Showing 21 reviews of 11

Spoke

The Engaging Social LMS that Makes Your Job Easier

4,7 /5 (11 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 21 reviews of 11
Sydney T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Customer Service!

Reviewed on 2020/11/30

Pros

I enjoy the ability to integrate with SSO and the ability to build out a variety of curricula depending on the job title. It's nice to also have the ability to upload content in several formats. The best part of Spoke is the customer service. They are incredibly responsive and quick to hop on a call where need be.

Cons

The system takes a little while to get used to and understand which aspects effect others within the system. With that being said, customer service is always quick to provide tips and tricks where needed.

Natalie K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Just what we needed

Reviewed on 2018/05/21

Pros

One of our main requirements when we were looking for a new LMS, was that it was user-friendly and engaging, and Spoke really has hit those requirements for us. The engagement with employees has increased exponentially and we see employees engaging with Spoke on a daily or weekly basis as opposed to once or twice a year.

Cons

We are still growing into Spoke, so the only concern would be to have it continue to grow with our needs. So far, Unboxed has been extremely responsive to our needs as a company. They are very open to requests for updates to Spoke and have already implemented several of our requests.

Joshua F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Modern, easy-to-use right "out of the box," unparalleled customer service.

Reviewed on 2018/05/21

Pros

The look and interface is modern, and the development team goes above and beyond with accommodating our team's needs

Cons

The back-end side is a tad simple, but the Unboxed/Spoke team is always receptive to making additions to make life easier for both administrators and users alike

Heather V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The Spoke LMS by unboxed technology is by far the best,most user friendly LMS I have ever used!

Reviewed on 2018/05/13

Pros

The visual appearance, ease of navigation, customer support, a team that take your feedback onboard to constantly innovate and enhance the functionality. The price.The spoke team feel like they are on my team! Love them so much.

Cons

Reporting side of the platform is good but I have no doubt that they're working to make it great. I have had a few glitches with mobile optimisation.

Aleisha H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Software - Made my job a lot easier!

Reviewed on 2018/05/08

Easier to use - Quicker completion of daily tasks because of this

Pros

Modern look and feel - Easy to use and clear. I like the community page and how it offers collaboration from the learners

Cons

Reporting - Online reports are quiet rigid, would like more flexibility on this
Up next - This doesn't really work for our company- Be nice if we can remove the feature to avoid confusion

Tom B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Spoke has been great for our organization because it so intuitive for users and admins alike.

Reviewed on 2018/05/07

They have been amazing partners and they have a product that fits the needs of small to mid-size businesses. Their UI is also designed for the millennial workforce and works to create a very smooth and intuitive learning experience.

Pros

The system is sleek, simple, and just works. There aren't a ton of unnecessary functions and buttons that users and admins have to learn to navigate in order to leverage this system. As an organization that hires and trains over 2000 employees each and every year, this system is really ideal for our needs and those of our users. Even with all of that, the best part about this product is the level of support and partnership that you get when working with the team. They are the best and most supportive vendor we have ever worked with. From scheduling calls to review releases, to actually supporting the work of administration and implementation, to adding almost all of our development requests to the product roamap, we've come to view the Spoke team as true partners in our org.

Cons

Anything we have on our wishlist is actually really minor and often times have been added to the product roadmap.

Harrison J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

We use Spoke for an LMS and find it very useful

Reviewed on 2020/11/17

Overall the Unboxed team has been helpful and Spoke definitely solved a very large need for us and our contractors in terms of job training and continuing education.

Pros

I like that Spoke is customizable and we were able to adapt it to a very unique need for job-training for candidates from around the country.

Cons

Having only 24 hours for our new users to login before their link expires leads to quite a few password lock-out and reset situations, which the Unboxed team told us was our responsibility to troubleshoot. We were not trained on how to fix passwords and login problems at the outset, but now we know how to use that option.

The "Start Over" option also resets course progress for our users, which can lead them to lose access to our business unknowingly. They might intend only to "review the completed course" but they can hit the wrong button and disrupt their own accounts by accident.

Matthew A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple, easy to use and implement with fantastic support

Reviewed on 2018/05/17

Pros

Very user experience focused. The support from Unboxed is second to none and whenever I need the platform to do something that it currently doesn't, they instantly look at how they could implement it and always exceed expectations

Cons

There is very little to dislike. The administration takes a little longer to get to grips with than for a user, but the support team provide help and assistance right away with such a positive attitude.

Kristin B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Spoke Review

Reviewed on 2019/09/05

Spoke has been a wonderful company to work with from vetting to current implementation. Their staff is friendly and always willing to work out any solution to any problem or suggestions we may have.

Pros

Spoke LMS replaced our very antiquated and clunky LMS about 2 years ago. It has been a wonderful addition to our company not only for course access but discussion board and community interaction. The Spoke customer service has been amazing. We've asked for tailored features and all of our needs have been met. They are constantly upgrading or adding new features that we can access and use with our learners. Uploading and managing courses is easy and user-friendly. The users find it easy to browse for courses, access resources, and post on the community discussion boards. The user interface is sleek and clean and very user-friendly.

Cons

We have found that the Spoke LMS has been exactly what we need for our learners.

Ernie C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Awesome!

Reviewed on 2016/01/29

We use Spoke and have had nothing but success. You have a great product and a friendly fun team to work with. You have always continued to innovate and that goes along way. I'm sorry I am not much help. If you want a wish list here are a few...

We love the ability to have a reward system. I wish we could get an email when a reward is purchased to an email. As of now we have to check everyday to see if someone has redeemed a prize.

Keep up the good work.

Lauren R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very user-friendly

Reviewed on 2016/01/28

I have enjoyed using Spoke with my company. The system is easy to use, both from the user standpoint, as well as from the back end Admin Portal. Creating and maintaining users is quick and easy. It's also effective at getting our Sales teams prepared for training with energetic and informative training videos. I'm excited to see what's coming in the future for Spoke!