269 reviews

SwipedOn

The secure, touch-free sign in solution for your workplace

4,8 /5 (269 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
99%
recommended this app
269 reviews
Sara M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Almost Excellent

Reviewed on 2016/12/08

We love this app, for it's potential. As they grow, their features are getting better and more reliable and we look forward to having it perfected soon! Overall, a great system that does everything we need for security, while also looking great as well! Highly recommend.

Pros

it's attractive, and easy to use and has the functionality we require.

Cons

There are a lot of bugs to work out, but I can see the effort and we are happy overall.

Response from SwipedOn

Hi Sara,
Thank you for your support! We're working hard to build out all the features we have planned, and it's great to have you with us.

Cheers,
Megan

Sharon M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SwipedOn Review

Reviewed on 2021/01/25

SwipedOn is a streamlined application, very easy to use & navigate through :-0

Pros

SwipedOn is easy to navigate through, with real time notifications of visitors attending the office notifying employee of their arrival.
Adding people only takes 3 steps & archiving is simple, tick the box .
I can see who is attending our other state offices. I can pre register visitors & has even has an evacuation tab.
Lastly, SwipedOn have an App which you can sign in on via your mobile phone a different option to signing in on Ipad. Including a COVID19 non disclosure.

Cons

Does not leave you logged in, continual logging in all day :-(

Daniel N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Quick to Set up, Quick to sign in

Reviewed on 2018/11/13

We wanted to get rid of our paper sign in book and replace it with a simple digital experience.

SwipedOn provided great assistance getting it all set up, and also answering our initial questions when comparing solutions.

Pros

Good customer service to help you set it up initially. After that, it basically runs itself.

Before we selected SwipedOn, we looked at several different sign in apps. SwipedOn was the clear winner for us:
- Simplicity
- All the features we need, none that we don't need
- Inexpensive
- Intuitive for users
- All you need is the name of the person you are visiting, very easy
- web interface available for admins to see the past history of all the sign ins (including names, phone numbers, email addresses, etc. - very useful for marketing follow up).

1. Tap "Sign In"
2. Tap person you are going to visit
3. Read through the health & safety and other wording (customisable message specific to the company).
4. Sign on the ipad that you agree.
5. Ipad will take your picture and send an email to the person you are visiting to notify them of your arrival.
6. A name tag automatically prints out from a small Brother label printer next to the ipad.
7. Done!

Cons

SwipedOn is only for companies that want a "no frills" experience. If you require thousands of features, look elsewhere (for instance, there is no integration with Active Directory).

Currently only works on an ipad. However, this is not a big deal. We bought an ipad lock stand to keep the ipad secure. We also can lock down the ipad into Guided Access Mode. This prevents visitors from accessing anything besides SwipedOn on the ipad.

David C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Service / Product

Reviewed on 2019/04/28

Pros

The product contains a lot of features for the price you pay. I took on SwipedON in the early years of it's creation and have seen many developments adding more exciting features.

Used also for fire evacuation tests with the feature of marking signed in staff/visitors as Safe.

I've recently switched on the printer option for visitor printed badges and was effortless implemented. Only glitch was the paper ran out on the first day *doh*!

I've recommended this product to a few of my contacts as cannot fault it.

Cons

It won't let me say none....I can't think of any cons.

Response from SwipedOn

Hey David,

Appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, along with your loyalty to SwipedOn over the years.

Also pleased to see SwipedOn has proved to be such a great asset to South Liverpool Homes and your visitor management process.

If you have any questions or feedback, you know where to find us :)

Team SwipedOn

Christine C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Works really well

Reviewed on 2019/05/22

The electronic visitor login gives us much better advisability than our old paper log sheets. We also have multiple buildings within a mile of each other. Checking the signins was really cumbersome. Although the system appears to be designed to aid a receptionist. In our unattended setup, we get caught off guard when there are issues with updates, both application and iPad updates. Improving the design for unattended locations would be a big plus.

Pros

The ease of use and ability to add multiple administrators. Our setups are in an unattended reception area, most of the time it works really well. Printing the visitor badges is really great to help everyone recognize who is a visitor.

Cons

The only notification for updates is displayed on the iPad or when logged into the website. In our configuration, we don't check the iPad regularly and don't find out there is an issue until a visitor shows up. I think it would be great if the admins on the account were notified by email when updates are available.

Response from SwipedOn

Hi Christine,

Thanks for your lovely feedback, it's great to hear how the ID badge printing in particular is helping with the visitor sign-in process in your company.

