81 reviews

IDEXX Neo

Cloud-based veterinary practice management software

4,2 /5 (81 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,2 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
84%
recommended this app
81 reviews
Dave A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great choice for an affordable price.

Reviewed on 2019/01/17

Our overall experience has been 9 out of 10. We are very happy with our move from Avimark (big, costly, server-based) to web-based Neo. Once they delivered boarding, we didn't have to have any other applications to manage our hospital. I do wish that other third party application providers were integrating more things with Neo. But I guess that will come as the client base grows.

Pros

The ease of use for our team was the most important. There isn't anything that isn't covered in the "HELP ME" section. You can read the instructions, or you can allow the system to walk you through doing the task. It's very easy to learn and with regular updates the system continues to get better and better. Also, you can't say enough about support. I have been in IT for years. This is the best support team I've ever worked with online. They are friendly, knowledgeable and quick to respond.

Cons

I'd like to see it be a bit more flexible for the client. There are some things I think should be moved to company settings. I don't like that it doesn't handle tax exempt clients, i.e. Rescues and Non-Profits. The reporting could be better, but I understand they are working on reporting now.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Hi Dave, great to hear that your team is finding Neo so easy to use and learn. And thank you for the feedback on improvements. Expect to see a steady stream of new reporting features in 2019, as well as more third-party app integrations.

Cyndi W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent, adaptable & easy to use

Reviewed on 2020/12/30

Neo has so many tools that I'm still discovering, such as appointment type breakdowns to see where/how your revenue is generated, so one can then target those areas or emphasize others moving forward. Many other features and tools available.

Pros

For starters, the developers of this software continually seek, AND RESPOND, to user input, creating a continually adapting product that never goes out of date. 'Cloud-based' has rocked our world, allowing accessibility from any device with internet connectivity. So convenient.

Cons

Integration with old software (Intravet)was successful for the most part...all the info is there, just formatted differently. I'd expect this to be an issue with integration from any software, however.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Hi Cyndi, you hit the nail on the head: feedback from users like you is exactly what makes Neo excellent, adaptable and easy to use. We're so glad you chose Neo for Five Valleys, and that you recommend it so highly to others. Thank you!

Brian S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Practice Management Software

Reviewed on 2020/01/26

This cloud based system has been a huge factor in allowing us to rapidly expand out practice.

Pros

Cost Benefit is excellent. Training is very easy for new staff because of the simple and straight forward interface. Almost all tasks take minimal steps to complete unlike some of the more popular PMS out there. Very customizable and the support is top notch.

Cons

Inventory is not complete. Different batches of medications cannot currently be tracked separately. Invoices closed out on one doctor by mistake cannot be easily switched - payment must be deleted and re-entered. Lastly, integration with other software is very limited. Software for client communication and education that is compatible with Neo is almost non-existent.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Hi Brian, thanks for your comments and for recommending Neo to your peers! Hearing that Neo has been a huge factor in rapidly expanding your business is about the best feedback we can imagine. We have several improvements to Neo's inventory capabilities in the pipeline, including an integration with a free service called Vetcove that we think you'll really appreciate. Also in the pipeline: new integrations with client communications apps and services. Please let us know what you think of them!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Program

Reviewed on 2019/07/23

Idexx Neo has been wonderful, especially during the winter and spring storms that we have encountered in the past. The fact that everything goes into the cloud has made our lives so much easier!

Pros

I love that Idexx Neo can be accessed from any location. Our practice was in need of a system with this capability as we have two separate locations and we often travel back and forth. As with most Idexx software Neo has amazing customer support! They are always so quick to help with any issue that arises. Training new staff is pretty simple, and does not take forever. What is even better is the fact that it is cloud based. We have had several power outages and the fact that everything was saved to the cloud, helped so much. Everything that we would have lost, was sent to the cloud!

Cons

I have not really found any huge Cons with this software. It has been a lifesaver for us so far!

