Naylor AMS Solutions Reviews

Naylor AMS Solutions

Online association management software with website design

4.2/5 (31 reviews)
Merideth W.

Website, event registration and online directory work together seamlessly.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/10/26
Review Source: Capterra

We've been using Timberlake now for about 3 to 4 years. The website, event registration portals and online membership directory work seamlessly together. Now, no AMS is 100% "everything," but I think Timberlake comes pretty close. And, when issues arise, their customer service and support staff are on it. I would recommend it.

Pros

Combines the things we needed all together in one platform: website, membership directory, "true" online event registrations capable of accepting credit card payments, or members can choose to be invoiced. The system also tracks continuing professional development hours if the certification is linked to the event, though this has been somewhat problematic for whatever weird reason. The Timberlake team/developers continue to investigate. I think all the people at Timberlake are very helpful, friendly, supportive and knowledgeable--and quick to respond if there is an issue.

Cons

Our membership is by firm, rather than individual. And under the firm membership there are usually several individual names listed that are firm personnel. Anyway, often firms have a change of address. So to update the records I have to update the firm record and all the individual records associated with it. The system cannot do a "universal" update for that particular member/firm. Part of the reasoning behind this I'm sure is that often there are people listed in branch offices--and they have a totally different address than the primary. This is just one small example.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Merideth, Thank you for taking the time to write an informative review. The weird issue with your PD system is still very much an active case with our development team and we expect to see resolution very soon.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Alyssa T.

Excellent. The software and website update process went very smoothly and stayed on schedule.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/04/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The database tying in with the website is definitely the best feature. Members are able to update their profile, register for events and monitor their account through the website on their own. This feature allows staff members to easily setup event forms, invoices and track members who regularly attend functions. Without this feature it would be extremely time consuming on all staff members to prepare for events.

After our update the ease of use on the administrative side was much better than before. In the beginning we were not 100% satisfied with the product. Through conversation with Timberlake support we realized that we needed the updated software and a facelift for our website. I can honestly say that Timberlake is a great software for AMS solutions, and it's very user friendly.

Cons

Since we fixed a lot of our issues that we had by updating our software, we don't have many cons of the product. One item that our members are asking for is an app. Having an app that would be directly integrated with Timberlake and our website so members could register for events via their phone would be fantastic!

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Alyssa, we're pleased to hear about your recent success with our software. While we don't have plans to build our own event app in the near future, I can share that we're working on some pretty good stuff that will greatly open up your options for easy use of 3rd party event apps. In the meantime, our event registration process is mobile responsive and allows registrants sign up from their mobile devices.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Mixed Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/09
Review Source: Capterra

What I have is much better than the previous versions delivered to my membership. I feel like I am bothering customer service when I have a question based on the non-verbal attitude that comes through the phone. I had a great implementation manager, but the level of service since then has left room for improvement. I pay the invoice on time, and apparently that is enough.

Pros

I really liked that the platform could do more than my previous option did and could be customized to match the existing look of the website with added functionality for a reasonable price based on other options available at the time.

Cons

While dynamic, I am still using multiple products to solve my association communication functions. I haven't found that Naylor is overly interested in being a single source for communications integrations.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Thank you for your candid and thorough review of Naylor AMS as it applies to your association. In the recent past we have launched the Naylor Marketplace with the goal of providing best in class communications partners to help fill communication platform gaps for no or low cost within Naylor AMS. We hope you have had a chance to check those out, including MailChimp, Constant Contact, RealMagnet, Informz, and SurveyMonkey. We have also included SimpleLists to help manage your email lists within your AMS. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Naylor AMS support staff to help implement the best add-ons for your association. Additionally, we have shared your feedback regarding support's tone. Once again, thank you for the constructive feedback that allows us to improve and serve your association, your members, and your association peers better.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Tony B.

The Naylor team is incredibly professional and supportive.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/04
Review Source: Capterra

We looked for an AMS solution for more than a year. We are extremely happy we chose Naylor.

