ServiceNow Express Reviews

ServiceNow Express

Cloud-based IT service management software

4.2/5 (23 reviews)
Verified Reviewer

Best Ticketing Tool!!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/09/30
Review Source: Capterra

On a daily basis, we had to pull a lot of reports and create graphs for the same. With Service-Now, it's very easy. We have saved all the filters and created a dashboard on Service Now. Now, we have shared the link to the dashboard to the client and all our work is taken care by the tool.

Relative time period is one top-notch filter, which has drastically reduced the time we were spending on creating the reports. It would take close to 4hrs to pull them and draft it for the client. Now, Service Now is doing the job and that 4hrs are saved for us.

Pros

The best thing about Service Now is the way we can handle all data and reports directly on the tool. It is really well designed in getting approvals and assigning tickets. We can also set the ticket assignment groups based on certain rules or configuration items, that really saves us a lot of time.

It is user - friendly too. Very easy to navigate and also has some built in buttons that are really useful.

Cons

Not a major flaw, but if it can create aging tickets report in the form of a pivot table, then there is nothing to beat this tool. We really don't need to rely on excel if we can integrate some into the reporting feature on service now.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Mikje D.

I hate ticketing software...but not this one.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/09/17
Review Source: Capterra

Closing tickets, overall, is faster than with all previous systems we used.

Pros

Its easy to use, highly customizable on the end user end, and stable. I like that I can make my dashboard look how I want it, and use the format that makes the most sense to me. The admin on the back end has set up some great workflows that allow a single request to be used to do multiple things. Imagine a single ticket to onboard a user, that requests their cubicle from Facilities, thear computer from IT, and their phone from Telecom!

Cons

Configuration items. The way our implementation is configured, you need a valid CI to close the ticket. If an item is not in your CMDB, you have to get an admin to add the CI so you can close a ticket. KEEP IN MIND, this is just our implementation and config, and they are working on a solution to allow end users to apply a new CI, this is just OUR temporary growing pain.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Vincent L.

Really helped our team manage requests and tickets

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/06/18
Review Source: Capterra

Great. Definitely recommend this for large businesses with multiple different departments and employees where you need to have a reasonably large IT department to hep process application requests, troubleshooting and equipment requests and more!

Pros

The ease in which it kept track and managed IT ticket requests. You could easily see the queue and also do tons of data analytics from response times, to ticket requests per month per department, and how often tickets had to be escalated. The cloud-based platform really helps your reomte workers have access to a live database that was updated and always "correct." This was also extremely affordable for all the different capabilities it added.

Cons

The service technicians aren't always available as spelled out in the service agreement. Luckily we didn't have issues with this often and we were able to resolve issues on our own or could wait it out until it was fixed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer

One of the best ITSM solutions ever!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

ServiceNow Express is an out-of-the-box solution that has preconfigured solutions ready to start working with a IT Service Management desk. All you need to work, ITIL compliance, Dashboards, Reports, Asset Management, Incident, Problem, Change Management, integration with 3rd parties solutions. In short, all you need to get ready in your IT department service desk.

Cons

This version of ServiceNow is not longer available in the market, and has been replaced by a new version more complete and accurate named SERVICENOW IT SERVICE MANAGEMENT.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer

ServiceNow Express is a great help desk tool for smaller companies but delivers good features.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

ServiceNow is easy to deploy as they guide you through the process / setup. The software delivers a strong feature set and is easy to use and a good value for the cost.

Cons

Some features that you would think should be available are not and you need to upgrade to the full ServiceNow version which is out of the price range of many smaller companies.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer

ServiceNow Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/15
Review Source: Capterra

Speed to implement. Ability to build customized application

Pros

Good configuration management tools
Great for servicedesk management
Run in the cloud
Can add attachments [to tickets].

Cons

Confusing, not easy to find anything.
Massive and at times confusing interface
The knowledge editor is clunky and time consuming

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer

ServiceNow Express

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/23
Review Source: Capterra

Faster time to onboard new customers. Removed need for inhouse database support staff due to full SaaS

Pros

Easy to adopt with many prebuilt workflows that are entirely fit for purpose.

Cons

Fairly expensive on the market, commercial model of product not really negotiable

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Antonio A.