Response from IDEXX Neo

Dear mystery reviewer, great to hear that the ability to access Neo anywhere is making life so much easier at your two locations. Ditto for how quickly staff can get comfortable using Neo. And how nice was it to know that all your data was safe in the cloud despite those power outages! The support team loves what they do and we will pass your compliments on to them. Thank you!

Brian B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Continuing to evolve

Reviewed on 2018/08/14

average at first. we have worked it into our practice and theres no turning back now. We'll evolve as Neo evolves. although this wasnt the way it was supposed to be we have embraced NEO and are maximizing its potential

Pros

no server, cloud based is a no brainer. works pretty seemlessly with IDEXX lab diagnostics.

Cons

i think that it was over sold. the ceiling for this software is very high but they're not quite there yet. it's true that it evolves with regularity BUT each evolution/update ends up causing just as many snafu's as it solves. could have better production analytics and better inventory management

Response from IDEXX Neo

Thanks for embracing Neo Dr. Berger, and for your comment about its evolution. Feedback like yours has been instrumental in accelerating the pace of improvements and prioritizing our roadmap. Speaking of which, last week we released solutions to improve inventory management, let us know how those are working for you and if you experience any side effects. The quicker we hear about those, the quicker we can solve them.

Nanea M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Tale of a Relief Veterinarian

Reviewed on 2020/12/22

Positive. I started working a relief gig and was introduced to the software. Learning how to navigate through the SOAP's and invoicing aspect are the two areas I use daily and it was fairly stress-free for me.

Pros

Simple to use, intuitive interface. The simplicity is a wonderful aspect as work is tough enough without a complex and feature heavy program to work with. I have worked at practices that use Cornerstone, and it is feature intense and that detracts from the utility of the software. Unlike Neo Software - make life so much easier for this relief vet!

Cons

Features are great, I would like to be able to tweak my SOAP template without having to be an administrator. Since SOAP's are the domain of the DVM I'm not sure why you'd need to be an administrator. The practice owners are very good and happy to give me access, but many times you think of things you want to do on your laptop and no admin. staff is available.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Hi Dr. Morris, we're so happy to hear that Neo's simplicity works so well for you as a relief veterinarian! Wanted to let you know that SOAP templates can be modified for a specific consultation using the editing tools in the consultation, if needed. Please keep us posted if there are other suggestions or enhancements you'd like to see.

Rachel W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Neo is basic, but improving daily. It is very responsive to customer input. Good customer...

Reviewed on 2018/05/21

This product saves our practice so much time and hassle. It is consistent. It synchs well with IDEXX who we use extensively. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles of Cornerstone, but it mostly has everything we need.

Pros

The platform is super reliable. They are making continual updates, many of which have been requests we have made. The transition from our old software was smooth and pretty quick. It allows for easy client communications. It's straight forward and user friendly. It can be customized to your practice.

Cons

Consultation notes can be edited forever. The word processor for making forms makes it difficult to customize forms - it's not user friendly. There are weird workflow issues that they are still working through, but they are making improvements all the time.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Hi Rachel, thank you for the review and for submitting enhancement requests! As you mentioned we are continuously making updates and we prioritize based on user feedback and requests. Please share more details about your experience with the consultation notes and forms. We want to make these as easy as possible for you! Have you tried using our Procedure Templates to preconfigure the format of your medical notes? This would allow you to insert your notes template with the push of a button.

Mike H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Decent option

Reviewed on 2020/05/07

Pros

Speed,
Shows definate feedback from Veterinarians.

Cons

No Integration to different Blood testing machines, External Laboratories other than Idexx.
Not Integrated to CRM option.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Hi Mike, thanks very much for your feedback and for recommending Neo to others!

Adrienne F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Cloud Based Veterinary Software

Reviewed on 2018/11/14

Pros

System is very easy to implement. The transfer of data from our old system went very smoothly. Walk through and on demand tutorials are very helpful.

