89 reviews

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
90%
recommended this app
89 reviews
Stamatia K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewed on 2017/10/26

Response from Pobuca

Thanks Stamatia!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Pobuca

Reviewed on 2019/01/26

Good Software and very easy to work very useful mobile app

Pros

Very systematic approach towards the contacts database formation.

Cons

have fields with max letters capacity because of which sometime its difficult to feed complete info.

Response from Pobuca

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review! We really appreciate your feedback and we will do our best to meet your expectations!

Markos A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Pobuca - NIKAS

Reviewed on 2019/12/16

Pros

what I like most about the application is: ease of use and the user interface

Cons

what i like the least is that i would like to integrate with microsoft outlook

Response from Pobuca

Thank you Markos for taking some time to give us your feedback! This means a lot to us :)
I would like to inform you that in Enterprise & Relationships plan you can integrate Pobuca Connect with Microsoft Outlook with Zapier, link your Microsoft account with Pobuca Connect in order to import contacts and install Outlook add-in into your account.
Please, navigate to our online knowledge base and find related information and guidelines: http://help.pobu.ca/en/
Moreover, don't hesitate to contact the support team anytime you need to at [email protected]

Murat O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great way for teams to keep in touch

Reviewed on 2017/07/18

I have my contacts always with me!

Pros

Great to use it basically with -external / remote collegues. No need to have different lists with contacts, or trying to update different apps / programs. Especially for employees who are travelling or do not have a standard office base, it is great.

Response from Pobuca

Dear Murat. Thank you for your rate and your comment. We are very happy when our customers are happy. Feel free to contact us if there is anything we can help you with. If you are looking to take a deep dive into Pobuca's full feature set and get all your questions answered. Then join our Pobuca guru to a skype call. You can schedule a demo here --> https://pobu.ca/demo !

Elizaveta O.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

If i could, I would have given five six stars

Reviewed on 2016/12/15

A convenient and super easy-to-use service for managing contacts. A great customer support. There are some points for improvement, for example, built-in departments and roles for contact are of a little use for our company. Customizing them would be a great feature. But still the service is constantly growing and accepting any feedback from customers - that is the main reason for us to choose them :)

Pros

Great customer service, stable app, easy to use, nice interface, bulk upload, nice mobile app

Cons

The customization of contacts are a bit limited (predefined deps and roles)

Response from Pobuca

Dear Elizaveta. Thank you for your positive review and for choosing Pobuca to manage your contacts. I'm happy that you enjoyed your experience with our app. Because of Pobuca last release, PRO & ENTERPRISE users have the ability to use custom fields. Custom fields will help you target your searches and easily extract contact information from Pobuca database. To set custom fields you have to be the Pobuca admin. If you need a walkthrough to Pobuca¿s new features, Schedule a Demo here ( https://pobu.ca/demo ) and our experts will contact you shortly.

Liz J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

It was fine, but a bit clunky in the linking contacts & company.

Reviewed on 2017/07/12

Pros

Looked really clean, had all the basic information we wanted to add for contacts. Liked that organizations were automatically created when we added a new one to a contact.

Cons

Would be nice if there were custom fields we could create, as well as a way to export a custom contact list to use for marketing.

Response from Pobuca

Dear Liz. Thank you for your positive review and for choosing Pobuca to manage your contacts. Because of Pobuca releases, PRO & ENTERPRISE users have the ability to use custom fields. Custom fields will help you target your searches and easily extract contact information from Pobuca database. To set custom fields you have to be the Pobuca admin. For more information, Schedule a Demo here ( https://pobu.ca/demo ) and our experts will contact you shortly.

Marilyn T.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Pros/Cons Pobuca

Reviewed on 2016/12/05

We like supporting a new business, thanks.....esp one that seems to be as receptive to improvement, as this one. Our #1 problem with this product is that the NOTES section cuts off our notes after one short line and this really makes life difficult for us as we depend on the complete NOTES to serve our customers well.
Beyond that and the fact that the system downloads slowly, we are happy and will keep supporting Pobuca, thanks!

