64 reviews

Blockmail

Cloud based email and web security solution

4,8 /5 (64 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
64 reviews
David I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Topsec Review

Reviewed on 2019/03/20

From day 1 Topsec and the team have made everything seamless for us and our clients. As a reseller we rely on top level products with support services to match and Topsec delivers this!
I would not hesitate to recommend both them and their products to anyone looking to improve their security.

Pros

Topsec software has proved itself time and time again. Their portal is easy to use and security is second to none.

Cons

Not had a single problem with any of our installs.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks David for such a great review.
Really delighted to hear from you that we are doing a good job and that service and support is up to scratch.
We have some nice new features coming shortly so i will be in touch to bring you up to speed.
Anything else you need as always just pop us an email.

Sean D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User Review

Reviewed on 2019/03/27

Overall it is a very good product which does give a level of peace of mind to know a lot of potentially dangerous emails are blocked before getting to our domain. From previous discussions with the team at Topsec, the cons mentioned above will be addressed in the new portal to be released soon. We look forward to having that new portal.

Pros

SPAM checking and filtering done by TOPSEC which weeds out a lot spam mail before it gets to our Exchange.
The ability to quarantine \ hold up incoming emails based on attachment size and type.
The ability to maintain and modify our own blacklist of email addresses
Trustwave for its functionality to check new URL's accessed for their authenticity \ safety.

Cons

The inconsistent session duration – sometimes can stay logged in all day, other times can get prompted to login again after a very short period.
The inability to download \ zip multiple attachments in emails which are held up (e.g. Having to manually download 20 attachments as opposed to a single .zip of them).
Trustwave at times can be slow to load / process URL’s.
When going into the message viewer sometimes we get inconsistent results with “long running scripts” message appearing which results in having to restart whichever browser we are using (happens in IE11 and Chrome). This tends to happen most when quarantined emails contain larger attachments (15-20 MB+) or a large number of attachments.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Hi Sean,
Thanks for the review and for the positive feedback.
We took on board all the feedback we got from our users , you guys being a key part of that and have rectified each and everyone one of them in the new version due for release in July.
We'll be up to see you shortly and be able to give you a progress report and ideally demo the new customer portal for you.
Thanks Again .

Alexander D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Topsec Email Security

Reviewed on 2019/03/20

The product does what it needs to do which is block most of the rubbish that is sent through email.

Pros

The product does its job seamlessly and transparently. Like all such products there are always the occasional false positive but these are easily retrieved and having addresses or sender domains whitelisted is straight forward. The support service is easy to contact and deal with and make any required changes (such as IP addresses) to the service so there is no risk of the user messing up the setup.

Cons

Although the service has a comprehensive control panel some settings which you might expect to be able to control yourself, such as whitelisting of an address is not fully available.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks Sandy, really appreciate all the positive feedback and we take on board fully the items we can improve upon.
With our new platform which is being released in July you will have a brand new customer portal with improved functionality , better reporting and enhanced features that you can manage yourself . This will alleviate all the minor issues you might be having
Thanks again and talk soon

Shaum M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2019/02/28

The main feature and benefit is secure mail filtering and web link checking

Pros

Captures all suspected spam, malware and the ability to release an email to alternate email address. The different types of emails captured

Technical supports quick response to make change to accounts and setting changes

Cons

Doesn't allow specific users to just release requested emails without seeing high lever emails

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks for leaving the review Shaun , great to hear you are happy with how things are going. With regards to the release requests our support will be happy to do this for you upon request , you'll be delighted to know there is more control for our partner coming in the new platform which will be released shortly . We will be in touch in the coming weeks to give you an update and chat about all the new stuff . Thanks Again for taking the time to leave the review, we really do appreciate it.

Susan Q.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Topsec - provide excellent service for our IT department

Reviewed on 2019/03/20

The amount of time spent checking if emails were spam or not, checking staff emails for Virus was huge. Topsec have eliminated the need for that and done this at a very reasonable cost!

Pros

Topsec's system is easy to use and the service the Topsec lads provide is second to none. We used to receive a huge amount of spam and the risk from Virus infection was huge but Topsec have eliminated all that for us.

Cons

I can honestly say that there is nothing I don't like about Topsec's software or service.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Susan thank you so much for the excellent review. We value our clients feedback and to get one as positive as this really does mean a lot.
We will continue to keep up the good work and keep the bad stuff out for you.
Talk soon and thanks again.

Jennifer C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly Recommended

Reviewed on 2019/04/10

Pros

TopSec is reliable and easy to use. TopSec has caught all potential viruses and threats. When an email is quarantined, the relevant employee is immediately notified. From an admin perspective, the portal is straightforward to use and allows you to review quarantined messages prior to releasing them. On the very odd occasion I have had to call the customer support team, they have been more than helpful and efficient.

