32 reviews

FuelForce

Web based fuel management system for fleet operations

4,3 /5 (32 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
88%
recommended this app
32 reviews
Tim P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Monitor and generate reports on fuel usage easily!

Reviewed on 2019/04/25

Pros

Software makes it simple to track and generate forecast reports on fuel usage for our fleet. The software itself is fairly straightforward to use for our end users.

Cons

Setting up this software was a bit tricky at first, though we were able to get the hang of it quickly.

Debbie K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

NAVFAC Washington Dahlgren

Reviewed on 2016/12/12

Training was provided for us on the multiforce fuel service. Whenever I have questions our representative Jack Twichell promptly answers with help and he is very knowledgeable. He helps us troubleshoot and then corrects any errors we may have. Everyone I have ever dealt with at fuel force has been pleasure to deal with. When the E85 tank was being implemented multiforce was great in helping with preparation and making sure we had everything on our end prepared for the install. Everyone is very knowledgeable about the equipment and always helpful with a great attitude. When we need repairs or something goes wrong I can call up Jack and he can usually help me troubleshoot I know what the problem is before I have a repair man come out. When we are in a pinch and the keypad isn't working we were able to have the part delivered directly to us and my mechanics were able to install it. Excellent customer service.

Pros

The ability of using it our self and not having to contact someone. It cuts down on downtime.

Cons

Some of the tabs are not user friendly. When you need to run a monthly report you go to fuel issues. When you I see fuel issue I think it should be a report on issues you have had not a monthly transaction report.

Rohan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

customer support

Reviewed on 2021/03/31

can't get the product work properly. supporting team can't help solve problem.

Pros

it very sample system. easy set up. still be able to fuel vehicle even when the sensor go bad.

Cons

Pick up head sensor too big and won't last. the replacement won't. The service manager { [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] } won't respond in timely manner. overall bad customer support. no respond when requested and no other option.

William R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Florida Atlantic University review of FuelForce products

Reviewed on 2016/12/12

Florida Atlantic University has been using FuelForce since July 1, 2014. Overall the process of obtaining fuel at the University fuel pumps has been greatly simplified as we went from a person and a clipboard process to a complete 24 hour, 7 days a week process. Support has been very helpful and my hats to Damon Hahn, whom I have spoken with several times and he is the man that gets the job done. It is simple to download the fuel issues and process billing from the fuel issues.

Peter D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good Software

Reviewed on 2017/01/13

Pretty good system, we aquired due to postal service bailing out of it. At time this system was our only source of tracking and monitoring fueling. Training is available, if offered do take adavatage of the training as it would have helped us use the system to the full extent.

Pros

Does what it is supposed to do

Cons

Has some inadiqicies but may be due to election of no training

Jason Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Outstanding Technical Support

Reviewed on 2016/12/12

I was having problems with the system reading the cards, with one call my rep helped me diagnose the problem and within 3 days I had received a replacement part that fixed the problem.

Pros

Easy to use

Patricia G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Billing Coordinator

Reviewed on 2016/12/12

We have a large fleet with many technicians and it is an easy process for all to use. The reporting in quick and clean.

Pros

quick and clean transaction reporting

Cons

Sometimes the downloads don't always go through and you have to run again

Amy B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Fuel Force Review

Reviewed on 2016/12/29

I have one location that has polling issues. We have had the line checked and quality verified but issues have continued. I stopped receiving data download e-mails a few months ago for no explained reason. Customer service did tell me how to easily find my downloads on the site so that has not been an issue.

Pros

Straight forward process for collecting and retrieving data
Having access to data from anywhere I am working

Cons

The polling issues

Alberto S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

FuelFrorce is Easy and Efficient

Reviewed on 2016/12/12

The ease of use for FuelForce makes it a breeze to tabulate fuel usage at our school bus location. I definitely recommend to anyone who needs to manage fuel usage.

Pros

Ease of Use

Cons

There is nothing I want to list here it is a good program.

Adam P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Does what I need

Reviewed on 2016/12/12

I use this system monthly to pull reports for our company's tax reporting. I have had very few issues and any issues that I have had were dealt with immediately.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

n/a

Sherri S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great website!

