QuickFill Reviews

QuickFill

Online subscription fulfillment & accounting for publishers

4.5/5 (24 reviews)
Suzanne M.

The software handles most everything we need and has most all of the reports we could want.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is easy to navigate and to figure out most functions. We do a large number of requalifications of controlled subs via QFIE and use this function to also control website access levels. It is fairly easy to get data in and out of the database as needed. The support staff is very helpful in solving functionality issues as they come up and responsive to questions and suggestions

Cons

Some data is not available in spreadsheets for list pulls. For instance, region for country list pulls. Since only a few countries can be pulled at once, it would be very helpful to be able to pull by region to get all of, for instance, Africa or South America, without pulling the whole file then filtering down to only those countries needed. Or perhaps a lot more slots to identify criteria for pulling lists. I also think a stronger duplication check system is needed. For instance, if there were a publication set up box that could be checked to either allow or not allow print and digital subs for Controlled. If not allowed, the duplication routine could then be set so there could be no controlled sub with more than one active sub to the same publication. Also, some warning when an email address is already active on file. This would help with website access issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Faith M.

In over 10 years of use this program is consistent and dependable.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/04
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of use, adaptability and flexibility and the ability to run reports on both an ad hoc and scheduled basis. This allows for us to know how well our marketing programs are working when acquiring new customers or retaining those we already have.

Pros

The ability to run reports, make changes as needed with no wait time like you usually experience when working with service bureaus. From a customer service perspective, we have up to the minute information to quickly make updates or resolve issues. Another positive are the people behind CWC Software, they are there to serve you -- their customer. If someone is unsure on how to process a transaction or resolve a problem, their customer support team is great. They work with you to better understand what happened and how to fix it. As a company, when your needs exceed what the program currently offers, they work with you to understand the goal and then, if possible, work with you to come up with a solution.

Cons

Sometimes change requires customization which can take time to implement. Would like a little more autonomy in how landing pages/forms look and be able to make changes on the fly.

Response from CWC Software

As a long-time (almost 30 years) provider of software and support I can attest to the fact that it is great to have customers like EH Media who see our relationship as being a partnership.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Dick S.

Quickfill is a great product for our small publishing outfit.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/12
Review Source: Capterra

It allows us to run our fulfilment operations affordably and relatively professionally even though we are not experts in this area. Our magazine is audited (BPA) and Quickfill is set up to support that easily.

Pros

It is relatively easy to use and set up if you have fulfilment experience and is a great tool to manage the print and digital subscriptions of our magazine. It provides a more affordable alternative to outsourcing fulfilment and the software is very reliable. We are definitely not experts in fulfilment, so we are really happy that Quickfill has an excellent customer support team that can quickly answer any question.

Cons

Like much of the publishing industry, it has a bit of a legacy feel about it. Its base architecture stems from print subscription management. We use it for print and digital and it does the job for us. Ideally we would include our email newsletters, but we haven't figured out how to do that easily (we use MailChimp). The key to working effectively with Quickfill is knowing a fair bit about fulfilment in general and how to operate the software in particular. It takes time to acquire that knowledge, especially in an organization like ours where publishing is not the only focus. So ideally the software would be more written for users who are relative novices.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Cristine R.

We use Hosted QuickFill for subscription fulfillment--print, online & CME exams, & site licenses.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/15
Review Source: Capterra

Quicker turnaround time of work, better and faster reporting to Marketing and Admin, lower costs.

Pros

Ease of use, breadth of standard reports, bedrock stability of software & incredibly responsive and knowledgeable Tech Support. If they don't know the answer immediately, they will find out or offer other solutions from a real-world perspective. When we first converted from our previous software, the conversion team was incredibly focused and on-point. We lost virtually nothing. Software updates are well-documented and painless.

Cons

Report & file export filter screens can be a bit limiting for very sophisticated/complex queries. You almost have to become proficient at SQL or some other reporting tool that can pull data out of the database outside of QuickFill. A couple of screens can be a bit clumsy to use because of the interface. Hosted QF took some getting used to. Storage on the hosted drives is limited, so you must be vigilant about moving data to your local or network drives.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Suzi H.

We have used QuickFill for our publishing needs for over 25 years and we love it.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/07
Review Source: Capterra

QuickFill keeps us on track. We never have problems, miss a deadline, or have trouble with our data. QuickFill is the best software I have ever used.

