29 reviews

SheepCRM

Save time running your membership with UK based SheepCRM

4,3 /5 (29 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
97%
recommended this app
29 reviews
Julie L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Sheep for CIC

Reviewed on 2020/02/12

A few glitches early on but appreciate the efforts the team are making to resolve issues. The team are very supportive. We are hoping to use Sheep more often and eventually use it as our main booking system.

Pros

Sheep is fairly easy to use and the interface is quite clear and easy to navigate. Easy to find contacts. Calendar easy to search.

Cons

The need to refresh pages whilst filling in data
Difficult to create reports
Would prefer a more customisable format
Slightly clunky

Andrew W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Automation matters

Reviewed on 2020/02/13

The key benefits we are realising with SheepCRM are the automation of previously manual tasks, freeing up time. The challenges have been getting a few bits of bespoke development to deal with unusual aspects of our Association.

Pros

Having our renewal reminder and new join emails sent automatically, removing the need for staff to spend time compiling lists is great. That the emails can be coded to look different depending on member setup is great and crucial to making this a success. The different levels of user account are also incredibly useful. Rather than non-office staff needing to email the office to provide member details, we now give them basic accounts so they can look up the details for themselves. SheepCRM have developed some manual reports for us, cutting one task that used to take half a day to 10 minutes, and most of that is a final check of the output.

Cons

The way that organisations vs individuals are dealt with in the database has given us a few issues. We have people who can be both members of our association in their own right as well as the primary contact for an organisation. SheepCRM have put in effort at no extra cost to help us to resolve these issues.

Edward K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great membership data system to have at the heart of your technology stack

Reviewed on 2020/02/03

Pros

Overall structure of the data is very well suited to membership organisations / associations. The number and depth of integrations make Sheep a great hub at the centre of a membership technology stack. The support team are excellent.

Cons

There are still a number of rough edges to the user experience. These are being actively addressed though, and it is usually simple enough to work around in the meantime.

Ian A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent CMS with good all-round functionality.

Reviewed on 2020/02/04

As an organisation we have been using SheepCRM for around 3 years and have seen the product develop over that time. It is a very good CRM tool that has multiple functions that particularly suit our needs. We have a good understanding of the platform and have developmed a sound releationship with the development and sales team, who together ensure issues and development areas are dealt with promtly and professionally.

Pros

The ability to use data for multiple cross-functional tasks.

Cons

Not always as intuitive as one would like, but it's getting better all the time!

James B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SheepCRM changes business future

Reviewed on 2020/02/13

As a business we have benefited greatly from increased communication with our members, increased cash flow, good take on on new products and services we struggled to offer originally. The software also allows us to plan activities and projects for the future safe in the knowledge that SheepCRM will support its role out and implementation

Pros

Very intuitive piece of software. Easy to see how it interacts with other products and builds a profile of our members. GDPR compliant and in an easy way.

Cons

Difficult to answer, there are a few little things, but they are minor and are more related to being used to a previous product that operated differently.

Chrissie E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

CRM for a membership association

Reviewed on 2020/02/17

With Sheep CRM we can see and analyse all the information about our members in once place. Sheep have helped us to create a simple joining process and branded the system so it has our Association's look and feel. Sheep were very helpful when we were launching the new CRM, accommodating a couple of very last minute requests. Most of the features are simple to use, and can be learnt a lot quicker than some of the more complicated CRM systems.

Pros

Sheep themed and configured the SheepApp for us so that our members can see our branding, reassuring them they are in the right place. Sheep CRM also integrates with our other software, for example Mailchimp and Stripe which makes life easier.

Cons

Creating system emails takes a bit of getting used to as you need to add in html coding for links, headings etc. This is a bit more complicated than software like Mailchimp, however once you've created a few emails you get used to it.

Emily D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Emily Dimery Review

Reviewed on 2020/02/04

Sheep is helping to organise all of our data, I'm looking forward to having it fully up to date.

Pros

It's modern and easy to use.

Has a clean and tidy interface.

Cons

If come across a couple of issues such as the box closing whilst I'm entering data.

Paul L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SheepCRM implementation for membership organisation

Reviewed on 2020/02/10

Pros

CRM tailored specifically for membership organisations with a comprehensive feature set.

