64 reviews

Topsec Email Security

Cloud based email and web security solution

4,8 /5 (64 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,8
/
5
Value for Money
4,9
Features
4,9
Ease of Use
4,9
Customer Support
4,9
100% recommended this app
64 reviews
David I.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Topsec Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/20
Review Source: Capterra

From day 1 Topsec and the team have made everything seamless for us and our clients. As a reseller we rely on top level products with support services to match and Topsec delivers this!
I would not hesitate to recommend both them and their products to anyone looking to improve their security.

Pros

Topsec software has proved itself time and time again. Their portal is easy to use and security is second to none.

Cons

Not had a single problem with any of our installs.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks David for such a great review.
Really delighted to hear from you that we are doing a good job and that service and support is up to scratch.
We have some nice new features coming shortly so i will be in touch to bring you up to speed.
Anything else you need as always just pop us an email.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sean D.
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

User Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it is a very good product which does give a level of peace of mind to know a lot of potentially dangerous emails are blocked before getting to our domain. From previous discussions with the team at Topsec, the cons mentioned above will be addressed in the new portal to be released soon. We look forward to having that new portal.

Pros

SPAM checking and filtering done by TOPSEC which weeds out a lot spam mail before it gets to our Exchange.
The ability to quarantine \ hold up incoming emails based on attachment size and type.
The ability to maintain and modify our own blacklist of email addresses
Trustwave for its functionality to check new URL's accessed for their authenticity \ safety.

Cons

The inconsistent session duration – sometimes can stay logged in all day, other times can get prompted to login again after a very short period.
The inability to download \ zip multiple attachments in emails which are held up (e.g. Having to manually download 20 attachments as opposed to a single .zip of them).
Trustwave at times can be slow to load / process URL’s.
When going into the message viewer sometimes we get inconsistent results with “long running scripts” message appearing which results in having to restart whichever browser we are using (happens in IE11 and Chrome). This tends to happen most when quarantined emails contain larger attachments (15-20 MB+) or a large number of attachments.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Hi Sean,
Thanks for the review and for the positive feedback.
We took on board all the feedback we got from our users , you guys being a key part of that and have rectified each and everyone one of them in the new version due for release in July.
We'll be up to see you shortly and be able to give you a progress report and ideally demo the new customer portal for you.
Thanks Again .

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Patrice C.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Top Sec Email Security

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/20
Review Source: Capterra

I have a very good experience with Topsec. Staff are always on the ball and very helpful

Pros

Security of our internal systems are well protected as emails with virus are blocked before entry to the system.

Cons

Short length of time that an blocked email is held for.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Hi Patrice,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
It's always great to get positive feedback but we also like hearing about issues our users may be encountering . I'm not fully clear as to what you mean by the Cons . Could you give us is call in the office on 01-4263300 and we can go through it with you as I feel we have a function in place already that will alleviate that problem you might be having.
Thanks again and talk soon
______________________________________
Thanks for taking our call, it was great we were able to explain that the issue you felt you had actually wasn't an issue at all. We are always happy to provide training and insure you are maximizing the service.
Thanks again Patrice, glad we could help.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Civil Engineering
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Topsec Blockmail

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/20
Review Source: Capterra

Managing corporate email security is an ongoing challenge, and even a security aware end-user base, human errors happen. With TopSec Blockmail we have an effective method of helping to protect our email environment before mail hits our mail servers. We have been using the service for several years and found it to be an extremely useful mail screening tool.

Pros

Probably the most significant element of any product for me is the aftersales support, the guys in Topsec are second to none, extremely efficient and knowledgeable in their field. The product itself is very effective at stopping email borne malware. Simple, intuitive interface with easy to understand and implement. Very easy to develop granular rules to block, quarantine or allow email based on a whole range of criteria including sender, content etc. . Building on pure email filtering, we have also engaged topsec to provide Trustwave link repudiation which adds an additional layer of security.

Cons

EMail filtering is time consuming but necessary task for many IT departments. however, the time spent releasing emails pales in comparison to the time spend mopping up a malware incident and therefor we consider Topsec Blockmail a critical part of our security defense strategy

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thank You for the review. It means a lot to all the Topsec team.
If there is anything you need from us please give us a call or pop an email to any of the guys & gals who will be only too glad to assist you..