Cons

There is nothing I would class as a 'Con'.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thank you so much Jennifer for the excellent review,it is very much appreciated by all of the team here at Topsec.
Our support guys do a super job so I will be sure to pass on your comments.

Thanks again

Andrew K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Email Security

Reviewed on 2019/02/21

From the outset the move from our old provider to Topsec was made very easy . Dedicated account manager and tech support buddy to bring you through the transition. Once set up and functional we weren't just left alone to operate ourselves. We have regular interactions with support and receive nice market trends updates from their sales & marketing team . All in all a very accessible company who I'd happily recommend

Pros

Ease of use , client portal , value for money , little extra functions provide in the standard service and the excellent support.

Cons

Interface could do with an overhaul but not a deal breaker as functions are there

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Andrew,
Thank you for the recent review , all very positive . We do pride ourselves on the support and general service we give our customers so it nice that this is recognized.
We have some nice new features coming on stream in the coming weeks that we feel will future enhance your overhaul experience . I will be in touch in the coming days to update you first hand. Many thanks again for taking time out to leave the review.

Hayden W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great service with excellent customer service

Reviewed on 2019/02/22

Topsec always respond to requests quickly - within minutes. Issues are handled rapidly, and they have a keen eye on issues beyond their control. Always attentive and supportive.

Pros

Having regular reports sent to us when items have been blocked or quarantined is particularly useful, in case we are expecting something to arrive. It's no nonsense, concise, and easy to understand.

Cons

At present, I feel that there are no cons.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Hayden, Great to hear from you and delighted everything is going as you'd like .
I will pass on the high praise to our support team , good customer support is something everyone at Topsec prides themselves on . All the best and thanks again for the review

David D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Top Sec Capterra Review

Reviewed on 2019/02/26

Very good experience with Top Sec, allows us to meet client security needs

Pros

Ease of set up / use. Local support available. Blended Threats module.

Cons

No issues with Top Sec or products/software

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thank You David , delighted to hear all is going well for you with our systems and service. I will pass on your regards to the support team.
All the best

Diane T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Total Peace of Mind !!

Reviewed on 2019/08/22

I believe that Topsec is not only great for business owners, but for anyone who gets frequent emails from unknown sources.

Pros

Topsec Internet Security works in live time, so suspect emails can be quarantined before being released into your network. Awesome security tool that allow peace of mind when retrieving emails!!

Cons

I did not find anything negative about this software to mention, although I have not used it for a great deal of time, so far, so good!!

Paul M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Blockmail gave me back valuable resources

Reviewed on 2016/01/28

We have been using Blockmail for a number of years and it has saved my department both time and money. It removes the burden on the IT support team of having to delete spam and answering needless queries from staff, and allows us more time to focus on our core business.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Paul, many thanks for the recent review. Happy to hear all appears to be working well with Blockmail but should you have any queries or questions please simply drop us a line.

Kevin G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Satisfied with product

Reviewed on 2016/03/22

In general we trust the product. It does what we need it to and it is very easy to use. Support from TopSec Technology is top class.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Appreciate it Kevin. All the team irrespective of department will always endeavour to assist where possible. Good to know we are getting some what right

Philip L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Overall very positive -

Reviewed on 2016/03/24

easy to use product with good customer service. no major complaints - some tweaking was required in response to how we used the system -

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Cheers Philip, Happy to hear the service meets your needs . if we can be of any further assistance just drop any of the team an email.

Eugene M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Seamless performance

Reviewed on 2016/03/22

Does exactly what we want

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks for this. If there is anything else further you need pop me through a mail.

Colm C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

End user

Reviewed on 2016/01/19

Intuitive interface
granular rules

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thank You Colm,

Diana M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Achieving peace of mind with top email security that you need

Reviewed on 2019/03/28

Top email security for our business
Excellent customer service & Support
Topsec has always taken customer opinions & needs into account and has taken serious steps to improve customer experience.

Pros

Email Security Best Practices
Email Security Options
Continual threat updates for email security/ rules to keep company's data safe
Excellent Customer Service & Customer Support
Daily & Monthly Reports - Email Security Awareness and Usage Report

Cons

Sometime (but not very often) a legitimate email can be stopped by Topsec.
But then it is safer to stop these, rather than running the risk.
These emails can then safely & easily be released by using the Topsec user-friendly Dashboard.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks Diana for taking the time to leave a review, it means a lot to all the team to get such positive feedback.
Even the cons we appreciate as we are always evolving to try improve on the total offering.
We work so hard to give a quality service and with that we must give quality support, it is great you notice the support being offered and can appreciate its value.

