48 reviews

Competera

Market-driven and demand-based pricing for retailers

5 /5 (48 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
5
/
5
Value for Money
4,9
Features
4,8
Ease of Use
4,9
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
48 reviews
Mantė O.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Great retail pricing software: we increase our sales and stay competitive

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/10
Review Source: Capterra

Ok, thanks to Competera, we have a very comprehensive and up-to-date picture of the market at any given time which helps us make far more well-informed pricing decisions.

I think the most important goals for us are to increase the sales of our company and be competitive in the market. Competera helps us with them.

As for the features, I love their clear and easy-to-use dashboards (the design is great!).

Pros

We are the largest retail chain of DIY, home repairing and improvement, house building stores in the Baltic region, and it’s important for us to receive high-quality competitive data about our true competitors, as well as get data-driven actionable insights on setting optimal prices across our assortment at any time. Competera allows us to do that. The speed of decision making is also important and, with Competera, we’ve significantly speeded up our repricing.

Also, I like the communication between our companies. We have been cooperating for almost 4 years now and Competera’s customer care team has always been extremely responsive and very rapid at addressing my requests.

Cons

Everything is great, but I’d love to see even higher matches quality.

Response from Competera

Thank you, Mante! It's a pleasure to work with you, too

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Igor V.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Highly qualified price monitoring for brands

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/05/23
Review Source: Capterra

Delonghi group (Delonghi, Kenwood, Braun) is an Italian brand of domestic appliances located in 40 countries. The right price for our product is valuable for our brand. My goal is to ensure a good selling price within the region. Competera solves the problem of my awareness of pricing in our distribution channels. Due to information from Brand Intelligence product I always know the current price of our products so that I can prevent bad tendencies.

Pros

I like Competera for solving complicated tasks just in time they promised. For instance, I had a goal to monitor prices from challenging marketplace. I was interested in the report of MAP violations by key positions. I know that was technically difficult task for Competera, and they handled the problem of scanning the complex website.

Cons

I work with Competera since 2017 and I can't say that I have some outstanding concerns about product or customer support.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Cosmetics
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Used it a lot to understand my clients' behavior and it helped a lot!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The thing that I like most about Competera Pricing Platform is the intelligence behind it. This system learns with my customer's behaviour and helps me to develop my whole pricing strategy.

Cons

I like almost everything about this software, but it is too expensive. So it is the only thing that I can say that I like least.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Robert S.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Advanced price optimization and a proactive pricing strategy

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/02/03
Review Source: Capterra

Here's a list of benefits we've realized:
- Switching to strategic tasks;
- Sustainable and proactive pricing;
- Advanced price optimization.

Pros

We've been using Competera for over a year and it is truly indispensable for the team. Out of all the benefits it has, Competera helped us reduce manual work and save plenty of time that we can now spend on strategically important tasks.

We are now capable of tracking and course-correcting strategy implementation and market positioning on a daily basis. We look forward to enhancing our position with Competera via advanced price optimization and proactive pricing.

Competera managed to satisfy our requests and that's why we would definitely recommend it to other retailers.

Cons

Nothing much to report so far. It's been a very good experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Oleksandr M.
Industry: Cosmetics
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Price tracking for sales and revenue growth

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/27
Review Source: Capterra

Any problems are solved in a couple of hours by the tech support team. If I had a specific request on the rules of repricing, I only need ask and it appears on my dashboard.

Pros

I love the fact that spreadsheet pricing is dead to me. Since I started using the pricing platform the pricing in Watsons doesn't depend on the human eye, so that I don't worry about mistakes any more.
I'm sure that I can achieve my KPI's and even more. As a result, the revenue of the shop is going up and I can earn more for myself. Saving time on manual checking of competitors prices, promotions and assortment, I can concentrate on strategic tasks. My job gets more profitable and ambitious thanks to the automation of pricing!

The main problems I've solved with competera are:
1. I stopped wasting time on manual checking of thousands of competitors SKU's.
2. I achieve my KPI's and bring more revenue to the shop.
3. I focus on strategic issues not on routine tasks.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Arjan D.
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Competera is an excellent price monitoring software for brands.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

SKB Europe is the Netherlands-based European distributor of SKB Cases. These high-quality cases are for demanding industrial, sport, & music applications. Competera is a trusted partner, providing us with a reliable data for the past two years. The Price Management helps us being aware of our price positioning and timely react on unfavorable changes. Competera became our good assistant in the profitable cooperation with major European and Amazon resellers.

Cons

The first time, it was the high price. But now Competera has absolutely transparent new pricing for clients and the product is updating in leaps and bounds.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Eugene P.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Save your time with automated price tracking tool

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/08/31
Review Source: Capterra

Online fully automated competitor's price tracking helped us significantly reduce the time for data processing and product pricing.

