31 reviews

Initiafy

Innovative software for you contractor management needs.

4,4 /5 (31 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
31 reviews
Donal O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Initiafy for Motorway Maintenance

Reviewed on 2018/11/28

Pros

This software allows us to remotely capture data from personnel coming on to our network and make it available to specific personnel responsible for safety across a wide geographic area, including Safety Training records & Safety Inductions.

Cons

The requirement to manage on a per-user basis means that we need to constantly monitor for "live" and dormant users to ensure that we do not "lock-out" when we need the system most - i.e. at peak operations delivery time.

Response from Initiafy

Hi Donal,

Thank you for your review, and we¿re delighted to be able to help you capture and deliver safety training documents and inductions.

We¿re looking at ways to better help our users monitor their licenses and we appreciate the feedback!

We¿d love to talk to you further about this to better accommodate your needs. Can you email us on [email protected] to set something up?

Best Regards,

The Initiafy Customer Success Team

Trevor T.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very Impressed with the new platform and ease of use

Reviewed on 2015/05/08

No Issues for me , very happy with Initiafy.
Initiafy fulfils the needs for Pfizer and the requirements for induction to the site.
The excel reports capture all the information we require to complete contractor profiles.
A great application and convenient for users who cannot make time to attend site inductions.
I recommend Initiafy to any busy site.

Response from Initiafy

Thanks Trevor for taking the time to review Initiafy for other users. Great to see that it works so well for Pfizer.

Tammy S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Use the software for our new hire orientation and new employee onboarding

Reviewed on 2015/05/08

So far we haven't had any issues with the software, except sometimes our IT deparment won't allow access to the website, which we have to fix. Customer service with Alina is great, very helpful and always willing to work with us.

Response from Initiafy

Thanks for the feedback Tammy glad to hear Initiafy is working well for you.

Josh C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Company inductions

Reviewed on 2016/01/28

pro- very simple to edit, add, and delete information
- initiafy management of help/ guidance
- ease of participation of the end user

Craig M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

very good

Reviewed on 2016/01/27

Initiafy did a great job of converting our training onto your platform.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Contractor Orientation

Reviewed on 2019/01/08

Contractors that we bring to site are now prepared with the required PPE, savings, to our company of supplying the PPE that we require.

Pros

Saves time and resources, we register the contractor Initiafy handles the rest

Cons

Would like if it we could customize more to our company requierments.

Response from Initiafy

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your review, and we're delighted Initiafy helps you save time and resources while ensuring your contractor staff show up prepared for the day ahead!

Please contact your dedicated Customer Success Manager, or contact the team on [email protected] to discuss how we can further customize your platform.

Best Regards,

The Customer Success Team

Enrico F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Smart and easily accessible sollution to increase safety

Reviewed on 2018/11/29

Initiafy enabled us to increase safety and efficiency on our Service and Project sites as visitors, contractors and staff have been properly inducted prior to arrival.
We received comments from our customers like "your online site induction is something we have not yet seen within this industry and is thereby setting new standards" or "this shows your commitment to safety".
The new contractors management tool decreased the administration time needed even for complex project sites considerably as well as making sure we are compliant because the nobody can fall thru the grid any more.

Pros

- the software/portal is intuitive so excessive training is needed
- easy to use basic course creation tool
- easily accessible
- continues improvement of the software and its features and functionalities
- easy to implement
- new feature to keep track of staff certifications on project sites
-

Cons

- reporting tool could have better/more functions
- no mobile app available
- during times of cost cutting on all corners I have to say that the price per user could be improved
- advanced course creation toll missing

Response from Initiafy

Hi Enrico,

Thank you for your review and we¿re delighted that Initiafy can help you set new standards and demonstrate your commitment to safety!

We¿re always looking to improve our software, and appreciate your feedback. We¿ll pass this on to our Product Development team.

If you like, we¿d love to set up a training session for you on our course builder - can you email us at [email protected] please?