This product exceeded our need for cost, functionality, implementation time frame, and professional website interface.

NASS now has a professional AMS which we are all very proud to present to our membership.

Pros

The ease of use and feature set for the price cannot be beaten.

I have experience with other AMS solutions, including custom software. The Naylor AMS is very full-featured, very easy to use and looks great on the web - all at a very reasonable price.

The user experience within the finished product is very high quality. The website offers great options for appearance and navigation, and the software is able to meet our unique pricing, payment options and member benefit offerings.

The workflow necessary to support the system is very streamlined. Our AMS Manager was able to train our processing folks and have the software fully operating within days. The ongoing work tasks necessary to manage the data, transactions and support our members are also streamlined - we spend much less time processing member, event and professional learning data than we used to while presenting a much more professional website front-end than we used to.

Cons

There are not many items we were unhappy with. A couple which could be improved are the ability to support more membership data imports and bulk updates, and a little more robust report writer. The data import/bulk upload feature is really an important one. There are dozens of reports, with lots of filters which can be applied, but a true custom report writer would add some welcome flexibility.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Tony, we're pleased to hear about the value you're receiving from our AMS and team. Thank you for the kudos! Regarding your comments on the import process and reporting system, good news, those are both notable items on our roadmap so we hope to strengthen those offerings for you soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Elizabeth S.

It's scary to move, but I'm sure glad we did

Reviewed on 2016/04/20
Review Source: Capterra

This is our association's third web site in the 16 years I've been with this organization. I was not involved in the build out of the first. I was heavily involved in the second (which was custom built for us and eventually started breaking for lack of updating...which we didn't understand we needed to do until it was too late). And I was heavily involved in this third Timberlake decision and build out.

It took us a while to get the build started. Day-to-day association matters were more pressing and the Timberlake team was patient (though our contact kept changing because there were changes going on there as a result of the Naylor purchase). Finally, we buckled down and started learning how to build. The build itself was not all that intuitive and I relied heavily on our contact. Too late in the process we realized we could simply pay Timberlake for them to transfer the content to the site. Things would have gone much faster had we known that earlier, but I think Timberlake web development folks aren't trained in sales so I had to mention that we were thinking about hiring a third party before our Timberlake contact said "oh we can do that". Things went a lot faster after that and we were able to launch on schedule. One of our team members who'd been through multiple web site builds said they'd never seen a web launch go so smoothly.

We've been thrilled with the robustness of the admin side of the site and, more importantly, our members are very happy with some of the new features were offering them via Timberlake. There are always improvements from our view, but the thing we're most excited about is the fact that the Timberlake team is actively listening as they plan module/feature improvements. Not only do they ask for feedback directly, but they also have a users group that meets monthly.

Our new site has been up for 4 months now and I'm so pleased with how it works for our team and our members. We're looking forward to continuing to work and grow with Timberlake.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Elizabeth, we're pleased to hear that you and your members are happy with the new system. Thank you for the feedback about your implementation experience. I'm sorry the content transfer service was not offered to you earlier on in the process. We recently introduced a new "concierge" offering to our new clients to help with the lion's share of setup and content migration. We're always looking to improve so please continue to share your ideas in the user group or any other preferred method to reach out to us.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Christine H.

Outstanding Experience in All Aspects

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/03/09
Review Source: Capterra

PACE made the decision to migrate from our current platform to something that was more user friendly for our staff and our members. We were also looking for a platform that could save us money as well since we are a non-profit. From the moment we viewed Timberlake, we knew it was the system for our Association. There was far less programming on our side and the ease of use when adding events, removing events, adding members, etc. was unbelievable, The implementation process was relatively painless. The last time we switched platforms, it took us 6 months. While we did have a quick turn with Timberlake, we were able to complete the migration in 3 months! What's even more astonishing is that Timberlake did the bulk of the heavy lifting and communicated progress every step of the way. They made the implementation process so easy for us and even after we launched, they have been there to hold our hand as we train our staff and our members. We are only 2 months into our live launch, but we have been so happy that we made this move! From the contract negotiations, to implementation, training and finally launch, I have nothing but positive things to say! First rate organization and team!