Pros

That it is cloud-based.

Cons

That it arbitrarily cuts off the NOTES section of our Contacts after only one line of comments (We always have more information than that) and there is no way to access the rest of our carefully taken and maintained NOTES.

Response from Pobuca

Thank you for your feedback!
Notes section can be edited with 500 characters text. Do you need more than that?
If the answer is yes, feel free to contact us and see what we can do in order to meet your needs.

Sarah L.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Must have - Business Contacts Management App

Reviewed on 2016/06/14

I find it very useful app. When I logged in, I had instant access to all of the
company contacts and their info. So simple!

Response from Pobuca

Thank you a lot Sarah. It's so critical for us to keep our customers happy. We will contact you to be part of the Pobuca's ambassadors program!

Panagiotis K.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A try-it-yourself experience that should not be missed

Reviewed on 2017/07/11

Pros

Adaptability to personal demands, easiness and total looks. Collaboration tools included are extremely useful in everyday demanding tasks a job might include.

Cons

Connectivity with open-source systems could be improved. Development Kit could also be introduced for a more personalised experience

Response from Pobuca

Dear Panagiotis. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on Pobuca. I am very pleased to hear that your experience with our app were nice. Do checkout the new improved version of Pobuca here ( https://goo.gl/k1FyQr ) you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Danny H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Fine Art
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Speeds up the process

Reviewed on 2016/12/15

I recently started at my job as the company's purchaser and quickly switch their overflowing Rolodex to this site. It has been supremely helpful to be able to search businesses fast and quickly using the search tool thank you

Pros

the search bar is supremely helpful

Cons

I really do not need the contacts section when I can search for business.

Response from Pobuca

We really appreciate your feedback and thank you for the comment. The recommendations you mentioned are so important to us. You can download our new version in which we have a section named "comments" for what you're using every company.

Isabelle M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Pobuca

Reviewed on 2019/12/06

Alright..

Pros

Getting access to numbers on the go is great

Cons

Incoming calls don't show names so I have to save the names to my phone anyway nd then disregard the app. Only use this when I need a number I don't have.

Response from Pobuca

Thank you, Isabelle, for your valuable feedback!
You can have your contact details on the go and the best part is that it works offline!
Also, you can enable Caller ID easily from your Android or iOS device by following the instructions from this article: http://help.pobu.ca/en/articles/3141442-how-to-enable-caller-identification-in-the-mobile-app
Please, contact our support team in case you face any difficulties. We are always here for you!

Mike K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great App for Simple Contact Management

Reviewed on 2017/01/14

This app works well for contact management for small businesses. It's quick and easy to use. It does lack some integrations with other services, which can be helpful for VoIP phones and the like. Overall, it's a useful tool.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Getting contacts into the software from Outlook.

Response from Pobuca

Thank you Mike for giving us your rating. We feel so grateful that you like our product. We're happy to help and answer every question regarding Pobuca. Don't hesitate to contact us . Stay tuned !

Luis M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good stuff

Reviewed on 2017/01/20

love it. Will keep using it for a while still a lot to learn but with patience and time eventually it will work out.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

None

Response from Pobuca

Thank you a lot Luis. We appreciate your perfect review and feedback about Pobuca. We'll contact you to participate in Pobuca's ambassadors program. See you soon :)

Niklas P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great and easy-to-use app

Reviewed on 2016/05/06

Before JustPhonebook our team had to keep individually the contacts, which reduced our networking capabilities and also was time consuming. After joining JustPhonebook, we operate as a team by internally sharing our contacts in an easy and secure way. In a few of seconds each member of the team is able to find the appropriate contact information for a particular person. Great job!

Response from Pobuca

Thank you a lot Niklas Palaghias for the comment. It's critical for us to keep our customers happy and chuffed. We will contact you to be part of the Pobuca's ambassadors program!

