Digital Purchase Order Reviews

Digital Purchase Order

Cloud based purchase order solution with mobile app

4.5/5 (42 reviews)
Ryan W.

Easy to use PO system

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/25
Review Source: Capterra

Great overall experience, easy to use system which allows staff to lodge PO's on the run and office staff to control costs effectively.

Pros

We loved the fact that it was easy to use and upload our accounts structure to. The App really made a difference for our guys to make purchase orders on the run. The web interface also was easy to use and administer. Setting authorization/purchase limits for users was a great function.

Cons

Limited user base for the price of the product, expenses when you have to run multiple PO books (different subsidiaries).

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Eric M.

Great Product!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/03/06
Review Source: Capterra

I've used Digital Purchase Order for one year and it has been great. It's very user-friendly and the representative has given great and prompt customer service any time I've needed help.

I do wish the mobile app was a bit more easy to use and more similar to the desktop version but for now, it is still a good tool.

Pros

Very easy to use and helps me keep track of my purchases.

Cons

The app needs more work. It takes more time to use it if you are used to the desktop version because it is very different. I wish that the fields to be filled out were prompted in the same order that they are in the desktop version.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Mathew B.

DPO

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/13
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using this for about a year now and it works well once everyone has graduated from a short learning curve.

Pros

Can track and process PO's digitally and from your mobile phone. Links with accounting software.

Cons

The menu for administration options are a little bit cumbersome to set at first.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Rodney M.

Very effective PO software.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

easy to use, the app is very convenient, keeps everything organized, totally paperless, easy to add/remove users.

Cons

There are frequent times when the software stops working and appears to go down without notice. These are typically fixed quickly, however it is still an inconvenience.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Adam L.

Great Purchase order system for the $$

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/03/13
Review Source: Capterra

Only feature missing is full integration with accounting software, which is impossible at the price. So considering the price, it's a perfect system! Great job!!

Pros

approval process, capacity to tracked open and closed po, mobile app, ease of use

Cons

Doesn't integrate with accounting software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Danielle M.

Easy to use.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use for both the admin and the staff. The emails come through very quickly and that makes it easy for all.

Cons

Should be able to delete vendors even if they have been used previously or maybe just deactivate them so you don't see them unless you want to.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Eric M.

Digital Purchase Order is Wonderful!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/25
Review Source: Capterra

Digital Purchase Order is an excellent product and would recommend to anyone looking to keep better records of their purchase history.

Pros

It is very user-friendly and easy to get started.

Cons

The mobile app version does not have the ability to search for key words.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Norman F.

Very well suited for our needs. Has flexibility

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

ease of use and reporting function. very flexible and user friendly when adding account and dept codes

Cons

Need More programming flexibility. Sometimes would like quicker response on customer service side which may take a day or two.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Josie F.

Best PO software I've ever used

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/25
Review Source: Capterra

Speed, ease, accessibility, ticks every box.

Pros

So easy to pick up and execute every operation, so commonsensicly put together hands down the easiest PO software I've ever used especially in comparison to sites like EzyPO. I will be sticking with DPO for good and always recommending.

Cons

Nothing. I haven't found anything yet to complain about other than it not being clear how to delete a PDF upload if you need to update it/upload an updated one.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Priya S.

Easy to use PO solution

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/03/09
Review Source: Capterra

Digital Purchase Order has all the capabilities and flexibility for an enterprise PO system. We were looking for a product that could be deployed quickly with an intuitive user interface, and DPO was the perfect choice. Our user adoption of the system has been great, and the vendor was extremely responsive to addressing our custom needs. I would highly recommend this solution to anyone looking to roll out a SaaS based PO system for their organization.

Pros

Flexibility, Ease of use, Project based capabilities, Intuitive, user friendly

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Brian S.

Excellent product

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/17
Review Source: Capterra

Speed at which PO are seen and approved.

Pros

Ability to have it on the go, the approval levels are great. The admin section is also easy to use.

Cons

none

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Brian B.

Great PO software for what our business uses it for.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/03/30
Review Source: Capterra

We have had a great experience with DPO. The software has recently introduced many new great features. The best part of the software is its easy use, app that can be used on smartphone from the field and the back and forth communication with the field and back office.

Pros

Communication

Cons

Cannot think of anything

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Andrew F.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Excellent system when no other purchase order system was available. The mobile app has proved very useful and allowed me to make urgent orders.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Stephen M.

Painless.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/07
Review Source: Capterra

Speed of creating and tracking purchases

Pros

The simplicity of creating purchase orders, the ease of searching by supplier and creatign new purchase orders based off old ones.

Cons

Lack of Ipad specific app. That when left open for a while it looks like everything is OK, but you actually need to log out and back in to create a new PO

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Kevin W.

Great product, wish it could migrate with our DMS

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/01
Review Source: Capterra

Reduce our cost and control the behavior of our team for a very low cost of product

Pros

Ease of use, mobile application is great, It is reliable and the support from Bogdan cannot be beat.

Cons

I wish it integrated with our DMS, I have struggled to understand the tiers of approval levels but to be honest that's more me than the system

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Martha R.