Pros

Easy of use for staff and membership, communication and expectations from Timberlake to us!

Cons

There isn't anything that we dislike. We are having some learning lumps because we were so used to working with our old system. Like anything new, we have to become more accustomed to the new system and how to do things.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Christine, thank you so much for the kinds words. We especially love hearing about your implementation experience since we know our approach is unique to the industry and was designed specifically to make the process much less burdensome.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Enrique Z.

Membership Software 1 year recap

Reviewed on 2016/04/04
Review Source: Capterra

We started working on our data conversion in April and went live with Timberlake's Membership Software in June 2015. We are extremely pleased with Timberlake. The Membership Software has a lot of options and flexibility. Not always a direct fit, but as power users, and with excellent Timberlake support, we've made all scenarios work (even complex domestic chapter set-ups and international fees).
We also use the Events module for multi-day events with a variety of paid activities, for a variety of attendees, and it is working quite well. Currently working on establishing Forums and Store modules for our membership, which will replace in-house and third party software modules.
The Support team (avaibale directly on the phone or via email) is a true joy. They are smart, polite and know the software they support very well. More so, every team member that we've encountered is able to grasp business sceanrios quickly. It takes very little time to get a question answered or dissect a problem. Questions, request for enhancements or estimates are addressed timely and issues are well tracked until resolved.
Of course, as with all conversions, when data was first loaded into a new system and the actual functionality was excercised, we encountered processing a bit different from what was expected, and other challenges. This was addressed as we learned the functionality of the system better, and now are needs are very well taken care of. We are planning some custom enhancements to get to 100%.
The Reporting and extract capabilities of the system are powerful and complete, but the reporting tools are better suited for power users and tech savy staff. (We use the Reporting module extensively.) An understanidg of database tables and logic is a huge plus to be able to unleash the power of the tools.
Overall, this software and associated modules are very useful and fully capable of providing excellent service to our organization. Bottom line, we would enthusiatiscally recommend Timberlake's Membership Software.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Enrique, Thank you for you kind words about the client services team. We have shared your feedback with them. It's those kind of comments that keep them striving to consistently offer the level of service they provide.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jo G.

Bad experience from implementation to daily use. Created more problems than solved. NOT recommended.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Relatively easy to add users, price point is within what most small staff associations have in their budgets. WYSIWYG web page creator/editor is functional.

Cons

Manual movement of data between old database, QuickBooks and ConstantContact is what sent us on the search for a new AMS. Timberlake (now Naylor) assured us the system would be able to meet all our needs and make the manual data transfer unnecessary. In reality, NONE of what we were promised has been possible. These are just some of the problems:
1. Can not mark members as having attended events. Zero check-in type functionality. Also no option for issuing credits for events not attended.
2. Renewal process is a nightmare - anything other than simply dues (e.g. section membership or additional options) requires the member to renew or staff to manually renew individual members.
3. Zero integration with QuickBooks. Payments must be entered manually.
4. Simple reports (e.g. How many members have paid their dues and how many have outstanding invoices?) don't exist. Everything requires exporting data to Excel and then sorting, running counts, etc.
5. Blast email capability is cumbersome at best (e.g. can not change subject line for membership renewal email or sending invoices)
6. Credit card payments for invoices require manual movement of data as it is not identified what the member purchased or paid for.
7. Recurring problems with members not receiving password reset emails.
8. If you have members who are part of a firm or larger organization, it is NOT possible for them to show up on their own in the directory AND bill the firm/org for all dues and invoices.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Cassandra S.

A Review of Naylor AMS Formerly Timberlake

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We like the easy of using the system the most. It is very intuitive and updates are being made all the time.