Pros

I'm a current user of Competera pricing software. I'd say the huge task is done for the managers of product categories in the online channel. Online fully automated competitor's price tracking helped us significantly reduce the time for data processing and product pricing. After the integration with the service, our prices got protected from possible human errors.

Cons

I should say Competera is not the cheapest solution, but it worth to pay for the quality of pricing platform and the services provided. We wish the Competera team good luck and new inventions!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Galina M.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Advanced pricing analytics from Competera

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/07
Review Source: Capterra

The best thing we achieve beyond smart pricing is the optimization of managers workflow and competent planning.

Pros

Competera provides Votonia with advanced online analytics for last 3 years. The service is easy to use and we love the friendly interface of our campaign. We get always operative information about a dynamically developing market. The best thing we achieve beyond smart pricing is the optimization of managers workflow and competent planning. With Competera, we are always in a swim of trends in e-commerce!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Evgen R.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Must have tool for every ecommerce store

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This is a great price monitoring tool, with amazing customer support!
I work with Competera more than 3 years, and all this time I realy happy to work with tham!
I forgot about all my problem's with reprasing and price monitoring!

Thanks! I'm happy to work with you guys :)

Cons

Hard question. Have no idea :)
May be the price, but , I already used it long time, and I understood that this service should cost even more than now, cause it really help grow my business, and earn more.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tatiana T.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Data quality for enterprise retail

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Toy.ru is one of the biggest enterprise retailers in Russia. We collaborate with Competera for not the first year. We need our client not to get qualitative and safety toys at the best price. That's the reason why we use Competera - to have timely data on market prices. We correct the prices our products based on competitive data to make them more attractive for buyers. We thank Competera and highly recommend it to others.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alena M.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Brand Intelligence For Respected Brands

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/09/07
Review Source: Capterra

The key challenge for every brand is to support proper price perception. With Competera I can control the situation with pricing for our products in only a few clicks.

Pros

Panasonic places a high value on brand image and that,s why we maintain and protect the right price positioning. Competera brings us such a wide market vision and the current price policy of resellers. The system of automated notifications within the dashboard helps manage the alerts with price violations in an online channel. As a result, we can build good relations with our resellers, being sure about Panasonic brand image in consumers, eyes.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Aynar A.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Optimize the pricing with an automated repricing tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Our company collaborates with Competera from 2016. I am a new user of Competera repricing software. My goals are (1) to optimize pricing with an automated repricing tool, (2) simplify my daily job with the help of e-mail alerts, (3) automate the renewal of assortment via API integration. After not so long utilization of the product, I see I can achieve my goals in short time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Vladimir K.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Competitive data boosts sales and margins

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/09/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Baby Park is a baby-goods online store with a huge assortment. The price management solution helps us to keep prices competitive. With Competera we get all the insights we need to engage more customers and increase the sales growth. Besides that, we feel the good changes in brand trust through the right price positioning for right products. Especially I want to thank for a pay-per-use system for the business of our size. Also, I appreciated the customized package of services that Competera support managers provide us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Natalia G.
Industry: Building Materials
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Automated rules-based pricing for Enterprise Retail

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I work in Sdvor - online retailer of building and finishing materials in six regions of Russian Federation. Price tracking of the product categories in our industry is quite time-consuming: huge assortment, the geography of distribution, commodity differences with competitors.

The resources of Competera allow us to assess the situation on the market and control the compliance with our price positioning. We thank the Competera team for the efficient product, operational support, and individual approach.

Cons

I have nothing to say on cons of partnership with Competera, as they flexibly react to requests and skillfully adapt the product to the features of our business.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ilona B.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

How I said "goodbye" to Excel and "hello" to agile and adaptive interface

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/12/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I liked Competera’s agile and adaptive interface where you can customize every column. You can delete them, change their order or lock them. It’s awesome. Another great thing that everything is online. You don’t need to install any software and update it regularly.

I used to love learning about new Excel features. I was fascinated with formulas that would allow me to automate processes - so cool. But Excel is becoming less used today. With Competera, you go to your dashboard where everything is ready for you. All the data is analyzed, all the graphs are there. All I need to do is to make final decisions.

Cons

To be honest, I would be skeptical at first when the system put forward price recommendations. I wouldn’t call it distrust, but still… So, I calculated new prices for the first repricing cycle myself and then compared them with Competera’s suggestions. I remember that for the most part, we had identical ideas. So, it works.

Response from Competera

Thank you, Ilona! Looking forward to making our cooperation even more beneficial.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Vera S.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Repricing for enterprise retail

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/01/23
Review Source: Capterra

The one thing I need is to get more information on the features of the product, which I have not used yet.

