Genesys Cloud CX Reviews

Genesys Cloud CX

Software for faster, smarter, personal experiences

Overall rating

4,4 /5
(225)
Value for Money
4,1/5
Features
4,2/5
Ease of Use
4,4/5
Customer Support
4,0/5

91%
recommended this app
Sort by

225 Reviews

James
James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Amazing business interaction system with mobility and flexibility

Reviewed on 2021/12/14

The experience with Cloud CX has been amazing. The backed end (architect) is very easy to use and...

The experience with Cloud CX has been amazing. The backed end (architect) is very easy to use and if you can work a visio diagram you can create a call flow. The baked in skill based routing and time of day route decisions is setup very well.

Pros

Our ability to run our entire phone system in the cloud and connect from any device with an active internet connection kept us in business through the initial pandemic shutdown. Not being tied to a physical location while having such a complete suite of features has been paramount to our success as an organization over the past couple of years.

Cons

I really do enjoy everything about the software including the new feature releases each month.

Alternatives Considered

Cisco AnyConnect

Reasons for Choosing Genesys Cloud CX

We wanted to move from a hosted on-premise solution to a cloud-based system.

Reasons for Switching to Genesys Cloud CX

Features, pricing and ease of deployment
Terry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Breath of fresh air vs historical telephony systems

Reviewed on 2022/08/27

The software uptime is an industry leader, with no consistent downtime problems since starting with...

The software uptime is an industry leader, with no consistent downtime problems since starting with the service. Which is worlds away from our previous experiences with downtime being seen at least once a month with a large agent / customer detriment because of this.

Pros

Ease of use. The GUI is clear and concise on both and agent and Administrator level.

Cons

The workforce management side of the software still requires a lot of work. There is too many interweaving layers to be able to produce an easy to use schedule for our agents.

Alternatives Considered

8x8 Work, Microsoft Teams and Cisco Jabber

Reasons for Choosing Genesys Cloud CX

The historical system was clunky, unreliable with a very sub-par support channel. This was culminated with the system owners choice of decommissioning the telephony platform we had used with them shortly after our contractual obligations had ended.

Reasons for Switching to Genesys Cloud CX

The cost benefit analysis and uptime SLAs could not be matched against any of the other products at hand.
Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Phone service, not much else.

Reviewed on 2019/08/22

My team uses PureCloud for emails, and it's platform really is nothing more than taking their phone...

My team uses PureCloud for emails, and it's platform really is nothing more than taking their phone platform and translating it to emails. It doesn't filter spam and is not manager-friendly.

Pros

PureCloud offers terrific analytics that are easy to access. It's also easy to add/remove or change users instantly when needed.

Cons

For phones, it works fine. It offers a chat platform that is very limited, and a very poor email ticketing system that works like phones; emails come in and you have to click "answer". It doesn't allow viewing/assigning of email tickets (for example, going through and assigning all Spanish ones to a qualified agent), and is frequently buggy, like not recognizing your space bar so you write things like "thankyou".

Russell
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Journeys begin at Home.

Reviewed on 2022/07/25

Customer experience is improved and and marketing is working better.

Customer experience is improved and and marketing is working better.

Pros

Remediating our on premise legacy aging PBX & Call recording suites of applications and hardware.

Cons

Some of the integration points were weaker and more difficult than the Genesys Connect solution, as GC was getting up to speed 2 years ago.

Alternatives Considered

Avaya UCaaS and MiVoice Business Solution

Reasons for Choosing Genesys Cloud CX

Business cloud strategy was fulfilled by the product.

Reasons for Switching to Genesys Cloud CX

Feature delivery was better with GC.
Diana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Genesys Cloud CX review

Reviewed on 2023/03/23

less hardware print in our data centers. A lot more ease of use for our end users. Integrations...

less hardware print in our data centers. A lot more ease of use for our end users. Integrations from 3rd parties with Genesys. API driven.

Pros

the ease of use from Engineering, administration, and end user perspective. Also, all omnichannel offered in one UI.

Cons

most of the time support. It can take some time to get them on the same page with you regarding concerns or issues.

Nicole
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Genesys CX brings incredible value

Reviewed on 2023/03/23

We've seen incredible value with migrating to the platform. Able to consolidate multiple omnichannel...

