170 reviews

Enplug

Keep Your Screens Fresh With Automated Content

4,8 /5 (170 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
96%
recommended this app
170 reviews
Jorge G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Potential of Being a Great Product

Reviewed on 2019/02/08

We use Enplug for the tv's in our facility to promote upcoming events, etc.. We will be testing it for our menu display at our coffee bar. It works with occasional reboots but overall pretty good. Again, expensive when you start deploying many of them.

Pros

Ease of use. Small units. web based access to settings.

Cons

the price of the unit along with the monthly fee is too much when you start having 10 of them in your facility. At that point, you start hoping for additional features to validate the costs.

Nick C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Incredible Digital Signage Solution

Reviewed on 2020/12/22

We are using Enplug as our employee communication solution to reach over 7,000 employees at their facilities for the latest in company and site-specific communication. We publish slides, integrate social media and share regular video update messages from our CEO across 150+ endpoints. We have HR team members and admins at each facility who post site-specific comms and employee recognition content, and the app-based cloud solution has been incredibly easy for them to learn.

Pros

Affordable
Ease-of-use
Zoning app makes layouts a breeze
App-based
Cloud-based
Lightning fast support
SSO login

Cons

N/A, even if there are small quirks, one email to the support team gets any issue resolved in an instant!

Response from Enplug

Thanks for your review, Nick! It's great to hear that our product is working for you seamlessly across multiple locations. We value your feedback and will share your praise with our support team. Thanks again for your time!

Eric F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Menu solution software

Reviewed on 2021/03/24

Fantastic. It has been great and I have been in the F&B business for 30 years and wish we had this platform back in the day. Especially for the competitive pricing.

Pros

The ease of setup and the ability to make real time changes.

Cons

Everyone is so used to word style software or excel. It would be great if the menu revisions where more word or excel based. Meaning more ease to copy, change , move etc.

Response from Enplug

Thanks for the great review, Eric! We love to hear how our users are utilizing Enplug. And we appreciate the feedback - we're constantly making improvements so be on the lookout for new updates!

William M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Employee Information Digital Displays

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

Enplug overall experience has been excellent. Easy to obtain quotes with volume discounts. Technical support worked to resolve any issues we had and followed up on all requests. Initial hardware was spotty connecting, but new hardware has resolved all issues and connectivity has been excellent. Both tech support and Business Development helped resolve our issues. We are very happy with the product.

Pros

The software is intuitive and easy to use. The different apps allow you to customize your content and target your audience. Employees view these displays in break areas, and production floors.

Cons

Software is easy to use, setup was a breeze. We can control content easily, schedule messages for time of day, and can easily be updated from anywhere. Only drawback was the stock ticker app, which was not accurate all the time. This is a third party app so that was taken into consideration.

Response from Enplug

William, thank you for your review. We love hearing that you find our software intuitive. We build all our products with that in mind. We are happy to hear that your experience with Enplug has been excellent. We will continue to provide this experience!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EnPlug was a great tool to help with our company's rebrand

Reviewed on 2018/02/24

Rebranding an existing store while changing the core offering was not an easy task. EnPlug's display helped us add an extra "wow" factor to our design and it allowed our customers to generate the reviews that help us convert at a higher rate in the store. Highly recommend

Pros

Software is plug and play, dashboard is self intuitive, customer support has been responsive on the few occasions they were needed, and provides a one-stop solution for broadcasting our own branded ads alongside user generated content.

Cons

Price is a little higher than some other options, but they more than make up for it in the functionality department. Others were cheaper, but it meant giving up a key feature or two that enPlug did offer.

Response from Enplug

Hello, thank you for the great review! We're glad to hear that Enplug was a valuable part of your company's rebranding strategy. We have lots more features coming soon!

Katryn M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2019/10/10

Excellent.

Pros

We're a small/lean team that has to move quickly - the simplicity and ease of use of this product allows us to move at the speed of the business. Pulling in the social feeds is also helping as we continue to make progress on enabling social across the company.

Cons

you've fixed it -- now we can more easily than ever upload a pic (versus having to upload a movie or pic to a ppt slide). no complaints. great product.

Response from Enplug

Katryn, thanks for your review! We understand the importance of making our software easy so you can move at the speed of your business. We love hearing you're displaying your social media posts throughout your office. It's a great way to keep your team involved in the process. We are glad we were able to make it easier to upload an image. Check out our new graphic reordering feature!

Leah W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BEST software program for Marketing Professionals and companies of any size!

Reviewed on 2020/10/22

Before we discovered Enplug, we did everything old school...loaded USB's with content, ran downstairs to plug it in the Smart TV...then ran back downstairs again every time there was a tiny change made to an ad. With Enplug NONE of this has to happen ever again! We can control all the content under one hub and make changes at anytime, from anywhere. There was no hesitation at all when I was asked if this was a product we should invest in. Now we use Enplug currently at 3 different properties for not just our members but to communicate information to our employees too.