Cons

Nothing that immediately springs to mind.

Michael R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: International Affairs
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A CRM to flock to

Reviewed on 2020/02/10

Sheep has enabled us to move our membership database online and to integrate it with our accounts, event-management and payment systems. and the developers are very responsive to requests for new features and support.

Pros

The combination of membership management and integrations with accounting, event management and payment services is perfect for a small organisation. and the developers are very responsive to requests for new features and support. There is very good online documentation and help.

Cons

Two interfaces are available, but not all features are replicated in both.

Hazel W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Using Sheep in the workplace

Reviewed on 2020/02/04

The company can download how many women have started trading, what types of businesses are most popular starting up. Download businesses who have joined different clubs etc

Pros

I found SheepCRM easy to use, putting in information and extracting information

Cons

At the present moment in time I cannot find anything I dislike about the software

Des M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

A neat solution to a niche problem

Reviewed on 2020/02/10

Small company with a clear product vision. Opportunity to influence and develop mutually beneficial product features. Receptive with regard to product development .

Pros

A good match for our niche and limited in scope, business requirements. Good price point. Scalable solution affording a clear development path. Easy integration to other products which we already use.

Cons

Lack of some basic editing functions in the emailing feature.

Michael B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Falcons Gymnastic Academy

Reviewed on 2020/02/10

SheepCRM has been a great plus for the Gymnastic Academy

Pros

The ease of collecting fees, it enables us to focus on the gymnasts programmes rather than chasing fees from parents

Cons

Human error the system is fine, it has taken us a while to get to know the system

Jon C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Made for our needs - Sheep has been an absolute 'God-send' for our charity & the associated...

Reviewed on 2016/05/15

Bespoke design - built on a well-structured foundation product

Flexible enough to cater for our needs

Powerful enough to grow alongside us

Excellent and swift & friendly customer service as and when required

Derek H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sheep CRM was the answer I was looking for

Reviewed on 2020/02/04

Working with Sheep has been extremely positive and has enabled us to centralise information that used to live in many places online and offline into one place and it now runs in the background giving us the joined up information we need and can trust on our customers, supporters and volunteers.

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team have been really helpful and open to some custom developments to make things work for our specific needs and we have worked together to design them in a way that can be useful to others and rolled out to all users.

Pros

It does exactly what I was looking for which was to centralise and join up our CRM data that previously lived in many different places. This enables me to keep mailing lists up to date & GDPR compliant.

The volunteer management elements are also excellent and the team at sheep have worked with us to develop this to meet our needs specifically with features that have then been rolled out to all users.

We have found the Sheep interface to use and any users have quickly picked it up.

Cons

One aim is to bring together all our donor financial information into one place so we have a reliable record of a donors giving history. We're not there yet, but this is more to do with the complexity of the dataset, and it not being enough of a priority to fix at this point, rather than a failing of Sheep capabilities.

Kerry O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sheep - good for targeting your marketing

Reviewed on 2020/02/05

I'm a freelance marketer and business administrator. I work with clients who use various softwares to manage what they do. For CICs (Community Interest Organisations), and membership organisations who have previously just mailed everyone with everything, I have found that those who use Sheep are increasingly well organised. I spend less time looking for data and insights because I can create reports to get me that info immediately so I can get on with creating the tailored comms. Sheep helps each business address its individual needs, whether that's tightening up or tailoring comms, catching/ reminding late payers to improve cashflow, or getting back in touch with members who might otherwise drop off the radar, that kind of thing. It's a million miles from cross checking spreadsheets and it's actually easier to use!

Pros

One of the great things about Sheep is that you can get to the interesting data you need quickly, because it's all in one place. You can go to a individual donor to a charity for instance and see their whole donation/ engagement history, or you can go to an individual event and look at who attended it. Helps if you want to then create marketing materials directly aimed at all those who like X, Y, Z, or to send things out in a timely manner, i.e because you know that person's going to be active or want to attend an event or donate around February. You can also search by any criteria (ie for all people who attend more than two annual events, or for those who have lapsed with their membership, create a list of those contacts and email them with tailored comms. It's really handy. For small business who still send out mail in the post, sending letters only to those who are quite likely to come is a much better ROI for instance.