We've seen incredible value with migrating to the platform. Able to consolidate multiple omnichannel platforms into one. API integration is easy. Reporting is excellent

Pros

Ease of use, innovation speed, true omnichannel suite

Cons

Operational support is terrible, Professional Services tries to fit you into their mold for how to implement

Alternatives Considered

NICE CXone, Avaya Experience Platform and Twilio Flex

Reasons for Switching to Genesys Cloud CX

Ease of use, innovation speed, true omnichannel suite, industry experience
Hao
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Genesys Cloud CX Does Not Disappoint!

Reviewed on 2022/10/01

Pros

Our contact center infrastructure is complex. Genesys Cloud CX integrates with existing legacy applications and is used by agents in several divisions within our organization.

Cons

Chat bot was not easy to develop and deploy as we would like. Also, Genesys Cloud CX out-of-box reporting and dashboard is robust, but reports are limited to a certain number of rows.

Alternatives Considered

NICE CXone, Five9 and Amazon Connect

Reasons for Choosing Genesys Cloud CX

We wanted a stable contact center solution that can support agents across the globe with minimal down time and a platform that is scalable to future demands and can be easily maintain.

Reasons for Switching to Genesys Cloud CX

We looked at solutions from Amazon, five9, and Nice. We ultimately went with Genesys Cloud CX because Genesys' product roadmap aligns with our organization's roadmap and can integrate with MS Teams, ServiceNow, and Salesforce CRM. Genesys Cloud CX architecture and interface make it easier for our internal teams to maintain and update before contacting Genesys support for assistance. Additionally, Genesys periodically update Genesys Cloud CX with new releases and enhancements, many of which we are looking to implement once available.
Sean
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Outbound Call Center Admin

Reviewed on 2022/12/28

Pros

As a company that makes lots of outbound dials on a daily basis to its clients and prospects, I have found the different calling methods offered to be very beneficial and the call recording software to be useful as well. We are starting to use the speech analytics tool and have been able to already see improvements in call quality.

Cons

I do wish there was a way we could help to improve or teach the speech to text tool common phrases that we use. It has gotten a little better than when we started, but still has trouble identifying common phrases we use in conversations.

vijay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

MYGenesys

Reviewed on 2023/01/30

Overall i liked the call routing features and easy usage to Business as well.

Overall i liked the call routing features and easy usage to Business as well.

Pros

I liked the User Interface and feature search .

Cons

User interface needs to be added with little colors, to look more interesting

Alternatives Considered

Webex

Reasons for Choosing Genesys Cloud CX

I heard good reviews on Genesys and wanted to have a Multi channel customer experience.

Switched From

Avaya Enterprise Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Genesys Cloud CX

Overall i liked the Genesys Admin features and easy usage to supervisors as well.
Lizandro
Lizandro
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect for call centers

Reviewed on 2023/11/13

I'd say it was overall an 8 out of 10. It's important to have call recordings but the use of it was...

I'd say it was overall an 8 out of 10. It's important to have call recordings but the use of it was easy.

Pros

How easy and quick it is to dial numbers in just one click. Also the transfer tool was friendly and very optimal. Easy to use.

Cons

The call quality and the recording of the calls were sometimes not heard.

Adrian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent all in one product

Reviewed on 2021/03/11

Brilliant product and seamless integration, did not take long to get the product set up and the...

Brilliant product and seamless integration, did not take long to get the product set up and the users onboarded

Pros

Seamless integration, great product and feature rich under continual development - all in one place resouce

Cons

Nothing really comes to mind at present, the Dev environment is a little cumbersome

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Happily Migrating From Genesys PureConnect To Genesys Cloud

Reviewed on 2022/10/28

As the Ascension Technologies contact center standard, Genesys Cloud equips Ascension with an...

As the Ascension Technologies contact center standard, Genesys Cloud equips Ascension with an industry-leading, flexible, reliable all-in-one omnichannel contact center and communications solution. Our Genesys application has been positioned to provide our lines of business with full interaction (call/callback/voicemail/email/chat/SMS) queuing, self-service, & recording capabilities, as well as automated outbound dialing, CRM/EHR/EMR integration, workforce management/engagement tools, end-to-end reporting/analytics, and 24x7 technical support & consulting. By unifying communications & data availability across Ascension, we are reducing complexity, simplifying administration, improving efficiency, and reducing total cost of ownership--all without disrupting existing systems. This has proven key to delivering a consistent associate/patient experience for our users.

Pros

The application is much easier to administer, manage call flows, and expand to other lines of business. We really enjoy the the Ideas Lab/Community, which allows us to recommend and promote/upvote new features/functionality. The Beta Community has been equally as fantastic given it provides us an opportunity to test drive new features before GA.