ServiceNow CIS with experience implementing the solution for differents type of customers.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

As a cloud based solution you receive a ServiceNow Instance with a lot of out-of-the-box functionalities and benefits that let you consolidates differents process of the ITSM in a single system of record platform. The main process of the ITSM well are covered in the ServiceNow Express version and with a few week you can go live, and totally aligned to the ITIL best practices.

Cons

You don't have the benefits of the Scripting in ServiceNow Enterprise distribution in order to customize and personalize the ServiceNow Express.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Brittney B.

Functional, but cumbersome

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/11/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The program has quite a bit of customizabilty through the use of filters and folders. Also, a significant amount of information can be contained in the tickets, which do support the use of attachments

Cons

The software is chronically unintuitive; there's probably a way to make it do what anyone would want, but it's a bear trying to figure it out.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Balu S.

Best ticketing toll in market

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/09
Review Source: Capterra

Best in market in terms of ticketing tool

Pros

The inflow of the incidents and service requests can be easily managed and easy to log them. It allows simple and ease to work

Cons

Coming to reports and time lag, there is something that needs to be improved more. Apart from that everything is excellent

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Very useful tool for managing tickets.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It has a vast array of options to customize the software. You can set up work flows that suit your company needs.

Cons

It can be confusing to use, maybe it's the way it's configured but not being able to edit closed tickets is a pain.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Verified Reviewer

My company uses servicenow for support tickets

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's pretty easy to use and it seems to allow my support requests to get answered quicker than using email

Cons

This may be more specific to my company but there are way too many categories to search from so trying to figure out how to submit a correct ticket can be confusing and lead to requests going unanswered. Some sort of smart search would be nice

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer

Helps with IT needs

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is very flexible, can be integrated into any system for your company. When there's an IT help issue, it is very easy to submit a ServiceNow ticket. Can easily attach files or images to the ticket.

Cons

Very limited options to describe what issues you're having. Mostly have to type and write the issues instead of using the selection.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Josh G.

A good product overall

Reviewed on 2014/11/20
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Some of the scrum/agile tools are nice to use. The ability to manage backlogs and releases was quite nice.

Cons

Some of the interface around managing tickets can be hard to navigate.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Nakul S.

ServiceNow helps get things done

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/16
Review Source: Capterra

It is a really good tool to manage requests and tasks

Pros

Easily incorporated into larger IT portfolio
Very extendible

Cons

If not configured correctly, then this may lead to confusion

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Vivek K.

Great product for setting up help desk quickly

Reviewed on 2016/12/14
Review Source: Capterra

ServiceNow express is a great Product for setting up help desk quickly. All main ITIL processes are available although some features require additional plugins and hence cost more. User Interface can be clunky at items and can be improved further

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Zsuzsanna B.

fairly new to this application

Reviewed on 2014/10/30
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The vendor seems flexible, the product makes my work life easier.

Cons

I have not encountered any significant problems with the product or the vendor so far.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Prakash R.

Great loved it

Reviewed on 2016/10/06
Review Source: Capterra

It was awesome superb experience to have this one tell ud
was awesome superb experience to have this one tell ud
was awesome superb experience to have this one tell ud

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Daidre F.

ServiceNow Express

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/05
Review Source: Capterra

Good starting point for getting introduced and using ServiceNow. We're now in the process of upgrading to the Enterprise edition for the service management platform.

Pros

Easy to get up and running

Cons

Limited capabilities, but a good starting point

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Krish A.

IT is very usefull, ease of use abd the availability is very high .

Reviewed on 2016/10/06
Review Source: Capterra

good user exp IT is very usefull, ease of use abd the availability is very high .IT is very usefull, ease of use abd the availability is very high .

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Martha S.

Service now Uttar

Reviewed on 2014/10/31
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Automatic workflow and notifications to keep tickets moving through the process.

Cons

User interface is not intuitive. Hard to figure out how to create a ticket. It's not obvious that you need to change the default ticket title. User interface in general is not very intuitive and doesn't work in all browsers.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Anastasis A.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2018/01/31
Review Source: GetApp
Swati S.

We use it for support tickets

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Support tickets are easy to track and resolution is bit faster, well maintained and it is a mail less communication.

Cons

There are lot of categories in incident filing which may not be usable. Right now its replaced with new name

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10