Pros

It is easy to use. They regularly update the software to keep up with changing needs and customer suggestions. QuickFill has many built-in helps that prevent mistakes, like zip code checks. QuickFill also keeps history on each customer file so that you can track your work and changes. The best part about QuickFill is the customer support. If we have a need, they are available to help us. They always return phone calls within a few minutes and are willing to help us problem solve. The developers of QuickFill were very thorough when they designed this software. They had a team that worked in all aspects of circulation, so it seems that every need was anticipated. The software has met our needs for 25 years and has grown along with us, from print through the change to digital.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
James C.

A robust subscription management program, which is great value for money with excellent support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

1. Reasonably priced
2. Friendly, knowledgeable and responsive support
3. Powerful out-of-the box subscription management capabilities
4. They can provide inexpensive custom programming/modules for you business specific requirements
5. Good standard reporting (new order/renewal analysis, revenue etc.)

Cons

1. No Api. It would be nice to be able to integrate it better with our website, without using QFIE
2. Always shows monthly Automatic renewal subscriptions (good till cancel) as expired and with an expire date which changes each month. This is a little misleading for new users and makes exporting active subscriptions based on status tricky (can be worked around using issue served, but it's not easy for new users)
3. Could have better cross-publication reporting e.g. multi-pubs (again there are workarounds but they are not straight forward)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Kimberly H.

We have been using QuickFill for all of our controlled publications since 2001.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The best part of using this software is the relationship we have built with the company which develops it (CWC). We have worked with them on customization of all sorts, and when we have identified features which we believed would enhance the product for all of its users, they have often worked to incorporate those features in subsequent releases. They have a truly in-depth understanding of data as well as audit requirements.

Cons

Reports are not easy to customize, and the product is desktop-based rather than in the cloud, which makes it more challenging to work with on-the-go.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Melinda M.

Good for a growing company

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ability to manage subscription database in-house without having to use an offsite organization to help with our subscriptions. Reports are quick to learn in analyzing trends, etc. for meetings. Ability to import and export data good.

Cons

Software does not always alert you to duplicate records being entered.

Response from CWC Software

Our duplicate detection logic is, to some extent, modifiable by the end-user. Quite often a user is either unaware of this or may not have been granted access rights to the relevant definition screen(s). Please contact our support staff if you have additional questions or concerns.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Nancy H.

Quickfill easy to use once learned and the support team is very knowledgeable and react quickly.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ease of updating our magazines..the thoroughness of the reports. It works great for importing subscription online. It's very easy to gather information for customers when they call in, by viewing the history. Analyzing subscriptions is easy and convenient. There are a lot of choices.

Cons

It takes a long time to train someone because it is so precise. There is a lot to learn. Once you have it's great. Two small things in the program are: the Issue Labels update screen it is hard to follow the lines visually and price adjustments can be tricky.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jackie D.

Simple software to use with great customer service. The staff are very knowledgeable.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use and the ability to export and import large number of records easily. The ability to search on a number of fields. The ability to customise some of the features and views that are shown as a user.

Cons

I would like the offers to be grouped into section rather than how they are currently laid out and possibly a custom report tool. I currently use access and pull tables together to create reports but no one else within the group has a good understanding how to use access or combine tables.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer

QuickFill more than meets our need as a small publisher. Quick to and easy to learn

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/12
Review Source: Capterra

Deferred income tracking, automatic processing of credit cards. Ease of entry for orders. Internet extension program allows subscribers to renew and change addresses.

Pros

Easy look up for renewals and processing new subscriptions. many more features that we do not utilize, but leaves room for growth.

Cons

Inability to update subscriptions from an outside source. We can add new names, but not extend the subscription without keying in the order. But this may be true of all programs that track deferred income.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Matthew H.

We've been using the software since it was a MS-DOS based product. Extremely satisfied.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

That it is intuitive, makes order processing simple, and allows us to service our customers without challenges. I recommend the software to others in my field with full confidence and without hesitation .

Cons

Due to it being a "windows-based" system, there are some processes that require the use of a mouse, forcing the user to depart from the keyboard, which slows down work. It would be good to have a way to process checks "in line" like we can process credit cards.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Pam S.

It's exactly what we need to manage our different products and subscription types.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The CWC team is continuously making upgrades to QuickFill to keep up with technology and internet security. The support team is available to answer questions when something doesn't work for me. After more than 20 years of using this, I feel like I know them!

Cons

Sometimes the features that make it more "user friendly" also make it less flexible. For example, if an order is suspended for payment, then paid, it overrides the start date I have entered.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Laura R.

I am still learning how to use some of the features. It isn't intuitive, so I often need help.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/08
Review Source: Capterra

It gives me labels and renewal notices accurately.

Pros

It is accurate, holds a lot of historical data, and delivers most of the reports that I need fairly easily.