Pros

* Very easy to upload new ads
* Already built templates available
* Features to auto schedule and remove ads at a certain date
*Remote access - we have these set up at 3 of our properties and it can be managed by one person from one computer if needed
* Integrates with your social media & YouTube platforms
* Very easy to set up and mange

Cons

Nothing! I have no complaints about this product since day one!

Response from Enplug

Thank you for taking the time to review Enplug, Leah! I'm happy to hear that you're enjoying all our features and that you've found Enplug to be easy to set up and manage. We appreciate your feedback. And as always, stay tuned for new features!

Emily R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product, once you figure it out

Reviewed on 2019/07/11

So far so good! The device ordering and setup process is smooth and relatively intuitive, but some of the difficulty may be at fault of my working remotely. Again, once you do it once, it is a piece of cake. Software is a bit buggy and needs improvement.

Pros

I love how easy it is to update the menu's remotely. I live in Chicago and my restaurant is in Michigan. Being able to make menu changes hundreds of miles away is amazing. The interface is fairly simple and the software is incredibly stable with only a few instances of the menus no loading.

Cons

Learning how to work around the bugs has been trying at times. We had issues with the content not leading, only to find that the cache needed to be cleared. Things like this we were not openly informed about and had to trouble-shoot on our own. We also had a problem with one of our brand new receivers not working and the process to troubleshoot the problem with customer support (we eventually got sent a new device) was tedious. Since then, if a problem should arise, we have just been "just figuring it out on our own" as I have lost faith in customer support being able to help. Having said that, issues do not arise that often and when they do, we know how to fix them.

We were recommended to use third-party menu design software which I loathed and just upload PDF's.

Using the multi-image slideshow is a nightmare. I have a slideshow going but my ability to organize and edit the content is insanely frustrating.

Marita S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Happy User of ENPLUG

Reviewed on 2020/11/13

Pros

It's user friendly and we have not had any major issues with Enplug at all. Simple and easy to use for our reader board purposes.

Cons

I am pleased with Enplug and don't find anything to complain about. It's a fantastic tool for us!

Response from Enplug

Thank you for the great feedback, Marita! I'm happy to hear that you find Enplug to be so easy to use. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Stay tuned for new features!

Ryan P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Department of Social Services Went Digital

Reviewed on 2019/02/05

Overall, our experience with Enplug has been great! You all provide excellent customer service and a great product that allows us to provide information and educate our customers throughout Prince George's County on several platforms using your software.

Pros

The Enplug system gives us the flexibility to share information with our customers multiple ways.

Cons

There is no way to automatically reboot the devices. In total, we have 10 devices (two in each of our buildings) which makes it difficult at times to restart a device if something goes wrong. There are a few flaws in the functionality of some of the apps like YouTube but the customer service is usually spot on when it comes to helping us fix the issue.

David C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Enplug has been a real great help to our messaging platform. Flexible, easy to use. I...

Reviewed on 2018/07/23

Updated marketing messaging instantly to our branches within seconds of uploading. Flexible scheduling and planning ahead of key calendar events.

Pros

The system UI is great! It's easy to follow and understand, from uploading our own messaging, to the interaction with social media. Apps can be tested without hassle and the custom experience goes a long way.

Cons

Sometimes a device or two may not update correctly and it requires you to do the unplug/replug in approach to reset things, which can be problematic as we cover two counties.

Third party apps, like ScoreStream can sometimes be problematic and cause devices to freeze, so I think they need to be better monitored or reviewed before being made available to customers.

Todd L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great System

Reviewed on 2019/10/02

They have been great to work with! They are quick to respond if we have an issue.

Pros

This software is easy to use and has lots of apps to choose from when building out your presentations.

Cons

Managing the dynamic app playlist can be cumbersome if want to change percentages on opposite ends of the presentations.

Response from Enplug

Todd, thanks for reviewing Enplug. We are happy to hear you find our software to be easy and have many app choices to choose from to make your digital signs. We have shared your feedback about the dynamic app playlist with our product team. Our support team strives to help our customers as quickly as possible. We just released our new Holidays and Countdown apps. Happy displaying!

Ben B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love the remote access to monitors

Reviewed on 2018/03/30

Pros

drag and drop images is nice and easy to use. its also very portable and easy to switch from tv to tv if needed.

Cons

fans become caked with dust and shut off over time. this also caused one of our enplug units to not work properly anymore.

Armand P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product, wonderful device, fantastic portal

Reviewed on 2018/08/13

Very happy with the overall experience. The device has been easy to operate and install, and the portal has been very easy to navigate.

Pros

The portal allows you to set schedules and run times for images specifically. Other vendors require you to a create slideshows and manage each show. Enplug's set up allows me to have more control over what is displayed.

Cons

I would like the portal better if it had a mobile app to control the devices through. Additionally, I would like if we could customize the colors and layout of the general slides (stocks, weather, etc.).

Daniel H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great

Reviewed on 2018/03/27

Pros

the device is easy to use, the app of the instagram wall, easy to connect, and they give a great support

Cons

email alert sometimes is not show the device name, I need music in the device in all the apps, and some app In Spanish

Hanna B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love this product - it engages our guests and encourages additional discretionary spend.

