Kaseya BMS Reviews

Kaseya BMS

Business management solution for IT departments & MSPs

4/5 (17 reviews)
Bianca G.

Good managemante program

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/15
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

This is a good program, there are modules for everything, so you could run or company on this software only. It does not integrate with every accounting software but i do believe it work with Quickbooks.

Pros

easy to use, web based, easy deployment with support, some accounting software integration are available, not expensive.

Cons

creating custom reports and workflows can be confusing. The ticketing system works well, there are some negative point to it as to automatically updating customers, you have to remember to apply templates to tickets in order for them to be updated.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Kelly W.

Kaseya BMS- Starter PSA

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/17
Review Source: Capterra

Good, for smaller 1-5 man operations it is recommended as it is simpler to configure and thus being less time consuming overall.

Pros

It is quite simple in comparison to some major players such as Autotask and Connectwise.

Cons

It does make some attempts to offer deeper functionality such as project management, but the features are too shallow to really allow for mutil-team, multi-project management. This goes for other modules.

I do like the fact that these are organic features and not added on haphazardly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Verified Reviewer

A great client tool software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Kaseya is a great tool not only to manage machines, but to also maintain them. Installing an agent is a breeze, and running scripts is easy to learn. Patch machines, remote to them, push software and set security protocol all through one system

Cons

Scripting maybebturn off some people but their are great tutorials and a support team to assist you in tweaking your needs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Bianca G.

Positive learning curve

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/21
Review Source: Capterra

We use it for managing our customers, so it is easy to gain remote access, set customer in the system and manage our internal users

Pros

We use the VSA and BMS, hosted version of Kaseya, and the ability to access it anywhere is great, it's easy to gain remote access and set control.

Cons

some configuration can be cumbersome, the navigation tabs are not always easy to navigate or figure out what is meant to be where within the page.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
David M.

Incorporating Kaseya BMS for our business has increased the managebility of our clients.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/02/08
Review Source: Capterra

The primary benefits of Kseya BMS is the ability to organize our clients, track changes in the ticketing system as well as simplify our billing through one tool.

Pros

What one of the best parts of Kaseya BMS is that is ti web based. No specific, Operating System or browser needed. This allows our technical team to work in this system anywhere anytime.

Cons

The most significant drawback seems to be the reporting and granular configuration of options. It is difficult to find a 'multi-tenant RMM tool withj this much power and every feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Brett P.

Best ticketing system I've used. Have used Connectwise and TigerPaw and Kaseya service desk.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/29
Review Source: Capterra

Much easier to keep track of tickets efficently.

Pros

Ease of use, speed of new feature request implementation, clean/modern interface, mobile interface.

Cons

Needs the ability to multiple project managers for a single project. Would be nice to have calendar view for time entry.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Daniel db B.

Not the pretiest, but perfect for MSPs like me

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/13
Review Source: Capterra

a way to track tickets from inception to resolution, way to track billable time for clients, way to track projects, way to track crm info

Pros

I love that the software does everything in one screen related to my ticket tracking system. I also like the quickbooks integration.

Cons

It takes a few more clicks to get around inside the software, also I don't like that there isn't a mobile app. Sure the site loads on mobile, but its clunky.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Oliver L.

Excellent management tool for service desks.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/31
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Worth the investment for a medium sized service desk of 200 users.

Pros

Easily integrated into existing networking environments. We implemented this as an on-premise solution and it worked very well to service and support our service desk in their daily support needs.

Cons

The tool fell down a little in agent management and would sometimes require more administration then the team could dedicate to it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Still waiting for the page to load. Looks dated but is very functional.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/10
Review Source: Capterra

I really like the ability to reset the local admin password for local PC's with this software running.

Pros

Price point for what you get seems reasonable. Allowed us to actively monitor all systems setup in our environment.

Cons

I found the product to be a bit slow and dated looking but it does functionally work. Found most of the features contained are better provided with many market alternatives.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Verified Reviewer

You get what you pay for, but a fraction of other PSAs

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

One feature that stands out above other PSAs is the rich text abilities of the ticketing system. I can send ticket updates with bold, italic, numbered or bullet lists, and several other options. It's a refreshing inclusion.

Cons

Billing is a terrible, horrible, no good feature. You have to approve billing items, then create invoices, then go into each invoice and choose an invoice "template", then send them out to clients. There's too many silly steps.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Thom B.

Kaseya as admin application

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/06
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I love the idea that we have a control on all pc in our company that installed the agent. Also the installation is not visible to users.

Cons

We have users that experiencing an issue in speed and upon investigation, the culprit on this is Kaseya BMS.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Tara M.

So far, great product!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/01
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

We haven't even used all features and are looking to move completely over into the accounting and ticketing system very soon.

Pros

Ease of use
Quick customer support
Friendly, knowledgeable staff is usually on hand to help as soon as we need it

Cons

Doesn't link with current software we have for tracking
Perhaps not a con of the software, but we currently have proprietary programs that we are trying to integrate

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer

BMS is a serviceable CRM at a good price, but leaves a few things to be desired.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/05/07
Review Source: Capterra

We saved some money over our previous CRM.

Pros

In a word: value. BMS is very reasonable priced CRM with some great features. It's easy to use, cloud based, and generates tickets directly from Kaseya's PSA.

Cons

We transferred from a more established CRM to Kaseya. Given the cost and the fact that we already utilized Kaseya's VSA it seemed like a natural move. That said, we've experience a few issues. The client portal isn't as polished as we'd like. Inventory tracking is bad to the point of non-functional, and lacks the ability to even transfer between locations. Feature request are not quickly addressed. The cloud service lags or drops more than we'd like. Asset management is not great. Integrations are starting to catch up , but they've been slow in coming. Even the way items are listed on tickets is cumbersome.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Laura N.

Easy to use. Straight forward

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/21
Review Source: Capterra

Makes my job easier

Pros

Ticket creation and time tracking makes doing my job much easier. Ability to assign multiple engineers is nice too

Cons

Lots of menus. Automation could be better. Creating a daily master ticket immediately produces 365 emails. Would be nice to create a master ticket without that.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Steve L.

Slight learning curve. Very intuitive. Easy management

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It seems very intuitive. Management of modules is very easy, and its easy on the eyes. I like how the pages flow when navigating, and a bunch of different windows dont open all over the place.

Cons

It almost seems like its in a Beta stage. Admins cant delete charges or entries on tickets, You cant do batch invoicing, When you complete a ticket it doesnt get archived, but stays in whatever queue it originated (cluttering up the queue), etc. All are pretty common things in other CRMs

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Fred B.

Kaseya BMS is like a diet PSA tool

Reviewed on 2018/01/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very nice interface and workflow options. The functionality that is there is pretty good and they're adding to it all the time.

Cons

Lack of some essential functionality that many bigger MSPs may need. Support isn't that great since the product is so new for Kaseya.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Fred B.

The Experience has been an amazing transformation of our Help desk

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ease of use and the adaptivity of the design make the learning curve almost not existent. My Team is up and running with all features in a matter of days

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support