EMP Trust HR Reviews

EMP Trust HR

HR Onboarding software for forms & tasks using phones & web.

4.8/5 (24 reviews)
F. l. B.

Excellent! What an improvement to our HR record maintenance and on-boarding Process!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/13
Review Source: Capterra

More department efficiency and transparency.

Pros

The software was easy to use and the way the development and support team work with us to customized and enhance the platform was awesome! The team took the time to listen to our feedback and worked on implementing our suggestions on an individual and global level. Having the Everify within the system was a plus and a breeze to process new hires. The support staff are amazing - "Kudos to the support staff for being so responsive and super helpful".

Cons

Not able to click the "Back Button" to navigate to the previous screen and deleting duplicate records from the Wizard.

Response from EMPTrust Solutions

Fay,

Thank you for the review. We will pass the Kudos to Sarah and our support team members. It has been great to work with you and the team there and we value your inputs and feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
David A.

Excellent Software!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

EMPTrust is an excellent product. During our implementation, the support from EMPTrust employees was excellent. Customization to the product was without hesitation. After implementation, support continued to be excellent. The software is very easy to navigate and the seamless integration with E-Verify is a plus.

Cons

The only con I would have is although the software is web based, when you are navigating throughout the system, it takes a little bit to load. This could very well be because of the amount of data we have stored in the database. Overall though this is a great software solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Annamarie K.

I feel we have a had a positive experience with EMP Trust and the customer service.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ease of use, and the quick customer service provided. It's a very teachable product for other users as well.

Cons

There are multiple ways to access certain forms which isn't a bad thing, but it can be confusing for a new user. Also it may just be the way our system is customized, but you have to remember to mark the rehire check box if you have a rehire. If you do not know that who you are hiring is a rehire, then their information gets lost in the shuffle.

Response from EMPTrust Solutions

Anna

Thanks for the review and comments. We have the new release that addresses the rehire search by replacing with an automated lookup for past hires during the hiring wizard process. It also adds a new visual dashboards and customs reporting

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Pramod T.

Emptrust HR

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/07
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

User friendly software with electronic forms and workflows provides extensive functionality, support multi languages and is enabled to work with mobile, tablets and desktops with company branding.

Cons

Nothing in particular, costing is reasonable, can be integrated with partner solutions in Applicant tracking, employee engagement and video interviewing and works with most ATS Vendors, in-house systems and large ERP systems such as Oracle, SAP R/3 and other legacy systems.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Sarah P.

Very positive experience

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/12
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of use, great customer support. We do really enjoy the services and the software.

Pros

The ease of use. The system is very intuitive and very easy to use. It is upfront and really takes care of all the HR needs. This software allows you to set up automated workflows and internal task which is very helpful.

Cons

I would like to see more reports. Right now, we send a request for the desired report and it is set up by the team to pull all the required data.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Laura C.

Easy transition from a very paper/manual onboarding process.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/26
Review Source: Capterra

Can easily track new hires; see their paperwork status; saves time on employee's first day.

Pros

Employee view of the their emp-board home page and the fillable forms. Ease of forms. Able to add other onboarding information, beyond fillable forms (parking info, benefits info, etc.). Able to add welcome message, etc. Forms download to PDFs easily; and translate into the 1-page data sheet for our HRIS team.

Cons

Certain tasks are not as simple as instructions: correcting an I-9, cancelling a duplicate E-Verify case. Certain notifications have been somewhat difficult to create.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Rebecca S.

Simplified our On-Boarding Process

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/06/16
Review Source: Capterra

Ability to eliminate a substantial amount of paper and postage from the orientation process. Better time management for HR Generalist. An engaging orientation process for new employees.

Pros

We are a large complicated company with many divisions in policies and procedures. EmpTrust was able to customize the product to meet our needs. The product allows us to provide a professional on-boarding experience as well as to track and manage vital documents.

Cons

Some updates have caused the loss of settings or documents. Build/Edit feature for policies is very basic and doesn't allow much creativity.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Laura E.

Incredibly easy to use and easily customized to our needs.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/06/13
Review Source: Capterra

We have revolutionized our on boarding process from a manual paper driven process to a completely automated system enhancing the experience of the new hire and reducing the amount of time for new hire processing.

Pros

Customer service is top notch. Anytime I have a question my rep is responsive via phone or email and able to offer a quick and effective solution.

Cons

Our implementation was lengthy due to limitations of out HRIS receiving the data - this was NOT the fault of Emp Trust software. During this process the Emp Trust team was patient and available to answer questions from our HRIS vendor.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Easy to Use Onboarding Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/15
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent

Pros

Intuitive software with help files. Simple workflow with electronic signature capability.

Cons

Has a lot of forms and is very detailed, so for a small company like us it provides more than we need.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Candice G.