Best Regards,

The Initiafy Customer Success Team

Kristina P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2018/12/04

Pros

What I like most is how User friendly the software is !

Cons

when someone leaves and you don't get the licence back!

Response from Initiafy

Hi Kristina,

Thanks for your feedback, we're delighted you find Initiafy user friendly! We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the commercial team.

Best Regards,

The Customer Success Team

Millie S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Fantastic Software

Reviewed on 2015/05/08

We have only had a positive experience with this software.

It allows me to capture and ensure that all our contractors are given and understand the necessary safety precautions relevant to our site.

The platform is easy to use and rarely has any issues.

I fully endorse this product. Thank you Initiafy!

Mike C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent program. Easy to use, solid and timely customer service.

Reviewed on 2015/05/08

Pros - Ease of use, affordable, non-committal / no contract, customer service with a designated representative, open to suggestions for improvement and enhancement.

Cons - some limitation in report delivery which could be fixed with future enhancements.

James S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Overall, pleased with the product. Had some minors issues from time to time, but great...

Reviewed on 2016/01/28

Minor issues from time to time, but excellent customer service who get issues repaired in a timely fashion. Questions and help with the program have always been available.

Emma G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Induction Manager

Reviewed on 2015/05/08

i find the programme to be easy and very user frendly

Response from Initiafy

Thanks for your review Emma, great to have Brand Energy onboard with Initiafy.

Hazel W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Initiafy Review

Reviewed on 2018/12/04

Overall the system is good, providing the end users do what they are supposed to do but that's not an Initiafy problem. We could probably do with an option, when uploading certificates, to rename the document you are uploading. At present there is only Document 1 to add a document that isn't listed.

Pros

The software is easy to use as an administrator, when it speeds up and as an end user it is ok to use.

Cons

The induction process can be misleading, people can log in and carry out courses without adding an email address. This causes confusion.
When you log in as an administrator the system is very slow when you go to look for a person and sometimes it doesn't come up at all.

Response from Initiafy

Hi Hazel,

Thanks for your feedback, we're delighted you find the system easy to use!

Document 1 and registering by Phone Number are both optional fields that can be edited as an administrator. Please reach out to your dedicated Customer Success Manager to discuss how to change these.

Best Regards,

The Initiafy Customer Success Team

Blair A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Initiafy review

Reviewed on 2018/11/28

We operate on a national level and this gives our organization flexibility.

Pros

Support team deserves a raise. Every item I bring to their attention is completed in the most professional manner. I appreciate the effort tech team has gone through to upload information to our data base.

Cons

The program development section has many limitations compared to micro soft power point.

Response from Initiafy

Hi Blair,

Thank you for your review, and we¿re delighted that the support and tech teams such a big plus for you!

We¿re always looking at improving our users experience, and will pass your feedback on our course builder back to our Product Development Team.

Best Regards,

The Initiafy Customer Success Team

Shane M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very easy to use, visually very good, excellent customer service

Reviewed on 2015/05/08

Very easy to use and the visual layout is very good.
Course builder is excellent and by far the simplest system I have come across.
The system captures the all the users data that we need.

Suggestion for improvement would be to allow sorting of people easier by company.
The users email alone as a unique identifier could be improved.

Response from Initiafy

Thanks for the feedback Shane. Glad it is working well for you.

Aoife K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I found when creating slides, editing them or copying modules it was very straight forward

Reviewed on 2015/05/08

I thought when using the company settings or company dashboard the information it was not as clear in helping me find out what I needed. Alina was excellent in helping me with any problems or issues I came across.

Response from Initiafy

Thanks for the feedback Aoife. Any problems can always be dealt with by our super customer support team.

John P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

"does what it says on the tin"

Reviewed on 2015/05/27

easy to use, quick to get up and running, great buy in from sub-contractors due to time savings.
simple pricing structure. we have been using the software for circa 4 months carried 500 inductions which has saved approximately 1000 man hours of work activity compared to the previous induction process.