Reviewed on 2016/12/12

Using this site is a great thing for me in my line of work. It really helps when I need to see what tractors got fuel at home!

Nick R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Irrigation Specialist, Mechanic

Reviewed on 2016/12/13

Overall the system seems to work very well but sometimes I have to reboot the outside controller to download info.

Jenna M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ease of use is amazing

Reviewed on 2016/12/12

Our drivers tell us that this is the easiest system they have ever used. Here in the office, the system provided utmost accuracy and ease of use for billing and tracking purposes. Great system and great value for the money!

Pros

efficiency, ease of use, accuracy

Cons

readings are in gross gallons instead of net gallons. It would stand to reason that as most companies bill on the net for gallons, that the system provide gallons in net for the readings.

Victor C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

FUELFORCE USER

Reviewed on 2017/01/06

The fuelforce system has been a great tool thus far with minimal issues, customer support has been outstanding on every occasion my colleague or myself has reached out for technical support. Thank you

Rhonda S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Happy Customer

Reviewed on 2016/12/12

It is a very easy software to use. I can manage it from anywhere. If I have a question or concern about the software, customer support has always been very quick to get it answered, or send someone out to fix a problem.

Pros

Very easy to navigate and pull reports from

Cons

The inability to take people out all at once.

Brian B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

POSITIVE ATTITUDES AND GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Reviewed on 2016/12/12

Every time we have had an issue with the system, the customer service was great at getting us to the right people to take care of the issue or issues. We are very happy with our system and service.

Roy H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fuel Force

Reviewed on 2016/12/28

Customer service on the phone is great, prompt phone service and solving the issue with the location fuelforce system

Louie G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Partridge Sibley

Reviewed on 2017/01/10

Have been working with the system for 6 months now and haven't had any issues. It separates 3 companies bill with numerous trucks from each company getting fuel. All fuel issues have been correct. The software had been helpful as well, being able to add trucks and drivers when we need to and running fuel mileage reports as well.

Pros

Being able to run mileage reports

Cons

Nothing so far

Ty H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Works Well!

Reviewed on 2016/12/12

I've had a small FuelForce system for 4 or 5 years now. The Web interface has improved and is much more robust. The hardware is rock solid, never any issues. Overall it's been a good system.

Cons

however, I think the value could be better.

Joel M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Didn't like how it assigned fuel usage.

Reviewed on 2017/01/06

The system was all right, but it was kind of hard to figure out. I wanted to have fuel tied to the pin# instead of the vehicle, but I never able to.

Pros

It did keep up with fuel usage

Cons

Hard to figure out. Not user friendly

Kimberly D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

FuelForce is awesome

Reviewed on 2016/12/12

Very easy to use and helps me with my monthly projects! Customer service is good, quick, and responsive as well.

Jason S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Fuel force

Reviewed on 2016/12/12

The system works very well. We use it on a daily basis. We operate a fleet of 175 plus trucks. This system works for all fuel recording for CNG and Diesel fuel sales. This has allowed us to streamline systems to make us more efficient.

Pros

Easabilty

Cons

Cost

Joseph S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

USER FRIENDLY WEB EXPERIENCE | PROFICIENT STAFF | FUNCTIONAL

Reviewed on 2016/12/13

From beginning to end the process of implementing Fuel Force at our location was excellent. The Fuel Force website is very user-friendly and simple, and the employees are knowledgeable and able to assist.

Pros

It works.

Cons

Connectivity issues, although uncommon.

Jessica S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very pleased

Reviewed on 2016/12/12

Very easy to pull necessary data, especially for tax returns on our diesel fuel! Helped us tremendously for a particular lawsuit by the amazing tracking details this program provides

Pros

The details the data provides

Cons

Can be difficult to download CVS file

Brian B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reporting Feature!

Reviewed on 2016/12/12

Call support is great. I still don't get an email confirmation when requesting a report. Call backs from customer service are timely and answered my questions.

Pros

Customer service

Cons

Reporting feature.