122 reviews

Email List Verify

Cloud based self-service email list verification solution

4,4 /5 (122 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
89%
recommended this app
122 reviews
Kade R.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic service - outperforms any other services like this that I have used!

Reviewed on 2018/07/25

More concise, and compliant lists to use for advertising

Pros

The software is very easy to use. The platform has a clean look to it, and is very plain and simple. I also really appreciate that pricing is very clear and that there are no loopholes or tricks.

Cons

The process of cleaning lists can be time consuming. I'm not sure if that is necessarily because of the software.

Alex F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best email verification service

Reviewed on 2018/07/19

Pros

Been using it for about 1 year and really happy over the results so far, The interface is clean and easy to use, no issues with them.

Cons

Nothing springs to mind!We have tested a multiple of verification services as well , Email List Verify is much more accurate than others

Scott F.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Service!

Reviewed on 2016/07/11

The service is very effective to scrub a variety of lists.
I particularly like the flexibility of the output in both form and content.

Barbara K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Indispensable and Inexpensive for Email Marketing

Reviewed on 2019/04/17

Pros

Easy, fast, and inexpensive email verification. Does bulk verification, which saves a ton of time.

Cons

No real downsides, even has some free verification at the beginning.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great way to improve deliverability.

Reviewed on 2018/07/23

Improved deliverability, Improved email reputation as a result

Pros

The software is great for verifying lists to remove spam traps, bounced emails, etc. My deliverability has improved.

Cons

I wish they still had a simplified results report. As of now, you're forced to try to interpret the results codes, which are complex.

Vijendra W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A very efficient application for email verification.

Reviewed on 2019/08/05

It helps me to filter my customer database.

Pros

Registering on this application is a very easy process. Its user interface is also very easy for all kind of users. Navigation on its dashboard is quite smooth and easy. And the results are also very good. It can filter all kind of bad emails.

Cons

They should provide a slightly higher number of free email credits for users initially to test this application.

Sai K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Out of all this is one of best tool with less time taking

Reviewed on 2018/07/24

Pros

quick
easy to use
cost effective and responsive.

Templates are designed to understand and use quickly

Cons

This needs initial understanding about tool but a how to use guide will help lot more to use it in a better way

Les P.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Compared To The Others I Have Used

Reviewed on 2016/07/05

No problems and I like the way the service works. Have used it to send lead vendor a report of bad emails in their list and received more leads to make up for it.

Pros

Emails me a finished cleaned list, Gives me a detailed report, See progress of cleaning

Cons

A little pricey, but right now the best I know of for me.

Tarquin L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product that does exactly as advertised

Reviewed on 2017/04/25

This is a great product that saved my mailing list and e-mail marketing Efforts. I was blocked by my chosen Mail campaign service as the list was not clean. This product completely cleaned my list.

It was effortless, fast, and enabled me to bulkmail again using the same program that previously reported list errors.

It was a great help and saved a lot of headaches. Thank you!

Pros

it's fast and simple

Cons

no negatives to report

Sumanee A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great and Easy Tool

Reviewed on 2016/07/11

We got email list from our client. I find tool to validate them and found you.
After first i try. it's very easy to use and easy to understand.

Aspen B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Email list validation

Reviewed on 2018/05/10

A much cleaner email list fast - we save so much time rather than going through it ourselves.

Pros

We love that we validate most of our emails we receive from conference registration lists, website visits, etc. We end up with a much more accurate list and don't waste time dealing with bad emails ourselves.

Cons

Nothing. We are new to using a validating tool for our email lists and have used a few others but this by far is our favorite.

Maheswaran S.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Don't let your mails go to trash

Reviewed on 2016/07/06

Cleaning mailing list is an absolute must in today's fast changing environment as email ids change, employees quit etc.
Email List Verify does an awesome job by filtering out un-deliverable mails so that your mails dont go to trash

Pros

Easy to use
Value for money
Good customer support

Cons

Slightly slower in processing mailing list when compared to a few other players

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simplistic yet very effective

Reviewed on 2019/03/27

Verifying an email database is as easy as it gets. It's simply hassle-free.