Cons

As with any product, there are some lacking features/functionality, but the roadmap seems promising. We still struggle a bit with the Support process, and would suggest more live hands-on troubleshooting upfront rather than relying solely on uploading log files and videos of the replicated issue.

Matthew
Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

99% Sunny and Hot with the odd occasional downpour

Reviewed on 2018/11/15

The overall experience we have had is a great one with a few niggles I would say to describe the...

The overall experience we have had is a great one with a few niggles I would say to describe the downsides. The main experience moving past the building and testing stage into full BAU was another great experience as the support during the early stages was nothing less than exemplary. The issues that abounded with our previous dialler software supplier have now been remedied by our decision to align our business with the Genesys product Purecloud. We are now investing our time and efforts to implement Pureclouds growing functionality to unify our communications Chat, Email, SMS and Social and integrate these with the voice channel to improve the customer journey everytime they wish to communicate with us.

Pros

The ease of use when building the infrastructure to run all the different brands and departments here at Grove & Dean, the stability of the Platform as we are open 24/7 and have only a small team in support of the system. The ease of use, for the agent with the simple yet full featured agent interface and desktop environment. The roll out of new features or improvement of existing ones, the visionary updates from the Genesys senior team and the ability for the users to influence the shape of the platform through the ideas Lab and the fact that they "LISTEN" to the users. Lastly, which is not really a software benefit, the community of users that are sharing their experiences for the greater good for all.

Cons

The support post "LIVE" - Processes too long, lack of knowledge and experience in the first line support team, no immediacy, solutions not always valid and some of the Self Service referral techniques support attempt to use to justify their solutions.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Genesys Cloud

Reviewed on 2023/02/07

All in one contact center.

All in one contact center.

Pros

Easy to deploy. Different licensing packages for different size businesses. API's can connect to almost all third party products.Amazing Analytics, Queue Routing, etc.

Cons

Workforce Engagement Management could use some updates which Genesys is actively working on.Surveys could use some updating.True Screen Cloud Recording could use some updating.Mobile Web Messaging could use some updating.

Alternatives Considered

NICE CXone
Jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Genesys Cloud

Reviewed on 2021/04/30

Pros

It is easy to set up an IVR using Architect. User creation is simple and bulk imports are available. You can separate areas of your organization using Divisions which is beneficial. If you utilize Genesys Cloud Voice as your carrier, setting up and provisioning phones is simple. Also, this is a cloud based application, they are always updating it. Genesys has an ideas page, where you can submit changes you would like to see to the application and vote on other changes that have been suggested.

Cons

The reporting when it comes to segments of the calls and where they are transferred to could be better. It is difficult to determine where calls are going. The system does not currently record calls between users. We have several scenarios where an agent calls for assistance that we would like to be recorded.

Robert
Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best All-in-One CCaaS solution for businesses -- small or large

Reviewed on 2022/02/10

Genesys Cloud was easy to deploy and agents picked up the interface quickly. Integration with...

Genesys Cloud was easy to deploy and agents picked up the interface quickly. Integration with back-end data and systems was simple using web services and the Architect allowed call flows to be created in days.

Pros

Genesys Cloud CX has it all. Never do I have to wonder about integrations, added costs, or extra training when Genesys has all the features that a contact center of any size has all built into a single, web-based product with super reliability and ease of use unmatched in the market.

Cons

While WFM has come a long way, there are still features that Genesys needs to add and is working on those. Also, reporting needs more visualization and trending data.

Naleen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All in one Communication Tool

Reviewed on 2023/02/22

Pros

Great software that manages multiple communication methods.Also tracking individual performance is much easier and real time performance is a great function as it increased individual performance.

Cons

Log in and log out can me made simpler as compared to Pureconnect.

Alternatives Considered

Odigo

Reasons for Choosing Genesys Cloud CX

Too old and very old ui
Phatana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Quick Review of Genesys Cloud CX

Reviewed on 2023/03/29

This telephony platform is great!

This telephony platform is great!

Pros

what I like about Genesys Cloud CX is newer updates are automatically updated for you in the Cloud version.

Cons

There are features that need to be automated and needs improvement.

Edgar Alan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

GENESYS CLOUD WITH HEINEKEN MEXICO

Reviewed on 2021/07/07

We want offer to our clients the best services in Customer Service, Pickup Sales Orders, Surveys,...

