6 reviews

VelocityEHS

Environment, Health, Safety (EHS) Management Software

4 /5 (6 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4
/
5
Value for Money
3,8
Features
3,8
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3,6
83% recommended this app
6 reviews
Tanzi lee K.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great experience and I love working with the VelocityEHS team.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/12
Review Source: Capterra

A source of truth for all data related to safety and social responsibility.

Pros

The software is very user-friendly and can be customized to meet our business needs.

The software has allowed us to implement solutions to meet many different business needs so that our stakeholders have one system rather then multiple to enter/manage their data.

Cons

The reports and dashboard webparts are limiting based on the metrics we report on.

Corrective actions can not be assigned to multiple stakeholders (ie: same action for different areas).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Susan M.
Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Its an affordable solution with good modules/options, but without being overly complex.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/13
Review Source: Capterra

(1) Saves a lot of time rolling up incident reporting and injury rates across the corporation, (2) allows excellent standardization of our corporate audits, including scoring, (3) allows racking of action items from multiple sources, (4) love the "To Do" piece on the home page/dashboard

Pros

We have had success with the incident, audit, compliance, action tracking and metrics modules. Our greatest success was with the audit module - once we built our corporate audit protocol, we were off to the races and we have a standardized process across the entire globe, including for tracking action items to closure.
The system give us 90% or more of what we need, and the price is appropriate for our mid-sized company. Looking forward to integration features with MSDSOnline, which our US sites already use.

Cons

Not always intuitive/user-friendly, especially for folks who don't use it often; e.g., the HSE manager who (fortunately) has only one incident a month, or the supervisor who only goes in to close out an action item or to enter an occasional change in MOC. That said, we are getting better and have accomplished a great deal in the 5 years I've been involved. More "How To" scripts and cheat sheets that walk you through a work flow would be helpful (ideally they would be available on any screen you get "stuck" on.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Sophie N.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

VelocityEHS is missing basic features that other software have, programming bugs, etc.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/03/25
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

I'm using it on a daily basis

Pros

Nothing, even submitting a review is difficult....

Cons

You can not generate a report
You can't see dashboards
You can not email from the software
Radicicolous design

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 1.0/10

Mark T.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Very functional, really helped organize, track and recognize our risks.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/15
Review Source: Capterra

Consistency of inputs, reporting and analysis functionality.

Pros

The depth of reporting functionality and the logical nature of reporting for the user, also notifications.

Cons

The rigidness of the mobile app, this would be an excellent tool to our field staff especially those that are yard based and not normally in the office, hazard ID and near miss reporting would be better, more timely and enhanced.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Entry Level Software

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/01/15
Review Source: Capterra

Great for small businesses looking to make the first step out of spreadsheets. Incident and inspection tracking, monitoring and reporting functions that allow for multiple user inputs.

Pros

Easy to use modules. Price is very reasonable. One of the lowest I've seen. Velocity EHS allows for flexibility which dashboards and creating forms for one time use.

Cons

Does not include smart storage. Repopulating a form is not yet possible. No document storage that allows for offline use. No dashboard on the mobile app.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Sean E.

Brieser Spiramid Review

Reviewed on 2011/04/27
Review Source: Capterra

This product is very versitile and I would recommend to any size company that is looking to streamline their Safety & Heath Management System.

Pros

Great Customer Service
Experienced staff both IT and Health & Safety

Cons

I do not have any negative or constructive comments. These folks are true professionals in every aspect of their product they offer.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support