Cons

You are unable to enter high/low on estimates. Unable to email full records without saving elsewhere

Response from IDEXX Neo

Hi Adrienne, thanks for the feedback that Neo is easy to implement and that the data transfer went smoothly. We put a lot of effort into making it easy to get up and running, and easy to learn as you go. And we hear you loud and clear on the value of being able to enter high/low on estimates: it is one of the first features we will deliver in 2019!

Brad R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Needs a few improvementts, but getting there quickly

Reviewed on 2019/05/06

good.

Pros

It is very easy to understand. It is very intuitive.

Cons

The estimates didn't have ranges, but now they do. The management spreadsheets are lacking.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Hi Brad, thanks for your feedback on Neo's ease of use and the quick pace of improvements. Reporting is a top priority for us this year, and we would really appreciate hearing more from you on changes that would help you and your team work more effectively. Please contact support and share your suggestions!

Matthew M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Neo's the future of software!

Reviewed on 2017/01/18

We have been using Neo for about one year and we're really happy with the product and customer service. The product is really easy to use and it runs on anything that will run Google Chrome! No more costly hardware. It's perpetually updated for no extra cost and it's very inexpensive! Those are great but their customer service is really excellent. They were really helpful getting us converted (from old datavet) and they're just as helpful today. We're an established practice but I think this would be a fantastic option for a single vet startup!

Pros

Cost ,ease of use, customer service, perpetually upgraded

Cons

Financial reporting needs work but Neo is hard at work on this.

Tanya E.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Veterinary Center at Turnberry

Reviewed on 2017/01/19

We are a brand new start-up a veterinary clinic that has been using Idexx Neo for our Hospital management software since June 2016. Overall we are very happy with the service and glad we went with Neo.

Positives-
* Can access medical notes from any internet available device anywhere.
* Navigates well and it is obvious veterinarians' input was used to develop software
* Easy to add templates
* Overall user-friendly set up easy to learn
* Great business tools and screens to monitor financial aspect of hospital
* Updates are automatic and no additional charge
* Medical notes are backed up every few seconds so you do not lose your work
* Damage to computers/clinic does not destroy medical notes - they are safe in the cloud
* Helps reduce start-up costs
* Affordable monthly payment
* Great integration with Idexx blood machines and radiology systems
* Unlimited data storage without a server in your clinic
* Power outage does not affect access as long as you have battery run devices like your smartphone.
* Idexx neo customer support has always been polite and helpful trying the best they can to resolve problems.
* Can use any computers you want- mac or PC. We use ipads in rooms .which have been convenient and efficient.
* We are 99% paperless.

Negatives-
* Still very new product so there have been some kinks to work out but they have all been minor and Idexx has been quick to address problems.
* Most of the instruction on how to use is through the program with help aids, no one comes out to show you.
* Can not scan papers into the record- need to use alternative program or store on hand in clinic.

Ramy F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Veterinary Practice Software

Reviewed on 2018/08/20

Pros

We were able to customize it to best fit our practice needs. Developers keep adding great features. Enhancements are real and prompt. Sales team is very supportive and are always there for you when help is needed.

Cons

Enhancements used to take a long time to be applied, but that totally change over the past few months. They now are real and prompt.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Hi Ramy, great to hear you have been able to tailor Neo to meet your needs, and that the accelerated pace of updates is having a positive impact on your practice. We will pass on your compliments to the sales team: their commitment is second to none.

Thomas M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Generally Good

Reviewed on 2018/05/22

Pros

It can be used with whatever hardware you prefer. No backup needed. Stored offsite and no license fee.

Cons

Still a lot of bugs even after a year. No templates for printing our reminders. Some of the linking instructions are hard to follow and don't seem to work.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Hello Thomas, thank you for the review! Please report any bugs you encounter and let us know how we can improve the linking instructions. Our development team is working hard to continuously enhance the product and address all user submitted request. With many more product enhancements and new feature releases on the way, we hope to move your opinion from Good to Great!

Trevor A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Much more affordable than having to purchase a software and manage hardware/server.