Pros

I use Competera to be always aware of the market situation and our price positioning. Our online store includes a huge number of products and as the huge geography of distribution. With Competera I am sure we have the best price right now. A few months ago we started testing the repricing tool from Competera. Will see how it works for us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Adrian T.
Company size: 11-50 Employees

I use a Price Management product

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/01
Review Source: Capterra

First of all, I have enough market view with reliable data on competitors prices and promotions. So I can build a data-based strategy for product categories pricing.

Secondly, I started saving my time on routine manual repricing. As a result, I can complete my daily tasks faster and take the time to plan new activities.

Pros

There are two things I like the best in daily using of Computer. It's a user-friendly interface. And it's a great customer support team. The guys from support helped me to get a handle with the dashboard at the outset. And now they inform me about the product updates to be sure that I get the maximum from the product. Thanks for that!

And about the product. I've been using Price Management product for only a short time, but the results are already quite obvious. Now I can automatically manage the product categories much faster and precise. This converts into the profit of online store and good KPI's performance. I'm pleased with the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sergey K.
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Facilitated work with MAP violators

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/19
Review Source: Capterra

I started controlling the assortment in stock on the website. Over the course of a year, ompetera was tasked with the monumental challenge of monitoring the specific websites.

Pros

I use Competera Brand Intelligence solution in order to protect the minimum advertised price. I received all the required data on the actual retail price. Once a month, I requested the statistics on price violations, and Competera delivered a special report which facilitated working things out with violators.

Cons

They need more functionality when it comes to using this tool for forecasting. Great on customer support.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Vladislav O.
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Very good company!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/02/24
Review Source: Capterra

We appreciate market insights provided by Competera. I suppose, the first criteria to choose the price monitoring software is timely data delivery and competitive insights. We have read the numerous reviews and opinions and decided to choose Competera's solution - Price Intelligence. We highly appreciate the actual and reliable recommendations on our pricing from Competera service. I have to say, if you are searching for a sustainable team of professionals and you are ready to pay for the quality, you will be happy with the choice.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Konstantin T.
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Competera team is focused on our goals.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/02/24
Review Source: Capterra

We have been searching for a good software service for a long time. Our partners recommended Competera as a perfect price monitoring tool. The business development manager presented the demo and we ascertained that Competera Price Intelligence is a great solution for our business. On top of everything else the Support and Customer Success management was perfect - they answered all our questions anytime we needed. We use Competera during 1 year and we are very impressed with the performance of the product and service overall!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bogdan N.
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great service and great team.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/02/27
Review Source: Capterra

Competera is a great software provider for an online store like RDE. Two years of collaborations have brought us high sales performance and revenue rate. Using Price Intelligence we have achieved our goals: optimised pricing process and increased in number of customers. I want to underline how we had been pleasantly surprised with qualified and quick to sympathize support team. They furnished the information on any our request 24-hours/7-day. Thank you, guys! I think, Competera is a great team with a great product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dima B.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Good rule-based repricing for SMB

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I use the rule-based repricing of Competera to adjust the prices on children's products and toys. Our repricing is customized what means that we get the proposition of new prices on the base of selected competitors, product categories, and promotional offer. The other reason why our company works with Competera is that we can make the repricing considering the offline prices.

Cons

I think they can develop the rule-based repricing with customer opportunity to make changes to repricing rules in the user interface.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sonik K.
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Competera greatly facilitated my job of adjusting our pricing

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/12/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I would say that the biggest improvement from Competera team is the entire layout of the price intelligence tool. It is so much easier to navigate and everything loads faster as well. Also, the place to add matching oneself is much more intuitive than before. This has greatly facilitated my job of adjusting our pricing to stay competitive :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Neha A.
Industry: Sporting Goods
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Competera has reinvented pricing for us!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/02/01
Review Source: Capterra

Competera has reinvented pricing for us! For quite a while, pricing managers sought an optimal price for their product categories. In most cases, the decision was simply to lower the price. In other words; to lower the margin. Fortunately, we connected with Competera four months ago and now we have the truly optimal prices - not the lowest, but the most beneficial from revenue side as well as in customer's eye. Keep on, Competera!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alexandr L.
Company size: 51-200 Employees

THEY REALLY LOVE THEIR JOB AND WE CAN FEEL IT

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/02/26
Review Source: Capterra

Nikon has tracked the sellers prices with competitive data provided by Competera for 2 years. Judging by the progress of our price and brand protection, Competera delivers a high level Brand Intelligence solution on the daily market. They are a young team of professionals who are keen on what they are doing, know what their customers need, and continuously improve their product. They really love their jobs and we can feel it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10