Pros

Accuracy! While getting your list cleaned, accuracy is the most important aspect. EmailListVerify does a fabulous job in detecting and accurately marking all types of emails as per their current status.

Cons

There is nothing much to be disliked about EmailListVerify, but it can improve on its availability of customer support via Live Chat.

Jackie B.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Must Have For Every Email Marketing Campaign!

Reviewed on 2017/06/02

Pros

Super easy, designed by experts who've thought of everything that would make any email marketing campaign successful.

We tried it against a very well scrubbed list, and this tool was able to scrub our list even cleaner!

Preparing the right list can be tedious - this tool covered everything we knew we needed, and a few things we weren't aware of. It's very intuitive and the reports are most insightful.

Can't beat the price!

Cons

Surprisingly short learning curve is given all that this tool does.

Not a con, but email lists will always need frequent verification - just no getting around it.

Péter C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Good service for great price

Reviewed on 2017/04/25

I have to clean a smaller list. I try a few other one but email list verify was the best what fit to me. Easy to use and great result.

Fred S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Accurate email verification that saves money

Reviewed on 2016/07/05

The software was easy to use and very user friendly as anyone can figure out how to use it. I appreciated receiving the results in a timely manner.

Pros

its faster than most software I have used and friendlier

Cons

A cleaner and easier way to look at the results from the excel download

Chuan N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good service and cheap price

Reviewed on 2016/07/05

I have tried many way to check my email list before sending. I choice Emaillistverify for my work. The design, UX and UI very good and easy to use. The API function is very useful for me.

Pros

- API function
- Price is reasonable
- Report clear

Amanda B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Super practical!

Reviewed on 2018/11/30

Pros

Its great for getting rid of the bounces. And its cheap also.

Cons

There is a missing explanation of what was wrong with the email addresses that couldn't send.

Gercek K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Impossible to Pay

Reviewed on 2017/04/25

We used 3 different cards from 2 different countries and couldn't purchase credits. This is ridicilous.

Pros

Simple UI

Cons

Impossible to purchase extra credits

Response from Email List Verify

Hello,

The payment was not accepted by our payment processor, you can try to pay with Paypal.

Aqueel M.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Service

Reviewed on 2016/07/11

Overall great, nice user interface and easy to use. I like how easy and reliable the service always is. I can quickly get a clean list in matter of a few steps.

Pros

Fast, reliable service
Affordable costs

Cons

hard to manage multiple files

Robbert R.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Overall easy to use. But sometimes results are not the same for the same list...

Reviewed on 2017/04/28

Pros

+ It's easy to use. Doesn't need a manual to be able to use it
+ Inexpensive, even for checking large lists

Cons

- Using the API to verify an email address on the fly takes too long to be useful. Not neccesarily something this service can prevent from happening though.
- Support doesn't always answer.

Joe R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Works as Expected, Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2016/07/11

Exactly what was ordered. And the test of accuracy after the first list delivery: over 99.7%. That's what we needed, so we're pleased.

Megan C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Email List Verify

Reviewed on 2018/11/21

Pros

It's easy to use, quick to learn, and very reliable.

Cons

A little pricey but that's really the only con for me.

Tom G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Got the job Done!

Reviewed on 2016/07/05

Everything went well...reduced my bounce rate significantly compared to the other service I was using.

Pros

It worked well

Cons

Price

Nagela D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Product For Marketing Teams

Reviewed on 2019/04/23

Pros

Exactly what the name entails, you get to verify email addresses. Working with marketing teams and clients managing hundreds , if not thousands of emails on a list - this keeps email communications authentic and compliant with the new privacy rules.

Cons

Still exploring and haven't found any cons yet!