Apologies you're having trouble with the update notifications showing up on the unmanned iPad. It sounds like you might need to enable auto-updates on both iPads. If you take a look at this article and have a look at the option to set automatically (about halfway down the page) this might help resolve the issue:

https://support.swipedon.com/faqs/faqs/how-to-update-the-swipedon-ios-app

We will definitely pass on the feedback regarding admins receiving email notifications to our product team.

Feel free to reach out anytime via live chat should you need any additional support around implementing the auto-updates. :)

Thanks,
Lou

Melvin W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It makes us look as professional as the software while sharing basic information across the...

Reviewed on 2017/07/24

We did away with a system that was at best used sparingly. We can now make it a condition of entry on to our site and the tardiness people have shown to the old system will no longer be a reason to avoid the new. The ease with which both visitors and employees can enter and exit the site while informing the company of their presence is a strength of the software.

Pros

The aesthetic appearance which adds a professional look to a basic, but important task. It allows the company to collect relevant and vital data in a user friendly format. It does away with the old style books and entry passes and replaces it with a system that can be searched at a glance from your computer screen. It professionalises a moribund, out of date process and enhances the initial reaction of visitors. It's an old cliché but first impressions count and with the help of Swipedon visitors to our company have a positive image from the start.

Cons

The lack of site specific functionality. The ability to log in and out between sites where we have multiple iPads. It would be useful to know at which access point visitors/staff entered the site and equally as important to know where they exited. I haven't yet found out how to have a plain background on the welcome screen with just our company logo showing rather than the stock images loaded on to the system.

Response from SwipedOn

Hi Melvin,
Great to hear from you and we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review - we're glad to hear it's helping you make those fantastic first impressions! Please get in touch with our support team and we can certainly help you with those few things you mentioned - just click the chat bubble bottom-right in your dashboard.
Thanks again!
Paul

Susan R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sign in App Delivers Beyond Expectations

Reviewed on 2016/06/13

After reviewing and trialing several bigger 'named' apps we found that they offered far more options than we actually needed and all were set up with pricing options that would of seen us having to pay for items that would not be utilised.

Pros

This software has an easy to use format, easy implementation and faultless back up support when and if required. Although the core team are in New Zealand, the response times on queries are better than most companies that are in the same postcode as us. Is saying this, we have had very little issues that pertain to the software as mostly it has been our own internal operator issues. The costs per month are reasonably priced and relevant to our business. There have been no hidden costs, loop holes or add ons required. The development team are open to suggestions and are keen to keep the product evolving to ensure it delivers in line with our daily work requirements. It feels almost like it has been tailored specifically for us.

Cons

We have not yet come across any negative items for this software since installation in December 2015.

Response from SwipedOn

Hi Sue, thank you so much for the awesome review. Really love having you guys on board!
Cheers, Team SwipedOn

Tyra B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Would recommend!

Reviewed on 2019/07/03

Impressed by the service. Whenever I've had an issue, the team have been extremely helpful and have responded extremely quickly. I really like the system overall so we will be continuing with this for the meantime.

Pros

Very easy to use. Looks very stylish when visitors come into our school.

Cons

It takes a while for visitors to sign in, we do get the odd complaint from visitors about how long it takes. I think this can probably be adapted to our needs though.

Response from SwipedOn

Hi Tyra,

Thanks so much for your amazing review, it's great to hear how you're enjoying SwipedOn :)

Regarding the slow sign in, one of our customer support team will be in contact just to check everything is set up correctly for you. It should be a simple, fast sign in process so it's surprising you've received complaints and we'd like to help you fix that as soon as possible.

Thanks!
Lou

Karryn H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I find this product is excellent and easy to use

Reviewed on 2018/06/21

Allowing us to know at all times who is on the premises and who they are visiting

Pros

It is easy to use always available and customers really get a buzz out of the ease of entry and the photo. Many people keep the photos to put on their fridge.

Cons

We have not had any problems with this software the only thing i would say is that if people are not connected to a company you need to enter something or you cannot continue. It would be good if this was not necessary.

Response from SwipedOn

Karryn, thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad the system is working well and your visitors are enjoying the SwipedOn experience.

Also, thank you for your feedback around the company name field. Great news! This field is now editable, which means you can tailor it to suit your needs. Enjoy :)

All the best,
Amy

Emma M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2019/06/12

Pros

Easy to use and great customer service if you need help

Cons

The only thing that would be good is if you did not have to enter company name when signing in as we have quite a few individual clients

Response from SwipedOn

Hi Emma,

Thanks for your wonderful review, it's great to hear SwipedOn is easy to use. And we are always stoked to hear positive feedback about our amazing customer service team!