Cons

Not having a functional certification database option is what we dislike the most.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Thanks for your review, Cassandra! While we don't allow members to self-report certification hours, we have released quite a few enhancements to the certification module over the past year in relation to events. We hope that you'll share a bit more about what may help your organization use the certification module in the future since, if you're looking to use Naylor AMS in this fashion, there are others who would also benefit.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Julia N.

Review of Naylor

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/16
Review Source: Capterra

It's a complete membership management platform with good event registration.

Pros

It is intuitive, has good customer support and a great users group.

Cons

Paying for and the time it takes for enhancements/changes.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Thanks for your review, Julia! As we do our best to make enhancements before they're "needed," please do not hesitate to share areas that you would like to see additional enhancements as they arise with our Naylor AMS support staff. This early identification not only helps us drive our updates and releases, it also helps to ensure we're serving you and your association peers as best as possible throughout the year.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Jennifer W.

Timberlake Brought Systems In House and is Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2016/03/15
Review Source: Capterra

Overall we give Timberlake (TL) a 4 our of 5. We only have 8 months experience and expect that over more time it will earn a 5. We needed a reliable database and we have that now. It is easy for staff and our members to access. The ease of use in building and updating webpages and registration for events is high. TL continues to improve and adopt some improvements suggested by its own members. In the last several months a new monthly user group chat has been launched where updates are provided and users can have their questions answered. A new tech support ticketing system is able to track the process of tickets and we have found that tickets are taken care of quicker.

TL earns a 5 for ease of use. We used to rely on a tech consultant to build systems that are now part of TL basic services. Our small (and non-tech) team is able to easily manage the database, create invoices and track payments, update and build web pages, create registration pages for events.

Customer Services earns a 4 out of 5 due to our experience with customized reports and feasibility studies for customized reports. These take a longer than we would like. Also some tech support staff are more supportive than others.

Wishes for the future - more modern templates for the website (we hear this is in the works) and email campaign capabilities.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Jennifer, thanks for the feedback about our client services team, we know there is always room to improve. Our new templates were newly released. We reviewed them in our last user group discussion, but if you have additional questions, please reach out to the support team. Thank you for the feed back!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kelsi C.

Much easier to keep track of membership

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/06
Review Source: Capterra

Big time saver for the staff, all of our member data is in one place (no more having to create a ton of Excel spreadsheets), and the new website design is MUCH better than what we previously had.

Pros

Our members can easily go in and edit their own company and individual information so we don't have to go in and do everything ourselves. It definitely saves time for us as a staff. We also really appreciate how easy it is to manage our website through the AMS. It's nice to have everything in one spot.

Cons

You have to be very careful about how you set up your events - especially if it's a multiple day conference with different sessions to register for.

The system takes a while to get used to as far as finding where every function is and how to use it. However, that learning curve comes with any new software. The tutorials and customer support are super helpful references.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Kelsi, thank you for the great feedback and taking the time to share your experience. We're delighted to have you as a client and look forward to serving you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Cade H.

The Single Best AMS in the Market, Both Times

Reviewed on 2016/05/06
Review Source: Capterra

I've been a Timberlake client with two different associations and each time I personally led the staff side of our implementation process. The most remarkable aspect was that Timberlake was able to concierge our onboarding process and get us from contract to live within 7 short weeks. I spent one full day in the Timberlake offices near Washington, DC and our project manager sat with me and we literally hammered out the main set-up items in a marathon session of website development. They answered every question, provided work-arounds and solutions to each issue, and their expertise was pulled from the experiences of solving related issues for countless other associations. I can't tell you how beneficial it is to hear what others faced, how they solved it and how simple it was to say "Do mine like that!" You know you're getting the best service, the most effective solutions, and an incredible IT and Tech team behind your site when you choose Timberlake. If I had to choose an AMS for a third time, Timberlake has already won the business and I couldn't recommend another AMS in the marketplace today. We've moved from custom built solutions and other AMS' in the market and Timberlake as been the solution we needed both times. Thank you #TeamTimberlake!