Reviewed on 2017/10/24

Pros

This makes tech easy, it pushes the promotions we want, drives traffic to the places, times, and sites we desire, all with remote updates and easy installation. Cannot say enough great things about this product and all of its functionality.

Cons

It's a touch expensive TBH. But after time passes and text continues to improve, I believe that will change.

Response from Enplug

Hi Hanna,

Thank you so much for the great review! We love hearing how Enplug engages guests and increases traffic.

Lots of new features coming soon - so stay tuned and check our App Market at enplug.com/apps!

Jonathan S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

USC Price Commencement Ceremony Digital Signage

Reviewed on 2016/01/25

We needed a powerful but cost-effective way of showcasing social media on large rear projection screens during our commencement ceremony.

The simplistic user interface and streaming media device combined with the ability to capture posts from all major social media platforms while still having the ability to moderate them, made Enplug the obvious choice for us. Most packages / services that come close to the combined functionality Enplug offers, are much more expensive and require a longer commitment than we were comfortable with it. Enplug allowed us to subscribe for the time we needed, and shut it down when we were done.

In addition, the dual flexibility of Enplug (hardware device and software display) also allowed us to leverage a direct feed to the monitors, while simultaneously web stream the output via our Tricaster as filler before the event went live.

The social media video wall was a huge success as graduates and their friend and families posted during the ceremony and saw that result instantaneously thereby significantly increasing the schools reach and interaction with it's audience both during and after the ceremony.

Response from Enplug

Hi Jonathan,

Thank you so much for the great review! We loved the photos from your commencement ceremony and hope to work with USC Price again in the future.

Joe C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Technology Officer

Reviewed on 2018/10/19

Sometimes on a scheduled reboot an error still appears on the screen that Enplug stopped working

Pros

Ease of use, clean and easily navigable UI - I likey

Cons

Options in certain apps are not as robust like Simple Sign - I'd like to see it more flexible with using different fonts and font color as well as transitioning background pictures . I know "Simple" is appropriate for it would be great to have another app that gives this flexibility

Michaella S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/10/11

I love that i can change all 5 screens at the same time to make them homogenous, or change them all individually if some content only relates to specific offices.

Pros

This software is very easy to use. I personally update all of the content across our national offices through enplug and it's extremely easy to navigate the platform.

Cons

i havent had any problems with enplug.

Response from Enplug

Michaella, thank you so much for writing a review. We are happy to hear that our product allows you to easily control all your content across your national offices. We build our software to be user-friendly and simultaneously, powerful. We just launched a few reordering features for your graphics that I know you'll love!

Michael I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use, reliable, beautiful.

Reviewed on 2019/04/03

Pros

Enplug is easy to use and reliable. The layouts are absolutely beautiful. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a digital display solution.

Cons

No complaints - there are many apps that work great.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Executive Office
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I love my Enplug!

Reviewed on 2018/11/07

Pros

At first, I was skeptical, but love how I am able to curate everything that shows up. I knew I had done a good job when members would stop and watch it!

Cons

Not sure why "Social Media Feed" is different from "instagram Feed"

Hugo F.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Enplug is very easy and intuitive to use. It accomplishes and meets our needs.

Reviewed on 2017/11/15

Pros

I like how quickly you can customize your content and how quickly it shows up on the the TV. I really like how easy it is to upload images.

Cons

Still having a bit of issues getting the zoning app to work. I've tried it twice with no luck. I haven't had time to troubleshoot it longer so it might be something I'm missing/skipping. Also wish you could always have a real-time view when logged into the account as an admin to view what's being displayed in the lobby. Not a fan of capturing a screenshot.

Response from Enplug

Hi Hugo,

Thanks for the feedback! We're glad to hear that overall Enplug has been a good fit for you.

Please email us at [email protected] with more details about the issues you're experiencing on the zoning app and we'll be happy to help!

We'll also be launching a live real-time screen view feature in early 2018 so stay tuned!

George B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2019/01/08

Pros

The solution behind it and easy of use and management

Cons

Device challenges. The device Os freezes from time to time which need to be rebooted but that happens like once’s every few months

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hilton Foundation

Reviewed on 2019/02/05

Pros

That we could manage the content easily from anywhere using our computers and mobile devices.

Cons

There are some limitations in some of the content types. Also, there are times that the software goes down without warning.

Joe S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent social media connectivity makes for interactive displays. Leaves older systems for...

Reviewed on 2018/03/02

Much increased audience interactivity. Much reduced overall workload for me. My awful experiences with BrightSign, a harrowing ordeal, thankfully now has come to an end.

Pros

I like the fact that it does virtually all the work for you, auto-publishing native posts and preparing audience content to reject or approve.

Cons

Unless I'm mistaken there seems to be a limit to the number of hashtags and profiles I can utilise across each of the platforms, perhaps there is a way of expanding this that I'm not yet aware of.