Exceptional customer service, great UI

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Just would like to say how I'm impressed with the quick response and dedication I received from your support line when I sent in my questions. He was knowledgeable and fixed my problem right away and responded right away to each of my emails.
After researching PO apps that would work for our company DPO offered all of the requirements we were looking for namely: ability to work with Windows, Android and iPhone plus QBO integration and a simple UI that a variety of technology adept or technology (lol) challenged users would be capable of using.
Thank you so much

Cons

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kristin T.

Great product. Responsive and reliable customer service.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software is very easy to use. Our users had no problems learning how to submit POs even if they have little to no technical skills.

Cons

I have not been notified by any of our 20 users of any dislikes that they have regarding the software. Further user analysis would need to be completed to determine any cons.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Judy B.

A bit rough at first but all turned out great! After the crew got it it was GREAT

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/15
Review Source: Capterra

Once the crew understood how to use it, to benefited all of us as it was a quick turn around on approval and entering into the accounting system.

Pros

Ease of using it. Quick responses from department getting approvals.

Cons

Printing out all pages of PO needs to be an easier way to print out POs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Amanda S.

Been very nice to have a central location to issue purchase orders without having an extra person.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/06
Review Source: Capterra

Not having to have an employee take phone calls all day and write out POs on a notebook for entry.

Pros

I love that this is so customizable. We were able to adjust the system for our exact needs. We have tried many different ways to make obtaining POs easier for our field crew and this is the best so far.

Cons

Would like the mobile to be able to amend POs. The web view is harder to see on smaller devices to amend things. Either that or it would be nice for the guys to be able to enter the amount of the PO AFTER the number is issued. We want our PO numbers on the receipt but they don't know amount until after the purchase.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Manuel M.

Just great, has made work simpler.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

That it is never down and can be accessed from anywhere. Can create users with limited access. Just Great!

Cons

If there was a feature to change layout or colors of the website just to give it more life.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

David B.

Digital Purchase Order System Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/02/27
Review Source: Capterra

Recently, our nonprofit agency transitioned from a paper-based PO system to the Digital Purchase Order System. Because our agency has an extensive approval process for purchasing, we had to contact their support services for the initial set-up. Bogdan quickly assisted us with the set-up of the approval process. Any questions we have had during and after the implementation process, Bogdan has always addressed them in a timely manner. Their customer support is great. So far, all of the users love the new system

Pros

Easy to set-up
Easy to use
Great customer support

Cons

Reporting

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Neil K.

Pre-sale support

Reviewed on 2016/10/05
Review Source: Capterra

I have taken a trial version and have some questions about the product prior to thinking of buying it. There does not appear to be a way to contact anyone in the company except a phone number in Germany which I have not tried.
There also appear to be some major shortfalls:
- no consideration of sales tax or VAT on the PO.
- can add some custom fields to PO, but cannot determine WHERE they will appear.
- cannot customize the layout of the PO.
- no units of measure
- doesn't appear to be a way to put your company logo on your PO's.
- reading the help and agreement, it appears to be focused on the film-making industry.
There may be remedies to these shortfalls, if I could simply contact them and ask.

Response from LeBog Software

Dear Neil,

thank you for your review. Sorry about your initial trouble. We actually have a toll free number that you can call 24/7. You can find the number on the main page of www.digitalpurchaseorder.com

Let me also answer your questions:

1. You can add a big number of custom fields as well as customize your PO layout. We do mention in our FAQs to reach out to us.
2. You can also add your company logo to your PDF. This is also a service that we deliver for you.
3. Last but not least, we are operating in 16 industries and don't focus on films only.

If you have any questions, you can call +1 888 DPO 7254 or email us [email protected]

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Steve M.

Simple and clean to use, excellent customer support

Reviewed on 2017/04/05
Review Source: Capterra

The DPO software fitted our need of purchase order tracking very well. We did not require huge complexity more a manageable workflow for authorisations. DPO's simple interface and settings panels make that task easy, with more complicated setups being catered for. The whole system was setup very quickly for us, some small developments were also performed and the DPO team imported suppliers and other accounting data from our previous system with speed and ease. The whole process of creating, authorising, duplicating and reporting purchase orders is done within very few screens and clicks and the tasks become effortless. I would highly recommend this software, it has very good functionality at a very competitive price.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Sarah S.

Use for smaller operation with 2 approval officers at different physical locations. Works great.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/06
Review Source: Capterra

Streamlined our purchase order process.

Pros

I really like the email notifications. It streamlines the process and makes sure everyone who needs to know aware of pending POs. The search feature is also very helpful.

Cons

It would be nice to have a bit more detail at a glance when looking at the list of POs, rather than having to click into it to see the price per item, etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Easy to Use Purchase Order System

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/02
Review Source: Capterra

Very pleased with this software!

Pros

The System is very easy to use overall and sync with our overall structured system. Purchasing orders while out on the road whenever you want to is amazing.
The digital aspect of the system is the best part by far. It makes everything so much easier to do and you can be much more flexible with your system as a result.

Cons

The initial set up of the system can be a bit confusing so that took a little more work on our end compared to the rest of software. Especially integrating it with the mobile aspects
There's also no differences between, say iPhone and iPad versions of the apps so it would work better if there was.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10