Cons

Tough question. As a marketer, only certain elements of Sheep are relevant to me when I work with clients that use it, and the elements I use are all fine and do what I need.

Nick C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Sheep is a crucial part of keeping our performance at the highest level.

Reviewed on 2020/02/10

Keeping track of communications and donations is incredibly helpful and generating documents which review donation histories of contacts provides a great resource for analysing performance over time

Pros

Easy means of filtering contacts by a range of parameters
Quick and easy to produce documents to analyse fundraising performance over time
A wide range of integrations between other software providers

Cons

The usability can be somewhat confusing
The tags function can quickly become messy and limit grouping of contacts

Sara beth R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SheepCRM review

Reviewed on 2020/02/13

Brilliant! Big thank you to the team for all you do to support us.

Pros

- the support from the team is quick and proactive
- it provides functionality that enables us to manage, grow and support our membership
- it's ease of use
- the ability to integrate with other platforms
- the interface is attractive and simple to operate

Cons

- some of the functions take some time to update, ie merging of duplicates/updating of memberships

Valeria C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Performing Arts
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed on 2020/02/18

Pros

- The customer service is prompt and helpful. They really help to customise the product to fit your needs.
- Simple and easy to use.

Cons

- Sometimes it can be a little bit slow
- We have found some features can be type sensitive and mistakes can be difficult to rectify without the help of customer service

Penny F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Review of Sheep

Reviewed on 2020/02/21

Pros

It stores all my contacts in a handy database, showing useful information about each person including their organisation and colleagues.

Cons

Would like to improve how you update a person's job role and when they leave an organisaiton. For example now we have to create an additional connection and keep one saying 'previous education officer' at xyz museum...and then add new connection 'education officer at ...so that we can keep the work history of the contact and where we've worked with them before. Would prefer it wsa kept on their profile in a more user friendly way.
Also find it quite slow and clunky.
We have two versions, V4 and V5 not sure what the purpose of v5 is?

Peter B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sheep CRM - Helping us succeed

Reviewed on 2020/02/12

Pros

Sheep CRM is a clear piece of software that we use to record time worked by our employees and summarise this for our clients for invoicing.
Sheep CRM is internet-based and is accessible from anywhere so we are to update our time records.

Cons

There are no obvious "Cons" to Sheep CRM, the software just works!

Rob H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020/02/10

Pros

Integration with Mailchimp and Eventbrite

Cons

The UI changing between template versions

Simon W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Partnered with Sheep

Reviewed on 2020/02/10

Overall we're impressed with its flexibility and relevance to the industry it targets (membership organisation)

Pros

We recommended this product to a customer of ours, the main reason for doing so was the relative ease of integration with Wordpress.

Cons

We haven't used the software as such so this is hard to say.

Gemma D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Saved by the Shepherds

Reviewed on 2020/02/17

Overall I have had a great experience with the SheepCRM system. I can't imagine my role being able to function without it! It is integral to the day to day runnings of our business.

Pros

The Shepherds at SheepCRM - customised the product to our needs adapting to our requirements.
It made it much easier to manage staff time and holiday - and keep record of our clients bookings.
Overall visually fantastic.

Cons

Having to know specific short cuts to type into a URL to get to certain parts of the system - rather than having more button options.

Brian L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Initial Review

Reviewed on 2020/02/05

We are going from a system that doesn't handle membership at all to a system that will allow us to automate most of our processes. SheepCRM has made this extremely easy, yet still challenging our way of thinking to find efficiencies and improvements.

Pros

The platform is easy to use right out of the box. Anyone with even a slight background in CRM/Membership Management will be able to use this software quickly. Implementation has been very smooth so far and the customer service has been outstanding.

Cons

It is too early in the process to point out any cons.

Paul I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Flexible software to manage an association

Reviewed on 2020/02/04

Sheep is allowing a level of automation, management and infrastructure that is allowing the business to grow. Also knowing there is a small dedicated team constantly working on the system and working with us is a fantastic asset.

Pros

The ability to seamlessly integrate SheepCRM with a variety of other platforms allowing us , as an organisation, to better manager resources and systems. It has not only saved us time and money but also allowed the business to grow.

Cons

The system works best with specific 3rd parties, if you require other third parties it can be done but there is additional cost