60 reviews

Alpega TMS

Cloud-based transportation management system (TMS)

4,1 /5 (60 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,1 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
80%
recommended this app
60 reviews
Peter J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Review Software

Reviewed on 2019/06/25

Controlling daily trucks is greatly organized, just needs to be updated.

Pros

Organized, informational, Changeable, Very User friendly.

Cons

Slow, Too many steps, Have to click too many pages to get what information is needed.
Needs to have quick access to Daily Schedule upon logging in.
Needs to be faster at loading up pages.
It would be nice to have an App on phones for easy logging on delivery times and or changes.

Response from Alpega

Hi Peter, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your feedback.
You are able to set Current Schedules as your homepage. I will contact you directly to explain.

Steyn V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

DLF Asset management solution

Reviewed on 2019/07/01

We choose a solution that offered more than we needed, and therefore we had to abandon it.

Pros

Very comprehensive solution, offered dock scheduling and inter-company organization on an advanced level

Cons

Difficult to navigate and tailor to needs of particular business

Response from Alpega

Hi Steyn,
Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your feedback.

Tara P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Has made us more efficient

Reviewed on 2016/06/24

I have had an overall great experience with Transwide. It has helped us to become more efficient with tendering loads to the carriers and has helped out a lot with detention costs.

Pros

The carriers being able to get their loads almost instantly.

Cons

Sometimes when navigating through the system it can be a little slow.

Response from Wolters Kluwer Transport Services

Thanks Tara. As a Transwide customer since 2008, we truly value your long-term relationship with us, and your positive feedback.

Mike M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Translation & Localization
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly

Reviewed on 2019/06/24

Pros

I like the way that you can organize your search and once you go into detail, you get all the details that you need.

Cons

Not really ran into any cons with this program

Response from Alpega

Hi Mike, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.

Mashayla B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

using transwide

Reviewed on 2019/06/24

Pros

you can check slots to get accurate time of when trucks are coming in for us to off load material

Cons

sometimes it glitches or goes down making it hard to see booked spots

Response from Alpega

Hi MaShayla, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.
Should you need assistance, please contact our support team at 877-778-9433, [email protected], or via live chat.

Joshua S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Transwide Review

Reviewed on 2019/06/24

overall experience is great! No issues with the site..

Pros

The ease of use / user interface is easy to maneuver around the site.

Cons

I don't utilize all aspects about this software so I don't have much input to say. All I do is schedule appointments.

Response from Alpega

Thank you, Joshua for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.

Stephen M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

LOVE IT!!

Reviewed on 2019/06/24

SCHEDULING OUR LOADS FOR PICK UP IS VERY SIMPLE

Pros

THIS IS EXTREMELY EASY TO SET UP AND USE.

Cons

NOTHING. THIS HAD MADE SCHEDULING OUR LOADS VERY FAST AND SIMPLE.

Response from Alpega

Hi Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback and are happy to hear that you find it's easy to use and has made you more efficient.

Johanna D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Could Use Some Work

Reviewed on 2019/06/24

There has only been a training session of actually being in the website. It has not worked except for 1 time and that was to create a password. The calendar in Microsoft Outlook was better than this site so far.

Pros

In the training class it seemed easy to maneuver through the site. The trucks were detailed.

Cons

Since the go live I have not had access. I have sent multiple emails and got no response. I have had notifications that the site is up and running again multiple times, and this case is not true.

Response from Alpega

Hi Johanna, I'm sorry to hear about your frustration. There are several ways we can help. We will reach out to you directly. However, you can always contact us through live chat, emailing [email protected], or dialing +1 877-778-9433. We are happy to ensure your access, and can highlight our help center.

Josh W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

GREAT!

Reviewed on 2019/06/24

FANTASTIC SOFTWARE AND WISH MORE OF MY CUSTOMERS USED IT!

Pros

VERY EASY TO USE AND USER FRIENDLY! I LOVE THE PRODUCT, AND WISH I COULD USE IT MORE

Cons

SOMETIMES THE LAG TIME BETWEEN THE PAGES LOADING

Response from Alpega

Thank you, Josh, for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback and for recommending us to other customers.

