39 reviews

bookingkit

Online booking system for tour and activity providers

4,4 /5 (39 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
87%
recommended this app
39 reviews
Frank S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

BE CAREFUL with trial accounts, they charge you!

Reviewed on 2019/08/29

I opened a trial account with bookingkit. While testing I found out that many functionalities are not activated within the trial account, so I clicked on activating the more advanced functionalites, e.g. resource management, which I needed to test as well. Some days after entering some test bookings, I received an invoice for bookings I made via bookingkit. I was surprised and contacted bookingkit to let them know that I only have a test account and they should please cancel the invoice.
What I had to learn then was a joke to me: by activating the resource management functionalities, they reverted my trial account into a payable acount! Without any clear hint or pop-up, they just do it.
I contacted bookingkit, but they are just not willing to cancel the invoice .... I am now in a very frustrating email conversation with them to try to get rid of this annoying invoice. Instead of behaving customer friendly and understanding that trial accounts chould not be charged, they sending me invoice reminders and refuse to cancel the invoice.
Usually if something like this happens already during the trial phase, one can imagine what happens if you are a real customer ...
So my recommendation is: fingers away from bookingkit trial accounts!
As this case is ongoing actualy: I will post another comment once I found out if bookingkit continues to enforce payment of the unjustified invoice, or if they understand that charging for trial accounts is a no-go.

Pros

Looked promising in the beginning, until I had to learn that they are charging for trial accounts

Cons

Bad customer service, lack of functionalities re resource management

Doreen K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Our experience with bookingkit

Reviewed on 2016/09/28

In collaboration with our partner bookingkit, we can offer an efficient software to our cooking schools. With bookingkit and its easy-to-handle administration, we can save a lot of time for our clients. That way, they can focus on their core business cooking.

Pros

Offers all functions we need. Very helpful insights in marketing & sales and finding new customers by reaching out to relevant platforms

Cons

Sometimes we could not find important functions as they were "hidden". Bookingkit could give us more regularly updates when they change or improve something in their software.

Hagen S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best booking software we know

Reviewed on 2016/09/28

Coordinating our cooking classes in our several stores has always been an enormous administration effort for us. For example the decentral payoff of all the cash payments. Bookingkit conducts this all in one software. Now, the payment comfortably takes place via our website. In that way, we now have less expenses with our payoffs. The coordinators and myself are very pleased with bookingkit.

Arnd G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Koelletour

Reviewed on 2019/05/20

Pros

Informations about new bookings.
To see how many people booked my events

Cons

The tutorials inside are not confirm with the product

Julian M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review about bookingkit

Reviewed on 2019/05/20

Pros

bookingkit is easy to use and have the most Functions for the money

Cons

bookingkit has no function to block dates with no costs

Polina O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Positive experience

Reviewed on 2019/05/20

Pros

Price is reasonable. Statistics are good. Easy interface.

Cons

Hard to reach tech assistance, long attendance for the reply

Kevin M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great support!

Reviewed on 2019/06/11

I save a lot of time and money, my customers enjoy a great comfort.

Pros

It's a powerful tool and the support is unbelievable good!

Cons

A multiple selection when processing appointments of one day could be helpful. But this is very specific and would be only a good addon.

Daniel S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Custom-fit features

Reviewed on 2016/09/29

In our escape game business we have to coordinate time slots, reservations, available rooms and manage booking requests daily. Since we use Bookingkit there is no confusion or disorder in our reservation system. Bookingkit satisfies us with custom-fit features for our needs. We can highly recommend this software for businesses that offer activities for their customers.

Vladislav O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Pros and cons

Reviewed on 2019/05/20

Experience is greate,
price is not
i would give 5 out of 10

Pros

1) easy to use
2) a lot of statistical data
3) a big range of different functions
4) good support
5) user-friendly dashboard

Cons

the price is unreasonably high, monthly payment + booking fee + online payment fee.....seriously, why.
For another website I am using bookun which has a lot of functions and features as well, and they charge 0.02 cents per client that's it. I will use bookingkit for some month more because i like the software (dashboard), but i am pretty sure i will switch for bookun or other chipper platforms.

Karsten D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2019/01/22

Valerio D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Bad experience

Reviewed on 2019/07/30

Customer care totally anbandoned me, they organise the call in order to show me the product. They never called me but they send me the first invoice. So, for me this is a very bad experience.