We want offer to our clients the best services in Customer Service, Pickup Sales Orders, Surveys, IVR, SMS, IPA Tool, ACD Tool, and incorporate new digital tools: Speech analytics, WFM, Voice Bots, Whats app and the like.

Pros

Powerfull Platform and the most important you can add many features from the appfoundry in order to incorporate any kind of service or technology and offer the best customer service.
Easy to integrate to our CRM, Web pages.
The Genesys Team help us to enhance the functionalities that we want implement in our company.
Time to implement was very short 6 months.

Cons

We have problems with the integration with our SAP, because the version wasn't compatible with the solution.

Joan
Joan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good

Reviewed on 2021/06/26

good

good

Pros

All Good, it very user friendly, some stuff very easy to understand and manage, but at some point you need developer knowledge

Cons

asking other companies wich kind of software they use

Alternatives Considered

Odigo

Reasons for Switching to Genesys Cloud CX

a bit cheaper
Lindsay
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We switched to PureCloud 15 months ago. It has been great for us. We love how reliable it...

Reviewed on 2017/10/20

Pros

We love that it is reliable. We haven't had an outage in our 15 months of usage, which is something we experienced a lot with our previous software. We also like the user interface and the unified desktop.

Cons

The reporting section is what I was disappointed me. Part of that has to do my naivety. I thought reporting was the same in all software and did not pay much attention to the reporting section prior to selecting this. We only use the reports provided and do anything additional with APIs available, since we don't have the personnel or budget for that. We make what is there work, and knowing what I know now, I would still select PureCloud again. If I were doing it again today, I would have a better plan for data and reports and how to meet our unique needs for that. For other industries, I am sure the reports are great.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I have been very pleased with the Purecloud product. The product is very easy to use.

Reviewed on 2018/03/01

We have seen a huge benefit with our ability to use the data to support our business case for our...

We have seen a huge benefit with our ability to use the data to support our business case for our Call Centre. Integration has been easy and we have been able to improve our use of the system on a daily basis.

Pros

The ease of use for our Team Members to use the product has been very beneficial for us. Training our Team with the product is very minimal as they are able to answer calls with a simple click of the button.

Cons

We have been starting our Call Centre for the benefit of our Customers and our Retail Store locations. Due to the shopping patterns of our customers, we are finding the pricing model requiring some attention as we do not have employees working full time. Some of our employees will work 1 day a week and the return on an employee for working such minimal time is difficult to see how the Agent pricing model works for us.

Danny
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Genesys Cloud CX it could be better.

Reviewed on 2023/04/18

The Realtime & reporting aspect of Genesys Cloud CX is an improvement from previous versions.

The Realtime & reporting aspect of Genesys Cloud CX is an improvement from previous versions.

Pros

The new drag and drop feature was a welcomed addition, this allows quick & easy updated for singular exceptions.

Cons

Lack of features from previous versions. These range from being unable to add multiple exceptions into a full schedule for all agents selected to not having a meeting scheduler built in, in a contact centre of more than 5000 agents & having to manually add individual exceptions to be spread out across a week is a tiring task.

Pedro
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Genesys Cloud - Perfect for Contact Center

Reviewed on 2021/03/03

Pros

Genesys Cloud allows our staff to make and receive calls from anywhere. The call quality is great and with the WebRTC , we just need a web browser to be online and available for our customers. The interface is easy to use and there are several reports templates to provide historical information for the interactions, performance, queues, etc.

Cons

Genesys Cloud could provide an option to allow users to send the reports by email and also I would like to have more tools for troubleshooting interactions.

Harley
Harley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Empowerment via PureCloud

Reviewed on 2019/05/17

PureCloud enables us to ascend over some of the issues we've had in the past. Now, our agents can...

PureCloud enables us to ascend over some of the issues we've had in the past. Now, our agents can easily switch between phones; if there are phone outages or internet outages, they can choose the option that works best for them, whether a managed, remote, or mobile phone. This makes for an experience with much more control and empowerment for each individual utilizing the application. Also, because PureCloud is so mobile, our remote operators have been able to handle incoming calls with merely a tablet and mobile. This has helped us greatly. Finally, our average speed of answer was significantly improved. We can answer more calls now in the same amount of time, saving time and improving the bottom-line.

Pros

What we like most is capability of PureCloud for each agent. Agents are empowered to swiftly adapt to any given situation with full control over which conduit they are making or receiving interactions through.

Cons

The billing spectrum lacks flexibility.