54 reviews

WorkWave Route Manager

Web-based fleet management solution

4,3 /5 (54 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
83%
recommended this app
54 reviews
Carmen D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great routing tool

Reviewed on 2018/12/12

Overall, very pleased with WorkWave

Pros

GPS tracking and the ability for our customers to acknowledge delivery using the app.

Cons

We had to play around with the features to find out what works best for us. Also, we have to input a lot of information but that is to be expected I suppose

Jt E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Route Management Made Easy

Reviewed on 2020/11/10

The on-boarding team and support have been great and helped us get ramped up fast.

Pros

We use WorkWave daily to map our routes and have been able to train all our team members and drivers in the tool. The tool saves us time and money by easily optimizing our routes.

Cons

The initial learning curve takes a little time because the tool is so feature rich.

Response from WorkWave

Hi JT,

Thank you for your great review! We are so happy that our tool saves you time and money by easily optimizing your routes, and that you had a great experience with our onboarding and support team. They are the backbone of WorkWave! We look forward to continuing our relationship with Pasture Provisions.

Lynn B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review WWRM

Reviewed on 2020/11/16

I have had great technical support every time I have reached out for help. Now, with their question analyst it is easy to get an answer even faster. The answers are usually simple and direct to the point. It is a quick way to research and find a solution on my own.

Pros

Mapping, Endpoints easy to add, 2 ways to review maps, spreadsheet feature easy to email out.

Cons

Importing spreadsheet with multiple sheets, open and closing to redo is annoying, time consuming when in a hurry.

Response from WorkWave

Hi Lynn,

Thank you for your great review! We are so happy that you find Route Manager easy to use and find our technical support to be helpful. We look forward to continuing our relationship with Landis+Gyr!

Bart S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Single user for home inspections

Reviewed on 2020/11/10

The most helpful and cost saving is that WW saves me 8 + hours each and every week I use it

Pros

1. It saves e 8 to 10 hours every week.
2. the roughing is very easy and allows me to make changes when i need
3. down load direct to my GPS phone

Cons

1. It would be if I could call and get quick help on the things i for got and new that I need a little hand holding.

Response from WorkWave

Hi Bart,

Thank you for your great review! We are so happy that Route Manager saves you over 8 hours each week. That is incredible! We look forward to continuing our relationship with Starr Inspections!

Dana P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Workwave Route Manager

Reviewed on 2020/11/10

Overall, we are pleased with Work wave. We are changing our scheduling structure and discussed looking for another program but all agree this one fits the best of any we have seen thus far for our unique needs.

Pros

We have shopped other products but this product seems to be the only one that fits our specific needs in the roofing industry. I like the aesthetically pleasing appearance, ease of use, and the fit for our industry.

Cons

I am noticing some time indiscrepancies in some areas (ex from our Seb branch to the Keys or our Ala branch to Panama City) the stated drive time is off by 45 minutes or so. When going from one chrome page to another and then coming back to my Workwave it will freeze for about a minute before we can proceed. Those are fairly small issues compared to the positives.

Response from WorkWave

Hi Dana,

Thank you for your great review! We are so happy that you find our interface aesthetically pleasing and easy to use! Our UI/UX designer is amazing. We look forward to continuing our relationship with Gulf Coast Supply!

Adam B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Polycorr Limited

Reviewed on 2020/11/16

My customer contact [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is excellent. the webinars are good, the site info is brilliant.

The training videos could be used for us to download for internal training though?

will become expensive the more vehicles i have on the road.

Pros

It is easy to use, read and the functionality is good. wide range of different uses.

Cons

it would be good to have better reporting on useage, costings, per vehicle for KPIs -
a dashboard for the daily jobs on. this could be on a TV screen showing the routes and ETAs so people don't have to log in. its a display function. it could flick between the routes

The training videos could be used for us to download for internal training though?

Response from WorkWave

Hi Adam,

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you find Route Manager easy to use and enjoy our webinars and training videos. We look forward to continuing our relationship with Polycorr Limited!

Christopher M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Plenty of features, easy to use, very flexible

Reviewed on 2020/10/22

Easy to use, works well.

Pros

It's got everything you need on the app and the website to make sure your routes are planned and any changes are easily made making reroutes simple.

Cons

Price. Competitors had similar features, albeit more difficult to use in some cases. Ultimately for what we needed, the price was the determining factor by around 25% per vehicle.