I have really enjoyed working with the EMP Trust team over the past couple of years on this software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/06/13
Review Source: Capterra

The reporting and oversight that I get from the system is amazing.

Pros

Software is very user-friendly and the support staff is amazing! Anytime I find something I feel like needs to be changed or added, they work quickly to do so.

Cons

Setting up new users and locations is time consuming. Help desk sometimes takes longer than expected to respond to questions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Tim V.

Very flexible onboarding platform

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/15
Review Source: Capterra

EMPTrust made our onboarding process mobile and simple for our distributed workforce. They are extremely accommodating to our needs and the price is crazy good.

Pros

The team at EMPTrust bent over backward to accommodate our needs. They worked and developed connections with other vendors to make sure all our systems talked with one another.

Cons

The mobile interface is clunky at times on custom screens. Things don't fit quite as well as they should. Works fine most of the times though.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Crystal A.

I enjoy the ease of the software as it really minimizes our on boarding time.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software is very easy to use and to train managers on how to use. The customer service is amazing!

Cons

I wish that it would have the ability to integrate with our HRIS system, this would really simplify my on boarding process.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Misty R.

EMP -Force has allowed us to grow to 1200 employees expand across 4 states while staying compliant.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Customer Service is fast and efficient. The software is easy to use for the New Hire and Managers. Document retention is much easier and on a global level. Everify is within the system so no external logins necessary.

Cons

Administrator settings on your own are hard to maintain, but the help from the Customer Service team is always willing to help

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
April P.

EMPTrust- an Excellent Business Partner

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/12
Review Source: Capterra

We had major I-9 compliance issues with the government as our old platform lost over 1800 of our I-9s. We decided to switch based on lack of support and the loss of our documents. We chose EMPTrust as we were most impressed with their abilities, ease of use, and helpful nature. The transition process was smooth and seamless. They offered multiple training sessions to train our over 400 users, and quickly transitioned all of our historical files over to our new account.

Pros

The ease of use-- the administrative capabilities. Users report ease of use and increased compliance. It was an easy implementation and easy training. Great support staff.

Cons

Sometimes support is a little slow for our more complex needs. We do have some reports that we need but are not yet available.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Emilie R.

Very helpful with implementation, go live, and after implementing

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very easy to use, self explanatory, and easy for the new employees to navigate. You also are able to customize the software to your specific needs.

Cons

You cannot click the back button to see the screen before. You have to close out of that window to go back.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Jerica M.

Great!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's fast, easy and the support group is amazing. I feel comfortable knowing that when I have questions the support group is right there to provided answers.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Jim U.

EMPTrust helps us achieve our goal of going paperless

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/05/16
Review Source: Capterra

New hire processing is now more efficient and less time consuming.

Pros

Superior customer service. Able to help with all issues in a timely manner.

Cons

At first a little confusing to navigate but very easy once you get familiar with the system.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Lori L.

EMP TRUST has become invaluable to us !

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/07
Review Source: Capterra

Onboarding up to 3500 employees was easy and fast

Pros

The system is so easy to use from both the HR side as well as the candidate side. My account representative Sara R. is quick to respond and most knowledgeable.

Cons

I have not found an issue with the software. Customization's with this product are easy.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Suzanne H.

Great value, helpful staff

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Support of the EMPTrust staff, was especially helpful. Flexibility in organizing documents, easy for staff to navigate.

Cons

A little difficult to navigate intuitively but the staff is very accommodating. Once you learn to use the back end system it is relatively easy to navigate.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Steven K.

Takes the complications out of the E-verify process. Completely integrates with our e-on boarding.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/27
Review Source: Capterra

Time -accuracy

Pros

3 months into using product: Ease of use/organized files located in the cloud/on-boarding interface/ability to generate historical reporting of e-verify process for company

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Easy to Use

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/23
Review Source: Capterra

Automated Onboarding

Pros

forms management, task management, compliance tracking, employee training, benefits administration and employee portals.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Laurie A.

We have been using this product for a couple years, I like the ease of functionality and support

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/12/08
Review Source: Capterra

The only issue we had was that we were unaware that we no longer had user licenses, but I believe this was the responsibility of a separate vendor...EMPTrust support was able to assist in resolution

Pros

Functionality, dashboard ease, support, I have not utilize all features, but what I have accessed has been beneficial

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Chela E.

Absolutely in love with this product!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/29
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

We purchased the product not to long ago and ever since it has helped our HR department inmensely. It has been great for organizational purposes and good enough to keep track of every step.

Cons

Although I did find the pricing to be a little high at the beginning, I certainly believe you get in back in value after you've worked with EMP Trust.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Cody P.

Quick and Easy Implementation of EmpTrust

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The integration with our PDS Vista product is the most valuable. I also like the user interface for all admin type users.

Cons

The needs to be some updates to the notification process on the new hire and the admin side. On going communication is needed instead of just one notification.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10