Cons

Setting up rates and renewal cycles is complicated and not easy. And getting some reports that give me the information I need is very difficult. I didn't receive any training when I took this position at my company, so have had to figure out a lot of this on my own.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Mary P.

We've used QF for almost 20 years and our magazine could not have grown as it has without it.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's comprehensive--manages data well, fulfills subscriptions, handles renewals, takes care of the accounting. Customer support is exceptional and they continue to make improvements in the software. QFIE, the internet extension, has proven invaluable for subscription fulfillment on our website.

Cons

Group subscriptions and renewals are cumbersome to manage in QF and our business has quite a few groups.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Beverly S.

Quickfill has proven to be a invaluable tool in maintaining our small but growing subscription file.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/04
Review Source: Capterra

I can easily manage my subscription database from my office or home. Can easily update management on the state of our circulation at any time.

Pros

It was relatively easy to learn and the customer support was outstanding. CWC staff were readily available to answer questions and walk you through a procedure.

Cons

Functionality is great; appearance is dated. Graphics need to updated to make it look fresh, current and user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Argus G.

Excellent

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ease of use, I've been using it for several years making it even easier. I especially like how logical setting up a job is. I can't say enough about the help desk they are very quick to assist when needed and extremely thoughtful.

Cons

Very few cons, a few jobs can take a while to run but nothing that makes the work flow needs compromised.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jennifer B.

Program offers all features needed to serve our needs.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very intuitive, easy to train new employee's. I can set up user permissions and QF logs names of user who made changes on accounts.

Cons

Some limitations on notes, I'm a big color coder and I'd love to have a feature where we could color code notes on accounts to easily find the pertinent information. User manual is not user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Shannon F.

Tech support is great. Software itself is good. Wish it was easier to pull out data.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/11
Review Source: Capterra

Reliable way to store and manage subscribers.

Pros

We love the convenient "snowbird" address updates. I like how easy it is to export reports into excel. It has an easy-to-use user interface.

Cons

It can be cumbersome to delete old or outdated tracking codes, etc. I wish it were easier to get some of the report data I need.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Charlene T.

You could not ask for better phone and computer to computer support.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It calculates and reports deferred revenue in detail. Reporting in general is substantial. Export function is versatile.

Cons

Import functionality needs to be updated, it will keep current address you have on file instead of importing the submission, causing extra manual work.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Karen P.

Quickfill is very user-friendly and I receive such prompt, thorough customer support when I need it.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software is very easy is to use. Whenever I do have questions, I receive customer support in a timely manner and it is very straightforward and helpful.

Cons

lt would be very helpful to have access to more/different reports that would be able to be generated.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jeremy W.

Very easy to change offers and promotions on the fly. A good commerce page for the non-technical

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/08
Review Source: Capterra

An inexpensive multi-faceted ecommerce solution tailored to the Media industry. The platform has increased efficiency and allowed us greater flexibility in promoting our products.

Pros

I can run price testing and change offers while tracking results very quickly. The forms are tied directly to the database allowing us to easily cross-promote between products and customer segments. Managing the forms from the database also allows for documenting updates, changes, preventing duplication and really allows a great deal of flexibility. The tech support is also very high and very responsive. Superior to most of the other SaaS vendors I've worked with, and considerably more responsive.

Cons

Because it's a fixed form built to interact with a database there is functionality that is challenging, but only at the fringes. Updating graphics has to be done by CWC so it's not as fast or real-time as testing offers and prices. Hopefully a future build of the page will allow users to more quickly make graphic updates.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Nick Q.

Simple, uncluttered software that does the job.

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It does not require a lot of maintenance. Staff members need only sporadic support. The help documentation is very extensive. Customer support is responsive, courteous and knowledgeable. Backing up and restoring the database is easy ( I have performed about three restores with no issues whatsoever).

Cons

Correcting money applied to the wrong account can be an issue, especially if it is discovered after several closes. Customer support has been very helpful on this.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kim M.

CWC Software Review - QuickFill

Reviewed on 2015/01/07
Review Source: Capterra

BLR (formerly M. Lee Smith Publishers) have been QuickFill users for more than 20 years. I can tell you for all of those years we have been very pleased with the system and support we receive from CWC Software. Ross and his team are very responsive and have been a huge asset in assisting us with multiple conversions from different fulfillment systems. QuickFill is a user friendly system and while it has it's limitations it really keeps you in line using a fulfillment system for what a fulfillment system is meant to do. We have a great relationship with the team at CWC Software and I would be happy to talk with anyone thinking about making a change.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support