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Cade, we look forward to collaborating with you more in the future. Thank you for sharing your experience!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Carrie B.

Great experience

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/01/06
Review Source: Capterra

Our experience with Timberlake's membership software has been wonderful! We have been using the system for about a year and we have been able to service our members better with all the options. The website integration with the membership system was the perfect option for us.

Pros

User friendly

Cons

The organization option we use for family membership could be reworked.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

We are so glad to hear that you have had success with the Timberlake product over the past year, as our goal is to help you better service your members and run your association. We look forward to helping you continue to grow your association!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
John B.

Excellent Customer Service

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/02/02
Review Source: Capterra

Great product with lots of functionality. The best thing is the outstanding customer service. They are very responsive, helpful, and timely.

Pros

good basic functionality

Cons

Not the easiest to learn

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

John, we're always improving our training resources, but more so, improving our software's user interface/experience to be more intuitive so less training is needed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Chris B.

Reveiwing Naylor software

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/09
Review Source: Capterra

We work with systems every day and learn to adapt. We know how to deal with work-arounds and that makes its easier however they really need to find a solution to easier information displays and exporting out data.

Pros

I like the dashboard feature and ease of getting around the different modules. I also like the different features available.

Cons

In membership module, they don't give you enough information in the return screen when searching for members. You also can't export the current list from that search screen, you have to go into reports and run a full report. They could also make the reports easier to pull together and run.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Hi Chris, thank you for your feedback! One of our team members will be reaching out to discuss the comment you left regarding exporting out current lists from the screen you are using. The ability to export from the search screens does in fact exist so we want to make sure we work with you to point out those features and learn more about the information you'd like to see on screen when searching. Your feedback can also help us to better understand how our clients are using the different reporting tools and can help drive our implementation processes in regards to training.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Megan H.

Decent out of the box products, good value

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It does most of what we need it to do, at a good price.

Cons

We had to create quite a few work-arounds when we first purchased the product, and there continue to be things it can't do which leads to more staff time for us.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

We truly appreciate your response, Megan. We have shared your positive feedback and opportunities to improve Naylor AMS with our team, specifically highlighting your note regarding your work-arounds. We encourage you to reach out to our Naylor AMS support staff to share additional details so that we can work to serve your association and your members better.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Kate M.

We have moved from a data base that we updated to one where the members update their own information

Reviewed on 2016/06/08
Review Source: Capterra

We moved our library association records from a database system to Timberlake AMS Solutions about 18months ago. We had a rocky start (those Timberlake staff members are gone!), but now love that the members can update their records and register for programs on their own. We receive immediate responses from Timberlake staff that include solutions-and when we needed assistance with our annual conference (3 days, 64 sessions, 3 meals), they looked over our shoulders and make suggestions. We had a glitch with 600+ people registering for this conference; we got timed out of the system before reports could be completed. Timberlake solved this by writing us a separate report that spooled in about 15 seconds. Most replies are by email-which gives you a paper trail for their solution, but they will pick up the phone and call you if necessary.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Kate, thank you for the kind words. Our team is here for you 24/7 to assist you with your needs however possible.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Donna B.

Good Value Product, Implementation can get cumbersome

Reviewed on 2017/01/06
Review Source: Capterra

The software gives good features at a good price point which allows small nonprofits to expand their management tools without breaking the bank. Timberlake is great at working to provide a semi-custom product utilizing base package and template. Implementation process can be very difficult at times as the customer point of contact is usually a novice such as myself.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Hi Donna! Thank you for sharing your comments on your experience with Timberlake. We empathize with the fact that you are one person running an association while also balancing efforts to redo your website and AMS database. Even with our concierge services we understand that implementation is not always easy, but with our knowledgeable team, we hope that we were able to make the process a little easier by providing you the best service possible during the setup of your AMS. We look forward to working with you to continue to help you serve your members!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Michael G.

