14 reviews

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
14 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software and team to back it up

Reviewed on 2018/01/12

Reliability. Reliability. Reliability.

Pros

The software has been the most reliable we've used in digital signage on android. It has solved all the major pain points we've had from freezing wifi cards to system reboots, and even has the ability to remotely control your media player.

Cons

Every software has some limitations and we've found some of those limitations through our unique way of implementing the platform; however, the team at Onsign TV has been so supportive and has even developed solutions for some of our unique requests.

Chris G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

By far, the best digital signage company/partner

Reviewed on 2016/09/30

There are many digital signage companies out there, and we tried many, all to no avail.
When we found OnSign TV and started using it, the difference from the previous attempts was made clear from the very first contact, from the software itself to the support and company team. The OnSign platform as a whole simply solved our major and minor problems!

Mona M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Create your own movie with slides!

Reviewed on 2019/08/15

Very pleasant experience. Works like a charm

Pros

I work at a medical center that staffs a number of different medical practitioners. For referral reasons we use OnSign TV to display these doctors on our monitor to get their name out there. This benefits them as well as the employees. It is simple to upload slides and create your own vision.

Cons

No live previews which can be a pain, but other than that I find little to no issues with On Sign TV.

Jose L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ITS FREE, BUT SOME COMPLICATED TO UNDERSTAND HOW IT WORKS.

Reviewed on 2018/04/24

understanding a little better the digital signage

Pros

its free. it was easy to configurate the player, you can input pictures, and videos without problems

Cons

does not include widgets each one you want, you have to pay for it. its some complicated to understand the windows of the editor.

Mark Y.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Probably the most stable platform we have ever used.

Reviewed on 2017/05/09

Easy to use.

Pros

Very little it cannot do. Very powerful features. Total control on the media players and excellent status reporting.

Cons

Can be hard to master all of the features. Could use better grouping of players, but this is not a big deal if you setup tagging correctly.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Digital Signage solution!!!

Reviewed on 2018/03/31

Pros

Very easy to use and easy to update content, and something that really help to keep your clients happy.

Cons

The prices are something you have to check maybe you can get the option of make one life payment

Max V.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

User friendly and image editor

Reviewed on 2016/09/30

I'm a designer and OnSign has some awesome apps and a handy image editor, really good for a quick image edit.

Ryan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Robust, flexible, and functional. The best interactive DS software in the market.

Reviewed on 2017/05/05

My company runs DS in transportation, and OnSign TV is the foundation for our media management and distribution platform.

The software offers unique flexibility, and is one of the few DS software in the market that has reliable interactivity functions, which we use on almost every campaign.

Apart from the features and flexibility, the main differential of this software is its robustness...no glitches whatsoever.

Pros

The value of OnSign TV, in my opinion, lies in its robustness. No glitches, no logic errors.
Furthermore, the platform is extremely flexible, and allows me to have full control of my base, which is comprised of hundreds of players, with differente rules, settings, and distinct campaigns.

Cons

Given its multitude of features and flexibility, the only (natural) downside is that when you reach hundreds of players, with different settings for each player group, professional supervision is necessary, otherwise you can easily publish campaigns that contradict with your desired campaigns (human error).


professional supervision.

Guilherme W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Onsign is a great platform, easy to use and very responsive. But the best is the customer...

Reviewed on 2017/05/05

Pros

The most important asset of the software is it versatility. Beeing able to create and deliver different types of campaings and contents with no difficulty at all.

Cons

Its not what i like the least, but its what i think we can improve for the best user experience. As we use a lot of the interactivity from the software i think that we can improve that by putting the option for interactivity setup in the same window that we program the campaing content. Another thing that would be great for us is a dashboard that shows inconsistencies of our programation. I know that we already have the dashboard that shows the errors, but what im saying is: How can we validate that our programation is working as we planned without having to watch it all the time? The biggest problem is the interactivity, because if i forget to delete one interaction, the system dont tell me and the user experience gets interfered.

Brian Y.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2019/01/31

Larry I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intuitive Signage Solution

Reviewed on 2019/05/02

Our current network is over a dozen different locations. We don't want to have to visit them to confirm they are offline or out of sync. With OnSign we get email notifications any time a station goes down and we can trouble shoot right from our desk to get it back online or determine if we need to send a tech out to reboot or trouble shoot. Just that one feature has saved us a lot of time, gas and mileage. And honestly, the quality of the display is much cleaner and less clunky than most of the others we have used.

Pros

As a digital signage provider, I have used or at least tried just about everything on the market. Most are pretty clunky and the playback is less than professional. We need 24/7/365 dependability and OnSign TV delivers just that. The drag and drop content feature is excellent, easy to use and offers a great visual display to ensure we get the playlists right the first time. Best overall feature is the GPS reporting. We can see at a glance which of our stations are online or have stalled (which is usually a local WiFi issue not the player). Very customizable as well as plenty of great modules and layouts to create a totally custom look. We plan to migrate our entire network to OnSign TV.

Cons

The single feature that would push me over the top is a live preview, which OnSign does not have. I can view the playlist from the control panel but we like to be able to share a link with clients so they can get a live view of what a particular station is playing.
The updating of playlists can be a bit confusing, due to the over abundance of UPDATE avenues available. In most cases we simply replace a file and the system auto updates. When we have to load new files to the playlist it's difficult to confirm those updates without physically going to the location; which in our case is scattered across the state. We have to keep a system in the office (good idea anyway just incurs an additional expense) so we can actively verify updates have been done accurately.

Bryan G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Best Digital Signage Software and a Great Partner to work with

Reviewed on 2016/09/27

When I invested in my digital signage company, I performed a complete survey of all the solutions that could run on the Android platform. Even in those days OnSign.TV stood out for it's customizability, light weight, and ability to run HTML content alongside images, videos, and their own apps. In the years since then it has improved at a dramatic pace with new features and capabilities being added at a rapid pace and only one instance of upgrades breaking the existing platform. Even when that happened the team took responsibility and worked tirelessly to quickly make things right. OnSign today provides a tremendously flexible framework that we can use as a foundation for a wide variety of different types of projects. The platform and the people behind it come with my highest recommendations!

Response from OnSign.tv

Bryan, I just read your review and once again let me thank you the trust and solid partnership!

regards,

Ricardo

Jared E.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Solved all our biggest problems

Reviewed on 2016/09/08

OnSign.tv solved all of our biggest problems running digital signage from androind devices. Before we found OnSign, we had problems with androids freezing, having to manually reboot our media players, the limitations of our signage platform not meeting our needs, and poor internet causing signage to go down. With OnSign we were able to remote into our signage and control them off-site, automatically reboot devices on a schedule, the software continues to play signage regardless of internet outages, and they are constantly innovating to bring new features to their platform. Great platform! Great service!

Response from OnSign.tv

Jared!

Thank you so much for your 5 star review!

We have more good news that will be shared along September ;)

Best,

Ricardo

Robert M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Looked into many options this was by far the best. Easy and reliable!

Reviewed on 2016/04/18

I have been working with Digital Signage for many years. Our network runs both Android and Windows Players. We tried out OnSign TV for about two months on 5 of our "problematic" locations. OnSign TV performed flawless, no crash whatsoever even on very poor network scenarios.