Pros

They called me and they told me about the improvement of organisations related to the advertisement with Google.

Cons

Actually, I think is a complicated to match with the other market place.

Kilian S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bookingkit is handy and reliable!

Reviewed on 2019/05/20

It is really the perfect solution for my business!

Pros

The dashboard is very straight forward and presents a broad array of functions in a very clear way. The product is easy to use and allows you to start offering online bookings within minutes. Been in contact with customer support many times and they always were fast and helpful!

Cons

As far as I understood, there are some minor restrictions in terms of customising the plug-in. Also, flexible vouchers can be tricky, but that's advanced stuff!

Michele T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Is good

Reviewed on 2019/06/14

Pros

The many possibilities of setting, the support.

Cons

The voucher that the client receive is not good for the Italian style

Linda N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Bookingkit Review

Reviewed on 2019/05/20

yeah :)

all stuff is really friendly and wants to help

Pros

I like most the flexibility. However sometime it would be cool if feature requests would be decided quicker

Cons

Some feature request take really long to be decided and implemented

Peter U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Nice Booking System.

Reviewed on 2019/05/20

Its a nice software that will help you to sell tickets as a small activity operator and save work.

Pros

The software has a good looking and clear customers friendly front. As well the back office is easy to operate for staff members.

Cons

It's great for selling tickets for events and courses but not so flexible for rentals and private tour options.

Stwfano S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Animation
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good service

Reviewed on 2019/06/13

Pros

Very good booking system, really smart and easy to use with the telephone

Cons

Sometimes has some problems to connect and goes on stand by

David M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Highly effective tool and great customer success team

Reviewed on 2016/09/21

We do regularly events in our muesli shops, where we sell individually designed organic mueslis and porridge and let our customers try new products. Before we used the tool Bookingkit, we had a lot of organizational effort: people called to ask if there are still vacancies, we had to send confirmation mails, manage our calendar of events, control the payments and so on and so on. With Bookingkit everything runs smoothly and saves us plenty of time we can effectively use for actually preparing and realizing our tasting events.

Pros

- saves us lots of time
- relatively easy to handle after getting the introduction from the very helpful custmer service team
- a lot of helpful features like voucher integration
- almost real-time payment

Cons

- quite complex: when we started we did not oversee all funtions and were a bit lost. but their customer service is super-helpful!

Jacqueline P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review super

Reviewed on 2019/06/07

I am very happy they work hard to help us!

Pros

Easy use the improvements personal service thy all ways grow

Cons

Non cons until yet i am ver happy with them .. may be a little expensive

Ashraf R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very organized website

Reviewed on 2018/09/06

We are just starting to work with booking kit .
So far everything is going smooth,,, and hope it stays so forever.

Pros

Easy to use & the staff is very helpful ,, we had online meeting with the staff, that was really helpful

Cons

The software tells you what you need to do

Michael K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wine & Spirits
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good software

Reviewed on 2019/06/07

Pros

- easy to use
- functional
- no problems

Cons

- I like the software, sometines its difficult to find the right button

Steve R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use

Great online booking software

Reviewed on 2016/12/12

I hold seminars and give workshops on change management, agile project management and Scrum. I looked for a way to get all the organizational stuff sorted efficiently that comes with reservations, cancellations, calendars etc. A friend of mine recommended the booking solution bookingkit for my website. Due to their booking widget my course participants can directly book through my website and the software automatically does the paperwork for me.

Andrey K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewed on 2017/02/24

Antonella M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good software to sell our cooking lessons

Reviewed on 2019/05/20

Not being connected to a CRM

Pros

Easiness to use, very good customer care

Cons

It is a little costly as "cost per resevation" if the value of the lesson you are selling is moderate

Manuela F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Personal support

Reviewed on 2019/05/20

Pros

The service and the support that bookingkit guarantee. All the people I have speak with are very friendly and with a professional attitude.

Cons

I was expecting more “marketing” for my offers, more visibility in the channel where, otherwise, I could not be present.

Pierre F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A very good tool for ou business

Reviewed on 2019/07/02

Pros

Many features and configuration possibilities

Cons

Some features have to be unlocked before you can use them