18 reviews

Basware

Purchase-to-pay & e-invoicing solutions

4,1 /5 (18 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,1
/
5
Value for Money
3,9
Features
4
Ease of Use
4,1
Customer Support
3,9
83% recommended this app
18 reviews
Radmir S.

Rating only

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/11/22
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Great tool for processing invoices

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/04/03
Review Source: Capterra

Overall experience is very good. This app is a great improvement in processing payable invoices in company. Process is smoother, easier and faster. Also, Basware works great as an audit evidence.

Pros

Basware is basically a tool which enables to process payable invoices. It allows you to upload them, input accounting string, and transfer to your ERP system. It works very well with Oracle Finance which is a great advantage. Processing invoices is relatively easy, requires 4-eye principle to be met. It allows you to add attachments, notes and perform basically whole communication regarding the invoice in one application without using neither e-mail, nor external communicator. Overall experience with this application is really great.

Cons

Purchase order processing is not the best so if you have a lot of it in your company, you may need to consider some other app. It works slow and is not intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Robert R.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2015/10/22
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Very good tech support. The will listen to ideas to up grade the software to suit your needs

Cons

I have made this suggestion many times. They need to link the work order request number to the actual work order. Same as when you create a P.O. from a request into an actual P.O.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

My daily accounting software that I can recommend

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/30
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I am satisfied with using Basware at work and hopefully I will enjoy working with it for a long time.

Pros

I am a Basware superuser in my company so I am very familiar with this software (P2P). It is easy to use and most importantly, it is possible to code invoices very fast and effective. My favourite feature is „invoice history” where I can view the entire history of an invoice and any potential errors that have occured.

Cons

What I dislike about this software that sometimes I run into some unexpected errors and have to close and open Basware again.

Response from Basware

Thank you for taking time to review the Basware P2P software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Shawn G.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care

ProcureIT review

Reviewed on 2015/10/21
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The product is continuously improved with each update and the support from Verian is great. They have the resources and expertise of a large company, with the accessability of a much smaller organization.

Cons

While there is a lot of documentation with each upgrade or system improvement, it is sometimes overwhelming. A more simplistic explanation or guide would at times be helpful.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mazen Z.
Industry: Building Materials
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Procurement tasks get easier and more friendly

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/10/07
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Software forms an initial part of any organisation aiming to have a successful procurement

Pros

Using this software on daily basis make you notice how it provide full control all over your entire procurement tasks form initial request to final stage.

Cons

could benefit for additional features to make it more professional in handling Customers request and inventory review.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Mazen Z.
Industry: Industrial Automation
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Easy to use and reliable

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/11/11
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Interface and Features are very easy to use and user friendly, very reliable and fast respond to commands.

Cons

Nothing much but need to improve help and provide indication of some features which are not easy to find

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Leslie T.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Satisfied User

Reviewed on 2015/10/21
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I like the ease of use and the willingness of the Verian team to work with us to create a product that fits our needs.

Cons

there are a few functions i'd like to see made easier - navigation things. NOT a major issue at all.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Basware use for approving invoices

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/19
Review Source: Capterra

For my approval process experience, Basware is efficient and has an extremely easy learning curve. Onboarding new users is not a hassle at all.

Pros

Basware makes the review and approval of invoices convenient, easy and speedy. All invoices are kept in one spot which makes it easily streamlined and we are able to route them for approval person to person automatically.

Cons

Rejecting an invoice can cause confusion within the back end. When an invoice needs to be rejected, one of our Basware admins is notified and then must remove the invoice from the workflow.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Ari B.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Accepting expense invoices

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/23
Review Source: Capterra

Works well as you get a direct link to the invoices you are supposed to handle.

Pros

Helps our finance department to be effective with getting the purchase invoices accepted. Does the job for line managers too.

Cons

The software design thinks about the professional accountant but not the line manager accepting invoices. Simpler user interface for non-admin user would be welcome.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Vishwas P.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to Use and Great UI

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/09
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The dashboard is very helpful and eye catching. Love the way the software shows all the contents and very easy to find what you required.

Cons

Some contents in the graphs and reports are not required. May be these contents should be removed or the customer should have authorization to customize these themselves.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Natalie W.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

One stop shop for your services

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

It allows our services to be seen by companies that access and provide public services to others.

Pros

We deliver services to some government organisations service users and needed to use this software to load our catalogue of offerings to do so. after uploading on the software we found that other companies/organisations can also book our service through this system also and that is almost a centralised system for commissioning to deliver public services. It made it easy to arrange our services in a central system that can be accessed by all who would want to book us.

Cons

There are a lot of loopholes to get registered and it feels like it needs updating/remodelling in the way it looks and feels.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Melissa B.

We love Verian!

Reviewed on 2015/05/07
Review Source: Capterra

We have used an older version of the Verian - Purchase Manager module for years and are now evaluating the latest version for full implementation across multiple geographic locations. Their staff provides excellent customer service and are truly experts on the products they provide. The biggest gains in using this product are: a fantastic, simple, user interface; flexible workflow for complex approval routing; ability to integrate with other legacy systems and centralize data capture and reporting. If you are on the fence, I would highly recommend that you consider Verian.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Nina B.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Ease of use

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/11
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

overall it is a good system,

Pros

It is very easy to use and customer friendly. There are not too many screens needed to submit the invoicing.

Cons

You cannot create many detailed reports. Several report functionalities needed are not in this particular software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Helpful

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Makes coding invoices very easy and forwarding to different parties throughout a global organization

Cons

If you do not have the correct permissions it's hard to view or search vendors.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Donald C.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Easy to Use but light on functionality

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/11
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Very easy to use and very easy to teach other employees how to use. Generally accurate and doesn't make you jump screen to screen like other invoicing programs

Cons

Almost no customization or advanced functionality. Reports often lack critical details that are readily available in other programs. We stopped using this software in short order.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Internet
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Honest Review

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Features , stability and customer support as well as technical support.

Cons

Variety of plans for different categories of organization.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Vleminckx V.
Industry: Commercial Real Estate
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Rating only

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/17
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10