Emily M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great software as it is quick and easy to track the vacation days of each employee!

Reviewed on 2015/11/12

Overall it is easy to use and straight forward. The employees enjoy how they are able to check their vacation day balance and book off days accordingly. The software allows many adjustments to be made to accommodate our business policies and restrictions.

There are some things that could be fixed such as the length of service accruals. It is difficult to apply an accrual to a new employee as we are not able to back date it to the employee's start date. Due to this problem, for all new employees who have not hit the one year mark, we have to manually add days to their account for the entire year.

Response from Ironflow Technologies

Hi Emily,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that your employees are finding the software useful and that our solution accommodates your policies.

As for the length of service accruals, our support team will gladly help you find a way to simplify this process. They've been notified and are waiting to assist you.

You can reach our support staff by:
Phone : (506) 854-6557
Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
By Email : [email protected]
Monday - Saturday, 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Again thank you for your review, and we wish you all the best!

Sincerely,

Time-Off Manager Team.

Joanne C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Time off manager Review by ALMA

Reviewed on 2017/02/02

Before we used this software, we were using Excel to keep track of employees time off. This was very time consuming and tedious. After the set up we don't have to do monthly in puts, all we do now is print a report from the report menu. This program is so worth the monthly fee. I had to call customer service once and they were responsive and solved my issue with one call.We love it.

Pros

Easy to use the cost is very resonable

Response from Ironflow Technologies

Hi Joanne,

Thank you so much for your friendly review! We are so glad that you continue to enjoy our time-off solution!

If ever you need us, we are only a phone call or email away!

Sincerely,

Time-Off Manager team

Ritchie S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Time-Off Manager and it's support are exceptional!

Reviewed on 2016/03/30

Since moving from a SharePoint based time tracking system to Time-Off Manager our records are more accurate because people actually can use the system with it being so easy. They can submit or check their banked vacation balance from virtually anywhere. We have some strange accrual methods and we were having a hard time finding software that could handle our situation. Time-Off Manager came through for us and every time we've had a question they have been quick to answer and even walk us through the steps to complete the task.

The only drawback at this point is a dedicated mobile client, but any web browser works just fine.

Response from Ironflow Technologies

Hi Ritchie,

We are happy to hear that Time-Off Manager was able to handle your accrual method and solve all your leave management needs. We pride ourselves on the flexibility of our product!

Delivering exceptional customer service is also one of top priorities. We are glad that our support team was able to help as usual!

We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a nice review.

Sincerely, TOM.

Joseph D.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love it and user friendly

Reviewed on 2017/06/26

Pros

Navigation is really user friendly. The customer support is very helpful and timely. The reports you can generate are great.

Cons

The google calendar linking has some bugs. It sometimes takes awhile for the syncing to occur. Lately, has been better

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Time Management Software for our small company.

Reviewed on 2018/07/09

Easily manage time off requests and PTO allotment.

Pros

Purely HR is easy to use. It allows us to quickly and easily submit and approve time off requests as well as access time off documentation and reporting.

Cons

I manage several employees and It can be difficult to toggle between my personal profile and the profile of my employees.

Response from Ironflow Technologies

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy that we've been able to help you manager requests and allowances. We're constantly reviewing and enhancing our software so we'd be happy to hear any feedback you have on how you'd like to see the transition from personal profile to employee profile!

Sincerely,
The PurelyHR Team

Jeremy M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review of HR

Reviewed on 2019/05/24

Pros

User-friendly for the staff member in using the program

Cons

Termination of an employee. I found it took way too long to find the actual delete tool.

Response from Ironflow Technologies

Love the feedback!

We love to hear it good or bad, we try our best to ensure you have the best possible experience with PurelyHR.

We also have a team of experts able to assist with any needs you may have along the journey with us. We are just a phone call or an email away.

Sincerely

The PurelyHR team

Julie M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Quick and quality solution to managing time off

Reviewed on 2016/03/18

I was most impressed by the start up and ease of use of this system. Our employees figured it out quickly and haven't had too many questions.

There are some aspects that could be more user friendly, like applying time-off policy types to set groups of people. Sometimes deductions for the last year are listed in the current year if they were entered into the system retro actively which adds confusion. Lastly I'd like to put more flags or blocks so specific types of leave aren't surpassed but it's not possible if it's a subcategory of leave.

Response from Ironflow Technologies

Hi Julie,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoy the ease of use of Time-Off Manager.

As for your requests, If you would like us to take a look them and see if this is something we can customize for you, please contact our support team and they will look into it further.

Sincerely,

TOM.

Jennifer W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Game Changer

Reviewed on 2016/03/21

Time Off Manager has solved many problems for our organization. Employees always know their leave balances and can take responsibility for their own record keeping. This gives our payroll accountant more time for other tasks, and leave tracking doesn't fall behind like it always used to. The cost is very reasonable and it is easy to use. New employees don't have any problems with learning how to use it. I love getting proactive notifications about birthdays and work anniversaries. It makes our vacation accrual entry at the end of the year easy to calculate as well. I can't say enough good things about ToM!!

Response from Ironflow Technologies

Hi Jennifer,

Please continue saying good things about ToM, we love to hear it! We are happy to hear that you and your organization are enjoying the software.

Thank you very much for your friendly review, we truly appreciate it.

Sincerely,

ToM.

Sharon E.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Overall, it is simple to use. Makes record-keeping easier.