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Des M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Excellent Product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/18
Review Source: Capterra

Topsec Email Security has been our spam filtering system of choice for the last 3 - 4 years and we continue to recommend it.

Pros

We have been using this product for a number of years now and recommend it to all our clients for the email filtering.
It is very easy to setup - Topsec configure and manage the rules as required.
Our clients can manage their own quarantine and whitelists or we can manage these for them as needed.
URL filtering for links in emails adds an extra level of protection.
The support from Topsec is excellent.

Cons

Very little.
Can only access the portal from specified ip addresses which can be a bit restrictive when we are out of the office.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks Des for all the positive feedback, we really appreciate our longstanding partners taking time out of their schedules to leave reviews for other potential clients.
With regards to IP Address restriction we see this as an additional security feature but we have listened to you and our other partners , we recognize the difficulty this can cause you guys so as part of the new platform in July the restriction on IP Address can be lifted should you wish.
Hope this helps, see you soon.

Ger

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alexander D.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Topsec Email Security

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/20
Review Source: Capterra

The product does what it needs to do which is block most of the rubbish that is sent through email.

Pros

The product does its job seamlessly and transparently. Like all such products there are always the occasional false positive but these are easily retrieved and having addresses or sender domains whitelisted is straight forward. The support service is easy to contact and deal with and make any required changes (such as IP addresses) to the service so there is no risk of the user messing up the setup.

Cons

Although the service has a comprehensive control panel some settings which you might expect to be able to control yourself, such as whitelisting of an address is not fully available.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks Sandy, really appreciate all the positive feedback and we take on board fully the items we can improve upon.
With our new platform which is being released in July you will have a brand new customer portal with improved functionality , better reporting and enhanced features that you can manage yourself . This will alleviate all the minor issues you might be having
Thanks again and talk soon

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Diana M.
Industry: Legal Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Achieving peace of mind with top email security that you need

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/28
Review Source: Capterra

Top email security for our business
Excellent customer service & Support
Topsec has always taken customer opinions & needs into account and has taken serious steps to improve customer experience.

Pros

Email Security Best Practices
Email Security Options
Continual threat updates for email security/ rules to keep company's data safe
Excellent Customer Service & Customer Support
Daily & Monthly Reports - Email Security Awareness and Usage Report

Cons

Sometime (but not very often) a legitimate email can be stopped by Topsec.
But then it is safer to stop these, rather than running the risk.
These emails can then safely & easily be released by using the Topsec user-friendly Dashboard.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks Diana for taking the time to leave a review, it means a lot to all the team to get such positive feedback.
Even the cons we appreciate as we are always evolving to try improve on the total offering.
We work so hard to give a quality service and with that we must give quality support, it is great you notice the support being offered and can appreciate its value.

Thank you again

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mark T.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

TopSec Email Security

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/10
Review Source: Capterra

The support and staff in general have all been fantastic. I would highly recommend TopSec to anyone who was considering going with a new Email Security provider.

Pros

Topsec Blended Threats provides uncompromising security, which was just what we was looking for, furthermore with no management overheads.

Cons

Nothing to date, the support has always been fantastic if we have any queries.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Cheers Mark for the positive review, we really do appreciate it.
Blended Threats is a super addition to the email security service , many of our clients choose to ad this on and the results have been excellent to date.
I will be in touch soon with details of the new platform.

Thank again

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Building Materials
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Out of the box

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

support is exceptional. Does what it needs to do.

Cons

we still see some spam getting thru, but I think that will always be the case.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks for the review.
As you rightly point out Spam is ever changing and is proving more difficult to combat on a daily basis . Thankfully we have the means and the ways along with the team to do our utmost .
Often tweaking rules and policies can do the trick and bring further improvement so please get in touch to chat with us and see if we can do more for you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Email Security

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/16
Review Source: Capterra

We have had a reliable and secure relationship with Topsec for a very long number of years and hope to continue to do business with them for many more years.

Pros

It does what it promises and hasn't let us down.

Cons

There isn't really anything we didn't like.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Excellent Review , thanks you for taking the time out to write it.
If you want to email me directly I can thank you in person.

Regards,

Ger

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Nick S.
Industry: Civil Engineering
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Topsec email security

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/26
Review Source: Capterra

Working with Topsec Security for over 12 years we have been delighted with the level of service and look forward to the next 12!