Reviewed on 2018/06/11

Affordable PMS

Pros

Don't have to own a server and manage updates yourself; easy to learn and to use. Syncrhonizes with Idexx labs.

Cons

Still under development, but features are being added all the time; not able to sync with third party applications yet.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Hi Dr. Ashley, thank you for the review. We understand your practice needs access to a wide-variety of technologies, and we have good news: IDEXX has a new service that will allow third party applications to easily integrate with your Neo software. Stay tuned for details and timing!

Brandy D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Not ready for use

Reviewed on 2017/01/11

We just converted over and found out that many of the things we need to do on a DAILY basis are not ready yet! We can not easily invoice anyone out that has an invoice older than 24 hours. That alone makes this unacceptable! We had put off converting for the last 5-6 months because they didn't have other functions available, then when they became available we thought that everything was ready. Boy did we find out otherwise! So, we are back to using our old system, never completing the final conversion. We were told that the invoicing functions, and finance charge functions that we need will not even be added this year. Money lost and lesson learned.

Pros

Cloud based

Cons

It is not fully functional.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Hello Dr. Doggett - We greatly appreciate your feedback. Our team has incorporated your feedback into the release plan to address the items you have identified. We are releasing new updates on a regular basis, which are immediately available to all users. We will keep in touch with future updates to see if Neo could be a better fit for your practice. - The IDEXX Neo team.

Gina L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Beyond our expectations!

Reviewed on 2015/11/17

We can't say enough wonderful things about this practice software. The last 2.5 years we have tried 2 different veterinary practice software programs. We were at the end of our rope when we reached out to Idexx hoping to find a software that keeps its promises without breaking the bank for a small veterinary practice. And wow, did they deliver! Neo is not only one of the easiest practice software programs we have used, but it also comes with the peace of mind of knowing your data is safely secured on the cloud. Add to the very reasonable monthly payment, practice analytics, email and texting functions and great customer support, I suspect every smart practice will be using this software before long.

Samantha P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Ease of use

Reviewed on 2019/01/17

Pros

Its very easy to use and navigate. Provides great help for beginner users.

Cons

It can have a few glitches every now and again.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Welcome to the Neo user family Samantha! Our goal is to make Neo brilliantly simple to learn and use, glad to hear we are hitting the mark with your team. Thank you for the feedback on where we can improve

Noah L.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

We have used Neo for three months upgrading from Intravet

Reviewed on 2018/12/28

Disappointed after having high expectations with this software. Simple movements and transitions are very time consuming. Not user friendly or quick. Having used Intravet, Avimark, Cornerstone, and Neo, I would trade them all for Avimark.

Pros

Reminders are easy and clean to mail, text or email. Forms are great and editable. User interphase is simple

Cons

Unable to make canned estimates. Unable to have high and low end on estimates. Difficult making an appointment from the schedule and need to make an account first. Long password log in wastes time. Transitioning between patients on same account is difficult. Checking out multiple patients under same account is clumsy.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Distinct App

Reviewed on 2020/07/21

Pros

User friendly app, was happy in using this app for my regular practice

Cons

Server connection was not getting connected in some times

Response from IDEXX Neo

Thanks for leaving feedback about the Neo free trial, we really appreciate your recommending Neo Software to others!

Tracie G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Neo Experience

Reviewed on 2020/10/26

Pros

The office uses IDEXX for both reference and in-house labs, so the integration with Neo is fantastic. We also signed up for WebPacs so our imaging would be integrated. The PMS is very user friendly.

Cons

We would love to see a minimum dispense fee comparable Cornerstone's minimum dispense fee functionality.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Hi Tracie, thank you very much for recommending Neo to other practitioners, and for letting us know who recommended it to you! Great to hear that our integration with IDEXX diagnostics is fantastic, and that you find Neo easy to use.

Lori S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intuitive and easy to set up and use.

Reviewed on 2018/08/15

Overall, I am really pleased with Neo. There are constant updates, some of which I did not realize were problems. New features are always being added. I would recommend it to anyone.

