Showing 22 reviews of 12

BoardMax

Centralized board management for non-profit organizations

4,8 /5 (12 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
92%
recommended this app
Showing 22 reviews of 12
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Awesome customer experience

Reviewed on 2018/03/13

Pros

Many people using this have a great customer experience. I've really enjoyed my interactions with customer support. Really excellent.

Cons

Could be a lot cheaper. That's always a problem. Also, BoardMax isn't perfect about its UI. It could do with a cleaner UI.

June J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

BoardMax works

Reviewed on 2016/10/17

We use BoardMax to manage board and committee meetings. The hardest part of moving to BoardMax was getting board and committee members to sign-in and try it. After that, it was easy! The board and committee members like being able to review meeting documents anytime and anywhere. Past meeting documents can be accessed the same way. Some members still like a hard copy and make them, the others use the device of their choice. Staff saves time and paper.
Our CEO uses future meeting agendas to keep up with follow-up items so meetings have more continuity and issues get addressed. Because all RSVP emails and reminders are scheduled when the meeting is set-up, they never get overlooked. Staff saves time, and we know if there will be a quorum well before the meeting.
Anytime we have a question, tech support is very prompt with answers.
BoardMax has made meeting management much more streamlined for us.

Beth C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Boardmax review

Reviewed on 2016/09/20

I have found Boardmax easy to use and the board members all agree. The transition from paper to electronic board dockets was seamless since there was great support from the staff at Boardmax.

Pros

Being able to update or change the agenda is great. The notification to board members of scheduled meetings and RSVP to meeting saves so much time and effort. When a meeting is changed or cancelled is extremely easy, it just takes minutes, to notify members. The best part of the software though, is the staff support you receive. Any time I have an issue or question they are right there to help and this organization is alway open to suggestions on how to improve the software.

Cons

There are some small nuances but well worth putting up with.

Denise P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We make the perfect match!

Reviewed on 2016/09/23

BoardMax has been the perfect match for our 52-person Board of Directors. We were looking for something not only easy for our Board Members to utilize, but for our staff and our budget. As a non-profit organization our needs must be met while staying within our budget guidelines. With BoardMax we accomplished it all and did not have to give up anything. The customer support has been amazing. The updates that are made show that they have been listening to their clients' needs. I would definitely recommend BoardMax!

Pros

The ease of building the packet of materials (agenda).

Cons

I am not able to set it up so that only certain committees can view certain documents within one meeting site, almost like sub-meetings. The entire group sees all materials and sometimes this leads to full packets of information in excess of 250+ pages.

Angie G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Overall good experience!

Reviewed on 2020/06/24

Middling to good.

Pros

Very user friendly - easy to edit outgoing emails and messages - very intuitive

Cons

Customer service was difficult to reach and not very responsive

Iyalekhue O.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

awesome experience

Reviewed on 2018/07/04

Pros

i think a lot of persons that have used the Boardmax software, would testify that the software is easy to use, very user friendly.

Cons

i really don't have anything against this software, but it still feel it could be a lot cheaper than it is now.

Marcia H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

BoardMax - a positive addition to board management

Reviewed on 2016/08/02

Since launching BoardMax in 2012, we have been able to streamline the experience of our board members. The BoardMax team at Streamlink have been extremely supportive and helpful--while improving the product based upon user need and feedback.

Pros

BoardMax is user friendly. Members are able to access current and past board information--upcoming and past meeting material, policies, financial reports--everything a member of the board needs to access.

The ability to organize material for our members results in an engaged and knowledgeable board capable of making informed governance decisions.

Cons

There have been many improvements in the software since we launched BoardMax with our board in 2012. The BoardMax team has been extremely attentive to issues we have encountered. As customer needs are identified or change, customer support is important and appreciated.

Lisa Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

BoardMax Review

Reviewed on 2016/07/21

Our board members were able to transition quickly from hard copy binders to the electronic board book format. We saved hundreds of dollars out the gate by not having to mail big binders out to each board member and saved valuable time in preparing the binders.

Pros

That you can retrieve archived quarterly board materials and that you can access via an iPad or laptop device.

Cons

Some of the more expensive products had a few more bells and whistles but we found those were not necessary for our needs.

S E.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Boardmax Review

Reviewed on 2016/10/25

I have received superior customer support from BoardMax. I enjoy using the software, and I can ask a question/receive an answer within a very short turnaround time. It is very reassuring to know that this software will help me to do my job in the best way possible!

Michael H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Easy to use, but not very customizable

Reviewed on 2018/12/05

Our Board Members overall did not like the software and we ended up finding one that was more suited for Education. The board members would frequently get frustrated and just ask for that old "Paper Copy" back. They are content now with our new choice.

Pros

It was easy to record our meetings and the approval process was pretty cool. Creating and managing users was a breeze and it was very user friendly.

Cons

We were using it with Education, and found out that we couldn't really customize the templates for the meetings to what the Board Members wanted to see. It may work for other districts, but our Board Members did not like it or its functionality.

Cammy G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Board management made simple!

Reviewed on 2016/09/01

BoardMax's most recent version is extremely user friendly. Organizing the Agenda and attachments has never been easier. The layout is displayed in full, so you can view every item simultaneously. Each part of the meeting is tied together, making navigating through the different meeting aspects ideal.

Pros

The ability to re-organize and/or move or delete attachments contained anywhere on the Agenda.

Cindy O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

BoardMax Portal

Reviewed on 2016/07/22

BoardMax has provided our Board with the technology to streamline internal operations that will make us more efficient in accomplishing our mission on a day-to-day basis. It has improved our overall collaboration processes and knowledge sharing providing critical data on demand. The level of expertise and knowledge of the portal by the staff, in particular, Samantha Elrabradi, has been amazing, providing us with the skillset to learn all the options available for our Board to use.

Pros

It provides a better means of communication within the board as well as a central location for all documents necessary in the day-to-day business at hand.

Cons

The instructions provided are not as detailed as I would like. As with any new program, it can be a bit overwhelming at first so it is important to have detailed, accurate instructions to follow and even fall back on if necessary.