Pros

With 24/7/365 service Topsec email security provides us piece of mind knowing we have a front line of defence protecting us allowing us to concentrate on our business. With pro active support we know these guys are always looking out for us what ever the time day.

Cons

Topsec email security is highly scalable and expands and contracts as our company evolves. We have yet to find something we don't like with the software or level of service we get from Topsec.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks Nick for the excellent review . It means a lot to all of us here in Topsec especially given the exceptionally long term relationship we have with you guys.
As per usual should you need anything or like to see anything in particular in the new releases you have all our contacts.
Here's to next 12 years !

Regards,

Ger

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Shaum M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/28
Review Source: Capterra

The main feature and benefit is secure mail filtering and web link checking

Pros

Captures all suspected spam, malware and the ability to release an email to alternate email address. The different types of emails captured

Technical supports quick response to make change to accounts and setting changes

Cons

Doesn't allow specific users to just release requested emails without seeing high lever emails

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks for leaving the review Shaun , great to hear you are happy with how things are going. With regards to the release requests our support will be happy to do this for you upon request , you'll be delighted to know there is more control for our partner coming in the new platform which will be released shortly . We will be in touch in the coming weeks to give you an update and chat about all the new stuff . Thanks Again for taking the time to leave the review, we really do appreciate it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Suzanne Y.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Topsec Email Security

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/16
Review Source: Capterra

Attacks can severely impact your business operations and affect your data. Topsec email security effectively protects your emails against inbound malware, spam, phishing, and Denial of Service attacks.

Pros

Portal is easy to use
Service made very simple by knowledgeable support team
Excellent Value for money
Does everything we need from an email security service

Cons

None of any note. I would rather have to send an odd email to have an email we need released than have out system attacked.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks Suzanne for taking the time out to leave a review.
Great to hear you are happy with all the relevant features of our service.
I will be in touch over the coming weeks to show you our brand new platform which has loads of excellent new features we chatted about previously.

All the best & thanks again,

Ger

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Susan Q.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Topsec - provide excellent service for our IT department

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/20
Review Source: Capterra

The amount of time spent checking if emails were spam or not, checking staff emails for Virus was huge. Topsec have eliminated the need for that and done this at a very reasonable cost!

Pros

Topsec's system is easy to use and the service the Topsec lads provide is second to none. We used to receive a huge amount of spam and the risk from Virus infection was huge but Topsec have eliminated all that for us.

Cons

I can honestly say that there is nothing I don't like about Topsec's software or service.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Susan thank you so much for the excellent review. We value our clients feedback and to get one as positive as this really does mean a lot.
We will continue to keep up the good work and keep the bad stuff out for you.
Talk soon and thanks again.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jennifer C.
Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Highly Recommended

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

TopSec is reliable and easy to use. TopSec has caught all potential viruses and threats. When an email is quarantined, the relevant employee is immediately notified. From an admin perspective, the portal is straightforward to use and allows you to review quarantined messages prior to releasing them. On the very odd occasion I have had to call the customer support team, they have been more than helpful and efficient.

Cons

There is nothing I would class as a 'Con'.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thank you so much Jennifer for the excellent review,it is very much appreciated by all of the team here at Topsec.
Our support guys do a super job so I will be sure to pass on your comments.

Thanks again

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Conor D.
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 2-10 Employees

TopSec Secures our Clients

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/26
Review Source: Capterra

We find this solution is great to offer our clients. It enhances our products we currently provide and the support from Topsec is excellent.

Pros

Easy to manage software, does what it is meant to do, stop all the illegitimate emails getting through

Cons

Setting up a individual rule, but the team in Topsec do that for us, so it really is not a problem

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks Conor,

We really appreciate the feedback and we're delighted to hear all is going well with the service and the support.
It's a small thing and as you said we do it for you but on the new platform coming in a few weeks time you guys will be able to do more of the changes around rules and policy should you wish . We will continue to do it for you should you prefer that option.

Thanks again,
Ger

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Oliver S.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Excellent Product and Support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

For a large organisation with high volumes of email traffic it provides reliable email filtering and for all levels of support staff the administration GUI is easy to use.