Reviewed on 2016/03/22

Our vacation and sick leave times are set up in hours, and it doesn't
work very well if a person works an odd number of hours per week,
e.g. 17 hours, 15 hrs, 25 hrs. Some days a person may work 8 hours
and only a few hours the other days, so you have to set up an "average"
day, which makes it difficult for some staff to request time off. But it
is sure better than before.

Response from Ironflow Technologies

Hi Sharon,

We truly appreciate you leaving such a friendly review!

In some cases we are able to customize our system to meet our customers needs. This is what makes TOM so flexible and great! We are going to look into your company's situation and see if there is a possible solution to this inconvenience.

We hope that we can help improve your overall experience with Time-Off Manager! We truly appreciate your patience.

Sincerely, TOM.

Michael C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Intuitive -- Easy Setup -- Useable Reports

Reviewed on 2016/03/31

Pros: web based, intuitive, option rich, adaptable & excellent support

Cons: unable to automatically move earned hours from one time off type to another above a set limit on a monthly basis

I have worked with the software for almost 3 years now and really like the ease of use and available features. My only disappointment is described as a 'Con' above. Our organization had a need to move earned days/hours of time off from one type to another type above a set threshold on a set day of the month. I assume this was an unusual request. As the software is I have to manually complete this process each month. Our organization chose to keep our existing policy rather than change it to accommodate the timeoffmanager available options. This leaves me with a menial task each month.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Terrible user experience

Reviewed on 2017/12/11

cost effective, customisable

Pros

It's cost-effective and does the job. allows quite a high degree of customisation in assigning holiday types and renewals

Cons

the user experience is simply terrible, especially after the merge into pure light now information is scattered and very difficult to find

Response from Ironflow Technologies

Hi, We want to thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear about your bad experience. We'd like to learn more about your specific situation and make things right, If you wouldn't mind giving us a call at (844) 402-6557 at your earliest convenience, it would be greatly appreciated. Sincerely, the Purelyhr Team.

Jonathan N.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent System and Superb Customer Service

Reviewed on 2013/08/12

Pros: The system was customized to our needs and so far it has done a great job at managing our employee's vacation and sick time. Users find it very easy to use. Ironflow continues to pump out features for this system which can only improve the product such as time off reminders and improved calendar.
The system was able to capture some of our complicated policies of taking time-off.

Cons: Not really a con but just a suggestion to take the system to the next level and implement AD integration, SAML and high level of security protocols.

Overall: Overall, Ironflow was very easy to work with and customer support was readily available. I would recommend this product to other companies.

Michael F.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

easy to use but totals not well described

Reviewed on 2016/03/23

rollover descriptions for all numbers need to be clearer and provide an education area that explains numbers and in a logical and organized way (NOT FAQs!)

Response from Ironflow Technologies

Hi Michael,

Thank you for your review, your feedback is truly appreciated.

You will be happy to hear that we will be launching a new Customer Knowledge Base very shortly that will give you access to a wide variety of guides to help you through any issues. We hope this will help you improve your experience with Time-Off Manager.

If there is anything else, please don't hesitate to contact us!

Sincerely, TOM.

Adam S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Time-Off Manager is very intuitive, easy to use, and fits the needs of both management and...

Reviewed on 2016/03/21

Pros - Easy to use, easy to setup, can change settings quite easily, good customer service, access account from anywhere, etc
Cons - Honestly can't think of anything significant

We've had TOM for over two years now and I can't say enough about it. It has made my job (HR Manager) much easier and our staff love it

Response from Ironflow Technologies

Hi Adam,

We are happy to hear that you and your staff love Time-Off Manager! We are very grateful to have your company as a customer.

Thank you for your loyalty and leaving such a friendly review! We truly appreciate it.

Sincerely,

ToM.

Flo A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Our experience has been great with the software and customer service.

Reviewed on 2016/04/07

Enhance the summary reporting more. In addition, if you cover several departments and have more than one administrator it would be great for the alternate administrator to only be able to see their departments and not all departments. Otherwise we love the program.

Response from Ironflow Technologies

Hi Flo,

We are often able to customize our system to meet our customer¿s needs. Therefore, we will certainly look into your suggestions and see what we can do! This is what makes TOM so flexible and great!

Thank you for leaving a review! We truly appreciate it.

Sincerely,

TOM Team..

Ivan R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

This software fulfills all the needs for time off management for our organization.

Reviewed on 2016/03/18

The setup and deployment of this solution was very quick and easy. The customer service is quick and very helpful. It is very helpful as an administrator to manage. I think having a more robust mobile app would be the only enhancement that I think of for our organization.

Response from Ironflow Technologies

Hi Ivan,

We are happy to hear that Time-Off Manager fulfills the needs of your organization!

Thank you for leaving such a nice review! We truly appreciate it.

Sincerely,

TOM.

P.S: We will definitely be updating the mobile version in the future.

Abe S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Has worked pretty well for us, at a reasonable cost

Reviewed on 2016/03/23

does what it is supposed to do, at a reasonable cost, but can be confusing for users, and not all time off policies are easy to set up in the system.

Response from Ironflow Technologies

Hi Abe,

You will happy to hear that we will be launching a new Customer Knowledge Base very shortly that will give employees, managers and admins access to a wide variety of guides to help every step of the way! This should help simplify the set up and other issues your users may have.

Thank you for leaving such a friendly review! We truly appreciate it.

Sincerely, TOM.