Linda H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Confusing

Reviewed on 2019/07/10

I cannot figure out how to use this program. We haul for Lhoist and they say we need to use this program to get our loads. I don't know how that going to happen when I cannot figure it out in the first place.

Pros

Nothing I can't figure program out. Someone needs to be training users on this program.

Cons

Everything. Someone needs to be training people.

Response from Alpega

Hi Linda,Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your feedback.
I'm sorry you missed the carrier trainings, however we have training modules available that will guide you through how to use the tool step by step as well as a support team that can be reached to help at 877-778-9433 and [email protected]

Dave P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Roquette-1st in the U.S. to use Transwide

Reviewed on 2019/06/28

We use just the Call-Off product now, but looking at the TMS product also.
Excellent Support in the U.S.

Pros

ease of use for shippers and carriers
information organized in a logical format
great visibility
filter function helps manage shipments

Cons

system goes down and that creates major issues, all visibility is lost, don't know what tenders went through and what didn't.
Every day there are Error messages meaning a problem with someone's call-off, I receive all errors (Roquette sites all over the world). Would be great if we could see only U.S. call-off errors.

Response from Alpega

Hi Dave,
Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.
Our support team will reach out directly regarding the email notifications.
We acknowledge the inconvenience of our recent system downtime, resulting from our transition to Amazon Web Services (AWS Cloud). This upgrade will improve our users' experience moving forward and help us maintain our 99.5%+ up-time standards.

Aimie T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Alpega (Transwide)

Reviewed on 2019/06/25

Alpega(Transwide) has given me a good experience. It is user friendly and allows my company to conduct business in the manner it needs to, to best serve our customers. The customer service team in Pittsburgh is always willing to help, and make it a priority to help find ways to make the system work more for our needs. CSR is always on top of finding solutions, and if she doesn't know the answer she makes sure to search one and get back to us.

Pros

This software makes it easier for my department to conduct business. It gives a line of communication between our customer service department and truckers in order to ensure the customer is getting their shipments. It is eye appealing and user friendly.

Cons

The notifications are sometimes delayed, on when they are going to have outages.

Response from Alpega

Hi Aimie, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback and we're happy to hear our support team has been helpful.
We are currently working on improving our communications around system access.

Delores N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Transwide Feedback

Reviewed on 2016/06/27

Transwide allows us to manage our business versus our carriers managing our business for us. Demurrage costs have been slashed by 75%.

Pros

Click of a few icons and loading schedules are there and we know what is facing us for the next few hours - until it changes of course based on drivers or customer requirements.

Cons

Logs you out after x number of minutes of inactivity.

Response from Wolters Kluwer Transport Services

Thanks Delores. We value your years of usage and your recent feedback.Transwide allows for 40 minutes of inactivity before logging out inactive users. Like most cloud solutions today, we have to trade-off how long we can allow our 80,000+ users to remain on the tool without activity vs. performance speed for those who are actively using the applications.

Liza K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User review

Reviewed on 2019/07/08

Pros

Its easy to navigate and easy to learn.

Cons

Changing load times can be several steps

Response from Alpega

Hi Liza,Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.

Brian G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Transwide is down!

Reviewed on 2019/07/01

Emails that inform the site is down with promises of updates within an hour that are many hours later. No indication of when the site is going down, just an apology email.

Pros

Visibility into all of our facilities that use this for scheduling.

Cons

The lack of reliability and the fact that the majority of our carriers do not get the emails about the site being down. When the site is down (lately it has been weekly occurrences) none of our freight can be booked to unload, so our supply chain halts. Unacceptable.

Response from Alpega

Hi Brian,Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback around increased visibility.
We are currently working on improving our communications around system access.

Deborah M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Value of Transwide

Reviewed on 2019/06/25

Reduced demurrage costs

Pros

Like the capabilities and ease of tracking shipments

Cons

Could be a little friendlier for the set up stage for schedule, customer service e-mail response could be timelier, recently there has been more unplanned downtime periods

Response from Alpega

Hi Deborah,
Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your feedback.
We acknowledge the inconvenience of our recent system downtime, resulting from our transition to Amazon Web Services (AWS Cloud). This upgrade will improve our users' experience moving forward and help us maintain our 99.5%+ up-time standards.