Regarding visitor field two - although it is currently a mandatory field, it is possible to change the name of the field. Please see our support article here which explains how to customise: https://support.swipedon.com/articles/2299958-can-i-remove-visitor-field-two

If you need anything else, please feel free to reach out via live chat any time. :)

Thanks,
Lou

Avi B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Employee and Visitor Management System

Reviewed on 2019/04/22

Pros

SwipedON provides a really good value for money. The software has been reliable and the option to access evacuation list in offline mode sets SwipedOn apart from the competitors. We have been using the software at multiple corporate locations and we have been satisfied with the performance.

Cons

I wish the software had more options for customization.

Response from SwipedOn

Hi Avi, thank you so much for your positive review. Excellent to hear SwipedOn is working well at Chemtrade Logistics. Reach out anytime :)

Team SwipedOn

Adrian A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Just a review

Reviewed on 2019/05/02

Pros

The UI was easy to navigate and straightforward when it came to set up everything.

Cons

Lacking some more advanced functions like using 1 account to manage cross continental offices

Response from SwipedOn

Hi Adrian,

Thanks for your feedback, it's great to hear how easy the software is for you to set up and use.

Regarding more advanced multi-location functions, our enterprise plan allows for use of one account across multiple locations. If you'd like to know more about accessing this feature, feel free to reach out on live chat and we can talk through it. :)

Thanks!
Team SwipedOn

Marc S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 2018/02/12

Pros

Ease of use, support is second to none and it's just a great piece of software. I would highly recommend it.

Cons

It would be great to be able to have notifications on when staff come in and leave (email or sms). Or even better if you can set their working times (08:30 - 17:00) and you put an allowance of say 5 minutes (variable) each way and it pings you a message if they arrive outside this time.

Kathleen B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

No Paper Records!

Reviewed on 2020/07/16

Like any process change in a company, new systems take a bit of time of getting used to. Some find it interesting, some tech-challenged people find it annoying. But for our purpose, they understand and receptive of what we do. We are digitising as much of our work flow to stay ahead in the industry and keep our efficiencies up.

Pros

It makes the front desk easier to manage with people visiting and going. With covid-19 contact tracing this is necessary for us to keep our personnel and visitors safe. We can keep tack and generate reports easily.

Cons

Sometimes it sends notifications twice on email.

Response from SwipedOn

Thanks for your thorough review, Kathleen. It sounds like you're really enjoying using the system and it's great to hear how SwipedOn has helped facilitate contact tracing in your workplace.

Feel free to reach out anytime via live chat if you need anything at all. :)

Thanks again!

Amy

Kevin G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easier than breathing

Reviewed on 2019/04/15

This app eliminates tracking paper copies in a binder at the door, remembering to print of new ones to stock the binder. It categorizes the visitor type and the online interface akows easy access to history of who's In and Out.

Pros

This app when installed on the proper device is an easy, fool-proof way to track your employers & visitors in and out of the building.

Cons

If current visitors could simply select their names from a list when signing out. Kinda of like autocomplete, as they begin to type their name, options to select come up in a list.

Response from SwipedOn

Thanks for the great review and feedback, Kevin.

'Auto-suggest' is available in your visitor settings which displays a dropdown list of a visitors name once the first 3 letters are entered.

Here is how to enable this feature: https://support.swipedon.com/configuring-swipedon/visitors/visitor-settings

Please note, 'auto-suggest' will only work for pre-registered visitors and those who have `remember me' enabled during their previous visit.

Feel free to reach out via live chat and our support team will gladly assist.

Kind regards,
Amy

Deborah H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SwipedOn in the Workplace

Reviewed on 2019/07/23

We are in the manufacturing business and overall the support has been amazing.

Pros

For me being at the front desk SwipedOn is an asset. No more use of tags that are usually taken home by the visitor as they get a printed adhesive name tag now. No more trying to find the staff member they are visiting as the text/email goes direct to them. Ease for management to view who has visited. The ability to pre register a group of visitors before they arrive. From the employee side I can easily view which staff members are on site and who is absent. The ability to run an evacuation list remotely.

Cons

The fact that you have to pay extra for the delivery feature.

Response from SwipedOn

Hi Deborah,

Thanks for your amazing review! It's awesome to hear that you're getting on so well with all of our features.

Feel free to reach out via live chat if you need anything at all! :)

Thanks,
Lou

Daniel S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Swiped Onto a better system

Reviewed on 2018/12/03

We are now able to track office staff and visitors safely on and off site and have the ability to contact visitors via the data capture information. the system has also improved our evacuation process.

Pros

Super easy to configure and setup - many features found in more expensive products are included

Cons

Would be good to have different sign in paths for contractors for example - i am told however that this in included in the road map.

Response from SwipedOn

Thanks for taking the time to review SwipedOn, Daniel.