Patrick M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Initiafy review.

Reviewed on 2018/11/27

When one person leaves Initiafy I feel left in limbo. We fumble around until we find someone else to help us. Rohan has been great to work with and is very helpful when setting up new projects. I hope he stays for a while but when he does will we get some type of a notification on who our next contact is?

Pros

It is easy to use and navigate. We get out content to the contractors in a easy manner.

Cons

I don't really have an answer that Initiafy can help with. Everything works simply but getting contractors through the learning curve has been a challenge. Initiafy has been a help with this also.

Response from Initiafy

Hi Patrick,

Thank you for your feedback, and we¿re delighted you¿re working so well with Rohan!

We apologise that you felt in limbo last time one of our employees left, and I can assure you we have been implementing internal processes to ensure that this doesn¿t happen again.

Best Regards,

The Initiafy Customer Success Team

Chantel B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Customer Service

Reviewed on 2018/11/27

Pros

Customer Service Manager, consistently makes us feel like a priority. He is quick to respond and meet our needs the best he can with the software available. It is always a great experience working with him.

Cons

There are some limitations with the software when it comes to our business. However, we are excited for Initiafy to grow and expand to meet these needs in the future.

Response from Initiafy

Hi Chantel,

Thanks for your feedback, and we¿re delighted your Customer Service Manager is such a big plus for you!

We¿re delighted to work with you going forward and being able to better meet your needs through our continuous development.

Best Regards,

The Initiafy Customer Success Team

George N.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Admin of the OHS training program

Reviewed on 2015/05/19

Providing a quality training which is easy accessible, regardless of time and place, is a continuous necessity in an industry where everything should be just a click away.
Choosing Initiafy as the online OHS training platform has helped our training program to be aligned with the internal guidelines and, of course, with the challenges raised by local regulation.

Kelly R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The software is a valuable training tool

Reviewed on 2016/01/28

Initially the system was a little confusing, certain aspects such as small headers were easily missed
With guidance from the Initiafy Rep and some practice, you get used to where the headers are.
I am still learning some intricacies of the program such as how to upload documents to a workers file but over all am very happy.
Most common positive comment from workers is they like the program. Most negative is they would like the computer voice to be more fluid and human

Jodie O.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Software, but send an recieve information could improve

Reviewed on 2015/05/08

Great Software, easy to use, the staff at Initiafy are great cannot fault them! The online chat has been a huge help, reports are easy to run.

Improvements:
- When adding a profile it would be useful to know if the link has sent to the email successfully. The system showing this information would reduce my time spent of checking valid emails.
- When you reassign you lose the original certificate as it is replaces with the new one. Rather than keeping a record.

David C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy inductions

Reviewed on 2015/05/11

An excellent piece of online software that has helped immensely with our induction process. Our inductions are smoother, more timely and has saved resource time.

Response from Initiafy

Thank you David for your review of Initiafy. If you need any help with anything do let us know.

Tricha D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Superuser of the Software

Reviewed on 2015/05/12

Pros - easy to use, clear, good customer service
Cons - none - some initial start-up problems but resolved satisfactorily

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Initiafy User Review

Reviewed on 2018/11/27

I have worked with Initiafy for around 8 years. Support and set up is second to none. Enabled us to receive formal recommendations from enforcing bodies for the high standards of contractor management.

Pros

Enables the company to exceed compliance requirements for our contractors.

Cons

Takes a little practice to get to know the intricacies of the settings.

Response from Initiafy

Hi there,

We¿re delighted to hear that Initiafy has enabled you to receive recommendation from enforcing bodies, as well as exceeding compliance standards in Contractor Management!

We¿re always looking to make Initiafy even more user friendly and we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to offer additional training if and when it is required.

Thank you so much for your response, and for working with Initiafy.

Best Regards,

The Initiafy Customer Success Team