Cons

Nothing so far that has caused any issues

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Oliver,
We really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave a review . Given the size of your organisation we recognize time is very much of the essence when it comes to email and getting the information you need when you need it.
Having you on board for such a long time is testament to both organisations working well together over the past 10 years. Our relationship with the HSE is something we all take great pride in. Thanks again , see you soon

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andrew K.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Email Security

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/21
Review Source: Capterra

From the outset the move from our old provider to Topsec was made very easy . Dedicated account manager and tech support buddy to bring you through the transition. Once set up and functional we weren't just left alone to operate ourselves. We have regular interactions with support and receive nice market trends updates from their sales & marketing team . All in all a very accessible company who I'd happily recommend

Pros

Ease of use , client portal , value for money , little extra functions provide in the standard service and the excellent support.

Cons

Interface could do with an overhaul but not a deal breaker as functions are there

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Andrew,
Thank you for the recent review , all very positive . We do pride ourselves on the support and general service we give our customers so it nice that this is recognized.
We have some nice new features coming on stream in the coming weeks that we feel will future enhance your overhaul experience . I will be in touch in the coming days to update you first hand. Many thanks again for taking time out to leave the review.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Annie D.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excellent Product with fantastic Support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The main thing I like about the software is that "It Works". The efficient and friendly support team in the background make sure any queries are dealt with promptly

Cons

I cannot fault this software or the support team.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Hi Annie,
Great to hear from you and delighted you are happy with the service and support. I will pass on the feedback to all the Topsec team.

As a network engineer yourself your positive feedback means a lot as us saving you time through our efficient service allows to provide an efficient service to your own clients . We become an extension of your tech team.

All the best.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lawrence S.
Industry: Building Materials
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Excellent Support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/19
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent service. Outstanding support

Pros

I have been using Topsecs blockmail to protect SMEs for over five years and it has never failed me. The quality of the support offered is what makes this a standout service

Cons

I've never really had anything to dislike about it.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thank You Lawrence for the review, these mean a lot to us especially considering you are such a long standing client.
Plenty of new features coming soon with the new platform, Tim will be in touch to fill you in over the coming weeks.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Philip L.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Review of Blockmail service from Topsec

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/22
Review Source: Capterra

In general, I find the system very good to use, but it too me a while to understand hoe the rules operate and the different levels of security involved.

Pros

The system is quite easy to use and retrieve a list of what has been blocked.

Cons

It could be made easier to see which emails have been blocked and which have been released. Some times, I have to click in the mail Information to conform the status of the mail. Maybe colour coding could be used.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks Philip , great to hear you are happy with how things are going . As a longstanding client we take your feedback very seriously as it helps us insure we continually improve.
Our new platform which will be along very shortly will give you lots of new options and informative features that will help you when looking for information pertaining to emails , quarantined etc . We will be in touch in the next few weeks to bring you up to speed. Thanks Again.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Shane M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

review of topsec

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/20
Review Source: Capterra

topsec support is excellent and support are extremely prompt in getting back to us

Pros

This product is easy to manage and is highly effective in blocking spam and virus infected emails

Cons

i have no issues with this product . at the moment it is fulfilling our requirements

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Top Man Shane,
Thanks for taking the time out, really appreciate the positive feedback and delighted to hear all is going well.
I will pass on the feedback to the support guys and the team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Carmel M.
Industry: Computer Networking
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

Courteous and efficient team

Pros

Blockmail means I don't get spam. This means I can get on with my job and not have to go through so many emails.

Cons

I have no negative things to say about this product and or team.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks Carmel,
Short , sweet and to the point . Exactly how we like things to be at Topsec. We make things very easy for all concerned . All the complex work is done behind the scenes to insure our clients lives are made as easy as possible.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Erika N.
Industry: Entertainment
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Ruboust and reliable

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/16
Review Source: Capterra

The support teem is always helpful. They helped a lot when we did the maintenance on our system.

Pros

It is Easy to use and the support is great.

Cons

Website looks a bit dated, slow to load.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thank You Erika,
Good to hear all is well with the system and the support our guys/girls are offering is being recognized by our clients.

We always note our clients feedback so you'll be glad to know a brand new customer portal is part of our new platform coming in July.

Talk soon,

Ger

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David H.
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Quality system, quality support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's a simple easy and effective system for monitoring and managing emails coming in and out of our organisation.

Cons

Nothing much to dislike really as it does exactly what it says on the tin.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks David,
You're exactly right in your summary , nice and simple and does everything you could want from an Email Security service.
I really appreciate you taking the time out to write the review, it means a lot to the team.
Talk soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10