JustFoodERP Reviews

JustFoodERP

ERP software for food processors and distributors

4.5/5 (10 reviews)

Easy to use and has accurate information about the inventory

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 1/14/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

A good ERP to use in a food manufacturing facility
JustFood runs on the Microsoft Cloud platform and provides the accessibility, scalability and reliability that you expect from your management software. Whether employees are in the front office, on the shop floor or on the road, they are able to access and interact with the data that drives your business. Running JustFood in the cloud provides lower costs of management, faster adoption of new capabilities and allows you to focus on building your business, not on managing your technology.

Pros

Accurate information about inventory
Easy to use.
Information about income and supply
The software's food safety functionality includes complete lot traceability and quality audits. It also offers real-time inventory management as well as shipping and logistics management
JustFood runs on the Microsoft Cloud platform and provides the accessibility, scalability and reliability that you expect from your management software. Whether employees are in the front office, on the shop floor or on the road, they are able to access and interact with the data that drives your business. Running JustFood in the cloud provides lower costs of management, faster adoption of new capabilities and allows you to focus on building your business, not on managing your technology.

Cons

Minor complications in usage.
Minimal information about the inventory used.
Some of the features of JustFoodERP include batch processing and shop floor controls, as well as a planning engine that's integrated directly with a demand forecasting system. The software's food safety functionality includes complete lot traceability and quality audits. It also offers real-time inventory management as well as shipping and logistics management

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Amazing NAV Partner!!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/20/2016
Review Source: Capterra

JustFoodERP have been nothing but a fantastic partner to work with. They started out on the right foot by flying in to show us a demo and how we would connect to NAV using Mac's and we haven't looked back.

Pros

Perfect for small to mid size companies. Ease of use. Fantastic support. Friendly employees. Plus they throw the best yearly customer appreciation parties I have ever been to!

Cons

Some bugs linger for longer than you would expect and come back once you think you have them fixed.

Response from IndustryBuilt

Brad,

Thanks for the review! We couldn't be happier to hear that JustFoodERP is meeting all of Commercial Creamery's software needs. See you at the next customer event!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Easy to use and intuitive navigation

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 1/31/2019
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Overall, it's a great product and we are still discovering all the possibilities in this ERP.

Pros

Fully integrated with Microsoft Office, Odata Connection. Tracability, fixed assed module. We are now able to analyze our production cost. We can also planned our production with Scheduler and The Plant application is really easy to use for the people on the shop Floor.

Cons

QA module not so easy to use.

Floor works well for the warehouse employee but some screen doesn't fit very well with the mobile and we need to resize the screen

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Just Foods is an "A" for Food and Beverage

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 12/12/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

As Dynamics is upgraded over the next few years I expect to see many new features and resources made available to the food industry through this software.

Pros

The software is very robust being based on the Microsoft platform. Offering a great operations intensive software that can improve any production facilities processes and data acquisition. Will work with even the stringent of audits like BRC. Fully capable quality platform integrated with audit checks that extend over even to the warehouse. A robust system that can enhance any PM program as well. MPS and MRP running side by side is a plus with forecasting capabilities.

Cons

As with any ERP system reporting is always the con. As Just Foods progresses setups like Analytics will be filling in this gap and essentially in the years to come make this into a PRO by having something to work with within the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Excellent customer support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/12/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

The system is easy to use and provides a ton of value to our company

Pros

Support issues are immediately recognized. They are resolved in a timely manner. The communication is excellent if something has to be escalated

Cons

Unfortunately problems sometimes requires a developer to get involved, which sometimes come at a cost.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Just Foods ERP Reveiw

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 9/19/2016
Review Source: Capterra

I thought that the training I received from Just foods was horrible. Everything that the person was talking about was very technical instead of regular people terms. The person showed stuff that we never intended to use. The wording in the program is not food oriented but manufacture oriented. The reporting system is awful as well. I find the program very difficult to understand. The program does not calculate the orders up so that we know how much of each item we need to make for all of our stores.

Pros

you can track the lot numbers.

Cons

Reporting, lacking the ease of use, wording

Response from IndustryBuilt

Hi Jeanette. Thanks for taking the time to review our software. At JustFoodERP, we strive to make it easy for our customers and your input, along with the feedback from all of our customers, is vitally important to us.

We¿re continuously working to ensure that our training and implementation processes are inclusive of all users of our software, not just those with a more technical background. We sincerely apologize that you found the training too technical and will definitely take that into consideration for future projects.

We¿d be happy to offer you some additional, one-to-one training on any of the features you¿re having difficulty with, including reporting, inventory visibility and forecasting. Please email us directly at [email protected] to get something scheduled.

Thanks again Jeanette.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

2.0/10

Excellent ERP Software for the Food industry!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 9/19/2016
Review Source: Capterra

JustFoodERP has been very customizable and easy to work with. So far, it has met and exceeded our expectations. Once everything is set up, the software behaves consistently without issues.

Pros

Easy navigation and excellent search functionality.

Cons

Lack of documentation. The built-in help is pretty much useless.

Response from IndustryBuilt

Hi Jeff,

Thanks for the review. We're happy to hear that JustFoodERP is meeting Athens Foods' needs!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

A must have for all large food services

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 5/5/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Excellent tools that allows bakeries and food service industries to keep track of the inventory, reporting and much more.

Cons

The price is a little steep but if your business is going to the next level or at the next level, you will need to make the investment.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Rating only

Reviewed on 1/4/2019
Review Source

Required for Food industry

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 6/20/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

This is one of the long time wait for the food industry to track their stock, expiry dates, location, FIFO methods and soon. Now here it is.

Cons

Even though it provides all the necessary results the price is expensive for small business owners to buy for.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10