inSided Reviews

inSided

Online customer self-service solutions for B2B-Software

4.1/5 (7 reviews)
Laura O.

Customer oriented company; they act as they preach!

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/21
Review Source: Capterra

Great increase of SEO traffic, relevant traffic also. More happy customers, because their questions received an answer from the experts. Also, a decrease in calls for our organisation.

Pros

All InSided people tend to think along with your business goals and struggles. Community thinking is a skill they are able to teach very well. The software itself is quite easy to use. I quite like how InSided also listens to its customers to for future development of the software. That's why I say: they really do act as they preach!

Cons

Of course, a software as a service solution also has some disadvantages. They strive to have the same template for all of their customers, so that new features are easy to implement. Some wishes can not be realized because of this. Or you have to accept that you can not benefit from features that they release.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Great product for standard websites

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/15
Review Source: Capterra

A more professional forum than the open source version we were using, and it was alot cheaper than the competition.

Pros

It is relatively simple, there are enough options and the community management works good. As long as you require mostly standard options, this is a great product for a great price.

Cons

It is harder to get customized features for your organization. Some options like how the header works are a bit too much "one size fits all".

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Brian V.

inSided review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/12
Review Source: Capterra

inSided is a great base for our community forums. The ability to feature content, link outside of the domain and use your own visuals makes it a good looking experience.

Pros

It's stable and does what it has to do. Easy to use, new features are being added.

Cons

It's a one size fits all solution so it can be hard to customise. Both for our own use and in regards of personalised content for our customers.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10

Great ideas, slow execution. Excellent support and culture.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/12/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

InSided has a great platform for companies just starting out with forums/communities, or Community Managers that don't want to micromanage their communities.
The software is simple and easy to use for end-users and admins.
Some strong features that can have real business impact.
Customer support is excellent.
Moderation workflow is good for smaller communities.

Cons

The software is simple and without any development options to make front-end or back-end changes.
Most back-end changes must be applied to -all- communities in their portfolio, which means small changes that could help our community may be disregarded as they are also applied to a 3rd party community.
Analytics are lacking severely, however this is being addressed.
Moderation workflow is lacking some batch processing features for large communities, and can not easily be changed.
Ideas for improvements are slow to be realised.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10

Great service

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/12/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

flexible, high end software which helps us to built a community around our brand, since 4 years.

Cons

it is more expensive than other tools, which makes only is worth while with a solid businesscase .

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Maxime S.

The inSided platform is very easy to use.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/12/28
Review Source: Capterra

Our customers can now find answers to questions that have already been asked online. This ensures that there is less contact with our Customer Service.

Pros

Future requests are always taken seriously. They are always developing and improving to become better.

Cons

It would be better if the customer can adjust even more himself. This is happening more and more though.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Oscar O.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Super stable SaaS platform with specialised functionality makes a perfect match with every company with large customer bases and many customer interactions.

Cons

Nothing so far.. Frictionless implementation and working on the ramp up phase currently.
To early to give negative feedback or improvements ideas.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support