Services failed to delivery

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/06/18
Review Source: Capterra

Our small professional association moved to Timberlake about a year ago to transition away from a private web developer and a lot of manual work to prepare event registration and member renewals. Our implementation never seemed to be totally completed and Timberlake never offered any secure transfer options when we sent member information. Major problems with event registration impacted our attendee numbers and jeopardized venue agreements due to the system not respecting workshop caps.

Pros

Variety of web templates.

Cons

Poor even registration support, back and forth support responses, renewal alerts only allow plain text no personalized formatting for our members, and inconsistent cross browser/device experience.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Michael, we're sorry for the rocky experience you had with the event system. Since your event ended, we have addressed the max capacity issue and introduced several other under-the-hood enhancements to further improve the stability of the system. If there are support issues that are more complex than can be easily handled using our support ticket process, please know that you can always call our support line to walk through the issues like the inconsistent cross browser/device experience you mentioned.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

0.0/10
Maelynn L.

Timberlake AMS Solutions - Good Fit for Us!

Reviewed on 2017/03/10
Review Source: Capterra

Overall we have enjoyed a good experience with Timberlake AMS. As a novice to website development the training videos have proven to be helpful; however, do not explain everything you need to know, i.e. meta tags, etc.
Our project manager is exceptional. I cannot say enough about how great itis/ was to work with Scott Crockett! The customer service after initial set-up tends not to be as responsive or thorough.
Timberlake AMS is a good fit for our small non-profit. A huge improvement over what we previously had.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Maelynn, thanks for the feedback. We've recently restructured our client services team that will better serve our clients. Scott will continue to work with you post implementation as your account manager.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Diane W.

Great AMS for Small Company

Reviewed on 2016/03/31
Review Source: Capterra

We've been using Timberlake for over 5 years. After months of researching AMS solutions, Timberlake was the best fit for our small business and small budget, and continues to be today.

The transition was easy and Timberlake was very helpful in meeting our needs. Timberlake grew very quickly and we had some customer service issues for awhile, but they continue to work through these issues and the service has improved!

I appreciate Timberlake's constant efforts to keep current with the ever changing technology. Improvements are often and relevant to customer demands.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Diane, we've been putting a lot of resources and effort into improving our client services team. We're glad you've noticed the difference.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Brian F.

Working with Cara Drexler has been great, customer support from help desk has been iffy

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

interconnection between membership events and financials, connection to website with membership portal,

Cons

not able to utilize multi messaging to our members as described when selecting software, as well as ability to handle events and use of events manager

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Kerwin B.

Timberlake - Very unsatisfied customer

Reviewed on 2015/01/08
Review Source: Capterra

We are a small staff association and a few years ago, looked at several AMS solutions. We selected Timberlake for a number of reasons - one being that they could handle the website and the membership database. Initially things were fine. Over the past 1.5 years or so, they have underperformed in virtually every area. Over the past year they have been SO bad but keep promising that they are hiring new service people, they are fixing problems with this area and that area. They continue to WAY over promised and WAY under delivered. It takes weeks and often months to resolve issues. Service tickets are removed by their staff before they are resolved. They don't call back or follow-up. We have issues with so many parts of the database and they rarely have a fix for us. We cannot rely on the database for data - to many issues. Gone back to manual checking and entering. They were recently purchased by another company. We are actively looking to replace them and will cancel our membership as soon as we can find an alternative. One of the worst vendor I've ever had.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Steffany P.

Very happy with our experience!

Reviewed on 2017/01/06
Review Source: Capterra

We were offered a free upgrade for our website. The project managers worked diligently with me, via remote meetings and phone calls to ensure I had what I needed, and our site launched with no issues. Very happy with the product, but most importantly, the customer service and experience.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Some coding knowledge is required.

Response from Naylor Association Solutions

Thank you for your feedback, Steffany. We are happy to hear that you had a good experience with our team and the Timberlake product and look forward to continuing our partnership!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10