Lisa E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Transwide

Reviewed on 2019/07/01

Good

Pros

It is the customer that requires we utilize the program, so therefore, we would not be the ones to recommend the program, thus, my answer.

Cons

I have absolutely no issues with this program

Response from Alpega

Hi Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.

Russell S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Consumes to much time.

Reviewed on 2019/07/01

We only use because of customer requirement.

Pros

To be honest, none. The downtime is unbelievable.

Cons

It is non functional most of the time. Puts another activity between shipper and customer that we do not have time to implement.

Response from Alpega

Hi Russell,Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your feedback.

Our support team will reach out directly to help you save steps, and ensure the best use of Transwide.

We acknowledge the inconvenience of our recent downtime, resulting from our transition to Amazon Web Services (AWS Cloud). This upgrade will improve our users' experience moving forward and help us maintain our 99.5%+ up-time standards.

Danielle S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

AHI Supply

Reviewed on 2019/07/01

It's very user friendly, easy to use and easy to teach to use.

Pros

It's very user friendly and easy to explain to someone else on how to use.

Cons

The website seems to go down pretty often and there are times i'm unable to login.

Response from Alpega

Hi Danielle, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback and we're happy to hear you find the solution easy to use.

If you have trouble logging into Transwide, please contact our support team to help [email protected], 877-778-9433.

Shannon T.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Transwide Site Review

Reviewed on 2016/06/27

Overall, Transwide is a very beneficial tool for our company. It has greatly reduced the time it takes for us to schedule, by allowing our carriers to log on and schedule loading appointments.

Pros

Very convenient

Cons

Slow Speed

Response from Wolters Kluwer Transport Services

Thanks Shannon!

Zene G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Top heavy and awkward

Reviewed on 2019/06/27

System was to replace another that our customer used that had almost as many stumbling blocks as Transwide

Pros

Transwide hasn't started to invoice me for using their system (yet)

Cons

Regularly fails to update entered information; get notices of problems with its own system

Response from Alpega

Hi Zene, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your feedback.
Please contact our support team for assistance by emailing [email protected] or calling 877-778-9433.

Tom M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Transwide

Reviewed on 2014/05/16

I have no other web based scheduling systems to compare it to, so I ask carriers that do. There are only a few carriers that use web based systems like this and they think Transwide is the best. The customer service person I deal with is Stephanie and she is fantastic. The only reason I rated customer service where I did is because if she isn't there the service level drops very low. A major concern of this system is that it is wide open. Anyone that uses the system can wreck havoc on it. They can delete appointments, activate schedules, delete schedule templates, etc with no traceability. Inserting a new group in a schedule is impossible without doing a whole new schedule. That is extremely time consuming.

Response from Wolters Kluwer Transport Services

Thanks for the valuable feedback Tom. We agree, Stephanie is fantastic. You'll be glad to know that Transwide is opening a 2nd Support office on June 1st, in Pittsburgh, to provide additional localized support and increased response time and quality. Separately, the software definitely allows for role-based access to certain areas of functionality. We'll have Support contact you to help configure the user roles at your facility..

Theresa D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Transwide

Reviewed on 2014/05/29

Pros of Transwide: Reduces phone calls to carriers, improves tracking.
Cons of Transwide: Transwide does not feed changes in Transwide to SAP.

Response from Wolters Kluwer Transport Services

Thanks for the nice review and feedback.

I believe that your SAP team is looking at taking an integrated "feed" back from Transwide as part of your SAP redeployment project. This would give greater real-time visibility of these appointments to other stakeholders within your organization.

Stephanie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Transwide Review

Reviewed on 2016/06/27

I am an occasional user & find it user-friendly. It's normally difficult to work on a system when you don't access it on a regular basis. I find this system to be stress-free, once you've been provided with some initial training.

Pros

It's easy to follow & understand.

Cons

None.

Response from Wolters Kluwer Transport Services

Thanks Stephanie. We're glad you appreciate our user-friendliness.

Ryan T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Transwide Review

Reviewed on 2019/07/01

Pros

It's simple, easy to use, and pretty reliable

Cons

It gets trapped behind our firewall quite frequently due to it being hosted in Europe

Response from Alpega

Hi Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.