Thank you again

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Out of the box

Reviewed on 2019/03/20

Pros

support is exceptional. Does what it needs to do.

Cons

we still see some spam getting thru, but I think that will always be the case.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks for the review.
As you rightly point out Spam is ever changing and is proving more difficult to combat on a daily basis . Thankfully we have the means and the ways along with the team to do our utmost .
Often tweaking rules and policies can do the trick and bring further improvement so please get in touch to chat with us and see if we can do more for you.

Suzanne Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Topsec Email Security

Reviewed on 2019/04/16

Attacks can severely impact your business operations and affect your data. Topsec email security effectively protects your emails against inbound malware, spam, phishing, and Denial of Service attacks.

Pros

Portal is easy to use
Service made very simple by knowledgeable support team
Excellent Value for money
Does everything we need from an email security service

Cons

None of any note. I would rather have to send an odd email to have an email we need released than have out system attacked.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks Suzanne for taking the time out to leave a review.
Great to hear you are happy with all the relevant features of our service.
I will be in touch over the coming weeks to show you our brand new platform which has loads of excellent new features we chatted about previously.

All the best & thanks again,

Ger

Oliver S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Product and Support

Reviewed on 2019/02/22

Pros

For a large organisation with high volumes of email traffic it provides reliable email filtering and for all levels of support staff the administration GUI is easy to use.

Cons

Nothing so far that has caused any issues

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Oliver,
We really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave a review . Given the size of your organisation we recognize time is very much of the essence when it comes to email and getting the information you need when you need it.
Having you on board for such a long time is testament to both organisations working well together over the past 10 years. Our relationship with the HSE is something we all take great pride in. Thanks again , see you soon

Philip L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review of Blockmail service from Topsec

Reviewed on 2019/02/22

In general, I find the system very good to use, but it too me a while to understand hoe the rules operate and the different levels of security involved.

Pros

The system is quite easy to use and retrieve a list of what has been blocked.

Cons

It could be made easier to see which emails have been blocked and which have been released. Some times, I have to click in the mail Information to conform the status of the mail. Maybe colour coding could be used.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks Philip , great to hear you are happy with how things are going . As a longstanding client we take your feedback very seriously as it helps us insure we continually improve.
Our new platform which will be along very shortly will give you lots of new options and informative features that will help you when looking for information pertaining to emails , quarantined etc . We will be in touch in the next few weeks to bring you up to speed. Thanks Again.

Niall O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

TopSec Feedback

Reviewed on 2019/04/10

Very positive experience and would highly recommend to our clients into the future

Pros

Ease of use and the flexibility/Capability of the support teams

Cons

Requirement to arrive at the threshold levels for filtering email (different levels for different clients)

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks Niall,
Really appreciate the positive feedback from all of our partners.
I am a little unclear as to the threshold comment. I will drop you a line and maybe we can clarify or help you on that item.

Regards,

Ger

John B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Must Have for Email Security

Reviewed on 2019/03/20

Brilliant Solutions - Brilliant Support - Would highly Recommend!

Pros

Stops lots of malware and phishing attacks

Cons

It was really good there was nothing I didn't like

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Short , sweet and straight to the point.
We really appreciate you taking the time out to send a review.

Thanks again John

Rick B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Political Organization
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Block mail

Reviewed on 2019/03/20

Email spam and more filter

Pros

It works as designed and we are using this for years now

Cons

can't find any cons

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks You Rick , you are a gent.
Really appreciate the positive feedback , delighted all has gone well for the countless years Fine gel have been with Topsec.

Muhammad Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Feature must have in your environment

Reviewed on 2019/03/20

Great experience and always available support desk with excellent knowledge that adds a lot into it ....with fulfilling security needs at their best.

Pros

Ease of Use and user friendly interface with great support

Cons

Nothing noted as of yet. As a product it checks all the boxes

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks Muhammad , really appreciate the positive comments . As one of our partners support engineer we recognize how important prompt and efficient support is to you and your company . It is something we are conscious of delivering to all our clients so it is great for all the team at Topsec when we get this feedback.
I will pass on all the comments to the team

Mark S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

NO1 Email solution

Reviewed on 2017/01/26

Wide range of products, excellent customer care with fast response time. Email filtering is easy to use, great reporting functions. The full cloud package of antivirus and antimalware protection is lightweight in our environment and totally maintenance free. Topsec offers great variety of products. You cant go wrong with them.

Pros

Ease of use and reliable.

Cons

-

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Hi Mark,
Really appreciate you taking the time out to leave the review.
We value Largo's business very much and see you as a valued customer . Delighted you are happy with the support as this area really does set us apart from our competitors. It is important to us that we maintain this standard so hearing such positive reviews from your good self does mean a lot and confirms we are going in the right direction. All the best and thanks again Mark