Response from WorkWave

Hi Christopher! Thank you for this great review of WorkWave Route Manager. We are so happy that you are finding success with the software and that it is helping you plan, change, and optimize routes with ease.

Cindy H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Viamente saved my sanity!

Reviewed on 2015/01/22

Pros

The Viamente Route Planner software helped us tame a project that was loathed by many. Our team would have to load 2500 addresses into a map software that could not group routes on its own. We would have to draw boxes on our maps, zoom in to print the map and list of addresses, and then zoom back out. Then, we would repeat that process 250 times to give us 10 houses to a route. Viamente took the manual work out of it. It was able to group the houses into routes of 10 on its own and then provide us with a way to print maps and lists easily.

Cons

I was a little apprehensive about purchasing online software from a company so far away. However, the Viamente team discussed all my concerns with me and provided me with such great support. We have never regretted our purchase.

Alex J.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great organizational tool

Reviewed on 2016/11/09

At first I thought this program was easy to use and comprhensive, then as I started to play with it I realized all of the work it does is based on every little detail you include in it. This is where is becomes a little less user friendly because unless you have time to put into it, it will not give accurate times/routes according to your vehicles, traffic, etc. With that being said, if you do have the time to accumulate the information and input it into the program, it becomes a useful tool in building routes, dispatching routes, and communicating with the drivers. It is also Excel-friendly which is a big plus for my company.

Pros

Excel-friendly, information is easy to view, great organizational tool

Cons

Inputting every detail of information from traffic patterns to truck routes, etc.

Kenny B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Military
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Reviewed on 2017/08/08

Jeremy C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

An IT Perspective

Reviewed on 2014/07/24

From an IT point of view, not only does the application allow us to validate our data, but the ease of use allows for us to quickly train additional personal to use the system. Quickly validating our customer's address, mapping the locations, and planning the routes allows us to employ multiple what-if scenarios when looking at routing potential new customers.

Christian D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Save Us Time & Money

Reviewed on 2014/07/08

Finding this software was a dream come true! The ease of use and the route optimization saved me money and time. By using this software I was able to better serve my clients and greatly improve my driver's day. The software was easy to use, customizable and not expensive for all it was able to do.

Jay T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Not very happy at all

Reviewed on 2020/11/16

Pros

Usability is good, routing is easy to learn .

Cons

I don't like the idea of this product not functioning when it is open with other tabs in google chrome.
I have found a significant drop in performance when i have multiple tabs open and the suggestion from tech support was to open workwave in an incognito tab as opposed to a regular chrome tab . By using it like that forces me to use a different monitor. I have a 3 screen display and making one exclusively for work wave is problematic . When i asked the tech support agent about this and will this issue be corrected in the future , his reply was no . Based on that response i have gone to my ownership and suggested we shop for a better ,more suitable, alternative.

Response from WorkWave

Hi Jay,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback as we look to continually grow and improve our processes. Being able to meet our customers' needs is one of our top priorities and we are sorry that our solution did not satisfy your expectations. We will be reviewing this issue with our team.

Joris K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent multi vehicle, multi stop route planning software with unrivaled customer support

Reviewed on 2015/01/02

We have been using Viamente for the past 2,5 years and everyday we are still happy that we found it! Currently we have a fleet of 15 vehicles that we use to delivery around 180 orders a day, all with their own unique requirements (delivery time slots, size, weight).
Viamente enables us to plan our routes in a matter of minutes (sometimes a little longer, as we may be constrained with the number of drivers to deliver all the orders).

Pros:
+ Intuitive interface to get both a broad and detailed overview for all the routes or a specific one.
+ You can send the resulting route by mail to your driver so they can see it on their smart phone before and during deliveries.
+ Truly scalable to hundreds of stops
+ Can handle multiple constraints extremely well (i.e. time slots, capacity of the delivery vehicles, speed of the vehicle/driver)
+ Unmatched excellent support that tries to understand and accomodate your specific needs. Have not met another software company with this type of support!!!

Cons:
- The mail that gets send to your drivers can not be customized, so it can not be company branded

Jessica H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love the customer service and easy use of the app!

Reviewed on 2018/01/12

Pros

Visually easy to navigate. Simple but thorough. Love the organization and easy navigation on the computer and the app.