Pros

Neo was the easiest software program to set up and use that I reviewed. Just about everything is fairly intuitive and does not require a degree in programming to use. The files for your patients are as close to paper based as I have seen. You can easily adapt it to your practice and it integrates well with the reference lab. Working from anywhere with this cloud based system is also a lovely feature The customer service is great--you actually get to know all the staff and they remember you when you call. The boarding schedule is a great new feature that I set up in minutes for my specific kennel situation. I own a small, single doctor practice and do not regret choosing Neo as my PMS.

Cons

The few things that Neo is not capable of (yet):
Creating automatic call backs for appointments.
Integrated payment--although I think that this is in the works.

There are also instances where if a staff member marks a file ready to be paid, another person working on the file at the same time cannot save the information without backing out and going back into the file. I have lost a few files with this. It now warns you that someone else has it open.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Thanks for the praise and the suggestions Dr. Scappino. Our goal is to make Neo the easiest software to set up and use, and that objective guides every improvement and new feature we add. Awesome to hear that we are hitting that mark with you and your team, and that we are solving problems you did not know you had! You noted you would like to see automatic call backs and integrated payments in Neo: both of those are on our product roadmap. Watch for more information about them.

Shawn C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our business went live on Neo in November of 2017. It has been an eye opener.

Reviewed on 2018/05/09

All that i mentioned in the review.

Pros

The software is very intuitive and easily navigated for even the most anxious and novice users. The charge recapture is a complete bonus. Record safety and access is also huge. At another location we use a server based system. The problems of the cost of maintaining a server and the risks of crashes, viruses, and other maintenance issues are gone . After crashes at our other location this is certainly peace of mind. The customer support has been amazing. The whole experience has been positive. It has allowed a much higher level of medicine to be practiced. The improvements in the business aspects of the practice are stellar as well. I highly recommend Neo if you are looking for a cloud based solution, or for that matter, any practice management solution.

Cons

There are small issues that we encountered but these were mainly due to our clinic learning the ropes in a new system. The system has performed beyond expectations. The only issue that I personally have is that there are not more forms included in the initial start up, leaving one to have to create your own. It is not readily compatible with uploading Word or other forms of documents either so that makes things a bit more tedious. Once you are there it is done with for good which is awesome, but it could be made easier in my estimation.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Thank you very much for the positive review Shawn. We are happy to hear that Neo has performed beyond your expectations!

Candice B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We love Neo!

Reviewed on 2018/10/29

We have been using IDEXX Neo for about two and a half years and are overall very pleased with the product. The transition from our previous POS system was close to seamless and haven't experienced any major issues since switching.

Pros

There are several things that I love about IDEXX Neo. First, the ease of use with integrated training is great. We no longer have to pay for updated training. Second, the customer service is amazing. As the person in charge of calling when things go wrong it is very much appreciated to talk to helpful/nice customer support. Third, the continued improvement and growth is so nice. They are very open to receiving suggestions from clinics that use the software on a daily basis.

Cons

There are some things that Neo isn't capable of doing yet but the pros far outweigh these. A few of those things include automated callbacks, expired items report, integrated credit card processing and integrated time clock.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Hi Candice, we passed your feedback on to the Neo support team: great to know that you appreciate their approach. Love your suggestions for improvements, and we think you will be pleased to hear that they're on the product roadmap for 2019!

Lauren T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cloud based Progressive Practice Management

Reviewed on 2020/01/11

I use Neo to run my veterinary office. It is fully functional practice management software. Cloud based so no server costs.

Pros

Very straightforward to use from the get go. Customer support during business hours are prompt.

Cons

Reporting takes a while to become familiar with.

Response from IDEXX Neo

Hello Dr. Turner-Berry, great to hear that you've found Neo easy to use from day one. Regarding reporting, we encourage you to check out the new reporting dashboard! Thank you for the feedback, and for recommending Neo to other practitioners.