Peter C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Pobuca

Reviewed on 2019/01/25

Pros

easy to use, and functional
Org, contact structure is good

Cons

App seems better than desktop software. It can not prevent employee from using Apps.

Response from Pobuca

Thank you for your positive review, Peter! We're glad to hear that!

John S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very easy to use. Shared contacts across your organisation with no hustle.

Reviewed on 2016/05/11

Great for any medium to large organisation that wants to share contact information between employees. They also currently have a live chat support in their website that they respond very quickly to. Yay!

Response from Pobuca

Thanks John Smith for the comment. It's our pleasure to keep our customers happy. We'll be happy to join us on Pobuca's ambassadors program! See you soon !

Eileen C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2016/12/16

Just started using but seems easy and easy for others to access Easy to get into and enter Information and like the feature of using on cell phones.

Response from Pobuca

Thank you a lot Eileen Carter for your feedback! It's so critical to us to keep our customers happy and satisfied with Pobuca. We will contact you to be part of the Pobuca's ambassadors program!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great contact management

Reviewed on 2019/01/18

Pros

Probably the best free contact manager on the web.

Cons

It's a little sluggish at times -- not sure if that's Pobuca's fault or my connections.

Response from Pobuca

Thanks for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you!

Ioannis P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great product

Reviewed on 2016/09/22

A must have for every business. Lightweight but powerful. Give it a try and expand your business contacts management.

Response from Pobuca

Thank you a lot for your feedback!
We are so excited that you find Pobuca a must have for every business. If you have any questions, we will be more than happy to help you!

Nancy J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great free product!

Reviewed on 2016/05/19

Exactly what we were looking for, a simple app to share our professional contacts. Mobile app has a simple and clear interface and it's very useful to have access from the web.

Response from Pobuca

Thanks Nancy, for your comment, we're so glad you're enjoying our app! We will contact you for more feedback.

Ilze P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good, easy

Reviewed on 2019/12/11

Overall very easy to use and understand!

Pros

really easy way to look up the contact details for colleagues with whom you don't work closely with on a aday to day basis, but then suddenly a project comes up and you know they are the best ones to turn to

Cons

difficult to get into using it, feels like I always forget I have it on my phone so sometimes I have gone a longer route to get someones contact details only to remember that i could have done it this way.

Response from Pobuca

Thank you Ilze for your valuable feedback :)
Do not forget to download the latest version for iOS & Android and scan your business cards using AI!
You can contact our support team if you need anything to [email protected] We are always here for you!

Burak Y.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2017/10/18

Response from Pobuca

Thank you Burak!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Overall a very helpful contact management system

Reviewed on 2019/01/18

overall is a great tool and support seems to be good for queries. i would recommend it to anyone in any organization

Pros

-Easy on-boarding
-tools for import from other software
- app for mobile and add-in for outlook integration
- short learning curve
-access / rights management (who sees what)

Cons

- needs better language support on data entry (other than English)
- better integration with office 365 (i should be able to add a contact right away from new email
- login through add-in has to much friction

Response from Pobuca

Thank you for your review! We'll take your suggestions into serious consideration and focus on providing the best customer experience!

Danny H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Fine Art
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Pobuca is a great resource.

Reviewed on 2019/01/18

Pros

Pobuca is a great tool for sorting all of your business contacts. And helped me finally get rid of my old overflowing Rolodex.

Cons

It would be very useful if I could search by product that the vendors sell.

Response from Pobuca

Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience of Pobuca Connect. Since we constantly work to update Pobuca Connect and add new features, we'll take your feedback into serious consideration so as to make it better and easier for you!

Danny H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Fine Art
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A very good tool for organizing your business contacts

Reviewed on 2017/10/16

It is an easy way to organize all of my business contacts

Pros

I really love that I can just search what I need instead of having to remember what each company sells. And that all of my contacts are in just one place.

Cons

This program defaults to the sellers name instead of the business which is and easy fix but would just be more convenient the other way.

Response from Pobuca

Thank you Danny for your review!! Your feedback means the world to us! We're so glad you are enjoying Pobuca.