Many new features around visitor types are indeed included in our product roadmap. We look forward to delivering these to you in the new year.

Thanks again,

Team SwipedOn

Justine B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best visitor sign-in app I have ever used!

Reviewed on 2016/06/16

I've been with SwipedOn since they first started getting things up and running. I have watched them evolve very quickly into the best sign-in app I have ever used, and that says a lot considering having tried nearly all of them out there for our 300+ employee company. I do not think it's possible for someone to create a better one seeing as SwipedOn is *the* best!

Pros

The design and navigation of both the user interface and dashboard, all of the options for it, and the customer service.

Cons

That the status on the visitor list does not show "today" for visitors that are signed in on the same day. Very minor, but it used to be like that and I liked it.

Mike W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome, these guys have incredible customer service.

Reviewed on 2018/03/13

It is consistent and our customers are very happy with its use. Easy to navigate and reliable.

Pros

It is not a complicated system that is easy to teach the general public. I does not go down or is buggy. If there is a problem they are on it.

Cons

Some of the admin features could be a bit more robust but it does not hinder any of the front end work that works very well.

Response from SwipedOn

Thanks for your fantastic review Mike!

We're glad to be delivering the service to your School District. We have been working hard behind the scenes and have a number of great updates due in the next few weeks. Please keep an eye out!

Hadleigh

Brad G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product.

Reviewed on 2017/07/19

It fill all of our requirement.

Pros

Very simple and easy to use and configure. I would recommend to anyone looking at this solution.

Cons

None.

Response from SwipedOn

Hi Brad,
Great to hear from you and thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're so glad to hear that you would recommend SwipedOn - please feel free to shout it from the rooftops!
Thanks again,
Paul

Jacqui P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Excellent programme!

Reviewed on 2019/04/23

Excellent.

Pros

Easy to use, many facilities, tracking of staff & timekeeping.

Cons

Have to refresh regularly, which is OK, but sometimes to refresh the programme takes you back to the log-in screen, which can be frustrating when trying to put a call through to someone who you need to check is in or not!

Response from SwipedOn

Hi Jacqui,

Many thanks for your review, it's great to hear your positive words and how easy to use the software is for you.

Thanks for your feedback, we will be taking this on board! Feel free to reach out anytime via live chat :)

Thanks,
Team SwipedOn

Sarah B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Get app to use for office staff and site staff.

Reviewed on 2018/05/28

Good way to keep track of staff and hours they work.

Pros

We run weekly reports to check the technicians hours and keep track of the hours they are working on the project.

Cons

You can only log in on one Swipedon app. Would be good if you could use for multiple sites. That is the only issue I have had with this app.

Response from SwipedOn

Hi Sarah, thank you so much for the review! You can certainly use SwipedOn at multiple sites, and you can also have multiple people as admins of the system. Please reach out to us at [email protected] and we can give you a call to discuss multiple sites!

Thank you!

Dwayne S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great product that's quick and easy to use. Best support around.

Reviewed on 2017/11/20

Pros

Quick
Simple
Good value for money with great usable features.
Support is the best around- always helpful and friendly.

Cons

Not much that isn't great about this product.
Would like to see a public API out soon - which I believe is in the way.

Response from SwipedOn

Hi Dwayne,

Thanks for your review and it's fantastic to hear you think our support is the best around!

Cheers,
Paul

Simon W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

SwipedOn Review OMD EMEA

Reviewed on 2018/11/14

Generally SwipedOn is a good programme. It has most thigs you'd need from a sign in application. I don't tend to use it too much as our receptionist are the one that work with it daily. The experience I've had is a good one. Any problems I've had, SwipedOn have tried their best to put right straight away or give support for us to be able to do ourselves. Giving information when needed.

Pros

It's relatively easy to use. A lot of it's features are suitable for a company like ours.

Cons

ATM - there isn't an easy way to bulk add staff names onto SwipedOn. Would be great if you erase names list and add a new updated staff list every so often instead of adding lots of individual names.

Tends to go off line a lot but I think this is due to WIFI connections

Tommy L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

NOT THE MAIN USER ONLY A SUB USER

Reviewed on 2018/10/22

IT'S A GREAT SYSTEM TO USE BUT I'VE GOT TO BE HONEST I'M ONLY A SUB USER , NOT THE MAIN CUSTOMER

Pros

IT'S VERY EASY TO USE , EVEN FOR ME , HA HA HA HA

Cons

THERE'S NOTHING TO DISLIKE ABOUT THIS SYSTEM AT ALL

Response from SwipedOn

THANK YOU!

Pleased to hear it's easy to use and we love your enthusiasm for the product!

Hadleigh