TalentComp

4,7 (11)
Cloud based compensation management software

Overall rating

4,7 /5
(11)
Value for Money
4,9/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,7/5
Customer Support
4,7/5

100%
recommended this app

11 Reviews

Raymond M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

TC McCullough

Reviewed on 2021/03/10

We support over 40 different Review Forms; without paPlus, we would have a very difficult time controlling these. TalentComp has completely automated our annual Merit Increase process and is used by all Managers and Supervisors.

Pros

We use paPlus to administer all Review Forms and TalentComp to apply all Merit Increases each year. After initial startup and with annual enhancements, this product now serves us very well in both of those areas.

Cons

Integration with existing business processes was not difficult. Administration of TalentComp is somewhat non-intuitive, but Admins can eventually find their way around without issue.

Alisa C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great experience with TalentComp!

Reviewed on 2020/06/11

Pros

Software is extremely flexible, support team is top notch and is available around the clock.

Cons

As with any software, there can be limitations of functionality, even with development work.

Cindy N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Compensation Module

Reviewed on 2021/03/05

Very happy with the product, our managers feels it provides efficiencies in our annual performance cycle and compensation planning cycles

Pros

Easy to use, very customizable based on your business needs.

Cons

The annual process is a bit cumbersome to relaunch the tool.

Alternatives Considered

Oracle Fusion Cloud ERP and Oracle Taleo Cloud

Reasons for Switching to TalentComp

We were looking for something affordable and easily customizable

Response from CWS Software

Thank you so much for your feedback. We're happy to hear that TalentComp is working well for you and your managers.

We have a new release coming out in Spring 2021 with our new QuickStart admin self-service interface to make the process of re-launching each cycle extremely easy.

Nancy K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Year end Compensation process has been smooth with Talent Comp

Reviewed on 2021/03/17

Pros

We had a short time line to set up the system (made purchase decision in early October and ran merit/bonus/equity process in early December). Team was great to work with and VERY responsive to all our calls, questions and needs. There were bumps, yes, but that was to be expected. We did a deep dive into the issues right after we closed the process and were able to address all the issues in the next year's cycle. I would recommend for any company based on my experience.

Cons

The one thing that users have not liked is that the scrolling ability is slow. Executives don't like it for roll up purposes so we as an HR team have had to export to spreadsheets and track the changes made by executives and update the system. Still so much better than when we were functioning in spreadsheets only with 60+ managers and having to consolidate, etc.

Megan T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent Choice for Comp admin management

Reviewed on 2021/04/19

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was our implementation partner for our year-end module and is an absolute delight to work with. She is very knowledgeable and timely in all of her responses. I did not have the same experience with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on the Unity side of implementation. He was not as organized and we had glitches that took weeks to work out.

Pros

Easy to design
100% customizable to our organization
Very user-friendly so business implementation way easy
Streamlined our year-end process and cut our admin time in half
Unity suite brought us from paper forms to all digital approvals and record retention

Cons

I do wish that the reporting was more customizable so that you can "build" a custom report
I would like to see a job description repository module added

Katie F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Highly Recommend TalentComp

Reviewed on 2021/03/08

Pros

What I love most is how much we can customize in the tool. The team always has a way to deliver on what we've asked for. Additionally, the customer service is fantastic. Our dedicated support is always so quick to respond and implement, and is always asking the right questions.

Cons

As a technology and design driven company, the tool isn't the "prettiest" and we sometimes receive feedback from our employees.

Response from CWS Software

Thanks for your valuable feedback. We are thrilled that you are happy with TalentComp's configurability and our support team.
A new, "prettier" user interface is in the works for 2021 that we hope will please your managers.

Ron M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Superior Talent Comp

Reviewed on 2021/08/09

Outstanding experience. Customer service and pull through was superior

Pros

Simple to implement and easy to use. Our management team was very impressed with the system and support.

Cons

Would like to have comp mgmt. system available all year. System basically reset itself and the end of the process.

Christine B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

TalentComp

Reviewed on 2021/03/11

Solved the problem of paper forms to process merit increases and created batch files to load to the Payroll system.

Pros

Ability to automate the submission and approval process for merit increases company-wide. Data rolls up to various levels of management giving the ability to track averages against company budget. Export files feed into the Payroll system. Customizable cycle dates allow management of timeframes associated with the merit process.

Cons

Need to click out of a field before a calculation/update happens to the data is sometimes confusing for users.

Sharon H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing

Reviewed on 2021/03/03

Great ! We used to have a very manual process for compensation management and after a lot of demo's i chose this product and am extremely happy

Pros

The customization of this software was really the selling point for me as it has so much flexibility and we could make this into something that was 100% what we were looking for

Cons

I dont think there is any challenge we came across that couldnt be resolved

Response from CWS Software

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear about your positive experience with TalentComp and look forward to continuing to work closely together as you needs evolve.

Kevin V.
Overall rating
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Overall excellent product for the price.

Reviewed on 2017/09/19

Pros

Good functionality. Very user friendly with a professional but simply look at each screen. Very user friendly. Price is at market.

Cons

I do not see major cons. If I had a wish list, would like to see additional features such as long-term I-comp tracking.

Catherine W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Talent Comp Review

Reviewed on 2019/06/11

Pros

The software is fully customizable and our implementation specialist was great. She was able to add whatever fields we needed quickly.

Cons

I would like to be able to print compensation letters in Word format.