Cons

GPS snaps the coordinates to the street but not the house. Mostly Google's fault but if there was a way to get that pin on each exact house/apartment then that would be great.

Rob S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Customer Since 1987

Reviewed on 2014/06/06

We have been customers of Marathon Data Systems since 1987 when the software was called Carpet Cleaners Software or CCS. There have been many changes over the years however all for the better. The RoutePoint software is the perfect way for our company to retrieve any information with a click of a button. Any service industry would be able to adapt this software to fit their business.

Hong wen T.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Awesome product!

Reviewed on 2017/01/26

Pros:
- Easy to use
- Easy to deploy and competitive pricing
- API helps with integration.

Cons:
- The route printing is a bit limited
- Inputting every detail of information from traffic patterns to truck routes

Justin B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We use the software to give our driver some options to plan their day

Reviewed on 2016/08/24

Pros

Easy to use, easy to deploy and competitive pricing.
API helps with integration.

Cons

A french version would be nice.
The route printing is a bit limited but we want to use the Iphone App ASAP anyway.

Brian K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2015/01/13

Eliezer C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best yet

Reviewed on 2021/04/01

Pros

I love how you are able to integrate both the tracking and the orders and POD all in one software.

Cons

I am still trying to figure out how to put together the maintenance plans.

Response from WorkWave

Hi Eliezer!

Thank you for your review. We are so happy that Route Manager had everything you were looking for, and that you are finding your tasks seamless with our integrations. We look forward to continuing to drive Decor Builders Hardware forward with our routing solutions!

Lucas B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Very poor customer service and faulty product

Reviewed on 2020/04/09

The experience has been horrible, we've been given misinformation and our account rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] could care less about us or anyone else as a customer, we definitely regret referring customers to Work Wave now

Pros

The ease of migration from Service CEO to this product

Cons

The product is complicated to use, search features are limited, and many lists don't even return basic results.

Response from WorkWave

Hi Lucas - Thanks for the review, and we are sorry to hear about your frustrating experience with Route Manager. Our customer experience is always our top priority, and will be passing this feedback along to our product team.

Don V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

WorkWave Route Manager

Reviewed on 2020/11/10

It has been very good. If there are issues I can message and the replies are in good time frame.

Pros

The ease of transferring pertinent information for the delivery drivers to make their day easier.

Cons

Being able to find the proper location to change (permanent or temporarily) information for the runs I'm working on.

Response from WorkWave

Hi Don,

Thank you for your great review! We are so happy that Route Manager helps to make your delivery driver's days easier and more productive. We look forward to continuing our relationship with Bio-Ag Consultants & Distributors!

Nathan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A great tool for our operation

Reviewed on 2020/11/10

It has been a great improvement to our daily operation.

Pros

Having the ability to track and add to my daily routes real time is an asset to our operation. Also being able to track where my fleet is at all times is convenient.

Cons

Would be great to have text notifications included with basic service and not an add on service.

Response from WorkWave

Hi Nathan,

Thank you for your great review! We are so happy you were able to improve your daily operations with Route Manager! We look forward to continuing our relationship with AGAT Laboratories.

Simon G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A great solution

Reviewed on 2020/10/15

currently the objective is to reduce the number of routes used to distribute our shipments by 30% this is totaly achievable and the optimization algorithms of Workwave are doing it.!!!

Pros

The software has all the needed features for secuencing and generating routes, it does the job, it really flexible and can be customized to every need.

Cons

Speed of optimization , lack of advanced filtering in routes, the more filtering options the better handlign of shipments.

Response from WorkWave

Hi Simon! Thank you so much for your great review. We are so happy you are finding success with WorkWave Route Manager, and that the software is helping you to achieve your goal of reducing the number of routes used to distribute your shipments by 30%!

Jeff B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great partner and great technology

Reviewed on 2015/01/05

We've been working with Viamente for over 2 years now, and have been continually impressed with their level of service and technology.

In terms of technology, we've heavily used both their web interface and API, and each has worked just as expected. The web interface has been intuitive for our employees, and the API easy to integrate with. As such, what started out as just a way to aid our drivers on pre-existing routes , Viamente has now become a central component of our online grocery delivery infrastructure.

Though the service has been stable and performant, whenever we've needed any support, their team has been extremely responsive with any issues that have arisen, and as our service has grown, they've always been willing to work with us to figure out the best way to work together.

Looking forward to a continued relationship!